Summit Entertainment | Release Date: October 19, 2012
4.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 69 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
19
Mixed:
25
Negative:
25
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
scoleyDec 2, 2012
I really don't see why this film gets such a low score it's not that bad granted it wont win any awards but it's just as enjoyable as any other film in it's kind so in my view it's worth a watch.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
LynetteOct 21, 2012
I do not know what those people are talking about or what movie they had watched, but Alex Cross was not the worst movie of this year. You didn't like the movie Alex Cross which was a really good thrill ride, but you like the movie that's myI do not know what those people are talking about or what movie they had watched, but Alex Cross was not the worst movie of this year. You didn't like the movie Alex Cross which was a really good thrill ride, but you like the movie that's my boy, oh how mind boggling. Argo didn't seem all that good, besides it was on the news 30 years ago. All you have to do is read a 30 year old newspaper about the story, hello!Those people do not know a really good movie if it fall right out of their ass wholes. This movie was very exciting and very thrilling. It is most certainly different from watching the same damn movie over and over. They make the same movie over and over and many people get sick and tire of seeing it. Paranormal activity is about the same as those other scary movies. About a hunted house and spooky ghost and scary monsters and people being hacked up to death and blood and body parts falling off. Alex Cross was a very thrill ride and very exciting movie. I think it was very exciting just like the book series. I really don't know what those people are talking about, because they weren't watching the same movie as I. I am so confused? Expand
4 of 10 users found this helpful46
All this user's reviews
10
DJohnsonOct 26, 2012
one of the most EPIC films of the year thus far, i was skeptical at first, but perry is amazing as the new alex cross, it's reasonably well written, and incredibly fast-paced
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
mcmanusthebraveOct 26, 2012
great action-thriller from rob cohen, one of the best guys in the action genre working today, the action is believable, entertaining, the characters are mostly decent, and the plot is rather cleverly done.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
alliedcolaOct 24, 2012
Slam-bang, high quality entertainment, as far as action films go, this is pretty damn epic, ignore all the critics, most of which like horsesh*t like the blair witch project, this is a hell of a good time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
extrafizzOct 20, 2012
A decent, entertaining action flick, but it isn't overly well written, which sucks, if they ever have a second chance with tyler perry, they could do much better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MicquezNov 3, 2012
I love Madea and there were a few times I thought I heard Madea's voice come through Alex Cross. :) Aside from that, Tyler's role was decent and a bit surprising. I did not expect him to do as well and was pleased to see how much I enjoyedI love Madea and there were a few times I thought I heard Madea's voice come through Alex Cross. :) Aside from that, Tyler's role was decent and a bit surprising. I did not expect him to do as well and was pleased to see how much I enjoyed the film. I would invest in seeing a series. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DIAMONDGOLDDec 18, 2012
Alex Cross was a very good movie. I think Tyler Perry was very good in it. He"s no Morgan Freeman,but he was good. I wonder why most of the movies with Black Stars gets Bad Ratings and movie like"Thats My Boy" which was Bad, gets goodAlex Cross was a very good movie. I think Tyler Perry was very good in it. He"s no Morgan Freeman,but he was good. I wonder why most of the movies with Black Stars gets Bad Ratings and movie like"Thats My Boy" which was Bad, gets good rating.....Crazy....Soooo....To Tyler Perry, Keep Up the Good Work!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ItsRaininMenJul 25, 2013
Alex Cross was a surprisingly good movie! I've never read the original books, so, I cannot make a comparison, but, this was a very nice movie compared to some of the unoriginal stuff that they put out these days. I found it strange to see aAlex Cross was a surprisingly good movie! I've never read the original books, so, I cannot make a comparison, but, this was a very nice movie compared to some of the unoriginal stuff that they put out these days. I found it strange to see a mainly-comedy actor play a serious role, but, he actually fit it nicely. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews