Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: January 25, 2002
8.3
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 199 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
161
Mixed:
20
Negative:
18
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
mouaNov 15, 2011
Lol most cliche eh? Don't make me laugh. If its a cliche then your getting too old. This movie is original, and heart touching. Watched it with my gf and she nearly cried her eyes out. Good Movie and Great Book by Nicholas Sparks!
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
VenturinMar 23, 2013
It is a rare movie indeed that inspires like this one. I'm impressed with the quiet virtue of the story and am astounded at the disparity between the "professional" critics and us regular folk.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
naimur27Jun 22, 2014
"The Best " movie i have watched till now and nothing beats it ,not even the notebook,especially if your a teenager.the soundtrack was awesome and the last song "cry" was really moving.Not ashamed to say that i cried after watching it.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
PilarR.Apr 4, 2009
I was surprise when I saw the critical reception of this movie. I watched it this morning and it's definitely a walk I will remember. The way they fall in love reminded me quite a bit of 'Naley' from one tree hill and yet it I was surprise when I saw the critical reception of this movie. I watched it this morning and it's definitely a walk I will remember. The way they fall in love reminded me quite a bit of 'Naley' from one tree hill and yet it had this whole sentimental feeling to it. It's not the kind of film where the most important thing is to make some good shots with the camera, and I think that's what makes it so memorable. It's completely worth watching and, even though it's a bit too sentimental for me, I suggest everyone who has a chance to not listen to the Cinemato...what ever their called reviewers and watch it - but remember to have a tissue in your hand. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnT.Apr 9, 2006
It is a story of: faith (in God and its love), reconciliation (between teens and parents) forgiveness (to a father who let down a joung kid), discovery (of others' deep sentiments and aspirations) It is a real journey with an unexpected It is a story of: faith (in God and its love), reconciliation (between teens and parents) forgiveness (to a father who let down a joung kid), discovery (of others' deep sentiments and aspirations) It is a real journey with an unexpected transformation (of Landon from kid to a man) inspired y a beautiful Many Moore, whose voice and songs is spectacular. Get straith on top of my film collection and is a daily inspiration in my life. It would have deserved some better judgement from cinematografic critics. This is a true masterpiece for those who can understand its deep meaning (far beyond the simple love story). Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
chrissacMar 19, 2008
I absolutely love this movie. A lot of people dislike it but i really do like it. It has its funny times and it also has the time to where you should really feel like you are there with the actors. This movie is great.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BenDApr 24, 2009
Superb colours, score and storyline.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MatthewS.Feb 16, 2006
this is the most touching and influening movies I ever seen.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
CelestineS.Jul 28, 2009
One of my favorite movies of all time, the story, the message the themes, it was just so beautiful and touching. Shane's and Mandy's acting was perfectly done! Their characters were perfectly portrayed, the emotion, their One of my favorite movies of all time, the story, the message the themes, it was just so beautiful and touching. Shane's and Mandy's acting was perfectly done! Their characters were perfectly portrayed, the emotion, their personalities, the love, the sincerity, the sadness...This movie is their best performance of their careers. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AngelL.Nov 20, 2005
A movie too beautiful for the cynical mind to accept. Mandy Moore was sorely lacking in experience though perhaps that leant credibility to her role. Shane West was fantastic! He knew the role and tended to its requirements. He had me A movie too beautiful for the cynical mind to accept. Mandy Moore was sorely lacking in experience though perhaps that leant credibility to her role. Shane West was fantastic! He knew the role and tended to its requirements. He had me bought, hooked, and breaking it off with the Significant Other, and that was before he pleaded with his cardiologist father to cure a cancerous Jamie. I mean honestly, who doesn't want; crave to be loved by Shane's Landon? A lover's movie. Parents, Siblings, Friends, Fresh and Jaded lovers. In written form it drips candy, but allow yourself and you too will empty the kleenex boxes. In short, Everyone wants to be Jamie, but we're all afraid to admit it. Terrified of breaking step with the norm. Perhaps we wait until death knocks on our door. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
amoaa.Nov 6, 2005
Beautifull love story:)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jessw.Oct 19, 2005
It was the best ever movie and it makes me cry everytime i watch it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AdamCJun 25, 2007
Great drama movie. It has the laughs, tears, and soft moments a drama movie should have. Good for a date movie or to just pop in and rewatch! One of Mandy's best works.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
lukechristianscApr 9, 2015
The problem with Sparks is that he uses the same formula and patterns of cliche's in his movies. In this teen chick flick movie, he does it again! and how am i not surprised? i know it's weird for a guy like me to say that film isThe problem with Sparks is that he uses the same formula and patterns of cliche's in his movies. In this teen chick flick movie, he does it again! and how am i not surprised? i know it's weird for a guy like me to say that film is emotional. Grade B Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SvermooJun 12, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Jamie is very religious and unpopular in school, while Landon is 'bad'
and popular. In the beginning Landon and his friends are teasing Jamie.
But when Landon has to do a school play, he asks for Jamie's help. It
was really interesting to see how two different personalities
eventually are growing closer and closer to each other. From then, they
fell in love with each other. Both have a wonderful time together. But
then Jamie has sad news, she tells Landon that she has leukemia. So
they are going to do everything that she always wanted to do in her
life, like get married in the church where her parents got married. I
found it a really beautiful and touching end. Actually it was a bit
predictable, but the film is so compelling, that you really want to see
the end.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Antgiog1202Jul 5, 2016
A Walk to Remember was a very touching romantic film that really effected my inner emotions very deeply. It's corny, commonplaced, touchy moments were endurable because it alters your mood from being exhilarated to set your eyes to the screenA Walk to Remember was a very touching romantic film that really effected my inner emotions very deeply. It's corny, commonplaced, touchy moments were endurable because it alters your mood from being exhilarated to set your eyes to the screen to being heart-broken and depressed in a good way. This is by far my favorite Nicolas Sparks adaptation; it will always be.

Rating: 9/10

A+ = 10
A = 9
A- = 8
B+ = 7
B = 6
B- = 5
C+ = 4
C = 3
C- = 2.5
D+ = 2
D = 1.5
D- = 1
F = 0
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews