Universal Pictures | Release Date: April 25, 2008
8.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 127 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
95
Mixed:
22
Negative:
10
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
MoJul 31, 2008
Lighten up idiots! its a comedy. if you would actually pay attention to what was going on, you wouldnt be so da** flipping stupid. try laughing and not being so stuck up with what you watch. This was an amazing movie and maybe you should get Lighten up idiots! its a comedy. if you would actually pay attention to what was going on, you wouldnt be so da** flipping stupid. try laughing and not being so stuck up with what you watch. This was an amazing movie and maybe you should get a brain so that you know whats funny and whats not. you people will never get a date if you dont lighten up! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ChipApr 28, 2008
Lighten up folks - it's a comedy. i laughed my cabootie off. Tina and AmyP were awesome and i hope they make more "buddy" films. I'll go. cause i like laughing. y'all should try it sometime.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BrianSMay 1, 2008
This was a pleasant, if unremarkable, movie. Tina Fey gets slammed for her acting sometimes, but I think she delivers exactly what you expect from her, and Amy Poehler was much better than I expected.as the trashy surrogate mom. However, she This was a pleasant, if unremarkable, movie. Tina Fey gets slammed for her acting sometimes, but I think she delivers exactly what you expect from her, and Amy Poehler was much better than I expected.as the trashy surrogate mom. However, she seemed about 10 years too old for the role. I liked that Tina Fey was allowed to be a very capable businesswoman, who doesn't mess up her work with "baby fever." Also, the ending struck me as being a bit tossed away, without the ooomph it should have had. Overall, I enjoyed this movie--it's lightweight, but it's a fun night out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PatApr 27, 2008
This was a funny movie. Loved every minute of it. Tina, Amy, Greg, and Steve were great together.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SeanR.Apr 25, 2008
I think the critics are holding this to an unnecessarily high standard. As far as movies go that i have seen lately, this has been the funniest, and that includes Judd Apatow's latest, Forgetting Sarah Marshall. Apatow's was I think the critics are holding this to an unnecessarily high standard. As far as movies go that i have seen lately, this has been the funniest, and that includes Judd Apatow's latest, Forgetting Sarah Marshall. Apatow's was terrifically funny, don't get me wrong, but it lacked a certain relatability that i think Baby Mama possessed. This is not 30 Rock, and Tina Fey did not write this. i think critics are holding it to Fey standards, and no this is not a Tina Fey movie, it is a movie starring Tina Fey. that being said, i am a huge 30 Rock fan and still found this movie very enjoyable. This movie is what you think it is, it doesn't promise to be anything more. but it is a very good time. i recommend it over Forgetting Sarah Marshall. (though, if you have the time, i do think you should see that too). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RogerK.May 9, 2008
Bigger the audience, bigger the laughs. More surprises than most modern comedies. Professional critics don't like comedies much anyway, so they should be ignored on this genre.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MiKESep 17, 2008
Alot better then I expected it to be. Had a few good laughs, the cast was great! A nice dvd rental.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
FrasierM.Apr 26, 2008
I think this is definitely the feel good comedy of the year, so far. It was predictable, which is why I didn't give it a ten, but it was hysterical! I think both the girls are very talented actresses, and whoever thinks Amy was miscast, I think this is definitely the feel good comedy of the year, so far. It was predictable, which is why I didn't give it a ten, but it was hysterical! I think both the girls are very talented actresses, and whoever thinks Amy was miscast, I disagree. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AnonymousMCMay 11, 2008
Cute, clever and funny. That sums it all up.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RobertM.H.May 24, 2008
Usually I pretty much agree with the overall comments of critics and movie website 'users', but in this case, I seem to be completely out of line. My rection to "Baby Mama" was decisively different. I loved this comedy. I laughed, Usually I pretty much agree with the overall comments of critics and movie website 'users', but in this case, I seem to be completely out of line. My rection to "Baby Mama" was decisively different. I loved this comedy. I laughed, many times heartedly, throughout. I was very surprised at the negative comments about the movie's comic timing, as if the jokes were there, but they were either shot and/or edited wrong. To me, the comic timing was the movie's strength, especially the rapport between Tina Fey and Amy Poehler. And I thought the scene where Amy's pregnant character Angie was being wheeled into the hospital prior to her delivery, was insanely, perfectly funny. Certainly, I appreciated Steve Martin and Sigourney Weaver in their crucial supporting roles, as well as Dax Shepard and the inimitable Holland Taylor; but the movie, and the comedy, belongs to Fey and Poehler; and I thought they were as funny a comedy team as any I've ever seen, especially in this age of blatantly smarmy male-oriented "chuckle fests". One common thread among the reviews and commentaries focuses on the prior expectations of most of the reviewers, having seen both of these women many times on television, and particularly on 'Saturday Night Live'. My encounter with "Baby Mama" carried no previous baggage whatever -- I have long since stopped watching SNL, as well as most other television -- and my reactions to these two fabulous comediennes was fresh and unprepared. So I laughed. Long and hard. This is one of the best comedies I've seen on film, and I've been able to laugh along with the cinema since the 1950's. So if you haven't encountered "Baby Mama" as yet, or may be waiting for it on DVD, I strongly urge you to give it a chance, keep an open mind, and just go with what it offers -- great pleasure, and many chances to really laugh. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
beingryanjudeAug 27, 2014
Comedy's truly perfect pairing. I could sit and watch Tina Fey & Amy Poehler in Baby Mama all day long. Baby Mama is filled with smart laughs and backed with a substantial and meaningful story. This is what comedy was meant to be.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
choomtabi31Jan 26, 2016
Baby Mama is a cute, breezy, sweet movie about babies and friendship.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-90-Baby-Mama-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews