Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM) | Release Date: October 12, 2001
8.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 80 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
62
Mixed:
13
Negative:
5
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
MikeMar 26, 2006
Very intresting movie, but the last 30 mins gets too boring. Overall I recommend it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JonathanF.May 7, 2005
If Bandits didn't have those great actors in it, I doubt if this movie would ever succeed. Bruce Willis and Billy Bob Thorton seem to act amusingly together, and make a very nice "Odd" couple (i.e. Jack Lemon & Walter Mathow) :) It is If Bandits didn't have those great actors in it, I doubt if this movie would ever succeed. Bruce Willis and Billy Bob Thorton seem to act amusingly together, and make a very nice "Odd" couple (i.e. Jack Lemon & Walter Mathow) :) It is another "we are nice criminals" movie. They rob banks but with a notion that it's actually not a crime. They are very polite, and aren't really able to hurt people. Although the story is a bit idiotic and unreliable, it is still very funny and amusing. One might enjoy it, just for fun. No analyzing is required in this movie. 7 out of 10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
raVenApr 25, 2004
The thing about this film is that it accomplishes high quality popcorn movie entertainment while never assuming its audience is stupid. This, in large part, is due to the presence and prowess of Billy Bob Thornton. The dialogue shoots, The thing about this film is that it accomplishes high quality popcorn movie entertainment while never assuming its audience is stupid. This, in large part, is due to the presence and prowess of Billy Bob Thornton. The dialogue shoots, studders, and spills out of him as if straight from the source. He has so many funny lines without the luxury of a setup it's really something to behold, and I loved the nod to Oregon's in-state college rivalry. The ending is revealed slowly and early, but it retains surprise. Willis' concrete-esque expressions actually help, as they provide a backdrop on which Thornton's antics can work best. Blanchett blends seamlessly. Everyone else is great in support, and I can't find a way to not like this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Oct 2, 2002
Great plot, amazing actors (especially Billy Bob Thornton), and a new twist every minute. Had me on the edge of my seat until the very end. This movie is awesome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MatthewB.Apr 6, 2002
Hilarious! "Beavers and ducks" made me laugh so hard I cried.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanM.Apr 3, 2002
A perfectly orchestrated mix of great humor, big twists, flawless direction, and amazing acting! It's hugely entertaining!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LisaB.Dec 29, 2001
Billy Bob is wonderful and so are the rest of the cast.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JustinW.Nov 12, 2001
This is a terriffic movie...I cant wait to buy it on DVD when it comes out. It keeps you laughing through the whole movie. Billy Bob is so funny with his brain tumor... and I like Willis in comedies like "The Whole Nine Yards"... and the This is a terriffic movie...I cant wait to buy it on DVD when it comes out. It keeps you laughing through the whole movie. Billy Bob is so funny with his brain tumor... and I like Willis in comedies like "The Whole Nine Yards"... and the ending is really neat. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VeeN.Oct 28, 2001
Acting great (especially Billy Bob and Kate). Laughed out loud throughout. Thought it was great fun!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AJOct 27, 2001
Bruce Willis acted GREAT in this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful