User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 24
  2. Negative: 3 out of 24
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. PimpDaddy
    Oct 15, 2002
    10
    This movie was a laugh fest! Completely hilarious.
  2. HollywoodJedi
    Sep 13, 2002
    10
    If you want laugh your ass off, go see this movie. I haven't had such a good time watching a film in a long, long time. And if you think this is just another "urban" movie, you couldn't be more wrong. This movie has universal appeal, no matter what race you happen to be.
  3. PiaE.
    Dec 8, 2003
    10
    Absolutely hilarious... Michael Ealy is da man!! ;-) the plot was great, actors did a good job and the chemistry worked very well between the actors... so in 1 word: Killer!
  4. JDea
    Apr 7, 2003
    10
    i loved this movie and i loved the cast! exspecially Michael Ealy!! ;-) i think this was a well done movie One of the best!! i must say =)
  5. ChadB.
    Sep 21, 2002
    10
    It was a hilarious movie and anyone who says otherwise has a problem.
  6. ILOVEMICHAELEALY!!!
    Jun 22, 2003
    10
    BARBER SHOP... had a crappiii start but towards the end it started gettin better..... the reason y im givn this movie a 10 is b-coz of dat SEX-C ... MICHAEL EALY =)
  7. NishaS.
    Sep 24, 2002
    10
    This is the best movie ever! kickass movie people!!!
  8. CrystalH.
    Mar 11, 2003
    10
    This movie was AWESOME!!! Ricky (michael ealy) is so0o0o HOTT!!!! It was a great movie!!
  9. SharellS.
    May 29, 2003
    10
    Barbershop was a great movie. It shows what really goes on in the barbershop. It also exposes and introduces to people who don't realize, what really goes on in the world. It opens peoples eyes. I also think Michael Ealy is extremely sexy. He can email me anytime.
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 29
  2. Negative: 1 out of 29
  1. It's funny as hell, and I am proud to say that as a card-carrying white guy, I got three, or possibly even four, of the 239 jokes.
  2. 88
    Combines big laughs, a big heart and thoroughly winning characters to become the first big surprise of the fall season.
  3. Best of all, and worth the price of admission, is Cedric the Entertainer.