First Look International | Release Date: April 13, 2007
7.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 90 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
60
Mixed:
19
Negative:
11
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
Bender99Jul 21, 2011
Could have done better for the movie itself. But, another part of me says that its the greatest movie ever, and thats only because I love everything Aqua Teen Hunger Force. In a wierd way, the movie makes me proud to watch the show. I'm stillCould have done better for the movie itself. But, another part of me says that its the greatest movie ever, and thats only because I love everything Aqua Teen Hunger Force. In a wierd way, the movie makes me proud to watch the show. I'm still taking a point off because if you are a normal person who has never watched ATHF before and went to see the movie, you would probably not like it so much and most likely not understand it. I repeat this movie is for Aqua Teen super fans. The plot still could have done more work, but you can't question ATHF because their the best. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
SimpsonFansAug 8, 2016
Delivers the hilarity of the shows on all fronts. Infinitely bizarre and confusing (just like the show) ATHF makes for a good time and a lot of laughter. 9/10.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
SimonM.Sep 3, 2007
HAHA! If you saw this in the theater you saw this at home on T.V first, if you were pissed because it was the same thing you got at home' then double HAHA! What did you expect!? Great movie, not enough Carl.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ShaneApr 15, 2007
It is pretty much what you would and should expect from anything aqua teen, one big giant episode of nothing. But for some reason, its funny and great. And who didn't see the boston globe giving that a 25 haha.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BretG.May 14, 2007
Delivers the hilarity of the shows on all fronts. Infinitely bizarre and confusing (just like the show) ATHF makes for a good time and a lot of laughter.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BonesGJul 8, 2007
The opening scene is quite possibly the funniest piece of cinema ever made, nearly as funny as some of the better ATHF episodes, and certainly worth every penny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamiePSep 1, 2007
If you are a fan of ATHF, then you will love it and the constant beauty of every word that is spoken and every blast into the past you must endure. It rocks a fans world. If your not a fan and you don't understand, why the hell are you If you are a fan of ATHF, then you will love it and the constant beauty of every word that is spoken and every blast into the past you must endure. It rocks a fans world. If your not a fan and you don't understand, why the hell are you watching it? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CheekswarnerApr 10, 2007
Either you love them or you hate them. Just remember it's still better then most of the crap out there, and HELL even Mastodon is in it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomG.Apr 12, 2007
I haven't laughed so hard all year. Of course the critic reviews are low...this is not the 'critic' type of movie. If you love the show, you will LOVE the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SeanM.Apr 12, 2007
If you like the show you'll love this movie. Hilarious.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SurgeT.Apr 14, 2007
Holy crapp, hands down one of the funniest movies i have seen in a long long long time. You probably will have to be a fan of Adult Swims humor and if you are you will not regret going to this. I havent laughed this hard since maybe Jackass 2.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnnyC.Apr 14, 2007
I think to get the full experiance of the movie you might have to do some "Pre-show preperations" (you all know what i mean) but when it comes down to it this movie is just pure comedy. I think the only movie i laughed harder at in the I think to get the full experiance of the movie you might have to do some "Pre-show preperations" (you all know what i mean) but when it comes down to it this movie is just pure comedy. I think the only movie i laughed harder at in the theatre was Borat. Its just a great movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EGApr 16, 2007
I share the opinion of most viewers: if you like the show, you will like the movie. If you have never seen the show, don't come near the movie. And it's definitely not for anyone over 38. I thought it was mostly good - it dragged a I share the opinion of most viewers: if you like the show, you will like the movie. If you have never seen the show, don't come near the movie. And it's definitely not for anyone over 38. I thought it was mostly good - it dragged a little bit around the 60 minute mark, and probably could have benefitted from less plot, but overall it was a good movie. The absolute best part was the very beginning when the pickle was singing the song about movie theater etiquette. This was the part of the film that got the most laughs from the audience. The worst part of the film was appearance of the Ghost of Christmas Past, only because I have a really hard time understanding what he says - something about his voice is incoherent to me. But I look forward to more movies from Adult Swim - they should definitely make a full length Squidbillies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
theLexApr 18, 2007
That song video in the beginning needs to be in every major film!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JackM.Apr 18, 2007
Wow. Film critics of this age just don't know how to appreciate fine cinema like they used to. Now that they prefer overrated cliche shitpiles like Blades of Glory over this and Grindhouse, you know that the end of Civilization is upon us.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TrentM.May 28, 2007
As a longtime huge fan of this show, this movie exceeded my expectations. I was laughing hysterically from beginning to end. It's even more hysterical and random than the show. There's no discernible plot here, and the various As a longtime huge fan of this show, this movie exceeded my expectations. I was laughing hysterically from beginning to end. It's even more hysterical and random than the show. There's no discernible plot here, and the various problems they face throughout the movie never come to any sort of conclusion. It's comic genius, and one of the funniest movies I've ever seen. I can see, however, why it has been panned by so many critics. The reason is that one really needs a working knowledge of the shows side characters. Such characters as the Cybernetic Ghost, The Moononites, The Plutonions, M.C. P.Pants, the Universal Remonster, and plenty of others are used throughout the movie, without any introduction or explanation as to who they are or how they know eachother. This, mainly, is why ATHFCMFT is strictly for those who know the series, and who ought to love it. Funniest movie in years. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
Dylan!Aug 16, 2007
Its exactly what would be expected. The show is based upon surreal humor. And its not in any way for everyone, you either get a charge out of the humor, or it will seem bland and dumb, but as a movie, it does very well. In some ways it tries Its exactly what would be expected. The show is based upon surreal humor. And its not in any way for everyone, you either get a charge out of the humor, or it will seem bland and dumb, but as a movie, it does very well. In some ways it tries to establish structure, and a basic plot, but in such a way that it doesn't bore, and holds together as a "movie". when you think about it, for a show that runs at 15 minutes an episode, a 90 minute film such as this is quite impressive, and it doesn't try to be what its not. It also features the return of various characters from the show, and the introduction of some new, somewhat absurd (in a good way) characters. Its no South Park movie, but unlike the so called "family guy" film, released a year or two back, its a real movie, and not a string of episodes put together. Of course, its aqua teen hunger force, so in some ways thats an under statement. In the end the only thing it lacks is that "epic" feel from what you would expect from a TV to Theater movie. Regardless, it will satisfy the aquateen/adultswim fan base in ways you can only imagine. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KevinR.Apr 13, 2007
Amusing, just like the show, but a little too long. Rather than making a movie, they should have made a four-part miniseries.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MichaelB.Apr 14, 2007
It definitely did not live up to my expectations, but was still pretty good. It's basically like watching a 90 minute episode: funny, rediculous, and nothing gets completely resolved at the end of it. The one thing that I took away from It definitely did not live up to my expectations, but was still pretty good. It's basically like watching a 90 minute episode: funny, rediculous, and nothing gets completely resolved at the end of it. The one thing that I took away from this movie: Neil Peart is a badass. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ChuckyoApr 14, 2007
ATHF is an aquired taste, but, if you're a fan of the show, then the film will not disappoint you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AMovieCriticApr 14, 2007
A pretty funny movie. I'm a fan of the show; this movie's meant for the fans and fans ONLY. Nobody else will be able to get it. They made no effort whatsoever to appeal to a mass market. Which is pretty admirable. Like the show, A pretty funny movie. I'm a fan of the show; this movie's meant for the fans and fans ONLY. Nobody else will be able to get it. They made no effort whatsoever to appeal to a mass market. Which is pretty admirable. Like the show, there is a very thin plot, it's all about the jokes, it's not always "laugh out loud" funny but more of a "subtle" type of humor. It's often more bizarre than funny. Fans of the show will enjoy it. That said...there are some problems with it. Although I'm noticing critics saying that this movie would have benefitted from more story, I've gotta disagree; it would have benefitted from LESS. The movie's at its funniest in the first half hour or so where there isn't really a plot; just a bunch of random stuff going on. It's in these parts that the movie completely shines. Unfortunately, once the plot kicks in, it gets old pretty quickly. It leads up to a finale at Dr. Weird's mansion that just goes on FOREVER.... Still, though, it's a very funny movie for fans of the show. It slows itself down in places with too much of a plot (which is deliberately a lame story,) but it's still a really funny movie and I hope they continue to make the show, because it's brilliant in its own way. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RobbieN.Apr 16, 2007
Awesome! Saw it at midnight Thursday night and again Saturday afternoon and it was absolutely hilarious! The best part may be the beginning with the Mastodon song, but I don't wish to ruin it for anyone.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AelgifuD.Apr 21, 2007
Awesome if you're a fan; arbitrary and hard-to-follow if you're not.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BrianN.May 12, 2007
Die-hard fans like myself have this movie right (as does the intro): if you don't understand the show then you should not watch the movie. You have to be immersed into the concept of the show which really can only be described as a Die-hard fans like myself have this movie right (as does the intro): if you don't understand the show then you should not watch the movie. You have to be immersed into the concept of the show which really can only be described as a hilarious acid trip; however, the movie did not exactly meet my expectations. It wasn't terrible at all, it was actually quite good, but it could have been better in some aspects. More character diversity could have helped, but also it seemed like the creators wanted to end the movie on a particular time constraint. This means lots of filler. I would have rather had a shorter movie which involved more characters and situations than a longer one which fit the specifications for what a "movie" should be. I'll buy the movie, I just felt that my expectations were a little unfulfilled. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
rhymen.Aug 15, 2007
the movie was great for any athf fan. as with most any movie, it could have been better, but it was still face-rocking-esque. jared c is stupid, you cant end a question with a period. much less, you cant write sentences like that. they just the movie was great for any athf fan. as with most any movie, it could have been better, but it was still face-rocking-esque. jared c is stupid, you cant end a question with a period. much less, you cant write sentences like that. they just make you sound even more stupid. who calls a category, or anything of movies, "gender"? what a stupid pretentious thing to do. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlecB.Aug 16, 2007
Not as good as the show but none the less the movie had me laughing my ass off 4 most of the time..
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DillinOct 22, 2011
This is literally one of my top 5 favorite movies ever, with Forrest Gump and Black Dynamite. The DVD includes the first draft of the movie, and I'm VERY glad that the creators recut it. This would be in my bottom 50 if they hadn't've.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews