Paramount Pictures | Release Date: October 2, 1998
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 85 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
44
Mixed:
15
Negative:
26
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
GatsuBerserkerNov 9, 2015
Hillarious from start to finish. Pure brilliance and a school example of how you make a comedy, with great actors by the way. One of my all time favorites.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
nickdNov 3, 2015
Annoying and unfunny. I forced myself to watch all of it to make sure I didn't miss anything. I'll never understand why this film gets so much praise.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
BradySmithJan 4, 2015
I wouldn't call it great. It's definitely dumb, and the characters definitely don't have depth, but somehow it's still sort of amusing. There were a couple of scenes that were actually sort of funny, like the wedding being interrupted withI wouldn't call it great. It's definitely dumb, and the characters definitely don't have depth, but somehow it's still sort of amusing. There were a couple of scenes that were actually sort of funny, like the wedding being interrupted with "Baby don't hurt me", and Will Ferrel was definitely very committed to his idiotic character. But really, that's about it. There's not that much here on either side of the equation, painful or inspired. So in the end it "don't hurt me" that much, but it doesn't do much else either. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
reellmDec 9, 2014
1/5★
One note characters in a one joke film stretched past the breaking point. Its interesting now as a pre-stardom Will Ferrell film but otherwise its a stupid waste of time.

Verdict: Skip
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
JohnnyScumbagJul 21, 2014
The movie is a cult classic and that's because it is very memorable and a great time to watch. The comedic duo Will Farrel and Chris Kattan are hilarious together and the movie also has a very distinct and memorable soundtrack with such hitsThe movie is a cult classic and that's because it is very memorable and a great time to watch. The comedic duo Will Farrel and Chris Kattan are hilarious together and the movie also has a very distinct and memorable soundtrack with such hits like What Is Love? and Be My Lover. If you're around with your buddies and you're looking for a movie to have fun with, laugh hard at, and give your guys a whole series of inside jokes, watch this movie. Highly recommended. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
GoldenPartyManFeb 11, 2014
What is love? Baby don't Hurt me. one of the most epicness Scene made ever, is a very fun movie But, the critic hate this Master Comedy piece... Baby don't hurt me, Don't hurt me, No more....
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
lordjrsFeb 14, 2012
What is Love? Baby don't hurt me, don't hurt me, no more.. That single scene when the guys are headbanging at What is Love deserves a perfect rating...
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
BiggyTJul 8, 2011
Seriously, does anyone who liked this movie have a brain? This was the most pathetic piece of crap movie I've ever seen. I felt embarrassed for the actors while watching this, the jokes were so lame. Unless your an 8 year old with downSeriously, does anyone who liked this movie have a brain? This was the most pathetic piece of crap movie I've ever seen. I felt embarrassed for the actors while watching this, the jokes were so lame. Unless your an 8 year old with down syndrome, I do not recommend it for anyone. Collapse
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
AdamB.Apr 21, 2007
Most actors have their flops. This is Will Ferrell's. Unfunny, boring, and cheesy are the only words that will come to your mind after watching this movie. What was once a brilliant sketch is ruined by the complex stupidity of a film Most actors have their flops. This is Will Ferrell's. Unfunny, boring, and cheesy are the only words that will come to your mind after watching this movie. What was once a brilliant sketch is ruined by the complex stupidity of a film with an ego bigger than its hit. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful