MCA/Universal Pictures | Release Date: July 31, 1998
7.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 43 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
30
Mixed:
11
Negative:
2
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
AlexGApr 11, 2008
A superb film from start to finish, it packs a truely awe-inspiring explosion of zany humor with tiny gags to make you positively wet yourself,it's a shame this film isn't in the public eye more like Airplane or The Naked Gun, as A superb film from start to finish, it packs a truely awe-inspiring explosion of zany humor with tiny gags to make you positively wet yourself,it's a shame this film isn't in the public eye more like Airplane or The Naked Gun, as the humor is just as good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ZachL.Mar 6, 2005
This movie was great! Film critics just don't understand the whole "funny" thing, because even if a movie does seem stupid and childish, if it makes you laugh, it did its job. I don't think these guys were trying to do anything This movie was great! Film critics just don't understand the whole "funny" thing, because even if a movie does seem stupid and childish, if it makes you laugh, it did its job. I don't think these guys were trying to do anything major, just make a funny movie, and I have to say they did just that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatrickJan 3, 2007
I don't understand how the original Scary Movie got pretty decent reviews yet this movie, which is far less childish and far less disgusting gets terrible reviews. This movie is not the send-up of pro sports it starts out to be, no. I don't understand how the original Scary Movie got pretty decent reviews yet this movie, which is far less childish and far less disgusting gets terrible reviews. This movie is not the send-up of pro sports it starts out to be, no. Zucker and Parker throw their satirical ability about like it was nothing, practically showing off, and yet they make the best underdog comedy of all time. People think Dodgeball is good? Perhaps it is. But if you don't like BASEketball, that's because you haven't arrived at that humor yet. It's a movie 10 years ahead of it's humor. If it came out this year it would be a hit. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomA.Dec 10, 2004
Hilarious
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TheElusivePossomMar 21, 2004
There's a reason why I've seen this film 7 times and STILL laugh in the funny bits: it's a stroke of genius that could only be the brainchild of the gods behind South Park. Upon arriving at this site, however, I am confronted There's a reason why I've seen this film 7 times and STILL laugh in the funny bits: it's a stroke of genius that could only be the brainchild of the gods behind South Park. Upon arriving at this site, however, I am confronted by scores of 0. This has only taught me never to trust film reviews ever again: this is undoubtedly the funniest movie of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HenryS.May 11, 2004
I love this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesSMar 13, 2009
A very much underrated film. Very saterical towards sports and the industry around it. Plus has similar style of humor found in South Park. What's not to love? Now excuse me while I play Nintendo.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeyW.Feb 29, 2004
My favorite movie of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TheQuietGamerApr 27, 2013
The creative minds behind South Park, Trey Parker and Matt Stone, star in this hilarious comedy. It comes across as almost a spoof of sports movies. It's humor is crude and immature, so don't watch this if you want to see a "smart" comedy. IThe creative minds behind South Park, Trey Parker and Matt Stone, star in this hilarious comedy. It comes across as almost a spoof of sports movies. It's humor is crude and immature, so don't watch this if you want to see a "smart" comedy. I for one really enjoyed this movie, the only complaint I have is that it uses too many of the cliches that sports movies use. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
7dogguyOct 13, 2012
this movie is really funny and its actually fun and interesting to watch there are really hilarious jokes in this movie coming from the creators of south park you would probably already expect this but while this movie is really funnythis movie is really funny and its actually fun and interesting to watch there are really hilarious jokes in this movie coming from the creators of south park you would probably already expect this but while this movie is really funny interesting some parts are just bland and others just take it really far with sexual jokes besides those 2 things this movie is pretty good also there is alot less cussing in this then i thought there would be but theres enough but that makes the movie better because they dont try to push the humor on you Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Jamison12Jun 6, 2013
This movie is essentially South Park in real life. Laughs are abundant and trey Parker and Matt Stone solidify themselves as comedic geniuses in this sports comedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
cag11Nov 30, 2013
It was cheap, I do admit that, but I wasn't watching it for the story. I was watching it because it was hilarious. Making a new sport is hard, and giving credit that was a well put together sport, but I don't think I would want to play it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews