Miramax Films | Release Date: February 11, 2005
6.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 36 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
24
Mixed:
3
Negative:
9
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
geethas.Oct 30, 2005
I enjoyed the film.It had humour and good songs. i could see the film happily with elder members without worrying about hot scenes etc. Ash was simply outstanding. The film is worth a second trip.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
satyas.May 10, 2006
Light, entertaining fare. Aish makes her english language film debut with beauty & grace.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RinaTSep 9, 2005
It was the best movie i have eva seen. it was funny, colourful , romantic, warm, superb etc n i loved Ash's performance..she was jus too good n looked really beautiful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
EugeneY.Nov 14, 2005
A rather good movie with a bad start and even worst ending. Namrata Shirodkar who played Jaya should have been the main star. Martin Henderson was rather wooden and Aishwarya Rai should definately loose some pounds. Her huge biceps throughly A rather good movie with a bad start and even worst ending. Namrata Shirodkar who played Jaya should have been the main star. Martin Henderson was rather wooden and Aishwarya Rai should definately loose some pounds. Her huge biceps throughly and consistantly outshone her facial beauty. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
kaym.Dec 26, 2005
Great fun!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TaraSAug 24, 2005
The first half hour was almost intolerable, but after that I found it surprisingly hilarious and cute. I especially loved the random gospel choir singing on the beach, risers and all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LizP.Sep 15, 2006
Very fun. Wonderfully colorful, catchy songs and goofy dancing, some hysterically funny bits, a great way to bring P&P to today and have it still make sense. Ok, it's a bit clumsy sometimes, but so what? Have a sense of humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
sfatehifarDec 27, 2005
Really liked it :)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JuliaB.lFeb 24, 2006
very sweet and endearing. for the most part, the musical numbers had a delightful spontaneity.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RosanaS.Dec 23, 2005
It was the best movie ever! I love it, love it, love it! I think this is the best movie i have ever seen! I love it!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
dushtumeowSep 20, 2010
i love this movie a lotttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt.
aishwarya rai acted beautifully..songs r amazing
i watch it again n again..
love aish forever!she is the best!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews