User Score
6.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 132 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 14 out of 132

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 5, 2011
    7
    After a few years past the second movie. The friends have moved about Harold has made a good carrer for himself now that he works for Wall street and he has married a new girl. Kumar the funniest one in my opinion has become more of a pot smoker if that is possible. In my opinion this is the most action packed and funniest and of course vulgar.
  2. Nov 6, 2011
    7
    Leaving Guantanamo Bay in the distant past, Harold and Kumar return this year in a holiday stoner movie, two movie subjects that will narrow the audience for it. If you liked the first two don't hesitate on this one. It was great being able to sit down in a real comedy this year and start laughing from the start. With less pot smoking then our two heros are used to they pull off aLeaving Guantanamo Bay in the distant past, Harold and Kumar return this year in a holiday stoner movie, two movie subjects that will narrow the audience for it. If you liked the first two don't hesitate on this one. It was great being able to sit down in a real comedy this year and start laughing from the start. With less pot smoking then our two heros are used to they pull off a fantastic Christmas comedy that I haven't seen since "Bad Santa" and "Elf" in 2003. They used the fad of 3D to their advantage by abusing it so much that its hysterical. If your on the fence about it and dont mind a fake prosthetic penis frozen to a pole, go see it. If you have a problem with what you just imagined, don't. Expand
  3. Nov 4, 2011
    5
    This really wasn't as funny as the first two movies. It just seemed like a half-assed effort to cash in on the popularity of the franchise. And no, I won't accept the argument that you have to be high to enjoy these movies; I watched the other two straight as an arrow and loved them, but not so with this one.
  4. Nov 8, 2011
    0
    I have absolutely no idea how this movie got so many good reviews from users and critics alike. I was a huge fan of the first two films, and as a true fan of the franchise I was so incredibly disappointed. This movie was SIMPLY NOT FUNNY. It's okay to make a dumb film, but at least make me laugh. The characters that were added in this movie was soooo boring, almost every single jokeI have absolutely no idea how this movie got so many good reviews from users and critics alike. I was a huge fan of the first two films, and as a true fan of the franchise I was so incredibly disappointed. This movie was SIMPLY NOT FUNNY. It's okay to make a dumb film, but at least make me laugh. The characters that were added in this movie was soooo boring, almost every single joke fell flat. I think I laughed out loud maybe once or twice, most of the movie was painstakingly boring. The 3D bullcrap also made my eyes hurt after 2 hours. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!! Shame on you guys for making such an unfunny movie. Expand
  5. Nov 16, 2011
    7
    So this is a horrible movie. having said that, i really really enjoyed it. Harold and Kumar make for an amazing comedic duo. It seem that when you separate them they're never as good as when they're together. I saw this in 3d and for the most part the 3d was cheesy, but it did add to the hilariousness of the movie. If you are looking for cheap laughs, you'll find it here.
  6. Nov 8, 2011
    6
    In 1999, American Pie had its main character violate a warm apple pie. In 2003, Billy Bob Thornton portrayed the most offensive, self-destructive, and felonious Santa anyone has ever imagined. Now, attempting to grab the mantle of the most provoking and/or distasteful movie ever is A Very Harold & Kumar 3D Christmas. There are topless angels hanging out with Jesus, naked, lesbian nunsIn 1999, American Pie had its main character violate a warm apple pie. In 2003, Billy Bob Thornton portrayed the most offensive, self-destructive, and felonious Santa anyone has ever imagined. Now, attempting to grab the mantle of the most provoking and/or distasteful movie ever is A Very Harold & Kumar 3D Christmas. There are topless angels hanging out with Jesus, naked, lesbian nuns lathering each other in the shower, and a baby who imbibes so many illegal substances it will probably will not sober up for the next decade.

    The 3D in the title is a gimmick. It is not subtle and it is not there to emphasize action sequences or dazzle the audience with its spatial abilities. It is there to assault the audience. One character, while obviously hawking a brand name mentioned 3D television set and all of its revolutionary gee-whiz characteristics, points at the audience to remind them early on that â
    Expand
  7. Nov 5, 2011
    8
    Another great Harold and Kumar movie to add to the franchise. This movie had me laughing more than any other comedy movie that has came out in a long time. This movie was hilarious throughout. strongly recommend, especially in 3D!!!
  8. Nov 6, 2011
    6
    Just try to look at it as the holiday special that it is, and you just might not care how shoddy and rushed the writing feels. There are several laugh out loud moments that sometimes force the "Harold and Kumar" charm, but they are all funny enough to just make it worth your ticket price. Coming soon to a bargain bin right before Christmas near you.
  9. Nov 11, 2011
    8
    It is a very funny movie, but only if you see it in 3D.

    You see, its like "Avatar". In 3D, it was amazing, but it sucked in 2D. The reason why it goes into this category is because 85% of the jokes are based off the 3D gimmick, including some self-aware jokes and a very funny claymation scene. Overall, despite how predictable it is (its a damn Christmas film for crying out loud, it has
    It is a very funny movie, but only if you see it in 3D.

    You see, its like "Avatar". In 3D, it was amazing, but it sucked in 2D. The reason why it goes into this category is because 85% of the jokes are based off the 3D gimmick, including some self-aware jokes and a very funny claymation scene.

    Overall, despite how predictable it is (its a damn Christmas film for crying out loud, it has to be predictable), it has the best 3D I have seen this year since "Transformers: Dark of the Moon", and creates something that is very fun to watch and very comical to an extent.
    Expand
  10. Nov 12, 2011
    0
    Crap! This movie was total crap. Hollywood truly sucks right now. They spew out mindless, unimaginative, and tasteless garbage and pay critics to say it's good, or "hilarious" (seriously Neil Genzlinger of The New York Times??? A 90???). I went to see this movie based solely on the Metacritic score, and boy did this score miss the mark! It was tedious, boring, tired, poorly written,Crap! This movie was total crap. Hollywood truly sucks right now. They spew out mindless, unimaginative, and tasteless garbage and pay critics to say it's good, or "hilarious" (seriously Neil Genzlinger of The New York Times??? A 90???). I went to see this movie based solely on the Metacritic score, and boy did this score miss the mark! It was tedious, boring, tired, poorly written, directed, acted...etc. The ONLY time I chuckled (or anyone else in the theatre chuckled) was during the clay-mation sequence. That's it! AVOID THIS FILM AT ALL COSTS! Expand
  11. Nov 9, 2011
    7
    With their first two outings receiving mostly critical acclaim for its outlandish and borderline offensive comedy; Harold and Kumar returns in a comedy that hits the spot. Mostly more offensive and outlandish in every way, the movie never seems distasteful or over the top. The story is classic Harold and Kumar, and the comedy finds a happy medium. There are some terribly funny parts inWith their first two outings receiving mostly critical acclaim for its outlandish and borderline offensive comedy; Harold and Kumar returns in a comedy that hits the spot. Mostly more offensive and outlandish in every way, the movie never seems distasteful or over the top. The story is classic Harold and Kumar, and the comedy finds a happy medium. There are some terribly funny parts in this film, bur there are also some instances of strange discourse. This film is great, but as so many others have stated; it falls short of the first two. The first will still stand as one of my favorite comedies of all time, and it still makes me laugh. I will no doubt laugh at this one during another watch; but it just doesn't have the staying power of the first two. Good movie though. Expand
  12. Nov 9, 2011
    6
    After watching this Christmas feature film will make you wish you had a Waffle Bot in your very own home immediately!

    A Very Harold and Kumar Christmas had me laughing at times with the hilarious dialogue from actors like Bobby Lee, Kal Penn, and the one and only Neil Patrick Harris. But in all honesty, most of the humour in the film made me felt quite dirty with its stupidity and
    After watching this Christmas feature film will make you wish you had a Waffle Bot in your very own home immediately!

    A Very Harold and Kumar Christmas had me laughing at times with the hilarious dialogue from actors like Bobby Lee, Kal Penn, and the one and only Neil Patrick Harris. But in all honesty, most of the humour in the film made me felt quite dirty with its stupidity and shocking content. Seriously, what's with the penis (one was done in claymation and the other was fake) and boob shots in this film? I don't remember seeing any nudity at all in Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle. I do not mind gross and dumb comedies for most cases, but A Very Harold and Kumar's Christmas felt mildly forced to boost up the shock value this time around. The shocking sequences was not the only aspect that felt forced in the film, the edit pacing and certain plots were in a rushing temptation as you were watching it. As for the 3D of Harold and Kumar's first Christmas feature film, you begin to laugh when the movie itself abuses the use of 3D. Some of the beginning sequences were hysterical when the 3D becomes part of those scenes, though it becomes a tiresome gimmick when you watch the rest of the movieâ
    Expand
  13. Nov 6, 2011
    10
    This really wasn't as funny as the first two movies. It just seemed like a half-assed effort to cash in on the popularity of the franchise. And no, I won't accept the argument that you have to be high to enjoy these movies; I watched the other two straight as an arrow and loved them, but not so with this one.
  14. Nov 20, 2011
    10
    This movie was very funny. The problem was that it was very short but it was indeed very funny. They made good use of the 3-D and some of the parts were entertaining.
  15. Nov 10, 2011
    7
    The best of the series in my opinion, I cant remember the last time I saw a movie which caused me to laugh out loud so regularly. Tongue is firmly in cheek when it comes to the 3D which I found was put to better use than in many of the other movies which have tried to cash in on this fad.
  16. Nov 14, 2011
    8
    A very funny movie. Not a cinematic masterpiece by any means, but it does poke fun at itself constantly. The humor within is mainly low-brow, stemming from references of fecal matter, intense drug use, and promiscuity. That said, I would recommend this for anyone who enjoyed the previous iterations of the franchise.
  17. Nov 15, 2011
    8
    I went into this movie with pretty low expectations because the last movie put a pretty bad taste in my mouth. Those feelings about the last movie disappeared quickly though and never came back. The entire movie had me laughing out loud. I was also surprised by how well they used the 3D! This is what a 3D movie is supposed to be like, not that knock off Avatar 3D that is constantlyI went into this movie with pretty low expectations because the last movie put a pretty bad taste in my mouth. Those feelings about the last movie disappeared quickly though and never came back. The entire movie had me laughing out loud. I was also surprised by how well they used the 3D! This is what a 3D movie is supposed to be like, not that knock off Avatar 3D that is constantly being put in movies at the last second so they can slap "3D" to the end of the title. Can't wait to watch this movie again and makes me wish I had money to buy a 3D TV for when it comes out on blu-ray. Expand
  18. Feb 2, 2012
    5
    I'm really disappointed . Compering with the first two this one sucked. The writing was so bad . There are many Ideas to make this kinda movie likable . The Main concept was okay but Script sucked in every level. Direction was exactly as bad as the Script. The only thing good in this film was John and Kal . They were so far funny from the last two but they were still the one and only goodI'm really disappointed . Compering with the first two this one sucked. The writing was so bad . There are many Ideas to make this kinda movie likable . The Main concept was okay but Script sucked in every level. Direction was exactly as bad as the Script. The only thing good in this film was John and Kal . They were so far funny from the last two but they were still the one and only good thing in the whole movie. With all those positive thing they got from the last films they just ruined everything . Expand
  19. Nov 27, 2011
    9
    I have always loved Harold & Kumar. They are perfect for a comedy! If you know Harold and Kumar from before you probably know that they are stoned almost all the time and do crazy things. A very Harold & Kumar 3D Christmas is really no exception even if Harold being grown-up and Kumar still being the lazy stoner. This movie does not brings the Christmas-feeling at all nor the classicI have always loved Harold & Kumar. They are perfect for a comedy! If you know Harold and Kumar from before you probably know that they are stoned almost all the time and do crazy things. A very Harold & Kumar 3D Christmas is really no exception even if Harold being grown-up and Kumar still being the lazy stoner. This movie does not brings the Christmas-feeling at all nor the classic Harold & Kumar-humour but the film is definitely funny and entertaining. Funny and new jokes really makes me laugh, and the storyline is quite crazy. You can't hate Harlod and Kumar, they are crazy and funny and fits perfectly into the role. Expand
  20. Jan 22, 2012
    8
    This movie is hilarious, Definently lives up to the first film and then some. It did annoy me a bit that it was rather generic at times (the whole plot really) but the laughs I got through out more then make up for it. A stoner comedy definently worth watching imo.
  21. Dec 15, 2011
    9
    I've giving it this high of a rating for one reason and one reason only. I could not stop laughing hysterically. The plot is ridiculous and none of the characters matter, but this movie has to be one of the funniest I've seen since "Anchorman." Like "Anchorman," "A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas" relishes in its stupidity. It doesn't care about being realistic or giving you characters toI've giving it this high of a rating for one reason and one reason only. I could not stop laughing hysterically. The plot is ridiculous and none of the characters matter, but this movie has to be one of the funniest I've seen since "Anchorman." Like "Anchorman," "A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas" relishes in its stupidity. It doesn't care about being realistic or giving you characters to sympathize with. It mostly just wants to hit you upside the head with laughs for 90 minutes. Most films that try to do this are not successful simply because they can't keep up the hilarity for that long. But the makers of "A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas" never let up. The film starts out strong and it ends the same way. Some of you might not find this to be as funny as I did. If you're easily offended by distasteful jokes, or you're wanting to see an actual Christmas movie, you might want to skip this one. But for those of you who like your humor shocking and in-your-face, you will love this new "Harold & Kumar." Expand
  22. Dec 15, 2011
    5
    One of the faults of the movie is it didnâ
  23. Jan 8, 2014
    6
    These movies just keep getting better and better. It's not that the story is any less ridiculous or raunchy, it's that the actors have gain experience. When the series started, both John Cho and Kal Penn were virtual newcomers, but now they've been in some big films and TV shows. The pair are much better actors than they were in the first film and are better equipped to pull off theThese movies just keep getting better and better. It's not that the story is any less ridiculous or raunchy, it's that the actors have gain experience. When the series started, both John Cho and Kal Penn were virtual newcomers, but now they've been in some big films and TV shows. The pair are much better actors than they were in the first film and are better equipped to pull off the ridiculousness. In their third film, Harold and Kumar have actually been estranged for a while. When a mysterious package shows up for Harold at Kumar's apartment, the two are brought back together and are forced to work together to solve a problem. Everything you saw in the first two films and everything you've come to love about Harold & Kumar are back, including THE Neil Patrick Harris. There aren't many surprises here, by now you basically know what you're going to get with these films. What is new, is the Director, Todd Strauss, who actually does add a few interesting things to the film. Harold and Kumar is a lot of laughs, in a ridiculous story, filled with drugs, and alcohol. If you didn't like the first two films, you won't like this one any better, but for what it's worth, I dare you to watch it and tell me you didn't laugh out loud at least once. Expand
  24. Mar 4, 2012
    7
    I love the first two but even so I was hesitant to even watch it. But I'm very glad I did. A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas delivers laugh after laugh just as the previous two did. And what would a Harold & Kumar be without a hilarious appearance from NPH!
  25. Dec 26, 2011
    8
    Overall a funny movie. This one seemed to be the most tame of the three movies in this series. Although the characters are the oldest they've been and supposedly have the most mature problems, the gags and situations in this movie seemed to be the most juvenile of all the films. It is almost as if they have forgotten how to be funny unless trying to appeal to the thirteen-year old inOverall a funny movie. This one seemed to be the most tame of the three movies in this series. Although the characters are the oldest they've been and supposedly have the most mature problems, the gags and situations in this movie seemed to be the most juvenile of all the films. It is almost as if they have forgotten how to be funny unless trying to appeal to the thirteen-year old in everyone. Also, it is more of a standard situation comedy rather than a true stoner movie. I think someone deduced that this movie was going to best appeal to the middle and high school audiences. Less drug use, and generally sophomoric setup is the best way to tread in addressing these age groups. Expand
  26. Aug 24, 2014
    4
    As funny and entertaining as the previous two Harold & Kumar movies were, this flick has nothing on them.

    The third installment fails to be funny at all points, save for a few, rare laughs. There's nothing memorable about this movie, the jokes don't really work, and it feels like some twisted Christmas movie instead of a crazy comedy. Also, I saw it on 2D although it was clearly
    As funny and entertaining as the previous two Harold & Kumar movies were, this flick has nothing on them.

    The third installment fails to be funny at all points, save for a few, rare laughs. There's nothing memorable about this movie, the jokes don't really work, and it feels like some twisted Christmas movie instead of a crazy comedy.

    Also, I saw it on 2D although it was clearly advertising its 3D qualities. Another aspect that felt forced, and wasn't working in terms of comedy, either.
    Expand
  27. Jan 7, 2012
    9
    I haven't laughed that hard in a theater in a long while. This movie was great. If your a harold and kumar fan, you'll love this movie. If your a stoner, you'll love this movie. Its hard to make a good 3rd movie in a series. This one did it by showning us a bit softer harold and kumar yet staying harold and kumar with the hiliarious crazy mishappens and obstacles that randomly pop up forI haven't laughed that hard in a theater in a long while. This movie was great. If your a harold and kumar fan, you'll love this movie. If your a stoner, you'll love this movie. Its hard to make a good 3rd movie in a series. This one did it by showning us a bit softer harold and kumar yet staying harold and kumar with the hiliarious crazy mishappens and obstacles that randomly pop up for the pair. I thought the whole baby doing coke thing was just a little too ridiculous, made me think they were trying just a little too hard to be funny. Everything else in the movie was either funny or **** hiliarious, espically when they go clay animation lol. Expand
  28. Jan 28, 2012
    8
    It lives up to the first film (White Castle) and then some. I really enjoyed it and thought it did a good job at exploiting 3D (something they joke about in the film when they first use 3D). Its hilarious through out and Neil Patrick Harris is amazing (as always). A suprisingly good stoner comedy that is well worth the watch.
  29. Jun 1, 2012
    1
    A Very Horrible Cmas
    A pathetic outing by this otherwise popular franchise. What a waste! I forced myself, yes, I had to tie myself down to endure this study in stereotypes, this parade of cliches. But halfway through I was able to escape and forget the Stop button, I went straight for the Eject! Unless you're a tween and/or mentally deficient you will find no redeemable qualities in this
    A Very Horrible Cmas
    A pathetic outing by this otherwise popular franchise. What a waste! I forced myself, yes, I had to tie myself down to endure this study in stereotypes, this parade of cliches. But halfway through I was able to escape and forget the Stop button, I went straight for the Eject! Unless you're a tween and/or mentally deficient you will find no redeemable qualities in this travesty. Avoid like the plague that it is.
    Expand
  30. Mar 6, 2012
    9
    A Very Harold & Kumar Christmas takes place about 3 years after the Guantanamo Bay movie and Harold and Kumar are reunited again to endure a journey unlike any other. The jokes were really funny, and the vulgarity was great as well. The plot wasn't as exciting as the second one but then again what else are you gonna do. Neil Patrick Harris is barely in it even though he is on the frontA Very Harold & Kumar Christmas takes place about 3 years after the Guantanamo Bay movie and Harold and Kumar are reunited again to endure a journey unlike any other. The jokes were really funny, and the vulgarity was great as well. The plot wasn't as exciting as the second one but then again what else are you gonna do. Neil Patrick Harris is barely in it even though he is on the front cover of the DVD and his part was definitely one of the better parts of it. Go buy this movie and get the guys together because the women won't be there. Expand
  31. Apr 6, 2012
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The third installment in the series is the worst, hands down. While it's not a bad movie per se, it is a bad Harold and Kumar movie. Where the events in the first two movies were slightly credible, this movie really misses the mark with some of it's scenes. A baby on cocaine crawling over the ceiling? Santa Claus being the deus ex machina? Come on. Furthermore, I really didn't understand why they added a comic relief character (WaffleBot) in a comedy film. Let's just hope that if there will be a fourth installment, it will be closer to the original two films, or at least a whole lot better than this one. Expand
  32. Jun 30, 2012
    9
    A hilarious film. Haven't seen others, so can't compare. But I loved it. A lot of drug refrance. ALOT. But if your into that I guess that's ok. It was great, funny, and had a decent plot to it. Suggest you watch. Not with children. Lol
  33. Aug 25, 2012
    5
    A lot is expected from this franchise but they have failed to deliver with this film. The 3-D effects were funny in places, and obviously the crude humour was there but maybe a third film was just a step too far. Still I did enjoy myself for the most part, but I cannot help but think that this really isn't their best work.
  34. Nov 24, 2012
    7
    I was a HUGE fan of the first 2 H&K movies, so funny, great drug references, This movie started out a little slow, and I was pretty disipointed at the setting, I wanted H and K to be as close as they were in the last movie, and I was sad about that. The soundtrack in this movie made me sad, because I loved the soundtrack in the other two, didn't really like this one. Even though thisI was a HUGE fan of the first 2 H&K movies, so funny, great drug references, This movie started out a little slow, and I was pretty disipointed at the setting, I wanted H and K to be as close as they were in the last movie, and I was sad about that. The soundtrack in this movie made me sad, because I loved the soundtrack in the other two, didn't really like this one. Even though this movie started a little slow, it ended up really good and I really really enjoyed it. NPH was awesome as always! and the new characters they added were great. I hope they spend a little more time on making a fourth one, and I reeeeally hope they do make a fourth one. Good movie. Expand
  35. Dec 26, 2012
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is not to be recommended unless you like vulgarity and offensive humor. I do not need to see claymation penises. I question to metacritic number assignment/scoring on this movie. I read the blurb and cannot see how some of the reviews were in the yellow and not in the red. Perhaps they did not want to offend Kal Penn who works/worked for the choom gang member in chief. Expand
  36. Jun 11, 2013
    6
    I have seen the other two movies and i can say that are much better than this one, which is extremely not funny. I wanted more as the prison movie don't remember how it is called) was way better.
  37. Oct 11, 2013
    6
    Christmas came early for me this year. I didn’t know there was a third part to the franchise, so finding out about ­Harold and Kumar 3D Christmas made my of October. That said, I watched it on the fourth of the month, so…

    This particular installment of the Harold and Kumar series takes place over an entire day just before Christmas. After Harold and Kumar’s last adventure, Escape from
    Christmas came early for me this year. I didn’t know there was a third part to the franchise, so finding out about ­Harold and Kumar 3D Christmas made my of October. That said, I watched it on the fourth of the month, so…

    This particular installment of the Harold and Kumar series takes place over an entire day just before Christmas. After Harold and Kumar’s last adventure, Escape from Guantanamo Bay, it seems the duo had become estranged. Since then Harold has grown-up, given up the stoner life, and become a respectable citizen. Then, out of nowhere the good ol’ Kumar shows up and burns down Harold’s Christmas tree with a massive joint. Harold desperately needs a new tree, but finding one is not as easy a task as it sounds. Their adventure begins.

    What ensues during the quest to find this tree is either comic genius or just utter crap. I propose it is solid mix. First, there is a toddler that gets high on at least three types of drugs. Then Harold and Kumar themselves get drugged, drugged into a random “claymation” sequence in fact where they are almost killed by an Abominable Snowman. Then, they almost get killed again, this time by some gangsters.

    Thanks to the veritable array of ethnicities in the film there are some hilarious race jokes that come across nicely, but the highlight of the film must be when Harold and Kumar have a run in with “America’s Sweetheart” Neil Patrick Harris. Yes! The Neil Patrick Harris. This is his third appearance in the Harold and Kumar franchise, and also weirdest because in Guantanamo Bay, Harris was killed with a shot gun by hookers.

    Errata: Post-credits in Guantanamo Bay NPH is shown getting up off the lawn having survived multiple shot gun wounds to the back. No mention of NPR's miraculous survival is made when the trio are reunited in the Christmas film.
    Expand
  38. Sep 22, 2013
    9
    Over-the-top and hilarious, the third of the series is non-stop jokes, laughs, and fun; everything you'd expect in a Harold and Kumar movie. Neil Patrick Harris is, as always, spot-on. The way he portrays himself, but not himself at the same time, is a paradox that no actor will be able to duplicate.
  39. Dec 12, 2013
    7
    What's not to love about a fresh round of Harold and Kumar hijinks? This installment is more family orientated for the duo, which lets them show their sweeter side at times.
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 29
  2. Negative: 4 out of 29
  1. Reviewed by: James White
    Dec 5, 2011
    60
    This never reaches the heights of Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer or The Snowman in terms of classic seasonal fare. But there are a lot of laughs lurking within the shiny 3D wrapping and snow-covered silliness.
  2. Reviewed by: Kimberley Jones
    Nov 9, 2011
    50
    A grinning but toothless comedy, this Christmas-themed outing pales in inventiveness compared to the original, which brought sweet, silly anarchy to its one-thing-leads-to-another plotting.
  3. Reviewed by: Keith Uhlich
    Nov 8, 2011
    60
    This is no family-friendly "Peanuts" special.