User Score
6.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 199 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 16 out of 199

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 6, 2012
    10
    Saw it last night at midnight, it was terrific. I loved the original three and this one did not disappoint. Though there were some serious moments, the funny moments are some of the best of the series. Definitely a must see for American Pie fans
  2. Apr 6, 2012
    9
    I thought it was absolutely fantastic. A crude embarrassing journey that reminds you of the old time and creates some new memories along the way. One of the funniest comedies i've seen in a long long time. 9/10.
  3. Apr 15, 2012
    10
    The return of the wolfpack,the film was set in a decade later from the events of the first giving a new fresh air in film,not something special.Funny,relaxing something to pass the time,i am not gonna talk about character's depth because is useless.A film only for the fans of the series
  4. Apr 25, 2012
    10
    The best of the series. Unlike most movie trailers where you already see all the best bits, the trailers for American Reunion are simply a teaser of the laughs within. Many a throwback to the first movie, such as Jim's room is intact, complete with a decade old PC and "reading material", and Jim's dad yet again finding ways to overstep Jim's comfort zone in conversation.
    The zany
    situational gags are there for sure, but for the most part they are based in reality and the primary emphasis is on the humour generated by the personalities of the characters and witty dialogue.
    There are a few neat twists to be had, at the expense at one main character or another. Followers of the series will appreciate these more of course.
    From the get-go, this film is a laugh a minute and continues all the way to the end credits. The most fun I've had at the cinema for a few years.
    Expand
  5. Apr 25, 2012
    10
    Awesome! American fu**ing Reunion!!
    This is a real American Pie movie! FINALLY!

    The return of Stifler, Jim, Finch, and... Stifler's Mom!
    Go to the theater, and left with a large smile in your face!
  6. Apr 8, 2012
    9
    it was funny the whole way through. it remided me of my old school days but this guys sure plane it very well. there was some corny parts but over all it was a grate movie.
  7. Apr 10, 2012
    9
    my co-worker's aunt brought in $19189 a month ago. she is getting paid on the computer and bought a $588700 home. All she did was get fortunate and put to work the instructions shown on this link lazycash1.com
  8. Jun 8, 2012
    9
    American Reunion is the fourth installment in the series. It still is really really funny all the characters return for a reunion with new characters and new problems for the characters. Very Good full of laughs
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 34
  2. Negative: 5 out of 34
  1. Reviewed by: Peter Bradshaw
    May 7, 2012
    40
    Inevitably, the guys wind up sentimentally telling each other they should do this every year. Please no.
  2. Reviewed by: Jonathan Crocker
    Apr 30, 2012
    60
    Warning: contains Jason Biggs' wang and the contents of Stifler's bowels. Happily, the fourth, funny, (possibly) final serving of American Pie is also warm and nostalgic enough to satisfy.
  3. Reviewed by: James White
    Apr 30, 2012
    40
    The first couple of servings back in the day were fresh and fruity, but the franchise has been left on the shelf a little too long. It's occasionally entertaining to have these characters back in our lives, but for the most part this fails to party like it's 1999.