Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: September 4, 2009
4.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 117 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
34
Mixed:
21
Negative:
62
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JoseRDec 29, 2009
This movie is absolutely fantastic, it's incredible that people can´t see how incredible is this film. best of the year.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
CathyL.Jan 17, 2010
This is a cute movie...no masterpiece but an enjoyable film. Great cast.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
mau1133Aug 21, 2010
i have to say i liked it and i recomend it, she is crazy and i got it i guss she won the award for the worst actress but i think everyone is crasy to say that, liked it and my girlfirend did to
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
TristanB.Jan 23, 2010
I liked the movie first of all because I like the way she stalks the dude or whatever, relatively funny. The SECOND reason is Bullocks is hot.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
SaraBSep 4, 2009
I thought Sandra Bullock pulled this role off well. For what it's worth, its a quirky, goofy movie that offers some laughs and some meaningful moments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LauraGSep 4, 2009
I thought this movie was hilarious!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VinceYSep 5, 2009
Sandra Bullock has unbelievable range as an actress! Watch The Proposal first and then watch this movie and you'll see what I mean. The movie is quirky, sad, fun, exciting, and romantic all at once! It's not your ordinary girl gets Sandra Bullock has unbelievable range as an actress! Watch The Proposal first and then watch this movie and you'll see what I mean. The movie is quirky, sad, fun, exciting, and romantic all at once! It's not your ordinary girl gets boy or vice-versa but a complex yet simple statement of the uniqueness of life and that we all must achieve to be who we are. Normalcy isn't for everyone - Thank God! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LindaKSep 7, 2009
The reviewers completely didn't understand this one. I almost didn't go because of the "17" rating. More seventeens, please. I guess the reviewers had a hard time grasping that someone with such good looks can be such a social The reviewers completely didn't understand this one. I almost didn't go because of the "17" rating. More seventeens, please. I guess the reviewers had a hard time grasping that someone with such good looks can be such a social disaster, but the character has several traits of some people with Asperger syndrome, high intelligence, lots of factual information, and not much ability to fit in. I thought it was so, so much better than most movies that are at the movies right now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarterW.Sep 16, 2009
This movie, despite the obvious pretensions of these critics, is the best movie that I have seen since Georgia Rule. Movies of this caliber rarely make their way into wide distribution, because the movie-watching public generally does not This movie, despite the obvious pretensions of these critics, is the best movie that I have seen since Georgia Rule. Movies of this caliber rarely make their way into wide distribution, because the movie-watching public generally does not care about such crucial elements as plot, depth, and emotional vitality--all they want is ironic banter that tries to be witt, but sounds like a couple of undergraduate improv comedy actors in a survey level Philosophy class, second rate indie pop soundtracks, or glorious T&A. I sincerely thank Kim Barker and Phil Traill for not kowtowing the tends of the vulgar masses, and crafting a work of art worthy of absolute veneration and cultural consecration. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TeaCookiesSep 22, 2009
This movie was fun to watch. Of course like any comedy you can't take it serious so just sit back and enjoy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
diamondsJan 6, 2014
Seriously, I have never understood why this film has received so lousy reviews. I loved the film from the first minute. Sandra Bullock's character is very strange indeed but she has a good heart and the right intentions. For me it's a perfectSeriously, I have never understood why this film has received so lousy reviews. I loved the film from the first minute. Sandra Bullock's character is very strange indeed but she has a good heart and the right intentions. For me it's a perfect film about an underdog an outsider who rises to the occassion. I have seen this film several times by now and still don't get the negative reviews. Trust me, give this film a chance! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Meth-dudeApr 11, 2017
The plot was sill and stupid, the movie was predictable and overdramatic in the end and the characters were cliché, but the acting was good, the movie was funny at times and the ending was satisfying. All About Steve is not nearly as bad asThe plot was sill and stupid, the movie was predictable and overdramatic in the end and the characters were cliché, but the acting was good, the movie was funny at times and the ending was satisfying. All About Steve is not nearly as bad as what the critics say. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews