Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: August 13, 2004
5.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 247 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
103
Mixed:
75
Negative:
69
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
Khunter4382Jun 2, 2011
As a hardcore fan of both franchises, I thought this film worked. I was surprised with the story and how effectively both species were intertwined in history. I found myself making the connections of all the little details I have noticed overAs a hardcore fan of both franchises, I thought this film worked. I was surprised with the story and how effectively both species were intertwined in history. I found myself making the connections of all the little details I have noticed over the years in the predecessor films. It was also refreshing to see an old regular like Henrikson join the cast. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerMar 7, 2011
This movie will sharply divide fans of Alien and Predator, the plot isn't great but gets the job done, it's surprisingly good action is what will keep you hooked, this is an interesting movie fans of Alien and Predator should watch.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
HerbieH.Feb 19, 2008
This was so well thought out, couldn't of done better.
1 of 4 users found this helpful
8
AllenL.Jan 21, 2008
I thought Alien VS predator had awesome plots and scenes like ,come on, who doesn't want to see predator recreated into the new world of Amazing Special effects? But some parts were lacking and could have been recreated better by a 2 I thought Alien VS predator had awesome plots and scenes like ,come on, who doesn't want to see predator recreated into the new world of Amazing Special effects? But some parts were lacking and could have been recreated better by a 2 year old in 2 minutes. I give it a firm 8 and no less and no more. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
Andy92Sep 12, 2010
i admit that the movie could have been a lot better but i think it was a very good effort in combining the two famous originals. although it didn't show a promising story to it the film did show a good use of trying to bring back many of thei admit that the movie could have been a lot better but i think it was a very good effort in combining the two famous originals. although it didn't show a promising story to it the film did show a good use of trying to bring back many of the old qualities from the two alien species however they needed to use more convincing and more recognized actors Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
WykedEvilMay 15, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. So they wanted to make the most feared thing in the universe look like pansies? Ya right. two of the damn predators die in the first 30 min! I know they are apparently kids and all, but damn, they are still predators. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
PvtJacksonJun 16, 2014
I really don't think this movie is as terrible as critics' consensus because i know lots of people who say the same thing after watching Prometheus and comparing it to this film. Paul W.S Anderson may be, without question, literally not aI really don't think this movie is as terrible as critics' consensus because i know lots of people who say the same thing after watching Prometheus and comparing it to this film. Paul W.S Anderson may be, without question, literally not a good director (The Three Musketeer, Resident Evil) but we can't deny his decent, brave effort as he tries to create a story in which mankind is stuck in the middle of a collision between two most notorious species from outer space, and i personally believe that he partially succeeds, although there are still a lot to be done so that AVP: Alien vs. Predator can get any better. I give this movie 7, higher than Prometheus, 5. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
MarcD.Aug 18, 2004
I don't understand why so many people are bashing the show. The film may not be 100% faithful to the original films they were based on...but this is a very commendable effort. An entertaining show which left me smiling at particular I don't understand why so many people are bashing the show. The film may not be 100% faithful to the original films they were based on...but this is a very commendable effort. An entertaining show which left me smiling at particular scenes. People need to lighten up. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CAmeronS.Sep 1, 2007
I personally did not expect an amazing story, but i certainly found the action i was looking for.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
vermindeathstackDec 30, 2005
Not as bad as I'd been led to believe. In fact, I quite enjoyed it. There wasn't all that gun-toting machismo you usually get in Predator films, and also in the later Alien movies. And neither did they insist on rolling out Not as bad as I'd been led to believe. In fact, I quite enjoyed it. There wasn't all that gun-toting machismo you usually get in Predator films, and also in the later Alien movies. And neither did they insist on rolling out Sigourney Weaver's old bones and roping her into the plot somehow. It wasn't a shocker, but then again all the shocks have been wrung out of the Alien franchise. The predators were suitably beefy, the aliens dutifully slimy, and the humans just this side of stupid so as to be believable. It was a laugh, a mindless romp that had enough atmospherics and originality to lift it above Alien 3 and 4. And because it wasn't a testosterone-fuelled workout either, I liked it more than Arnie's Predator flick. But, if you Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TokyochuchuJan 29, 2014
Although it's not a classic or anything, Alien vs. Predator is still a whole lot of stupid, monster fighting fun. The movie even manages to add one really cool thing into the mythos. The film's maze-like pyramid is a great invention and hasAlthough it's not a classic or anything, Alien vs. Predator is still a whole lot of stupid, monster fighting fun. The movie even manages to add one really cool thing into the mythos. The film's maze-like pyramid is a great invention and has made some fun appearances in latter day videogames and fiction. Plus, If you can't enjoy the snowbound battle between the queen alien and predator then your inner child must be truly lost. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Rox22Mar 17, 2013
This has pretty much been butchered by fans of both franchises. Persobnally, I really enjoyed it. It had an interesting premise. Believable characters, great effects and some really cool action sequences. Granted is a bit corny in parts, andThis has pretty much been butchered by fans of both franchises. Persobnally, I really enjoyed it. It had an interesting premise. Believable characters, great effects and some really cool action sequences. Granted is a bit corny in parts, and does go against canon a bit. Overall: As a standalone movie (forgetting the franchises completely) it is a good movie, and I do believe that is what they were aiming at. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MentalVortexApr 30, 2015
Just an all around good action flick, nothing more. The Predators' "human" interaction with the main character was well done and keeps you emotionally invested.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ReviewZone212Feb 20, 2013
Feels like a Classic, but it could've been better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TrilobiteGJun 13, 2015
Ok, this is a dumb movie. A very silly dumb action horror awesome fest of a movie. I mean, what the hell were you expecting? Of course, the acting is not perfect and the characters are disposable, but did anyone want deep characters in a filmOk, this is a dumb movie. A very silly dumb action horror awesome fest of a movie. I mean, what the hell were you expecting? Of course, the acting is not perfect and the characters are disposable, but did anyone want deep characters in a film like this. Of course, I am taking points off for the completely rushed feeling plot line with little explanation, but for a monster on monster flick, it delivers fast paced intensity with just the right balance of gore and not so bad acting to not be sharknado. Get a few mates over and watch this over a bowl of popcorn, it'll be a blast. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Tessara_VejganJan 11, 2015
Rewatched it recently in glorious BD and Its a surprisingly good movie. Good acting, ok story, some nice effects. Its great to see aliens and predators fighting it out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
demolisher7778Oct 27, 2014
The first part of Paul W.S. Anderson's Alien vs Predator leaves a sour taste in your mouth from bad acting and an absolutely absurd plot. But, when the bullets start flying and the predators and aliens are beating the hell out of each other,The first part of Paul W.S. Anderson's Alien vs Predator leaves a sour taste in your mouth from bad acting and an absolutely absurd plot. But, when the bullets start flying and the predators and aliens are beating the hell out of each other, it is a really entertaining watch Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Voodoo123Jul 7, 2014
Highly entertaining and re-watchable. As a fan of the AVP series I love seeing the idea come to life through live action. Great art designs and effects where the CGI really just adds to great miniatures and full scale animatronics and suits.Highly entertaining and re-watchable. As a fan of the AVP series I love seeing the idea come to life through live action. Great art designs and effects where the CGI really just adds to great miniatures and full scale animatronics and suits. Watching predators fight aliens... Gets better every time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeFeb 22, 2016
This is a good example of how a PG-13 can ruin a movie.It had a good premise, good enough acting and could have been a wonderful gory movie for every horror fans.even though it was not as bloody as it should've been, it was still entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Le__XenomorphDec 19, 2014
Although the story is weak and the character development is sketchy, there is plenty of eye candy to behold. And the fight scenes are very good and well done. 7/10 (good)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews