• Studio:
  • Release Date: May 10, 2013
Metascore
24

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 3 out of 4
  1. Reviewed by: Alan Scherstuhl
    May 8, 2013
    40
    An hour of these repetitive, predictable disasters should wear down all but the most bailout-hating viewers.
  2. Reviewed by: Steve Macfarlane
    May 8, 2013
    38
    Uwe Boll's insistence on plugging genre tropes into his imagined idea of populism returns us to the same cynical place as Postal, except with none of the sizzle.
  3. Reviewed by: Gary Goldstein
    May 9, 2013
    20
    It's not the worst idea for a revenge fantasy, but Jim's payback is so lacking in logic and reality, not to mention tension, that it proves more laughable than cathartic.
  4. Reviewed by: Gabe Toro
    May 9, 2013
    16
    What’s obnoxious is that it’s never in doubt where Assault On Wall Street is headed, and it seems to believe there’s a certain poetry to taking its time turning Baxford into a non-verbal Travis Bickle.
User Score
6.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 12
  2. Negative: 3 out of 12
  1. Jul 8, 2013
    0
    to call this movie crap is to give it a high praise
    Its about five year too late for the party discussing the theft of funds by bankers
    it
    shows killing of a whole office full of people based on the dislike of a company... and not in a comical Terentino fashion as a climax to this mess. Full Review »
  2. Jul 6, 2013
    8
    At first: I hate Uwe Boll for what he usually does and creates with a passion. BUT this movie was actually pretty interesting and decent. Believable characters, interesting story, heck even the soundtrack had something! Especially John Heard, Erin Karpluk and Dominic Purcell sold me on their characters. I have to agree that the ending is a bit "I don't think it would be this way", but hey the rest was as I said pretty decent. So as much as it hurts me, I have to give this movie a 8, because I wasn't bored a second while watching it while the ending being the only little downside of it. Full Review »
  3. May 13, 2013
    9
    This film is a nice movie, have a contemporary approach to social problems, have in mind the low budget too, you cant expect the lord of the rings with a budget like this. may sound dangerous but is a cathartic experience. A must see for reflexion Full Review »