Vivendi Entertainment | Release Date: October 3, 2008
5.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 224 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
124
Mixed:
8
Negative:
92
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
smceveetyOct 10, 2008
God-awful. MPower pictures the company that made this film ough to be fined and banned from filmmaking--forever. this had SO MUCH POTENTIAL and it was squandered. it is a sad, sad film. how could anyone involved with it ever allow it to God-awful. MPower pictures the company that made this film ough to be fined and banned from filmmaking--forever. this had SO MUCH POTENTIAL and it was squandered. it is a sad, sad film. how could anyone involved with it ever allow it to screen? i am ashamed to call myself a Republican. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TomOct 4, 2008
Zucker should go back to film school.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JackCOct 1, 2008
Those previous reviews are obviously plants. This movie is a joke - and not the good kind. As lame as it gets.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MartyK.Oct 4, 2008
An obvious piece of cheap, biased, politically-motivated garbage not-so-cleverly disguised as satire. Pure spunk. The First Amendment is the cornerstone of our democracy. It works well when used to keep our democracy strong by speaking truth An obvious piece of cheap, biased, politically-motivated garbage not-so-cleverly disguised as satire. Pure spunk. The First Amendment is the cornerstone of our democracy. It works well when used to keep our democracy strong by speaking truth to power, but one has to wonder if the Founding Fathers intended its use to include disgustingly inaccurate and blatant smear campaigns on American patriots. It is also worth mentioning that the entire starring cast, including Kelsey Grammer, Kevin Farley, Trace Adkins, Jon Voight, and Dennis Hopper all hold conservative values, solidifying the notion that An American Carol is a one-sided, albeit futile effort at biting political satire. As if this point isn't driven home by now, even Bill-O makes an appearance. Not that he needed to, mind you, just like how you don't need to see the Grand Dragon take the stage to know that you're at a Klan rally. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TaBOct 4, 2008
I caught a little bit of Bill O'Rielly the other day. He had a 10 minute segment of how Nancy Pelosi's hand gestures didn't match her words and brought in a professional "conversation analyst" to discuss it. Now he's I caught a little bit of Bill O'Rielly the other day. He had a 10 minute segment of how Nancy Pelosi's hand gestures didn't match her words and brought in a professional "conversation analyst" to discuss it. Now he's taking shots at Michael Moore. What an incredibly easy and irrelevant target. Let's tell some more Lewinsky jokes. Guess what? I don't wear a flag pin on my lapel either, so suck my balls Limbaugh crowd after you're finished putting the spit-shine on Ann Coulter's. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GeorgeN.Oct 4, 2008
Wow, just what we need. A movie making fun of Michael Moore. I don't really understand how this trash gets made. Someone must own the wrong kind of people a lot of money.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
BillyChiefOct 7, 2008
Very sad. I couldn't believe it when I saw the promos that this was actually produced. Let's parade out the handful of conservatives in Hollywood right before the election. Duh. What ineptitude. This wouldn't have happened Very sad. I couldn't believe it when I saw the promos that this was actually produced. Let's parade out the handful of conservatives in Hollywood right before the election. Duh. What ineptitude. This wouldn't have happened under Larry Levy's watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
StephenH.Oct 10, 2008
Wow. Really, really unfunny. I loved Airplane and thought this would also be hilarious. Man, was I wrong. Don't waste your money.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JohnMcCainOct 2, 2008
I didn't understand this newest Michael Moore documentary at all! Why would anyone want to abolish the 4th of July. Just horrible!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
C.B.Oct 3, 2008
Honestly, one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Leave the comedy to the liberals...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JayT.Oct 3, 2008
That's not really the plot of the movie? Is it? And, Bill O'Really from Fox Noise is really in this movie? Boy, as for the rest of the players in this movie (including the director), their careers have aged well, haven't they? That's not really the plot of the movie? Is it? And, Bill O'Really from Fox Noise is really in this movie? Boy, as for the rest of the players in this movie (including the director), their careers have aged well, haven't they? At this point in his career, I don't think John Voight could get the part of Frostie the Snowman in my daughter's third grade play. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JimS.Oct 3, 2008
I live in Trace Atkins' trailer park, he hooked me up with a screener of this farce. If you liked Epic Movie, Date Movie, and/or Gigli, you will love this reeking flop. Then again, if you liked any of these movies, you're probably I live in Trace Atkins' trailer park, he hooked me up with a screener of this farce. If you liked Epic Movie, Date Movie, and/or Gigli, you will love this reeking flop. Then again, if you liked any of these movies, you're probably not able to read a single word of this comment. This one is doomed to bomb. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RainyL.Oct 3, 2008
A total waste of time. No funny in the least. Bad acting, directing and story all around. If people really prefer to watch mindless movies like this, then I do feel sorry for creative film makers. They won't have a chance, because A total waste of time. No funny in the least. Bad acting, directing and story all around. If people really prefer to watch mindless movies like this, then I do feel sorry for creative film makers. They won't have a chance, because intellectual material will be lost on people who like this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JerryT.Oct 4, 2008
I am a conservative and had high hopes for this movie. I saw it and this movie can be most adequately described as shit.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TomW.Oct 4, 2008
As a conservative, I am appalled at the quality of this film. I wish there would have been some actual thought put into making it. the word "funny" cannot be used in describing this trash. This movie is garbage.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
geraldOct 4, 2008
Wow I love the people who voted for "The Worst President In The History Of America" getting all giddy over their ridiculously bad pre-election propoganda BS. Just proving that if it wasn't for the crowd who think art is a well told fart Wow I love the people who voted for "The Worst President In The History Of America" getting all giddy over their ridiculously bad pre-election propoganda BS. Just proving that if it wasn't for the crowd who think art is a well told fart joke Dubya wouldn't even have seen the light of day. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SalB.Oct 4, 2008
pure drivel. I know a job is a job but surely most of these people didn't need the money. So why?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
StanGOct 4, 2008
What a disappointment. Skewing Michael Moore by David Zucker sounds like a good idea, but slapdash filmaking, horrible mugging by non-actor Kevin Farley and virtually no laughs (they are all literally in the preview).. Only saving graces are What a disappointment. Skewing Michael Moore by David Zucker sounds like a good idea, but slapdash filmaking, horrible mugging by non-actor Kevin Farley and virtually no laughs (they are all literally in the preview).. Only saving graces are Robert Davi and Kelsey Grammer. At least you get your money's worth. 83 minutes seemed like three hours, Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MichaelB.Oct 5, 2008
I'm pretty sure the point of this movie was to confirm what most of us already knew: conservatives just can't do comedy. Zucker hasn't been funny since Baseketball, and hasn't been relevant since Airplane.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
EdOOct 6, 2008
100% pure garbage in case everyone forgot republicans and right-wing wacko's don't have a sense of humor watching this movie will remind you of just that. I just checked ti numbers and the movie flopped over the weekend so the only 100% pure garbage in case everyone forgot republicans and right-wing wacko's don't have a sense of humor watching this movie will remind you of just that. I just checked ti numbers and the movie flopped over the weekend so the only honorary thing for the entire cast left to do is just kill themselves. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DanielS.Oct 6, 2008
I love the fact that republican stooges are giving this a 10 on here.... I bet Nick M and Jack R are both Bill O'Rielly.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
TynanDJan 13, 2009
i feel this movie should not be discussed as a comedy. it is more like special interest. it did so horrible that people are being paid to write positive things about it. they will not make their 13 million back though is the only thing
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
joshfJan 4, 2009
Haha i'm still laughing at just how terrible this movie is. i'm also laughing at the people defending this movie, the critics gave it low scores because it is a poorly directed, poorly written, poorly acted, typical parody, just Haha i'm still laughing at just how terrible this movie is. i'm also laughing at the people defending this movie, the critics gave it low scores because it is a poorly directed, poorly written, poorly acted, typical parody, just like all the scary movies, epic movie, date movie, meet the spartans, and so on. and i think its downright hilarious that all these conservatives are giving it a ten just because they agree with some of the points. a ten? you think this movie is a ten out of ten? a perfect? you say its just as good, or better, than the godfather, shawshank redemption, star wars, lord of the rings, forrest gump? methinks not. if you give this movie a ten, that just reveals your poor poor taste in entertainment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MisuRFeb 8, 2009
I like Michael Moore and I was looking forward to laughing at his expense. I love satire. The problem with this movie is that it lost all capabilities of producing real comedy. The slapstick was funny, but the overall bias destroyed the I like Michael Moore and I was looking forward to laughing at his expense. I love satire. The problem with this movie is that it lost all capabilities of producing real comedy. The slapstick was funny, but the overall bias destroyed the satire. It was an "If you don't believe how we believe, you are unpatriotic" mess. Kelsey Grammar is one of my favorite actors but the lines given to him made me want to puke. They just weren't funny. They were filled with pathetic generalizations. That is not comedy. Comedy makes fun of details (especially ones that we tend to look over). Even though I hate the way they portrayed the ACLU, it was still funny. I like killing zombies. The only laughed more at how the movie showed the inability of some Americans to see beyond black and white. It truly showed how ignorant too many of us tend to be. Whether you are liberal or conservative, this movie was not worth the money. I wouldn't even suggest renting it on DVD. Maybe watching it on cable when you have to clean the house. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JeffL.Oct 1, 2008
David Zucker: Ruining the once-great genre of movie he worked so hard to create one horrible train wreck after another.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PJunlistedOct 14, 2008
I thought this might be funny, but it wasn't even funny in a stupid way....not even in an unintended cult way. there's no saving it. save your brain cell and dollars. see anything else.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ZackGOct 18, 2008
Someone needs to displace the surge of brainwashed conservatives in this site. The movie is of horrible quality and provides no meaningful satire. Stop lying to yourselves, the people who vote highly of this movie are the same ones who are Someone needs to displace the surge of brainwashed conservatives in this site. The movie is of horrible quality and provides no meaningful satire. Stop lying to yourselves, the people who vote highly of this movie are the same ones who are destroying this country. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DustinH.Oct 2, 2008
Another quickie parody film loaded with scads of cameos by David Zucker. Unfortunately anyone expecting something on par with Team America will be sorely disappointed as most jokes seem to follow the same tired Superhero/Scary Movie formula.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BillM.Oct 2, 2008
Saw a private screening, and this movie is just not funny, the jokes are stale and flat. And the political humor, or attempt thereof is too steeped in rhetoric. Half of the audience left, bored.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MDOct 2, 2008
I saw a pre-screening of this, and I see why they haven't let professional reviewers anywhere near it -- it's horribly done, idiotic, and hateful. Jokes are supposed to be funny, not insulting to more than half the nation. This I saw a pre-screening of this, and I see why they haven't let professional reviewers anywhere near it -- it's horribly done, idiotic, and hateful. Jokes are supposed to be funny, not insulting to more than half the nation. This movie is also why rabid political folks should stay away from creative film making (as compared to documentaries) -- blindly following an ideology gets in the way of making a decent, entertaining film. This is neither decent, nor entertaining. Just ... well, hateful is the word that keeps coming to mind. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
EdF.Oct 2, 2008
This movie was godawful. I walked out after a half hour. It was painfully unfunny and honestly quite sad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AnonymousMCOct 23, 2008
is disappointed that even a few people could possible be so stupid to like this movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
FrankH.Oct 3, 2008
Wow! This was pathetically bad. The cast is full of has beens and there are whole bits with no punchline---just a big lecture. You will enjoy it if you are a right wing kool aid drinker though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MichaelV.Oct 3, 2008
Absolutely abysmal. No wonder the studio wouldn't allow critics to view the movie before it came out, it's an absolute train-wreck. Chris Farley shares exactly NONE of his brother's charisma or comic prowess and is simply Absolutely abysmal. No wonder the studio wouldn't allow critics to view the movie before it came out, it's an absolute train-wreck. Chris Farley shares exactly NONE of his brother's charisma or comic prowess and is simply atrocious in his role as the buffoonish, two-dimensional Michael Moore character. And the rest of the cast is a veritable Who's Who of straight-to-DVD actors such as Kelsey Grammer and Leslie Nielsen. I admit, I only went to see a screening of this movie because it was free and I figured hey, why not see how the other side of the aisle gets their laughs. Well, you'll probably won't be shocked to learn that their is a damn good reason there is a complete vacuum in the entertainment industry when it comes to "Republican humor". The entire concept is a complete OXYMORON. This pitiful attempt at red-state friendly entertainment ranks right up there with Fox New's cancelled stab at comedy, the Half-hour News Hour, by being completely void of anything even remotely approaching comedy or wit. Since its clear by their refusal to screen this movie to critics that the studio that released this turd clearly knows how god-awful it is and wishes to screw you out of your money nonetheless, I felt it my duty to emphasize to you just how unfunny and poorly made this movie was before you go out and get mugged out of an hour-and-a-half of your life you'll never get back. Knowing something about the movie industry myself, I think I can unabashedly say that this movie will be pulled from most screens in, at most, two weeks max. Do yourself a favor and stay clear until then. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
EvanS.Oct 3, 2008
What a hateful, stinking pile of garbage. There's zero humor in it and the posts Meta Critic is surfacing on the home page are plants.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JoeyM.Oct 4, 2008
I have been a conservative voter all my life and am going to vote that way again this year. I regret, however, that I "voted" for this movie with my hard earned money. It is possible to create great conservative comedy, but the words "great" I have been a conservative voter all my life and am going to vote that way again this year. I regret, however, that I "voted" for this movie with my hard earned money. It is possible to create great conservative comedy, but the words "great" and "comedy" apparently have no business in the same sentence as "Jerry Zucker." The humor is constructed around the idea that audiences are too stupid to recognize the difference between "ha ha liberals are dumb" and actual jokes. If this is the best comedy that Hollywood conservatives can produce then I'm afraid the liberals are going to continue to dominate Hollywood for years to come. For shame, gentlemen, for shame. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
CharlesP.Oct 4, 2008
I can't say that my politics are very conservative (except in making government smaller), but this film makes "Baby Geniuses" seems like "Citizen Kane." I can appreciate a well-made film regardless of its agenda. "Patton" and "Dirty I can't say that my politics are very conservative (except in making government smaller), but this film makes "Baby Geniuses" seems like "Citizen Kane." I can appreciate a well-made film regardless of its agenda. "Patton" and "Dirty Harry" are great, quality films with a Conservative bent. "An American Carol" is not. This movie is not quality film-making. The writing, as Shakespeare wrote, "is a tale told by an idiot: full of sound and fury and signifying nothing." And NOT funny. The acting - (Dennis Hopper, go watch your early work and strive for half of that artistry) - is painful. They say, "drama is hard, but comedy is harder." In this case, Kevin Farley (the Frank Stallone of the comedy world) must think drama is impossible. As to the dual credits of direction/writing, David Zucker has completely lost it. I loved his earlier work, but he hasn't worked on an artistically successful film in over ten years, and it shows. Sort of like Dennis Hopper. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DavidH.Oct 4, 2008
Wow -- going after Michael Moore. How daring. How bold. Because the entire liberal power system rests on him, right? But if the movie was just a bad idea, fair enough -- it's not just a bad idea, it's horrific, Wow -- going after Michael Moore. How daring. How bold. Because the entire liberal power system rests on him, right? But if the movie was just a bad idea, fair enough -- it's not just a bad idea, it's horrific, make-you-never-wanna-see-a-movie-again-in-your-life bad from start to finish. I'd rather eat my lower intestine than see another minute of this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
BagOfHammersOct 5, 2008
Wow, there are more plants in here than at the Home Depot Nursery. Look, if a film is funny I'll laugh, I don't give a crap about politics, but this film was....not...funny. Rates right down there with all the Epic/Date/Scary Movie Wow, there are more plants in here than at the Home Depot Nursery. Look, if a film is funny I'll laugh, I don't give a crap about politics, but this film was....not...funny. Rates right down there with all the Epic/Date/Scary Movie parodies. I laughed more during Meet the Spartans and that film sucked. The 9/11 sequence was sickening (anybody who uses that to score political points, right or left, is a total scumbag). Even if you live off of Bill Orielly and Ann Coulter's "OMG!! Libruls are teh ghey!" propaganda, you will still be disappointed (although I'm sure you won't admit it). Complete crap. Okay, you can start calling me names now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
c4LogicOct 5, 2008
It's totally lame and unfunny. I always thought Airplane was funny, and I have seen funny political satire before, and I don't even mind some dumb humor, but this just failed to resonate truthfully against anything in reality. All It's totally lame and unfunny. I always thought Airplane was funny, and I have seen funny political satire before, and I don't even mind some dumb humor, but this just failed to resonate truthfully against anything in reality. All the jokes were about tired old right wind strawmen. It just tried too hard. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
BasjanW.Oct 5, 2008
Worst movie of the year? Very likely. Unfunny, mean-spirited and just plain wrong.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AlexOct 5, 2008
As a Republican who will be voting for McCain this November, I stll can't give this movie a good review. It is a great idea, but done so so poorly. Not funny whatsoever, horrible acting. Is it that hard to make fun of Michael Moore? As a Republican who will be voting for McCain this November, I stll can't give this movie a good review. It is a great idea, but done so so poorly. Not funny whatsoever, horrible acting. Is it that hard to make fun of Michael Moore? Apparently so. Don't waste your time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BobW.Oct 5, 2008
I only gave this a Zero because you can't give negative numbers. This film is simply the worst movie I have seen in 60 years. I expected "Onion"-type satire and "Airplane"-like humor, and got neither. If you read this review and then go I only gave this a Zero because you can't give negative numbers. This film is simply the worst movie I have seen in 60 years. I expected "Onion"-type satire and "Airplane"-like humor, and got neither. If you read this review and then go see the movie, don't read the next sentence until you come back....."I told you so." Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LarryC.Oct 6, 2008
I was hoping to have some laughs at the expense of the sanctimonious left, and this was so not funny as to be irksomely annoying. The audience was stupefied. What a letdown.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RobertFApr 10, 2009
It should be impossible to make a comedy this unfunny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
vonbeavisNov 20, 2008
Only a knuckle-dragging, Kool-aid drinking, fox watching troll would enjoy this pathetic waste of money and rate it a 10 based on party over country--or satire--or real humor. Just like the Bush admin and neocon philosophy, this film is a Only a knuckle-dragging, Kool-aid drinking, fox watching troll would enjoy this pathetic waste of money and rate it a 10 based on party over country--or satire--or real humor. Just like the Bush admin and neocon philosophy, this film is a miserable failure. Hell, only $7m a month after release? Michael Moore, who actually knows how to make a film, is laughing all the way to the box office. Suck it up, loosers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KeeD.Oct 13, 2008
Dude. For real, that hardly even made me smile, let alone laugh. I was really looking forward to this movie! My friends and I always rent the M. Moore movies so we can laugh at the stuff he does, so I figured a movie that was purposely Dude. For real, that hardly even made me smile, let alone laugh. I was really looking forward to this movie! My friends and I always rent the M. Moore movies so we can laugh at the stuff he does, so I figured a movie that was purposely making fun of him would be great. Maybe it's best to just watch his real movies to laugh at the unintentionally funny stuff?? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RonROct 14, 2008
Just go to a park and watch a loony rave. It will be funnier and less delusional.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ChalotteG.Oct 19, 2008
A waste of money....not even remotely funny. Would've liked to seen a counterpoint to Michael Moore's humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JarrodL.Dec 30, 2008
zero's and tens. Yep, this country is united allright. The sad thing the right doesnt get, is Liberals do love thier country. They just dont ignore it when it does wrong. Its the same as being a parent. you still love your kid if he zero's and tens. Yep, this country is united allright. The sad thing the right doesnt get, is Liberals do love thier country. They just dont ignore it when it does wrong. Its the same as being a parent. you still love your kid if he gets caught shoplifting, or lying. But only a bad parent ignores it, for how will your child ever learn? The same here, I love my country , just not the stupid things it sometimes does. But the other side would rather ignore the wrongs and chant 'USA RULES'. Sticking your head in the sand or calling the others unpatriotic doesnt help. Looking at the situation with reason and wisdom is the best way forward, but hell, this is America, lets just bomb everyone cuz we rule!! YEAH!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JesusDec 31, 2008
The conservative mind of the 21 century is unable to apprehend creativity, humor, or anything else of human value. I give this depressingly unfunny piece of trash a 2 just because it gives a glimpse into the jumbled mind of the conservatism The conservative mind of the 21 century is unable to apprehend creativity, humor, or anything else of human value. I give this depressingly unfunny piece of trash a 2 just because it gives a glimpse into the jumbled mind of the conservatism which, through the actions of the USA and the Middle East (the two most conserative regions on Earth,) senselessly seeks to maim humanity to the point of extinction. Watch a real Michael Moore movie if you want to see something of value that will also make you laugh. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DaveOct 27, 2008
I didn't see this movie, the preview was all I needed to see. Oh, and Harry S, Michael Moore is NOT was is wrong with America, it is the neocon administration who have been running this country for the past 8 years that is worng with I didn't see this movie, the preview was all I needed to see. Oh, and Harry S, Michael Moore is NOT was is wrong with America, it is the neocon administration who have been running this country for the past 8 years that is worng with America!!! January 20th can't come soon enough for me, GO Obama!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
kenmDec 23, 2008
An idiotic pile of pabluum that should have Zucker visited by the Dickens and a few specters sometime soon, if there is any otherworldly justice.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DareDec 29, 2008
Don't listen to the other users on this one. Anyone who gave it a 10 should just stop watching movies. To Dave: (the guy who gave it a 0 and said he didn't even watch the film): go play in traffic you waste of life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BenSDec 31, 2008
It's amazing how this movie has brought together democrats and republicans in hating it. It's all an incredibly intelligent secret plan by the genius David Zucker to rally us all together! (sarcasm).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
johnslegersJan 3, 2016
Having seen both "Bowling for Columbine" and "Fahrenheit 9/11" I can't say I'm really impressed by Michael Moore. In the hands of Michael Moore, US politics turns into a simplistic me-vs-you game where Republicans are all stupid gun-totingHaving seen both "Bowling for Columbine" and "Fahrenheit 9/11" I can't say I'm really impressed by Michael Moore. In the hands of Michael Moore, US politics turns into a simplistic me-vs-you game where Republicans are all stupid gun-toting white thrash and Liberals are decent educated citizens who want to save the US from the stupidity of the right. The fact that Bush and Obama are both mere puppets of Wall Street moguls is something Moore seems to be entirely unaware of as he hails the Democratic party for their greatness.

Then there's this piece of thrash called "An American Carol" also known as "Big Far Important Movie" in Europe. Considering I'm pretty critical of the pseudo-dissident propaganda Moore called documentaries myself, I was curious to see a parody film focusing of a Moore caricature. Boy oh boy...

When Bush-supporters saw Moore's liberal propaganda, they must have figured : let's do the same. No wait, they figured, let's make it a film even MORE exaggerated, MORE distorted, MORE offensive and dealing with LESS to the point arguments. Why not make it a comedy, so we don't really need to make an effort to at least pretend we have an argument like you would have to if you make a documentary. Let's just bring this film at the level of the absolute lowest common denominator (the kind of people who enjoyed "Scare Movie 3") so we're certain we won't go over the heads of our target audience. Such a movie will show all those evil liberals and all the Eurotrash out there that America is number one.... number one.... number one..... Vor uns liegt Amerika, in uns marschiert Amerika, und hinter uns kommt Amerika!

Anyway... Unless you want to take a look at how low American "neo-conservatism" can go in an attempt to hire more recruits and flame the liberals, then watch this film. If you're an "Intelligent Design" (which is apparently NOT the same as Creationism although there is technically no real difference) supporting Christion-Zionist WASP, then watch this film. Everyone else, spare the effort. It's not really funny, the jokes are not to the point and it stars Bill O' Reilly of all people.

Oh, and I'm a European conservative... not a liberal, not a Muslim and not a pacifist. I'm a European conservative who seriously wonders where American conservatism went wrong.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews