• Studio:
  • Release Date: May 10, 2013
Metascore
24

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 3 out of 4
  1. Reviewed by: Alan Scherstuhl
    May 8, 2013
    40
    An hour of these repetitive, predictable disasters should wear down all but the most bailout-hating viewers.
  2. Reviewed by: Steve Macfarlane
    May 8, 2013
    38
    Uwe Boll's insistence on plugging genre tropes into his imagined idea of populism returns us to the same cynical place as Postal, except with none of the sizzle.
  3. Reviewed by: Gary Goldstein
    May 9, 2013
    20
    It's not the worst idea for a revenge fantasy, but Jim's payback is so lacking in logic and reality, not to mention tension, that it proves more laughable than cathartic.
  4. Reviewed by: Gabe Toro
    May 9, 2013
    16
    What’s obnoxious is that it’s never in doubt where Assault On Wall Street is headed, and it seems to believe there’s a certain poetry to taking its time turning Baxford into a non-verbal Travis Bickle.
User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 14
  2. Negative: 3 out of 14
  1. Jul 6, 2013
    8
    At first: I hate Uwe Boll for what he usually does and creates with a passion. BUT this movie was actually pretty interesting and decent. Believable characters, interesting story, heck even the soundtrack had something! Especially John Heard, Erin Karpluk and Dominic Purcell sold me on their characters. I have to agree that the ending is a bit "I don't think it would be this way", but hey the rest was as I said pretty decent. So as much as it hurts me, I have to give this movie a 8, because I wasn't bored a second while watching it while the ending being the only little downside of it. Full Review »
  2. May 13, 2013
    9
    This film is a nice movie, have a contemporary approach to social problems, have in mind the low budget too, you cant expect the lord of the rings with a budget like this. may sound dangerous but is a cathartic experience. A must see for reflexion Full Review »
  3. Aug 3, 2013
    10
    excellent movie, hit on all points of the wall street mafia criminals who suck-up wealth from the entire American population. confiscation of Americans wealth thru printing of paper money-inflation-graduated tax system-- ensure the u.s. private central bank (federal 'reserve) get more and more of American's earnings. the terrorists live on wall street and in the fed bank and quietly kill many American's thru confiscation and theft of American's wealth. but that is ok...they usually do not use guns in your face but use computer systems and political spin. no blood on the street, so, no crime, eh?
    great, great movie....material that mainstream-production studios, tied to the white house, know better than to touch, as do 'a' list movie stars. all actors-actresses had guts being in this movie...THEY are patriots. the wall streeters are terrorists and traitors against America. they will burn it all down. this movie points the way and yes, you too, are in for it. just wait. in 10 years kids, your dollars will buy little to nothing.
    we knew, we knew, we knew, main street critics would hate hate hate this movie!!! knew it. it exposes the white asses of their masters, the wall street boys and the fed bank boys. look for more 'independent' movies like this AND expect the same reviews by main stream critics....the main stream critics must slam movies like these....their masters order them and pay them well to slam it. hey critic boys, you and your masters will lose. we will bring you down.
    Full Review »