User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 153 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 10 out of 153
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 17, 2015
    10
    Bad Boys is a terrific action movie with Will Smith and Martin Lawrence. Michael Bay did a wonderful job on this movie. The movie is jam packed with action and the movie has many jokes. The storyline is clever and the actor that plays the villain is very good. He also plays the corrupt detective in Kiss Of The Dragon. Tea Leoni is also excellent in this movie. She hasn't been in manyBad Boys is a terrific action movie with Will Smith and Martin Lawrence. Michael Bay did a wonderful job on this movie. The movie is jam packed with action and the movie has many jokes. The storyline is clever and the actor that plays the villain is very good. He also plays the corrupt detective in Kiss Of The Dragon. Tea Leoni is also excellent in this movie. She hasn't been in many action movies but she was perfectly cast in this movie. She has many effective and amusing scenes with the other actors. A must see movie for any action fan. Expand
  2. May 12, 2015
    5
    Pretty boring. It has a few jokes ok, ugly story, scenery pretty ugly .
  3. Jan 11, 2015
    5
    Fun characters, great action, poor and decent story. Overall this movie is good if you're looking for an action movie with comedy shapes. But i'll give it a decent score
  4. Jul 11, 2014
    7
    Finally could watch it in English with Crackle, got some memory of that movie when i was younger, watched it in tv synchronized. Great duo. Classic ยด90 Action movie
  5. Dec 30, 2012
    8
    I love Will Smith in all his movies but this was poor at times by Martin Lawrence. Pathetic at times but I have to give it an 8 since its a Will Smith movie. Without him I would give it a 4. There was some comedy in it that was actually funny.
  6. Nov 7, 2012
    0
    Bad Boys is a piece of trash. A scum sucking off the brains of the inhabitants of earth.
  7. Feb 5, 2012
    4
    People who are impressed by the attitude of this movie are uncritically minded lame simpletons. When I first saw this movie in the mid 90s I thought it was 'meh' and did not understand the hype it was getting by easily impressed kids. Having just re-watched it, I can confirm that its even more lame than it was in the 90s. The only saving grace is the short chemistry brought by its 2 leadPeople who are impressed by the attitude of this movie are uncritically minded lame simpletons. When I first saw this movie in the mid 90s I thought it was 'meh' and did not understand the hype it was getting by easily impressed kids. Having just re-watched it, I can confirm that its even more lame than it was in the 90s. The only saving grace is the short chemistry brought by its 2 lead characters. Expand
  8. Nov 24, 2011
    5
    Oh "wow", this is just a GREATTTTTTTTT "Michael Bay" movie I've seen in years. Wait, no; this is the BEST i've seen in history. All praise Mr. Bay, yarrrr.
  9. Oct 3, 2011
    8
    Here's a good story. I'm not saying that is a big, but it is a film worth seeing on a Sunday afternoon. I recommend. No major extra film, simple and well done.
Metascore
41

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 15
  2. Negative: 4 out of 15
  1. 50
    Whom do they make these movies for? What exercise in self-deception inspires them to go to such effort and expense for what is obviously going to be a lame exercise in retreadmanship?
  2. Formulaic sass machine... I was writhing in my seat.
  3. Reviewed by: Todd McCarthy
    60
    Crucially, the teaming of standup favorite and "Martin" star Lawrence and "Fresh Prince" Smith clicks from the outset, with both right at home handling action and comedy on the bigscreen. Even when it's not particularly funny, their interplay is engaging, and their lively, raucous personalities keep the proceedings punchy and watchable for the slightly overlong running time.