Bad Milo!

Bad Milo! Image
Metascore
62

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 21 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , , , , ,
  • Summary: Duncan's life is a real pain in the ass. Tormented by a manipulative, crooked boss, a nagging mother, a deadbeat new age dad, and a sweet, yet pressuring, wife, his mounting stress starts to trigger an insufferable gastrointestinal reaction. Out of ideas and at the end of his rope, DuncanDuncan's life is a real pain in the ass. Tormented by a manipulative, crooked boss, a nagging mother, a deadbeat new age dad, and a sweet, yet pressuring, wife, his mounting stress starts to trigger an insufferable gastrointestinal reaction. Out of ideas and at the end of his rope, Duncan seeks the help of a hypnotherapist, who helps him discover the root of his unusual stomach pain: a pintsized demon living in his intestine that, triggered by excessive anxiety, forces its way out and slaughters the people who have angered him. Out of fear that his intestinal gremlin may target its wrath on the wrong person, Duncan attempts to befriend it, naming it Milo and indulging it to keep its seemingly insatiable appetite at bay. [Magnet Releasing] Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Reviewed by: Matt Patches
    Oct 1, 2013
    80
    Bad Milo! is sick—but it’s the right kind of sick.
  2. Reviewed by: Marc Savlov
    Oct 2, 2013
    78
    Call it odious, call it repugnant, call it downright nasty – just don't call it dumb.
  3. Reviewed by: Simon Abrams
    Oct 4, 2013
    75
    Rarely goes so far over the top that it loses you completely. It is, to put it mildly, not subtle. But if you watch it expecting to see a dumb idea executed with appreciable skill, you'll have a blast.
  4. Reviewed by: Nathan Rabin
    Sep 4, 2013
    70
    Bad Milo! gets nasty laughs out of putting its overmatched hero through a gauntlet of comic humiliations, but it works just as well as a dark allegory about the way we handle our demons.
  5. Reviewed by: Barbara VanDenburgh
    Oct 8, 2013
    60
    Props to Bad Milo for its fearlessly pulp approach in exploring well-worn characters and their ho-hum dilemmas, but you know you’ve got a dull story on your hands when not even a butt monster can jazz it up enough.
  6. Reviewed by: Jeannette Catsoulis
    Oct 3, 2013
    60
    What could have been a very funny short film about self-control and befriending your id instead becomes a rambling commentary on father-son dysfunction and the limits of proctology.
  7. Reviewed by: Chris Packham
    Oct 1, 2013
    40
    Bad Milo! meets your expectations right where you left them.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Oct 4, 2013
    10
    I bought this on VOD from Amazon, and it was worth it. This movie is so funny, and Ken Marino is really good in this. It is a veryI bought this on VOD from Amazon, and it was worth it. This movie is so funny, and Ken Marino is really good in this. It is a very entertaining movie, and you need to watch it now. Expand
  2. Apr 20, 2014
    10
    I originaly thought this film was going to be awful. The only thing that made me watch it was that I am a huge fan of Gillian Jacobs fromI originaly thought this film was going to be awful. The only thing that made me watch it was that I am a huge fan of Gillian Jacobs from Community. Surprisingly, I really did like it. The film doesn't take its self to seriously and the acting and writing is great. Expand
  3. Oct 8, 2013
    7
    Hilarious concept, and Ken Marino is the only person I can imagine playing this part. He's seriously one of the most underrated comedic actorsHilarious concept, and Ken Marino is the only person I can imagine playing this part. He's seriously one of the most underrated comedic actors out there. Some of the execution is lacking, but the scenes in which Milo needs to "crawl home", and Marino's reaction to it, are priceless. It's experimental absurdist humor, it doesn't overstay it's welcome, and, as such, I'd recommend it. Expand
  4. Jan 4, 2016
    5
    The Men's version of the movie TEETH.

    Clearly I was delaying this watch for over the past couple of years. Finally, I ended watching it
    The Men's version of the movie TEETH.

    Clearly I was delaying this watch for over the past couple of years. Finally, I ended watching it during this holiday season (December 2015). I am glad to get over with it and sad for dragging it this far, because the film was not that bad as I have heard.

    May be we call it the men's version of the movie 'Teeth'. Since the sexual intercourse is kind of complication for the theme from this movie to draw a better storyline, they have introduced a fictional character that detachable from the human body. That is very funny as well as disgusting.

    This horror-comedy was average, but very enjoyable and better than being a worse. It was a short flick and had a surprise twist and turns, but the quality to excite us is what's missing. Had a decent story, but the scenes that constructed were not top notch. Being a B movie is that why it passes the flaws' test because of the restricted budget and for not having a top star in the lead. Simply one time watch movie and nothing a big deal about it.

    5/10
    Expand
  5. Mar 3, 2014
    0
    Bad Milo! is just that BAD! The movie is poorly executed, badly directed, its suppose to be funny. But I didn't laugh. It was also a bore forBad Milo! is just that BAD! The movie is poorly executed, badly directed, its suppose to be funny. But I didn't laugh. It was also a bore for me. Avoid this movie! Expand

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  2. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Star Trek Beyond, Lights Out, Don't Think Twice, Ice Age: Collision Course, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  3. What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video

    What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Amazon Instant Video and Prime Instant Video, updated frequently.
  4. 25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked

    25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked Image
    Published: July 15, 2016
    We rank over two dozen very good movies featuring very bad protagonists.