• Studio:
  • Release Date:
Metascore
24

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 35 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Jim is an average New Yorker living a peaceful life with a well paying job and a loving family. When the economy crashes, Jim suddenly loses everything. Filled with anger and rage, Jim snaps and goes to extreme lengths to seek revenge for the life taken from him.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 3 out of 4
  1. Reviewed by: Alan Scherstuhl
    May 8, 2013
    40
    An hour of these repetitive, predictable disasters should wear down all but the most bailout-hating viewers.
  2. Reviewed by: Steve Macfarlane
    May 8, 2013
    38
    Uwe Boll's insistence on plugging genre tropes into his imagined idea of populism returns us to the same cynical place as Postal, except with none of the sizzle.
  3. Reviewed by: Gary Goldstein
    May 9, 2013
    20
    It's not the worst idea for a revenge fantasy, but Jim's payback is so lacking in logic and reality, not to mention tension, that it proves more laughable than cathartic.
  4. Reviewed by: Gabe Toro
    May 9, 2013
    16
    What’s obnoxious is that it’s never in doubt where Assault On Wall Street is headed, and it seems to believe there’s a certain poetry to taking its time turning Baxford into a non-verbal Travis Bickle.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 3 out of 13
  1. Aug 3, 2013
    10
    excellent movie, hit on all points of the wall street mafia criminals who suck-up wealth from the entire American population. confiscation of Americans wealth thru printing of paper money-inflation-graduated tax system-- ensure the u.s. private central bank (federal 'reserve) get more and more of American's earnings. the terrorists live on wall street and in the fed bank and quietly kill many American's thru confiscation and theft of American's wealth. but that is ok...they usually do not use guns in your face but use computer systems and political spin. no blood on the street, so, no crime, eh?
    great, great movie....material that mainstream-production studios, tied to the white house, know better than to touch, as do 'a' list movie stars. all actors-actresses had guts being in this movie...THEY are patriots. the wall streeters are terrorists and traitors against America. they will burn it all down. this movie points the way and yes, you too, are in for it. just wait. in 10 years kids, your dollars will buy little to nothing.
    we knew, we knew, we knew, main street critics would hate hate hate this movie!!! knew it. it exposes the white asses of their masters, the wall street boys and the fed bank boys. look for more 'independent' movies like this AND expect the same reviews by main stream critics....the main stream critics must slam movies like these....their masters order them and pay them well to slam it. hey critic boys, you and your masters will lose. we will bring you down.
    Expand
  2. May 24, 2014
    10
    Jim really kicked those god damned Capitalists ass!Very very nice film.Jim really have no choice.He had to do that.And I like his friends too!They were always stand with Jim. Expand
  3. May 13, 2013
    9
    This film is a nice movie, have a contemporary approach to social problems, have in mind the low budget too, you cant expect the lord of the rings with a budget like this. may sound dangerous but is a cathartic experience. A must see for reflexion Expand
  4. Dec 7, 2013
    8
    This review contains spoilers. I could not believe it was made by the director who is famous for his crap movies. When he had the most popular names in his kit, he gave nonsense movie 'In the Name of King'. For me 'Rampage' was his best movie though it was only okay type. I thought he could never make a better movie than that but surprised me and everybody with this. Yeah I liked it very much, the movie with not much famous actors in it which is almost a B movie. The 'Prison Break' actor gave the brilliant performance. The character like his are quite famous nowadays like one from the 'Death Race' who loses everything and go after for who did it.

    Jim is a lower middle class family lives with his beloved wife Rosie. Rosie is a sick and need to be treated every day. The income won't pay for their required costly medicines but theirs invest in the stock market do. They are happy until the market begins to crash which forces them to lose everything they had. Now Jim is clueless about his future, as an ex military man he takes the law in hand to avenge his loss. How he does and who are all his victims are the remaining.

    I presumed it would be a drama like 'Wall Street' duology but I am glad it was different. There are some flaws in the story, like his targets for revenge were so stupid. You can't just pick everybody to avenge for your downfall. The end shootout scene was so silly. Shooting everyone including innocents who come across is brainless who call himself 'the fighter' for poor people. As a movie it is entertaining, but if you compare it to reality it is so stupid. All the above leaving hint to return in a sequel was really not a cool. This movie is purely for an entertainment and don't overlook more than that.
    Collapse
  5. May 12, 2013
    7
    I wonder if people actually watch this movie before writing bad reviews I just saw this movie, and found it to be very good. I think what people expect nowadays is big holly wood explosions, and computer graphics In this movie the acting is solid, and the plot is plausible, and the ending is surprising Truth is you owe it to yourself not to listen to paid critics whom may or may not have an agenda Rate it for yourself you won't be disappointed Expand
  6. Feb 15, 2014
    5
    I was shocked. Really shocked. I can't even believe how shocked I was. The film was not terrible, nor good but actually DECENT. With that being said, Uwe has made a film that I found to be occasionally good. It had It's flaws, but after viewing this you can't help but to nod and say "Congratulations". Expand
  7. Dec 9, 2013
    0
    Why are these type of movies even allowed to be released. Killing everyone related to certain profession because one or two of them were reason of his bad investment. Unbelievable How could people even find entertainment in watching a guy shoot random peoples? Expand

See all 13 User Reviews