Lionsgate | Release Date: September 23, 2011
4.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 182 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
57
Mixed:
42
Negative:
83
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
Gamingking007Oct 4, 2011
This movie deserves at least a 7/10 I'm giving it a 10 because everyone is insulting for some stupid reason!!! Sure it was far from perfect but the ratings are just mean.
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
8
RogerSmith97Nov 4, 2011
I Do Have To Say This Is Another Copcat Movie... But Taylor's Acting Is Verry Good Even Better Than Mat's... Altohugh Some Scenes In This Movie Arent Great... It Makes Up For It In Acting... Taylor Great Job! I Think This Movie Does NotI Do Have To Say This Is Another Copcat Movie... But Taylor's Acting Is Verry Good Even Better Than Mat's... Altohugh Some Scenes In This Movie Arent Great... It Makes Up For It In Acting... Taylor Great Job! I Think This Movie Does Not Deserve All The Critical Comments About Taylor...
8
Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
8
Inuit_DudeSep 24, 2011
i dont understand why people are bashing this movie it kept me entertained and just because it has a guy from twilight in it everyone hates it at least he didnt put out another twilight movie
2 of 9 users found this helpful27
All this user's reviews
10
MuhammadomerSep 23, 2011
This movie Abduction was a execptional action movie. But the problem with it is that you are only going to love it, if you are a taylor lautner fan. I am a huge taylor lautner fan. So I loved it.
1 of 15 users found this helpful114
All this user's reviews
9
sYsDec 26, 2011
I didn't like the main actor pair but the story line ;) was pretty neat. It's saddens me to see that this movie has such a bad score at the moment.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
KadeemluvmusicSep 26, 2011
Critics are just lameheads when it comes to bashing movies, but I agree with the fans and see Taylor Lautner's "Abduction." It's a great action movie and a phenomenal cast, gotta see it. It's way better than Robert Pattinson in "Remember Me"Critics are just lameheads when it comes to bashing movies, but I agree with the fans and see Taylor Lautner's "Abduction." It's a great action movie and a phenomenal cast, gotta see it. It's way better than Robert Pattinson in "Remember Me" or Zac Effron in "17 Again." Expand
1 of 9 users found this helpful18
All this user's reviews
7
HallieSep 24, 2011
I don't usually like action movies but this one was really good! It was just enough to be good but not so much you feel exhausted when your done watching. The plot wasn't so "out there" if you missed a sentence you were lost but there wasI don't usually like action movies but this one was really good! It was just enough to be good but not so much you feel exhausted when your done watching. The plot wasn't so "out there" if you missed a sentence you were lost but there was enough suspense to keep you wondering. Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
10
CandWSep 27, 2011
Everyone who says this movie wasn't good is just BITTER and CYNICAL! I am a 29 year old woman, and my husband and I BOTH liked this movie a lot. It was entertaining and definitely worth the money to see it. In our opinion, Taylor did aEveryone who says this movie wasn't good is just BITTER and CYNICAL! I am a 29 year old woman, and my husband and I BOTH liked this movie a lot. It was entertaining and definitely worth the money to see it. In our opinion, Taylor did a great job. Keep these movies coming! We want a sequel! Expand
2 of 10 users found this helpful28
All this user's reviews
10
abductionOct 6, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I know I have already written a review for this movie but people still are not getting my point. You know what stop being so cule. I mean seriously if you do not like Taylor Lautner then dont even go see his movies because you know you are going to hate it. So this is just me spreading the word to not be a bully in other words. Just because he is a celebrety does not mean you can talk crap about them. What the hell is wrong with you? I f you were a celebrety would you like people talking crap about? Think about it that way. He can come on this cite to see how the movie did and get hurt by what people typed in. All I am saying is to be carefull with waht you say. It could affend, hurt, and make people sad including you so just be curtiouse. Now remember that these words are coming from a ten year old but does not mean that if you are older than me you know it all. I am not saying I know it all because I do not but what I am saying is just to be nice because I have realized that to many people these days are way to mean and have no respect for others. So when you are righting these reveiws do not just think about your self think about others also. Or go to hell because that is no way to be acting. please just be nice. That is all I am asking. Ok. Then. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
10
BHOPESHOct 2, 2011
mvoie is not so good but can be seen for time pass.download movie at www.tenthgalaxy.com
The producer clearly thought that having a star from a twilight move was enough to carry the film, so there was no need for a script or plot.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
8
jillmacintyreOct 27, 2011
I personally liked the movie. I'll admit, i was expecting more but it was worth the 10$ to see it. Taylor Lautner always has a pleasing performance, and the newcomer Lily Collins didn't disappoint either. The storyline was a little jumbled,I personally liked the movie. I'll admit, i was expecting more but it was worth the 10$ to see it. Taylor Lautner always has a pleasing performance, and the newcomer Lily Collins didn't disappoint either. The storyline was a little jumbled, but the action was thrilling. Good premise, good plot, but i didn't love the beginning. However, it was a movie worth seeing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
portia_lautnerNov 11, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I loved the movie! It was great! More like fantastic! I wish people would stop posting negative comments about it though.

My fan pop account got suspended but when I was able to activate it (before it was suspended) the movie Abduction only had 190 fans and I just wanted to say go make a fan pop account if you do not already have one and become a fan of this movie please!

Thank you Abduction fans!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
awmi1Nov 18, 2011
I have to agree with other users the movie is the teen type of movies lots of emotions and complicated looks , the story is too short to be a good movie , lovely performance from the psychiatrist .
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Bruce722Nov 29, 2012
This seems to be a popular movie to hate for the critics but those guys are pathetic so I rarely listen to any of the garbage that spews out of their mouths. They like different, not good. This movie is the exact opposite... it's good, notThis seems to be a popular movie to hate for the critics but those guys are pathetic so I rarely listen to any of the garbage that spews out of their mouths. They like different, not good. This movie is the exact opposite... it's good, not different. There's nothing exceptional about this film. Taylor Lautner's acting range is still very limited so I'm not sure how many more lead roles he'll get in mainstream cinema. He's still young so he could still become an impressive action star because he's got the skill set for it in terms of fighting and athletic ability but if his acting doesn't improve he'll just be another of the bunch. The rest of the cast did a solid job though and the action sequences were done well. Lautner doing his own stunts helped in that area. The story, while not necessarily unique, still developed well. Overall, this was a good but not great movie that was plenty entertaining enough for its genre. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
Tss5078Feb 23, 2013
Well, teen heart-throb, Taylor Lautner, finally has his own feature film, and while the story sounded pretty good, I didn't expect much. To be honest, the only thing I've seen him in were the Twilight films and I hated them! In Abduction,Well, teen heart-throb, Taylor Lautner, finally has his own feature film, and while the story sounded pretty good, I didn't expect much. To be honest, the only thing I've seen him in were the Twilight films and I hated them! In Abduction, Lautner shows that he's more than just a pretty face. Not only can this kid act, but he's a martial arts expert too! The story is super strong and he is supported by some great veteran character actors, like Sigourney Weaver. The story follows a boy, who while doing a school project, finds a picture of himself on a missing person website. It leads him into an unbelievable story, full of twists and turns. It's unbelievable, yes...but still good! It's an action film, with a very solid background story and some fairly big names. Don't let the big name Teen Idol starring in it, keep you away. If you love a good action film, like I do, this one's a winner! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
GagaForGhibliNov 11, 2012
I Really Loved This Movie! Taylor Does A Great Job, Big Jump From Twilight! This Is One Of The Best Of 2011!
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
AshleyMNCHSMay 29, 2013
In my opinion "Abduction" was a great movie. The main points that were the highlight of this movie was the script, the acting and the direction. The script was very well put together. The words flowed together and made the whole movie seemIn my opinion "Abduction" was a great movie. The main points that were the highlight of this movie was the script, the acting and the direction. The script was very well put together. The words flowed together and made the whole movie seem real. The script showed the hurt and distrust that Nathan had for everyone around him. For example, “Trust needs to be earned” was said throughout the entire movie. The script also helps the plot out by showing the intensity of the movie. You weren't really sure what was going to happen next, which was the main point of the movie I believe. For example, when Nathan finds out that the “parents” he had been living with his whole life turn out to not be his actual parents he has to find out how to deal with this. He also sets out on a mission to find out who his real parents which involved a lot of distrust of people, fighting and confusion.The acting was very well put together. The way Nathan showed his emotions helped me to respond to the movie emotionally in a way of understanding what it’s like to not know who to trust and the hurt of not knowing the truth. Also, the smaller parts of the movie helped play out the movie. For example, Nathan’s friend who helped him get the tickets to the baseball game and gave him everything else he needed was a huge part of the movie. Lastly, the direction of the film showed throughout the movie. Everything in the movie worked well together and it didn't look to me like anything was controlled or faked. I do believe that the film succeeded it’s original purpose, to be suspenseful and keep the audience on their toes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
audreythomas25Mar 1, 2016
Lautner is just very appealing and hot in this movies. The story of the movie is simple and just fine.

Watch this movie here http://www.watchfree.to/watch-28607b-Abduction-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews