Sony Pictures Classics | Release Date: November 19, 2004
7.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 50 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
39
Mixed:
7
Negative:
4
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
AnaR.Sep 8, 2006
I was astonished by this movie. it's a mind game. The actors were great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GinaS.Jun 9, 2006
Watching it last night, my roommate came home just as end credits rolled. I exclaimed "You have to watch this movie" and started it over again. Just as enthralling on 2nd viewing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EmmaD.Nov 7, 2006
The movie pushed the envelope, yes. But in the end, all envelopes must be pushed, and in "Bad Education" it was done beautifully, intelligently, and was one of the most believable movies I've ever seen. The casting was amazing, with The movie pushed the envelope, yes. But in the end, all envelopes must be pushed, and in "Bad Education" it was done beautifully, intelligently, and was one of the most believable movies I've ever seen. The casting was amazing, with actors who didn't foce anyhting, and the intricate plot kept me guessing. The movie ended without fear, boldly and movingly. "Bad Education" made you think, my favorite kind of movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RegOzApr 5, 2012
Personally, I believe this is an excellent movie! Unlike many people who love Almodovar, I don't always enjoy all his movies but this film is gold! A must in a list of a movie-lover!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
PuciferMay 29, 2013
I finally saw this film but only after watching Almodovar's more recent "The Skin I Live In," which for me was a far superior movie--one of the best of 2011. However, even second-tier Almodovar is a heightened and idiosyncratic pleasure andI finally saw this film but only after watching Almodovar's more recent "The Skin I Live In," which for me was a far superior movie--one of the best of 2011. However, even second-tier Almodovar is a heightened and idiosyncratic pleasure and is far better than most films made today. And "Bad Education"--with its signature blend of sex, camp, melodrama, and noir--is most definitely and unmistakably Almodovar. This film also features superb music by Alberto Iglesias (who deserves to win an Oscar someday) and impressive acting--the actors incl. Gael Garcia Bernal really throw themselves into their roles. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
loudrossDec 29, 2014
this movie is really good, if you are a little queasy or religious, do not watch. the film delves deep into subjects of homosexuality and gender definitions, this leads to some strange yet interesting stories and plot points that will leavethis movie is really good, if you are a little queasy or religious, do not watch. the film delves deep into subjects of homosexuality and gender definitions, this leads to some strange yet interesting stories and plot points that will leave you shocked yet strangely interested. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
NRNSWDec 27, 2015
Such a wonderful film - the whole thing, from start to finish is well executed, well acted, well directed and well written. Worth every single minute in front of the screen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Xan_RyilDec 9, 2015
One of the best work of Pedro Almedor, with themes similar to those of his All About My Mother, he took rather more artistic way to explore the film making by introducing a story with a story. A connection between past and present is theOne of the best work of Pedro Almedor, with themes similar to those of his All About My Mother, he took rather more artistic way to explore the film making by introducing a story with a story. A connection between past and present is the narrative in a fantasized way which is very touching. The bitter taste of the reality in comparison of our memories is very well presented. Pedro never clanged on to his scenes much longer or tried to over dramatized his films which works best for the films length and matches the innocence of younger characters. The scenes in convent are worth praising. Daniel Giménez Cacho's work as a priest dealing with inner demon while in the presence of a child is very beautiful. Rest of the cast were good too.
Best of the movie would be the twist it came with the final character's introduction and explanation of alternate reality as to the one protagonist was imagining. A way to show the strength of the writer.
An emotional, convincing and disturbing work of art.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
lucasbiaginiJun 25, 2016
I say that a movie is good when it makes me have empathy for a villain at some point of the movie, which was the case of the pedophile priest. It has got some interesting plot twists although, in my opinion, I think some things were revealedI say that a movie is good when it makes me have empathy for a villain at some point of the movie, which was the case of the pedophile priest. It has got some interesting plot twists although, in my opinion, I think some things were revealed too soon, killing any doubts I had about the characters before it hit the climax. Also, my expectations for the ending were too high and that is the main reason I would not give it a 10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews