Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: June 15, 2005
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1973 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,845
Mixed:
66
Negative:
62
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
daviddelnorte23Jul 14, 2017
Pues en vísperas del estreno de la nueva película de Nolan 'Dunkerke' he aprovechado para ver alguna de sus películas que más me llaman la atención. 'Batman Begins', además tenía el atractivo de que no la había visto nunca antes. Y la verdad,Pues en vísperas del estreno de la nueva película de Nolan 'Dunkerke' he aprovechado para ver alguna de sus películas que más me llaman la atención. 'Batman Begins', además tenía el atractivo de que no la había visto nunca antes. Y la verdad, ya no me acordaba lo bien que dirigía este señor que está a la altura de los grandes. La película tiene un ritmo trepidante, te mete de lleno en la película a los 5 minutos y esa banda sonora que siempre hay de fondo para acompañar la narrativa, crear atmósfera y tensión. Por su supuesto capta la esencia de lo que es el personaje de Batman, con C. Bale al frente haciendo de para mí el mejor hombre murciélago que se ha hecho nunca. Pero es que no queda la cosa en Bale, si no, que se complementa con uno de los mejores repartos que he visto en una película de este género, como: Michael Caine, C. Murphy, Gary Oldman, Mark Bonner Jr. (Bobby en Sons of Anarchy)... etc. Por supuesto, todo ellos están de 10 y construyen perfectamente sus personajes. En cuanto a la trama, es una fórmula de acción, aventuras... Pero siempre con un tono bastante más adulto que las producciones corrientes de superhéroes de la Marvel y compañía.

En definitiva, esta película es Nolan. Una película de superhéroes, adulta y con ese toque de autor. A mí me ha encantado y voy a volver a revisar la secuela en breve porque Nolan lo merece. Los fans de Batman, esta película, crema. Un 8.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
adw55125Jul 3, 2017
I will speak as if this is the most recent Batman film. Pretend as of this review, that The Dark Knight, Dark Knight Rises, and Batman v Superman don't exist. This movie, Batman Begins, started the world loving this character again. Not justI will speak as if this is the most recent Batman film. Pretend as of this review, that The Dark Knight, Dark Knight Rises, and Batman v Superman don't exist. This movie, Batman Begins, started the world loving this character again. Not just comic fans, audiences in general. This film revived the Batman franchise in spectacular fashion. The 89 Batman film was the only film of Batman I enjoyed prior to this. For me, as of this point (remember pretend the other films don't exist) this was the definitive Batman film. This and Spider-Man started the Superhero craze that is still going. This gritty dark origin story was perfect for Batman. It was so fascinating to finally see how Bruce Wayne became the Batman. Christian Bale did an incredible job. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
JP32Jun 17, 2017
The origin is a satisfying and believable one, and once Batman finally enters the scene, the action is unmatched. Batman Begins is a strong, confident summer superhero blockbuster with more maturity and emotional truth than most dramas.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SonicHD7May 31, 2017
A young Bruce Wayne (Christian Bale) travels to the Far East, where he's trained in the martial arts by Henri Ducard (Liam Neeson), a member of the mysterious League of Shadows. When Ducard reveals the League's true purpose -- the completeA young Bruce Wayne (Christian Bale) travels to the Far East, where he's trained in the martial arts by Henri Ducard (Liam Neeson), a member of the mysterious League of Shadows. When Ducard reveals the League's true purpose -- the complete destruction of Gotham City -- Wayne returns to Gotham intent on cleaning up the city without resorting to murder. With the help of Alfred (Michael Caine), his loyal butler, and Lucius Fox (Morgan Freeman), a tech expert at Wayne Enterprises, Batman is born. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Daniel17May 3, 2017
Batman Begins is the one that started it all for Christopher Nolan's The Dark Knight trilogy. It's definitely an improvement over the previous Batman films back in 1989 to 1997. With a strong story, interesting and well-developed characters,Batman Begins is the one that started it all for Christopher Nolan's The Dark Knight trilogy. It's definitely an improvement over the previous Batman films back in 1989 to 1997. With a strong story, interesting and well-developed characters, fun and intense action sequences, brilliant acting (including the performance of Christian Bale as Bruce Wayne/Batman), excellent production designs and great score by Hans Zimmer and James Newton Howard. If you're a Batman fan, if you're a superhero fan and a DC fan, you should go and see this movie no matter what. I mean, everybody should go and see it. It's worth 2 hours watching this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
FuturedirectorNov 7, 2016
Impressive and vioent, Christopher Nolan's Batman can easily follow it's predecessors footsteps with a cool mix of impressive action and incredible interpretations, despite it's darkness and bad-tempered story-telling.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
salmansohail_Mar 23, 2017
There is no way to describe the phenomenal performance of Christian Bale and the incredible director Christopher Nolans work. This is one of the best reboots that a franchise can pull off. This film takes some of the worlds biggest issues andThere is no way to describe the phenomenal performance of Christian Bale and the incredible director Christopher Nolans work. This is one of the best reboots that a franchise can pull off. This film takes some of the worlds biggest issues and actually intercepts it in a realistic way. Drug lords, economic breakdowns, falling of societies, the dark theme. This film has everything a batfan could be wishing for, not only that but its also emotional as you grow up. I actually more alike miss the character of The Dark Knight from 2005-2012. This was the best Batman on screen and was able to create something so phenomenal that no one has ever experienced before. From the opening to the climax, this film created something so emotionally incredible that there is no reason to miss this franchise. Even if your not a batfan or superhero fan, this film is much more then that, it created one of the most memorable and loved comic book superhero and made it something unique. Christopher Nolan directed this film so incredibly that Zack Snyder will never be able to achieve HALF of what Christopher Nolan did. And dont even get me started on the INCREDIBLE composer Hans Zimmer. By far one of the best orchestral soundtracks I heard, has a dark and rising theme. Its so fun to listen to and actually gives you goosebumps. The only downside is there are times.. oh who am I kidding this film is incredible.

Overall: Batman Begins is the best starter to a franchise that has been loved by millions, Christian Bales performance of The Dark Knight is unforgettable and the shear though and provoked direction of Christopher Nolan gives the franchise heart.

Overall: 9.1/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ZerpnosMar 5, 2017
DC Comics'in çok başarılı bir iş çıkardığı film, Nolan imzası taşıyor. Christian Bale'in mükemmel bir Batman performansı ortaya koyduğu filmde, Aksiyon izleyiciye mükemmel bir şekilde veriliyor ve Batman hikayesi karşımıza çok güzel birDC Comics'in çok başarılı bir iş çıkardığı film, Nolan imzası taşıyor. Christian Bale'in mükemmel bir Batman performansı ortaya koyduğu filmde, Aksiyon izleyiciye mükemmel bir şekilde veriliyor ve Batman hikayesi karşımıza çok güzel bir şekilde çıkıyor. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SomePersonaFeb 15, 2017
A classic Batman beginning to a classic Batman trilogy. The realism of the masked vigilante contrasts with the quirks of the multiple antagonists that are all balanced and established in the film successfully.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
amai2739Jan 26, 2017
Christopher Nolan's Batman Begins, a reboot to the Batman franchise was a fresh take. A more realistic version to the beloved character. Dark and Gritty too. Gotta give credit where it's due, Christopher Nolan & David Goyer crafted an originChristopher Nolan's Batman Begins, a reboot to the Batman franchise was a fresh take. A more realistic version to the beloved character. Dark and Gritty too. Gotta give credit where it's due, Christopher Nolan & David Goyer crafted an origin story where we understand Bruce Wayne's motivation to becoming the Batman and who he is. A solid reboot and origin to the cape crusader. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
BroyaxJan 5, 2017
Tout est dans le titre, le bon vieux Batmou (re)commence... Sous l'impulsion de Christopher Nolan, il est remis à l'heure et au goût du jour, redémarré, "rebooté" comme une vieille bécane récalcitrante qui ne donnait plus satisfaction. Il estTout est dans le titre, le bon vieux Batmou (re)commence... Sous l'impulsion de Christopher Nolan, il est remis à l'heure et au goût du jour, redémarré, "rebooté" comme une vieille bécane récalcitrante qui ne donnait plus satisfaction. Il est "upgradé" également, plus spectaculaire que jamais et nous abreuve d'explosions et de combats... délayés dans beaucoup de parlote tantôt insipide, tantot ridicule et une histoire assez abracadabrante.

Pour autant, le choix de Christian Bale est fort judicieux et on a pas lésiné sur la qualité de la distribution, des stars, en veux-tu, en voilà, on ne sait plus où donner de la tête ! on en est bien évidemment ravi.

Comme il a été fait table rase des précédents épisodes, le film s'emploie à expliquer les origines de l'homme-chauve-souris et sa "psychologie" avec un souci de "réalisme" (entre guillemets quand même tout cela...) étonnant mais qui rallonge encore un film déjà trop long, car après tout, est-ce bien nécessaire de s'apesantir ainsi sur l'évolution du monte-en-l'air habillé de plastique qui se fabrique au fur et à mesure sa petite panoplie de super-héros ? je ne le crois pas.

Si Batman Begins sait se donner en spectacle, si les stars sont là, la réalisation typique de Nolan -pas mauvaise en soi, entendons-nous bien- est d'un grand désagrément à chaque combat, à chaque intervention du justicier : le cadrage est souvent zoomé, la caméra agitée et le montage surdécoupé à outrance ! une souffrance de voir cela, je vous le dis.

Je ne suis donc pas convaincu, pas totalement déçu non plus... mais que de regrets, car avec une durée plus raisonnable, une histoire moins ampoulée et un montage moins épileptogène, on tenait en somme dans ce "reboot" quelque chose d'intéressant.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheMoeJan 4, 2017
Batman Begins is the best origin story ever put out on screen. Chris Nolan is awesome. Bale was a great choice for Batman, and Liam Nesson as Ra's Al Ghul was the perfect fit.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
CineAutoctonoDec 27, 2016
"Batman Begins" was a very good movie, gave all the best in that very good start I liked the interpretations of the characters, history and special effects, that was a very good beginning of one of the most representative superheroes in history .
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Jack97Dec 24, 2016
After Batman & Robin, this franchise really needed something. Anything! Then along came Christopher Nolan, and now we have the Batman we deserve. Gritty and dark in all the right ways, a great origin story, fantastic action and film-making onAfter Batman & Robin, this franchise really needed something. Anything! Then along came Christopher Nolan, and now we have the Batman we deserve. Gritty and dark in all the right ways, a great origin story, fantastic action and film-making on display and phenomenal performances from the main cast. In terms of how bad the previous film was, Batman Begins might be the best reboot movie in recent memory. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
FreedomFightersNov 3, 2016
Maybe it's because I'm not a Batman aficionado, maybe I missed something when watching the film, maybe I'm the only one, I don't know, but bottom line is, I didn't "love" Batman Begins like everyone else did. Something about it just didn'tMaybe it's because I'm not a Batman aficionado, maybe I missed something when watching the film, maybe I'm the only one, I don't know, but bottom line is, I didn't "love" Batman Begins like everyone else did. Something about it just didn't grab me and make me feel excited. Maybe it's because Nolan focused more on the plot than on the action or something? I don't know, but either way, I'd be lying if I said that "Batman Begin" was a bad film, because it's far from it. It's well-written, it captures what Batman should be, it's wonderfully-acted, and it's well-directed by Nolan. Don't let my "like, not love" mentality put you off, "Batman Begins" is quite good, and I would definitely say it's worth watching. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
hawkeye766Oct 1, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The first installment in Christopher Nolan's Batman trilogy is everything that an origin story, especially one about The Batman should be. It features excellent acting, perfectly paced writing, and a thoroughly satisfying adaptation of the character.
Even if it didn't garner the success that it has, this movie could have gone very far on merit of its cast alone. Morgan Freeman's Lucius Fox, Michael Caine's Alfred, and Liam Neeson's Ras al Ghul, are all perfect representations of their comic counterparts, and are highly entertaining. Bale plays a great Bruce Wayne, naive, and disillusioned at first, and confident and motivated later on in the film. And that raspy voice of his; well, that's just cool.
Nolan wrote this movie perfectly. Batman is really not even a character, until midway through the second act. Bruce Wayne undergoes a journey around the world, seeking to understand criminality, and training with the league of assassins where he comes to understand combat, and stealth tactics. The batsuit is explained also through a series of technological innovations that happened to be too expensive for mass production. Although this is a Batman movie, it is really a story about fear. The movie's villain Scarecrow seeks to control others with fear, and Batman uses his own fear of bats, to fight back against the injustices of the underworld.
The movie transcends the superhero genre. The action sequences, though immensely gratifying are not the film's focal point and are used to amplify the story's message. Batman begins is the first movie to truly understand what batman is about. It is about a man, who's life is plagued by fear; a man who has fallen down in life, time and time again, and who finally finds the courage to face his fear, and save his city.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
zenragedSep 10, 2016
Phenomenal. This is one of the few movies I'll ever give a 10/10. Nolan's telling of the Batman origin, the psychological trauma, how it transforms him into the Dark Knight, how Bruce's guilt and shame drives him into becoming something morePhenomenal. This is one of the few movies I'll ever give a 10/10. Nolan's telling of the Batman origin, the psychological trauma, how it transforms him into the Dark Knight, how Bruce's guilt and shame drives him into becoming something more than what he was. It's incredible. This is the Batman I had always been waiting for. Dark, serious, and psychologically twisted. Batman not as a hero, not as a villain, but as a tool. A necessary tool to fix a broken city. The whole trilogy is fantastic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MasterRileyJul 22, 2016
Batman Begins is a great start to Christopher Nolan's The Dark Knight trilogy. Great writing, great performances, great action, and great music all make it an awesome movie. While its not on the same level as its sequels, its still aBatman Begins is a great start to Christopher Nolan's The Dark Knight trilogy. Great writing, great performances, great action, and great music all make it an awesome movie. While its not on the same level as its sequels, its still a remarkable origin story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
rei07Jul 19, 2016
Nolan's first entry in the dark knight trilogy, Batman Begins is more confident and self-assured compared to some of the previous Batman films. The dark tone was a dramatic change of pace and established Nolan's reputation as a prominentNolan's first entry in the dark knight trilogy, Batman Begins is more confident and self-assured compared to some of the previous Batman films. The dark tone was a dramatic change of pace and established Nolan's reputation as a prominent filmmaker. Overall, this was not only a pretty decent superhero film, but also a solid film in general. The story and acting stayed true to form and the pacing kept the film consistently entertaining. There was never a dull moment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
superbatJul 2, 2016
This film is the beginning on one of the best movie trilogies of all time. It's better than Tim Burton's Batman and the plot makes a lot more sense that the 1989 film. Nolan injects more into his plot than his action, but this film is still aThis film is the beginning on one of the best movie trilogies of all time. It's better than Tim Burton's Batman and the plot makes a lot more sense that the 1989 film. Nolan injects more into his plot than his action, but this film is still a triumph. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
mm007Jul 2, 2016
Very good movie directed by Christopher Nolan. This is the first part of Batman movie series. Bruce Wayne was awesome.Looking forward to more action from him in the next movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Aaron_WassermanMay 31, 2016
Huge huge love for this movie. Batman is my favorite comic book character, and one of if not my favorite character of all time. And prior to this film, I felt the character had not been done justice. But thanks to the amazing team of NolanHuge huge love for this movie. Batman is my favorite comic book character, and one of if not my favorite character of all time. And prior to this film, I felt the character had not been done justice. But thanks to the amazing team of Nolan and Bale, they brought this character to life, and created a great beginning to what is the greatest superhero trilogy and one of the greatest trilogies of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Antgiog1202May 1, 2016
The fact that Christopher Nolan was able to transform the catastrophe that was Batman & Robin into a more reasonable superhero film is astounding to me. This wasn't a CGI mess that most superhero films format today. It was a realistic andThe fact that Christopher Nolan was able to transform the catastrophe that was Batman & Robin into a more reasonable superhero film is astounding to me. This wasn't a CGI mess that most superhero films format today. It was a realistic and dark film that actually has serious meanings and conflicts instead of somebody trying to demolish the world or conquer it. It's what filmmakers should've learned before making terrible films with the same genre. Christopher Nolan is one of my favorite directors because of this and he deserves to be recongnized as one of the best.

Rating : 9/10

A+ = 10
A = 9
A- = 8
B+ = 7
B = 6
B- = 5
C+ = 4
C = 3
C- = 2.5
D+ = 2
D = 1.5
D- = 1
F = 0
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
aadityamudharApr 17, 2016
Batman Begins is a good start to the dark knight trilogy, the acting is superb in it, the stunts are awesome, the pacing is pretty good, and most importantly it makes u believe in a world so believable. the only mistake it made was that theBatman Begins is a good start to the dark knight trilogy, the acting is superb in it, the stunts are awesome, the pacing is pretty good, and most importantly it makes u believe in a world so believable. the only mistake it made was that the storyline was a little bit too predictable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
farzyy12Apr 12, 2016
Absolute perfect reboot of a comic book character into our modern times.

Batman Begins reinvents the origin story of Bruce Wayne/Batman and Christian Bale plays a realistic take on the character. While this may not be the perfect Batman
Absolute perfect reboot of a comic book character into our modern times.

Batman Begins reinvents the origin story of Bruce Wayne/Batman and Christian Bale plays a realistic take on the character. While this may not be the perfect Batman from the comic books, as a film, this stands as the best origin story ever told.

Liam Neeson plays a perfect Ras Al Ghul. His dialogue, his motivations are what made him a memorable and capable villain for the Dark Knight. The addition of him being Batman's teacher was done superbly and brought a new layer to the character we only thought we knew.

The overall direction by Nolan felt ground-breaking to say the least for a comic book movie, and had re-invented the entire scope of what modern comic book characters can be in live-action format.

As a first part of a trilogy, this was the perfect start.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Shez_AsifMar 30, 2016
This is, for me, the best Batman film. A very impressive piece. What Nolan has done is bring pain to Batman like no-one has ever before. Bruce Wayne is a tortured soul. Batman is a flawed combatant. This creates a super-hero who isThis is, for me, the best Batman film. A very impressive piece. What Nolan has done is bring pain to Batman like no-one has ever before. Bruce Wayne is a tortured soul. Batman is a flawed combatant. This creates a super-hero who is vulnerable.

Weaknesses in super-heroes is pivotal to creating emotional attachment. It, also, serves to bring them down to a human level and, therefore, relatable to our own pains and anguishes.

However, the film does have flaws. It's one thing hearing a line delivered once or twice. But three or more times is silly. Also, Zsasz is an under-developed character. Lastly, it's made evident that Bruce Wayne learns the meaning of fear through stealing goods, yet, they are his own goods.

A very good reboot and the finest Batman film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
YellowKirbyMar 25, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. 'Batman Begins' is a good start to a (mostly) great trilogy of movies, even if Batman doesn't actually come in until a bit later on in the movie.

The Scarecrow isn't a very satisfying villain, and neither is Liam Neeson's Ra's al Ghul, and the beginning seems more like a ninja movie than a crime/drama film.

But all that aside, 'Batman Begins' is fun and enjoyable, even if it doesn't at all reach the heights of its sequel.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ReelViews94Mar 23, 2016
Of all the major comic book characters to transition to a less static visual media, none has been more mistreated than the Bat-Man. As originally envisioned by creator Bob Kane in 1939, Batman was a dark character who walked the tightropeOf all the major comic book characters to transition to a less static visual media, none has been more mistreated than the Bat-Man. As originally envisioned by creator Bob Kane in 1939, Batman was a dark character who walked the tightrope between hero and vigilante. That was his image until the 1960s, when the campy TV series starring Adam West transformed the character into a silly-but-likable good guy in gray spandex. Tim Burton re-invented Batman for a surreal (and, at the time, highly anticipated) 1989 feature, but the movie ended up focusing more on The Joker, leaving the titular hero to lick his wounds as a supporting character. By the time that Batman series reached its third movie, it had fallen back to the campy level of its TV predecessor. Now, there's nothing wrong with camp, per se, but, by the 1997 arrival of Batman and Robin, fans had had enough. Batman looked dead, at least until now.

With Batman Begins, director Christopher Nolan has gone back to basics, jettisoning both the silliness of the TV incarnation and the gothic and fetishist elements of the '90s version. This is a hard-core, down-and-gritty origin story - the tale of, as one might reasonably expect, how Batman begins. It isn't intended as a "prequel" to the 1989 film - not only is Gotham City a completely different place, but key events of the Batman chronology are re-spun. Batman Begins is designed as the start of a new life, a reboot for the franchise. In the process, Nolan has not only crafted the best Batman movie, but arguably the second-best motion picture superhero narrative (topped only by the linked duo of Superman and Superman II). For those who thought Spider-Man and X-Men had a lot to offer, wait till you see where this film goes.

Batman Begins takes us to the dark corners in the life of billionaire Bruce Wayne (Christian Bale), who is rescued from an anonymous Asian prison by the mysterious Henri Ducard (Liam Neeson). Bruce, who has been haunted by the memory of seeing his parents gunned down in front of him, has been wandering the world, picking fights with small-time thugs until Ducard finds him and offers him an alternative to his nomadic existence. Ducard wants to train Bruce so he can become a member of the League of Shadows, the organization presided over by Ra's Al Ghul (Ken Watanabe). The League of Shadows is dedicated to restoring "balance" to a world in which "criminals thrive on the indulgence of society's understanding."

To tell this first story of Batman, Nolan and co-screenwriter David Goyer weave established elements of the Caped Crusader's history into a coherent tapestry that includes material of their own devising. We see what prompts Batman to choose his image, how the Batcave is developed, where the suit and utility belt come from, and what the secret of the Batmobile is. Rather than de-mythologizing Batman, this provides us with better understanding of who he is and what motivates him - aspects whose absence were glaringly evident when Tim Burton brought his vision of the superhero to the screen 16 years ago.

Of the five well-known actors to don the cape and cowl (Adam West, Michael Keaton, Val Kilmer, George Clooney, Christian Bale), there's little doubt that Bale is the most talented and the most effective. We believe him as both Bruce Wayne and Batman and, while in the latter role, he seems more than just a face behind the mask. In order to play this part, Bale had to gain about 85 pounds (re-acquiring the 65 pounds lost from his work in The Machinist and putting on an additional 20 pounds of muscle). Keaton, Kilmer, and Clooney allowed the costume to dominate their performances. Here, it's the other way around. Bale comes close to being the definitive Batman.

He is surrounded by an exceptional supporting cast, with Oscar-winners Michael Caine and Morgan Freeman leading the way. Also on hand are Gary Oldman, playing against type as a good guy; Tom Wilkinson, chewing a little on the scenery; Ken Watanabe, who barely speaks a word; and a chilling Cillian Murphy. Katie Holmes has the thankless role of the "love interest" - one of the few elements of Batman Begins that doesn't work. Holmes and Bale never "click" (at least not in the way that Christopher Reeve and Margo Kidder did in Superman, or Tobey Maguire and Kirsten Dunst in Spider-Man), and her character feels superfluous - just a damsel in distress.

Although there's less of a stylized noir feeling to Batman Begins that there was to Batman, Nolan nevertheless keeps things dark, since bats hunt at night. The action scenes are, for the most part, kinetic and exciting - things that have rarely been true of fights and chases in the superhero's previous incarnations.

Batman Begins is a strong re-start to a franchise that deserves better than it has often been accorded.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Cinemassacre94Mar 20, 2016
Of all the major comic book characters to transition to a less static visual media, none has been more mistreated than the Bat-Man. As originally envisioned by creator Bob Kane in 1939, Batman was a dark character who walked the tightropeOf all the major comic book characters to transition to a less static visual media, none has been more mistreated than the Bat-Man. As originally envisioned by creator Bob Kane in 1939, Batman was a dark character who walked the tightrope between hero and vigilante. That was his image until the 1960s, when the campy TV series starring Adam West transformed the character into a silly-but-likable good guy in gray spandex. Tim Burton re-invented Batman for a surreal (and, at the time, highly anticipated) 1989 feature, but the movie ended up focusing more on The Joker, leaving the titular hero to lick his wounds as a supporting character. By the time that Batman series reached its third movie, it had fallen back to the campy level of its TV predecessor. Now, there's nothing wrong with camp, per se, but, by the 1997 arrival of Batman and Robin, fans had had enough. Batman looked dead, at least until now.

With Batman Begins, director Christopher Nolan has gone back to basics, jettisoning both the silliness of the TV incarnation and the gothic and fetishist elements of the '90s version. This is a hard-core, down-and-gritty origin story - the tale of, as one might reasonably expect, how Batman begins. It isn't intended as a "prequel" to the 1989 film - not only is Gotham City a completely different place, but key events of the Batman chronology are re-spun. Batman Begins is designed as the start of a new life, a reboot for the franchise. In the process, Nolan has not only crafted the best Batman movie, but arguably the second-best motion picture superhero narrative (topped only by the linked duo of Superman and Superman II). For those who thought Spider-Man and X-Men had a lot to offer, wait till you see where this film goes.

Batman Begins takes us to the dark corners in the life of billionaire Bruce Wayne (Christian Bale), who is rescued from an anonymous Asian prison by the mysterious Henri Ducard (Liam Neeson). Bruce, who has been haunted by the memory of seeing his parents gunned down in front of him, has been wandering the world, picking fights with small-time thugs until Ducard finds him and offers him an alternative to his nomadic existence. Ducard wants to train Bruce so he can become a member of the League of Shadows, the organization presided over by Ra's Al Ghul (Ken Watanabe). The League of Shadows is dedicated to restoring "balance" to a world in which "criminals thrive on the indulgence of society's understanding."

To tell this first story of Batman, Nolan and co-screenwriter David Goyer weave established elements of the Caped Crusader's history into a coherent tapestry that includes material of their own devising. We see what prompts Batman to choose his image, how the Batcave is developed, where the suit and utility belt come from, and what the secret of the Batmobile is. Rather than de-mythologizing Batman, this provides us with better understanding of who he is and what motivates him - aspects whose absence were glaringly evident when Tim Burton brought his vision of the superhero to the screen 16 years ago.

Of the five well-known actors to don the cape and cowl (Adam West, Michael Keaton, Val Kilmer, George Clooney, Christian Bale), there's little doubt that Bale is the most talented and the most effective. We believe him as both Bruce Wayne and Batman and, while in the latter role, he seems more than just a face behind the mask. In order to play this part, Bale had to gain about 85 pounds (re-acquiring the 65 pounds lost from his work in The Machinist and putting on an additional 20 pounds of muscle). Keaton, Kilmer, and Clooney allowed the costume to dominate their performances. Here, it's the other way around. Bale comes close to being the definitive Batman.

He is surrounded by an exceptional supporting cast, with Oscar-winners Michael Caine and Morgan Freeman leading the way. Also on hand are Gary Oldman, playing against type as a good guy; Tom Wilkinson, chewing a little on the scenery; Ken Watanabe, who barely speaks a word; and a chilling Cillian Murphy. Katie Holmes has the thankless role of the "love interest" - one of the few elements of Batman Begins that doesn't work. Holmes and Bale never "click" (at least not in the way that Christopher Reeve and Margo Kidder did in Superman, or Tobey Maguire and Kirsten Dunst in Spider-Man), and her character feels superfluous - just a damsel in distress.

Batman Begins is a strong re-start to a franchise that deserves better than it has often been accorded. The ending provides a direct lead-in to another Batman movie, and Nolan is on the record as saying he envisions making a trilogy. The next installment is probably three years off, but, in the meantime, we have Bryan Singer's re-invention of Warner Brother's other DC goliath, Superman Returns. If Singer can do for Superman what Nolan has done for Batman, then the summer of 2006 will have at least one film to anticipate.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
MoneyMaker101Mar 8, 2016
This movie is without a doubt a classic.Music is absolutely incredible,Hans Zimmer is a genius!Story is amazing and acting 10/10.Christian Bale nailed the role like incredible Sir Michael Caine,Liam Neeson...Cillian Murphy did a greatThis movie is without a doubt a classic.Music is absolutely incredible,Hans Zimmer is a genius!Story is amazing and acting 10/10.Christian Bale nailed the role like incredible Sir Michael Caine,Liam Neeson...Cillian Murphy did a great scarecrow job!The feeling this movie gives you is astonishing.The scene in the mountains where Bruce is training is unbelievable,the music,dialogue...This movie is a 10/10 classic and it should have got a bigger score from "professional movie critics" because this is just as good as The Dark Knight! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BarneyOnMTFeb 28, 2016
WHAT I LIKED: Batman is set up really well here, the character gets a fully fleshed-out and suprisingly smart origin that actually makes you think. For the most past, it's a really grounded film that focuses on the characters, with someWHAT I LIKED: Batman is set up really well here, the character gets a fully fleshed-out and suprisingly smart origin that actually makes you think. For the most past, it's a really grounded film that focuses on the characters, with some great, gritty action and fun moments to make a very enjoyable film
WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE: The long origin part had me wanting it to hurry up to get to the meat of the story, then once you're there, the actual plot is a touched cliched compared to the really gritty set-up
VERDICT: 'Batman begins' starts off the franchise with excitement and an excellent origin. Roll on the sequel.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
gameguardian21Feb 23, 2016
All I can say is that this batman movie is awesome. It fits in with the lore while telling somthing new. Characters are great, story, everything. If you love batman, this is a must watch.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
kuzdiyenFeb 7, 2016
This is the one movie that revitalized superhero movies. Batman Begins made people watch comic book movies, take them seriously and paved the way for others such as The Dark Knight, Iron Man and Winter Soldier. What is so good about BatmanThis is the one movie that revitalized superhero movies. Batman Begins made people watch comic book movies, take them seriously and paved the way for others such as The Dark Knight, Iron Man and Winter Soldier. What is so good about Batman Begins is the fact that it doesn't feel like a comic book movie at all but a real crime thriller. Christopher Nolan directs it perfectly and puts his mark on the film. Christian Bale, Liam Neeson, Michael Caine, Cillian Murphy, Gary Oldman, Morgan Freeman and even Katie Holmes is amazing in this movie. It is very watchable and the story is the ultimate origin story with great villains and characters. I love this movie because of its strong acting, directing, action, score, characters and how it truly started a new era in cinema. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
NicoteenJan 16, 2016
Batman Begins
points based review:

Story: 8.8 (very good)
Genre-Rating: 8.5 (very good)
Effects, camera and performance: 8.6 (very good)
Cast: 9.2 (awesome)

OVERALL RATING: 8.7 (very good)

8.7 = 9
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Dante_PoolJan 4, 2016
Esse filme foi um inicio de trilogia perfeito só isso que tenho a dizer e já que tem que ter 150 characters EPICO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
EpicLadySpongeJan 3, 2016
It's only just the first part of the Batman trilogy. Expect better with its successor. With Batman Begins, it's only the teasing action that you should be looking out throughout the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
HJRodrigoDec 26, 2015
This movie breathed new life into a movie franchise that was declared dead by many due to the 1997 movie Batman and Robin. Christopher Nolan returns the Batman live action films to the darker/grittier tone that was started by Tim Burton. IThis movie breathed new life into a movie franchise that was declared dead by many due to the 1997 movie Batman and Robin. Christopher Nolan returns the Batman live action films to the darker/grittier tone that was started by Tim Burton. I can easily recommend this movie to fans of Batman. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
BradySmithNov 21, 2015
When I first saw this years ago, I just knew Nolan must've been something special, and that he was going to become huge. I couldn't have been more right. Batman Begins isn't perfect. It didn't quite erase all of the silliness inherent inWhen I first saw this years ago, I just knew Nolan must've been something special, and that he was going to become huge. I couldn't have been more right. Batman Begins isn't perfect. It didn't quite erase all of the silliness inherent in comic book adaptations, which Nolan would later correct to unimaginable lengths in The Dark Knight, but at the time of its release it may still have been the grittiest, most absorbingly realistic superhero movie ever made. This is a dark, atmospheric movie, with real storytelling, and actual dramatic heft. It marks a more than solid beginning to the greatest superhero trilogy ever, even if it's still a good bit short of The Dark Knight, and in some ways The Dark Knight Rises. For Nolan's first time working on a big action movie it's fantastic. By the way, even though Maggie Gylanhaal may technically be a better actress, Katie Holmes is way hotter ;) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TrackerDeviceNov 2, 2015
Christopher Nolan was not only able to bring the Batman franchise back to life, he was able to bring the best of Batman. Nolan's realistic version of Batman also helps make Batman Begins movie of the year.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
SilversarahseveSep 29, 2015
Absolutely amazing, I found myself at the edge of my seat for the whole duration of the movie. I was absolutely riveted. Batman Begins is exciting, fresh, original, emotional, captivating and simply outstanding. The actors captured theAbsolutely amazing, I found myself at the edge of my seat for the whole duration of the movie. I was absolutely riveted. Batman Begins is exciting, fresh, original, emotional, captivating and simply outstanding. The actors captured the essence of the characters perfectly and delivered a amazing performance. If you haven't watched Batman Begins yet then I suggest you do so ASAP Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
sanyrubAug 22, 2015
Probably the best origins story from any comic book movie and the beginning of something really great: the best comic book trilogy ever. Although this first chapter is the weakest of the three Nolan films about Batman, mainly because teh bigProbably the best origins story from any comic book movie and the beginning of something really great: the best comic book trilogy ever. Although this first chapter is the weakest of the three Nolan films about Batman, mainly because teh big guns were waiting in the two following entries and because despite a brilliant first act (and probably second), the film enters a more "your usual comic book movie climax" type of ending. Apart from that, a fantastic new take on this super hero which started the real change of the game for the genre. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LatingamerAug 18, 2015
This how you do a **** Batman movie. Cristian Bale nails it as Batman and the acting is superb and Liam Neeson nails it as Ra's Al Ghul. Best Batman origins movie ever.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
ThatCooperGuyJun 25, 2015
Yay! A good Batman movie.
Plus, it's much better than the past 4 films. Christian Bale makes a good Bruce Wayne and his Batman voice isn't as "growly" as it's going to become. The story is interesting, for once, and the action scenes are
Yay! A good Batman movie.
Plus, it's much better than the past 4 films. Christian Bale makes a good Bruce Wayne and his Batman voice isn't as "growly" as it's going to become. The story is interesting, for once, and the action scenes are kinda shaky-cam heavy.
It's a great movie by Christopher Nolan.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jacob4May 29, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. An epic and gritty imagination of DC Comics' most famous vigilante is masterfully brought to the big screen by Christopher Nolan, the director of Inception. Christopher Nolan reimagines almost every detail of Batman and give a better reimagining. For example the Bat Mobile becomes the Bat Tumbler, Batman's suit ditches all yellow, blue, and gray, for just a plain solid black Batman suit. And even the Batman logo gets an even more realistic bat reboot. Except some characters, even though they were well acted, they needed more costume detail. Like the Scarecrow, his mask and fear toxin looked awesome, but he didn't have any farm or scarecrow clothes or hat or farm weapons. Ra's al Ghul would've looked a bit better with a beard resembling the comic books or if he went shirtless in battles. And they didn't show Victor Zsasz's tally mark scars, just his knife he used. But still the movie was epic, with an all star cast in each movie or sequel that improves on the prequel. Good job Christopher Nolan! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MrMovieBuffMay 29, 2015
'Batman Begins' is a reboot, comic book movie directed by Christopher Nolan, who, at the time, was still trying to make a big name for himself...this was the movie that put him on the map.

After the adaptations of Tim Burton's 'Batman'
'Batman Begins' is a reboot, comic book movie directed by Christopher Nolan, who, at the time, was still trying to make a big name for himself...this was the movie that put him on the map.

After the adaptations of Tim Burton's 'Batman' (1989) and 'Batman Returns' (1992), it seems that fans reacted fairly positive to them. Then came Joel Schumacher with his campy and unintentionally hilarious (but damn right awful) 'Batman Forever' (1995) and the atrocious 'Batman and Robin' (1997) where fans reacted negatively. It's easy to understand why.

Here, Christopher Nolan decides to polish things up with Christian Bale in the title role of Bruce Wayne aka "Batman". We get a glimpse of his childhood and origins as we learn that he has a huge fear of Bats, his loving parents then also decide to take him to the theater and that's where his parents are shot by a thug.

Young Bruce feels responsible for his parents' death and is left to live with Alfred, the butler (Michael Caine). Wayne, years later, goes off to train to become some sort of assassin as Ra'as Al Ghul (Liam Neeson) teaches him how to fight.

We get a lot of exposition and development to see how Batman becomes...Batman. Katie Holmes plays Rachel Dawes, Bruce's love interest. Holmes' performance does bother me a little in this movie and it's understandable as to how she landed a Razzie Award nomination for "Worst Supporting Actress".

Cillian Murphy plays the Scarecrow, we get some horrifying images of when he makes his victims hallucinate and cause them to act up.

'Batman Begins' is a reboot worth waiting for, it is darker, and less campy than the previous installments. Christian Bale plays a marvelous Bruce Wayne/Batman, the rest of the cast, including; Gary Oldman and Morgan Freeman also commit to their performances. The standards for comic book movies has risen since this movie was released, and it's hard to see any other Batman movie made this perfect.

If you love dark and gritty movies, with splendid action and only the occasional joke here and there...then this movie is for you. It blends all these sub-genres very well and makes for a better-than-your-average comic book movie, I bet even non-comic book fans will love this movie as much as we do.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
Epik_NinnjaMay 23, 2015
It's not nearly as golden as The Dark Knight but it's still an interesting origin story. I'd give it a 7.7/10. The action sequences work and the villains do, too. If you've seen TDK, you should go back and watch this movie (like I did). It'sIt's not nearly as golden as The Dark Knight but it's still an interesting origin story. I'd give it a 7.7/10. The action sequences work and the villains do, too. If you've seen TDK, you should go back and watch this movie (like I did). It's a quality super hero movie but it isn't as good as the other two. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
SpiderPlayerMay 17, 2015
It's a good movie, seriously and try to be realistic, Christian Bale is a great Bruce Wayne, but I think the film was half over, near the end of the film I was no longer very focused on film, and was already a little tired, I think that thisIt's a good movie, seriously and try to be realistic, Christian Bale is a great Bruce Wayne, but I think the film was half over, near the end of the film I was no longer very focused on film, and was already a little tired, I think that this film would be better if it were shorter or be more involved. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ZawMineMay 11, 2015
Most people like The Dark Knight, but I love Batman Begins. Batman Begins is such a wonderful film. It is not just a great superhero film, it is a great film in general.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
waronassermanMay 3, 2015
amazing movie! the cast is all phenomenal! what a blast and an incredible film! i can not have enough words to praise this movie! I recommend it to any viewer!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MovieManiac83Apr 23, 2015
Of all the major comic book characters to transition to a less static visual media, none has been more mistreated than the Bat-Man. As originally envisioned by creator Bob Kane in 1939, Batman was a dark character who walked the tightropeOf all the major comic book characters to transition to a less static visual media, none has been more mistreated than the Bat-Man. As originally envisioned by creator Bob Kane in 1939, Batman was a dark character who walked the tightrope between hero and vigilante. That was his image until the 1960s, when the campy TV series starring Adam West transformed the character into a silly-but-likable good guy in gray spandex. Tim Burton re-invented Batman for a surreal (and, at the time, highly anticipated) 1989 feature, but the movie ended up focusing more on The Joker, leaving the titular hero to lick his wounds as a supporting character. By the time that Batman series reached its third movie, it had fallen back to the campy level of its TV predecessor. Now, there's nothing wrong with camp, per se, but, by the 1997 arrival of Batman and Robin, fans had had enough. Batman looked dead, at least until now.

With Batman Begins, director Christopher Nolan has gone back to basics, jettisoning both the silliness of the TV incarnation and the gothic and fetishist elements of the '90s version. This is a hard-core, down-and-gritty origin story - the tale of, as one might reasonably expect, how Batman begins. It isn't intended as a "prequel" to the 1989 film - not only is Gotham City a completely different place, but key events of the Batman chronology are re-spun. Batman Begins is designed as the start of a new life, a reboot for the franchise. In the process, Nolan has not only crafted the best Batman movie, but arguably the second-best motion picture superhero narrative (topped only by the linked duo of Superman and Superman II). For those who thought Spider-Man and X-Men had a lot to offer, wait till you see where this film goes.

To tell this first story of Batman, Nolan and co-screenwriter David Goyer weave established elements of the Caped Crusader's history into a coherent tapestry that includes material of their own devising. We see what prompts Batman to choose his image, how the Batcave is developed, where the suit and utility belt come from, and what the secret of the Batmobile is. Rather than de-mythologizing Batman, this provides us with better understanding of who he is and what motivates him - aspects whose absence were glaringly evident when Tim Burton brought his vision of the superhero to the screen 16 years ago.

Although there's less of a stylized noir feeling to Batman Begins that there was to Batman, Nolan nevertheless keeps things dark, since bats hunt at night. The action scenes are, for the most part, kinetic and exciting - things that have rarely been true of fights and chases in the superhero's previous incarnations. Burton was at a loss how to do action, and Schumacher was perfunctory. Nolan understands how to elevate the adrenaline level, with interesting camera angles, strong editing, and effective special effects work (light on CGI and heavy on models and working gadgets) all contributing.

Batman Begins is a strong re-start to a franchise that deserves better than it has often been accorded. The ending provides a direct lead-in to another Batman movie, and Nolan is on the record as saying he envisions making a trilogy. The next installment is probably three years off, but, in the meantime, we have Bryan Singer's re-invention of Warner Brother's other DC goliath, Superman Returns. If Singer can do for Superman what Nolan has done for Batman, then the summer of 2006 will have at least one film to anticipate.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EddyGregsApr 19, 2015
Billionaire down-and-out Bruce Wayne (Bale), traumatised since the murder of his parents, is recruited by The League Of Shadows, ninja assassins devoted to eradicating society's ills. Rejecting their methods, he returns to Gotham and embarksBillionaire down-and-out Bruce Wayne (Bale), traumatised since the murder of his parents, is recruited by The League Of Shadows, ninja assassins devoted to eradicating society's ills. Rejecting their methods, he returns to Gotham and embarks on a one-man war against crime.

The Nolan who made Memento and Insomnia is at home with extreme psychological states - this might complete a Three Colours Of Neurosis trilogy by following memory loss and sleeplessness with phobia. It's certainly a smart move to cast the former Patrick Bateman as a Batman who always seems about to crack up. Bale even makes the old playboy-idiot act work, suggesting - as Michael Caine's dry Alfred notes - a man who needs to pretend to have fun because he might accidentally enjoy himself.

With a city that looks less fantastical than Burton's, Nolan hits the streets and slums of Gotham to show a horrific escalation of evil that demands Batman's presence even as Gordon suggests he might make it worse; old-fashioned Mob guys (Tom Wilkinson) are edged out by masked freaks (Cillian Murphy, starily creepy even before he pulls on his Scarecrow hood) and a fanatical force run by the bastard sons of Fu Manchu and Osama bin Laden. Unlike Burton, Nolan doesn't skimp on action either, with brutal fights, vehicle chases and, in one great sequence, a mass escape from Arkham Asylum of serial killers and maniacs doped up with the Scarecrow's fear serum.

Significantly grittier than previous Bat-beginnings, this finds new things to do with, and say about, a character who's been around since 1938. In a year when the franchise watchword is "dark", this delivers the full noir with a side order of dementia.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DartboardMar 14, 2015
Yes, the film has many a plot hole. Yes, the third act is disjointed. All of this isn't too important once you consider it understands the character -- and the essence -- of Bruce Wayne/Batman. It treats him with interest and respect, andYes, the film has many a plot hole. Yes, the third act is disjointed. All of this isn't too important once you consider it understands the character -- and the essence -- of Bruce Wayne/Batman. It treats him with interest and respect, and it's the story of a hero's journey that is both admirable and tragic. It's thrilling to watch in a big screen and surround sound environment. Nolan gives the film a grounded aura that is much appreciated, and perhaps necessary. It's not perfect, but it's a great piece of film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
homer4presidentMar 13, 2015
Batman Begins is the story of Bruce Wayne's transformation onto the Dark Knight. This movie is much darker than it's predecessors but has a great story line. This movie is accompanied by a great soundtrack and good acting. Christian Bale isBatman Begins is the story of Bruce Wayne's transformation onto the Dark Knight. This movie is much darker than it's predecessors but has a great story line. This movie is accompanied by a great soundtrack and good acting. Christian Bale is perfect for the role of Batman. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Viv3ifyFeb 3, 2015
Christopher Nolan created, what i think is, the best interpretation of a modern Batman. This movie started the trilogy and it did it with a blast. I was from the start glued to the screen. This is one of my favorite movie trilogy's of allChristopher Nolan created, what i think is, the best interpretation of a modern Batman. This movie started the trilogy and it did it with a blast. I was from the start glued to the screen. This is one of my favorite movie trilogy's of all time, and this move started it of perfectly. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
AkashVijayJan 23, 2015
Batman Begins is not just a great superhero film, it's a great film, period. The first Act is magnificent. I loved watching Bruce travel to the corners of the world to understand the criminal mind, I loved the training sequences where Ra's AlBatman Begins is not just a great superhero film, it's a great film, period. The first Act is magnificent. I loved watching Bruce travel to the corners of the world to understand the criminal mind, I loved the training sequences where Ra's Al Ghul taught Bruce that he mustn't bury his fears, he must confront them. And the relationship they developed between Bruce and Alfred is heartwarming. My biggest issue with the film is its 3rd Act which was literally jam packed with action. That was the only part of the film I found boring. It's clear that Nolan wanted to utilise the 3rd Act to sell the movie and fair enough but it really seemed as though the film dropped its ideas for the sake of action. There are just too many supporting characters and the film can't develop them all properly. Scarecrow was a pretty pointless villain who could have easily been written off without affecting the plot. And perhaps the most annoying part of the film is Rachel. Because firstly Katie Holmes gives a terrible performance as Rachel Dawes and secondly the character is not written well. The relationship between Bruce and Rachel had little to no chemistry. And for the record I liked the action scenes in Batman Begins (and Dark Knight). Yes it's hard to know what's going on but in Nolan's films it's not clarity and precision that's ever emphasised, it's the movement and the rhythm that makes the editing effective. It blend in very well with Hans Zimmer and James Newton Howard's score. So all-in-all Batman Begins is a very impressive film with a somewhat underwhelming 3rd Act. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Tessara_VejganJan 15, 2015
Can't say I liked this movie much. Its pretty average. Story was ok, acting was good. The car or rather the tank looks ridiculous and their is no point in it being like that.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DBPirate1129Jan 11, 2015
The first film is the best film in the Dark Knight trilogy with plenty of action and great acting included in the new Batman's adventures. You won't want to miss the amazing choice of Ra's Al Ghul (Liam Neeson) as the main villain.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
MarickJan 4, 2015
Batman Begins is an action film based on the fictional DC Comics Batman journal. The film brings famous actors like Christian Bale, Michael Caine, Liam Neeson, Morgan Freeman and many others. The story begins when Bruce was a child and whileBatman Begins is an action film based on the fictional DC Comics Batman journal. The film brings famous actors like Christian Bale, Michael Caine, Liam Neeson, Morgan Freeman and many others. The story begins when Bruce was a child and while playing with her friend fell into a cave, and there is attacked by bats. While watching a play with his parents, he observed performance of actors resembling bats and asks parents to go there because it is scared. When I get out, a man of the streets trying to take his wallet and jewelry, which is uncontrolled and kill Bruce's parents. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
oDjentoJan 4, 2015
I found this movie pretty boring really, sure it sets up the origin of batman for the next film to come but it seemed quite slow, with no real grit and some meh performances with Chrisrian Bale being good as Batman at least though. The actionI found this movie pretty boring really, sure it sets up the origin of batman for the next film to come but it seemed quite slow, with no real grit and some meh performances with Chrisrian Bale being good as Batman at least though. The action sequences weren't that great and there wasn't any real fun to be found in the film. It's watchable and worth seeing to see the dark knight trilogy, but the worst in the trilogy still. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
sinadoomDec 23, 2014
Compared to the other two films in the trilogy this holds up quite well. It's much more enjoyable and understandable to watch this after seeing some Batman films or playing through the Arkham series of games. As an origins story for howCompared to the other two films in the trilogy this holds up quite well. It's much more enjoyable and understandable to watch this after seeing some Batman films or playing through the Arkham series of games. As an origins story for how Batman came to be, it does an excellent job in terms of the pacing, direction and story. It doesn't feel like it drags on unnecessarily but provides fairly deep character development. What's more impressive is how this film manages to convey Batman's dual identity and the issues revolving around it alongside a typical Batman story which manages to be exciting despite the lack of an iconic villain. If you've played the Arkham games, you will be shocked by how pathetically lame Scarecrow is in this film but the direction, soundtrack and acting on the whole make up for it. If you like Batman, this is definitely worth seeing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
gzayas91Dec 21, 2014
I love the different direction of Batman. The realism and complexity. A great origin, characters, acting, and action. Whether you like the Batman's voice or not, is works really well. Bale is the true Batman.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
vikesh2206Nov 10, 2014
Its not perfect, but Batman Begins benefits from strong characters, great dialogue, thrilling action sequences, a sturdy plot and a surprising emotional depth.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SammyrexNov 9, 2014
Revitalising the genre in a flurry of fast-paced action and convincing character beats, Christopher Nolan manages to make Batman not only relevant again, but a pioneer for this new direction of superheroes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SelmaCatbaganOct 23, 2014
Batman Begins explores the origins of Batman movies. In this Movie Christian Bale (Bruce Wayne) starts as millionaire orphan when his parents were killed. Michael Caine (Alfred Pennywort) plays Bruce Wayne’s butler. He acts as a father figureBatman Begins explores the origins of Batman movies. In this Movie Christian Bale (Bruce Wayne) starts as millionaire orphan when his parents were killed. Michael Caine (Alfred Pennywort) plays Bruce Wayne’s butler. He acts as a father figure and conscience to Bruce. Caine makes it totally believable that his character would be willing to go from high society butler to the helper of a vigilante. Some of his scenes comforting young Bruce after the death of his parents are really touching.
The film starts with him as a young man in a prison in Asia. He has been there researching the criminal mind and learning to fight. We learn how Bruce got there as he relives through flashbacks the death of his parents, his thirst for revenge as an adult, and his ultimate decision to fight crime in Gotham. Through anger Bruce seeks to bury his guilt about his parent's deaths. He finds himself training with the mysterious Henri Ducard (Liam Nelson) and joining him in vigilante ring The League Of Shadows. He decides to leave them when he finds out their plans of taking over Gotham.
Bruce Wayne returns after 7 years to Gotham and his ninja training with Henri Ducard comes in handy. He uses Wayne Enterprise to cover his plans and make gadgets for himself. He goes back to the cave and turns it into great hiding spot, he makes the Batmobile and his costume. Everything had a symbol of a bat. Bale delivers one of the most unique takes on the dual persona that I've ever seen. His Wayne is a much more human character than in any of his previous incarnations. His desire to get revenge on his parent's murderer is one of the most emotional scenes in the film.
Then as Bale heads to Asia for training, he becomes a very physical character and you see him battling without his mask on. This makes him more believable when he puts on the Batman mask and starts fighting. Bale also plays Wayne as an irresponsible playboy in order to get rid of any suspicion about his double life. Those are some of the funniest scenes in the movie. Bale's performance as Batman is even more landmark.
I really enjoyed watching this movie. I have seen all of them and this is one of my favorites, I love how it’s so different from the original Batman movies. I love how the special effects and music getting together and falling right into scene, so it makes it more dramatic and more exciting.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SythusRATINGSOct 17, 2014
When his parents were killed, millionaire playboy Bruce Wayne relocates to Asia when he is mentored by Henri Ducard and Ra's Al Ghul in how to fight evil. When learning about the plan to wipe out evil in Gotham City by Ducard, Bruce preventsWhen his parents were killed, millionaire playboy Bruce Wayne relocates to Asia when he is mentored by Henri Ducard and Ra's Al Ghul in how to fight evil. When learning about the plan to wipe out evil in Gotham City by Ducard, Bruce prevents this plan from getting any further and heads back to his home. Back in his original surroundings, Bruce adopts the image of a bat to strike fear into the criminals and the corrupt as the icon known as 'Batman'. But it doesn't stay quiet for long. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CPD98Sep 27, 2014
Con Batman Begins, Nolan se hizo mucho mas grande y el género de los superhéroes tenía una nueva referencia. El reparto esta escogido de forma magistral, la historia es mucho mas humana, ahora Batman ya no es un héroe de cómic para niños, esCon Batman Begins, Nolan se hizo mucho mas grande y el género de los superhéroes tenía una nueva referencia. El reparto esta escogido de forma magistral, la historia es mucho mas humana, ahora Batman ya no es un héroe de cómic para niños, es algo mas. Esta primera parte de la trilogía ya es perfecta, pero lo mejor aun estaba por llegar... Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
oxanaSep 12, 2014
An excellent re-start for Batman. Christian Bale is, by far, the best Batman I've seen (his Bruce Wayne is absolutely brilliant!), and although his "Batman voice" makes me chuckle from time to time, I hope he will be doing many more movies asAn excellent re-start for Batman. Christian Bale is, by far, the best Batman I've seen (his Bruce Wayne is absolutely brilliant!), and although his "Batman voice" makes me chuckle from time to time, I hope he will be doing many more movies as the caped Crusader.

This movie is a little slow at places, especially when it comes to time before Batman; they move back and forth in time, showing how Bruce ends up where he is, confused and angry, yet determined to do something about it when he finally has the tools.

The movie looks as good as can be expected these days, the acting doesn't disappoint, there aren't any unnecessary romantic elements forced into the plot, and overall, the movie expresses the darker side of the Batman-movies. The supporting cast with Michael Caine, Morgan Freeman and Gary Oldman is also very good.

Not the best this new series has to offer ("The Dark Knight" surpasses this movie easily), but still a very good start for a new era of Batman, so to speak.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ardania22Aug 3, 2014
Do I think this batman trilogy is over-rated? Yes. Not that it's bad, it's just not as good as most people say it is. My biggest problem? The fact that the characters analyze EVERY SINGLE THING THAT HAPPENS. Don't get me wrong, what they haveDo I think this batman trilogy is over-rated? Yes. Not that it's bad, it's just not as good as most people say it is. My biggest problem? The fact that the characters analyze EVERY SINGLE THING THAT HAPPENS. Don't get me wrong, what they have to say is interesting. But it's clearly the director speaking through the characters, not the characters speaking for themselves. As a result, the characters often get lost in Nolan's overly reverential script and pervasive darkness. That said, I still enjoy it. The action is good (even if the shaky-cam is distracting), the story itself is clever, and all the actors do their best with what they've been given. Standouts include Christian Bale and Morgan Freeman. If the movie just allowed its themes to develop naturally, rather than shoving it in our faces, it could have been incredible. As is, it's just good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
cumoviesJul 24, 2014
Dark and Brooding, Intense and Smart, epic and stylish what more to say about this A+ superhero flick (and to think this was the worst of the three wow!)

my ratting 8.5/10 a 8.5 for Action 8 for acting 8.5 for story 9 for style and 8 for
Dark and Brooding, Intense and Smart, epic and stylish what more to say about this A+ superhero flick (and to think this was the worst of the three wow!)

my ratting 8.5/10 a 8.5 for Action 8 for acting 8.5 for story 9 for style and 8 for character development.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
HaithamBJul 15, 2014
Batman Begins is more than just a superhero movie, it is the superhero movie. Batman is one memorable, deep and emotional character who adapts justice and defends the poor.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
TheApplegnomeJul 5, 2014
This is Christopher Nolan’s finest movie to date, much better than that crappy Memento.

I’m just amazed by how awesome Nolan combines every small detail to a wonderful and well made movie, because everything from the story and the SFX to
This is Christopher Nolan’s finest movie to date, much better than that crappy Memento.

I’m just amazed by how awesome Nolan combines every small detail to a wonderful and well made movie, because everything from the story and the SFX to the actors are so incredible great to watch. Batman Begins has everything, including wonderful and powerful music from one of the greatest composers of all time: Hans Zimmer. It also got cool and humorous events that I really enjoy, and I never got bored, but it might have had more unique things to get a 10, but it's still a massive and groovy movie to watch!

Batman Begins is my favorite movie from Christopher Nolan (to date), and sometimes I just wanna marry him!

Batman Begins gets a 9/10
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
diogomendesJun 29, 2014
Christopher Nolan succeeds in this nimble super-hero movie as he brings likable characters back to life and one of the best adapted stories into the cinema.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
JarradGhentJun 26, 2014
I believe the themes and ideas were good. It was basically the CPR for Batman. But the villains, action and structure brings the movie down to mediocre.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
shpreaJun 25, 2014
While Batman Begins is not as good as the Dark Knight and the Dark Knight Rises, it is still fantastic in its own right. The directing is spot on, the cinematography is killer, and the soundtrack is perfect. It's a solid beginning to the bestWhile Batman Begins is not as good as the Dark Knight and the Dark Knight Rises, it is still fantastic in its own right. The directing is spot on, the cinematography is killer, and the soundtrack is perfect. It's a solid beginning to the best superhero trilogy in film history. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ThePotnoodleBoyJun 21, 2014
Dark, brooding and incredibly gritty. Christopher Nolan takes Batman back to it's dark origins, plus a few extra Bat-Toys. A terrific start to an outstanding trilogy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MovieGKMay 8, 2014
What a way for Batman to... well begin! A great origin story, dark and reallistic, very cleverly written and directed. It just captures the essence of The Dark Knight like no other movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AaronWasserman2May 3, 2014
An in depth look into an amazing superhero! brings batman back! this movie is fantastic! i urge it to be seen by all! LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE IT
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DrewtheDude85Apr 25, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Batman Begins is a great origin story film for the Dark Knight and it is very strong in it's sense of darkness and emotion. It has some enjoyable action and themes that make this a grand adventure that I think that both Batman and Non-Batman fans can enjoy. The only downside I would probably have to say about this film is that it may not focus a ton on Batman antagonists unlike other Batman films which is a bit of a pity because as we all should know, villains in the Batman universe are great characters we love to hate, but luckily Ra's al Ghul is still cool along with the Scarecrow and these minor problems don't appear in the sequels. One other thing about this film is that it will seem a little slow in the beginning half of the film, but the ending is enjoyable. Batman Begins is an overall great superhero film, I'd recommend it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
theDcaptain115Apr 6, 2014
A great, great origin story for one of the coolest comic book characters of all time. I was really confused when I saw it at first when I was younger but when I watch it today, I have so much more respect for it. Christopher Nolan took soA great, great origin story for one of the coolest comic book characters of all time. I was really confused when I saw it at first when I was younger but when I watch it today, I have so much more respect for it. Christopher Nolan took so much inspiration from comics like Batman: Year One and he incorporated that in this movie. He didn't straight up adapt one single comic book, he took bits and parts from a ton of batman comic books and combined it into one. And if you really pay attention, they mention Victor Zsasz and Commissioner Loeb who were both minor characters in the Batman universe. It was great to hear them mentioned in this movie and other Dark Knight movies. It really showed how much respect and trust I have for Christopher Nolan. He really does know exactly what he is doing and wants with these movies. In the movie, I really liked how stealthy Batman was when he was out fighting crime. It made sense because Batman is a very dark and stealthy character so it was actually really intense to see him take down all of these henchman at once. It was surprise because it actually reminded me of such movies like Alien because of how suspenseful it was. When one of the henchman looks up and he sees batman literally pounce on him is a lot like how the Alien in Alien took down the people on the ship. Also, a great choice for a villain. Since the scarecrow was a bit of an unconventional villain for batman, it had a lot of people scratching their heads but it was a great choice. In this movie, Bruce Wayne was dealing with his fear of bats so the scarecrow a huge challenge because he had to overcome his fears in order to defeat the scarecrow. It was a very clever choice for a villain and I really enjoyed it. If you haven't seen Batman Begins then you are missing out. It is a very rare film that can stand alone as a single movie without any sequels. But those other movies are pretty great too but I'm not talking about that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TupakkulaMar 8, 2014
I love this movie. It focuses so much on the story and why Batman is what he is. He's not just some silly persona in a goofy-looking costume; there's so much more to it than that. With the fight scenes, it doesn't just show Batman's bruteI love this movie. It focuses so much on the story and why Batman is what he is. He's not just some silly persona in a goofy-looking costume; there's so much more to it than that. With the fight scenes, it doesn't just show Batman's brute strength, but rather his brain-power and how he can handle a situation. If you're a Batman fan and haven't seen this movie, I highly recommend it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
OfficialMar 8, 2014
An excellent start to the trilogy. It has impressive visuals, a strong heart, and it's just great. Christopher Nolan's characters are cool, powerful and really fun to watch.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
mariokartheroFeb 1, 2014
I rented Batman Begins on the Christmas Holidays in 2013 because Batman is my all time favourite superhero and I heard great things about it. Batman Begins is a film that was supposed to reboot the Batman franchise after the awful 1997 movieI rented Batman Begins on the Christmas Holidays in 2013 because Batman is my all time favourite superhero and I heard great things about it. Batman Begins is a film that was supposed to reboot the Batman franchise after the awful 1997 movie Batman and Robin. Batman Begins shows how Bruce Wayne, the owner of Wayne Enterprises becomes Batman. The story has a darker tone to it, which I like because I am a huge sucker for dark stories in anything. The acting was top notch for all characters, the action scenes were awesome, and the directing was clearly the best seeing how great the movie was. Normally, I would be skeptical about reboots, seeing as they could go either way, but Christopher Nolan did an outstanding job with this movie. It's too bad the video game did not do any justice for the movie, as I think it is why some people do not like the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
eagleeyevikingDec 17, 2013
Its not perfect, but Batman Begins benefits from strong characters, great dialogue, thrilling action sequences, a sturdy plot and a surprising emotional depth.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ibadukefanDec 16, 2013
Until The Dark Knight came along, this was the best superhero movie that I'd ever seen. Nolan took the genre in a completely new and dark direction and everyone else followed. This was a landmark film.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
ThebazmanDec 7, 2013
It's amazing to think that this one movie laid the groundwork for superhero movies to come. Christopher Nolan's dark interpretation of Batman is stunning, although it would shine more in later years. This is the origins story so you have allIt's amazing to think that this one movie laid the groundwork for superhero movies to come. Christopher Nolan's dark interpretation of Batman is stunning, although it would shine more in later years. This is the origins story so you have all of the early Bruce Wayne things which, in my opinion, are the only things that DON'T work with the dark mood. Once that's done is when you get the true Batman in a new style that is pure awesome. I do feel they could have used better villains (Ra Ja'Ghoul and Scarecrow, really?), but this was his first go and it's an amazing attempt. Acting's stunning and it's visually amazing. It doesn't disappoint. You don't need to watch this movie before others in the series, but I think you should. It holds up. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
marcmyworksDec 2, 2013
Chris Nolan starts the origin of Bruce Wayne as Batman with a bang and kept me hooked until the very end. I was so glad to finally see a Batman film for the 21st century.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
cag11Nov 29, 2013
This movie revived the whole Batman thing for me. It had really good acting and directing. It was a much darker version of what the original Batman's have ever done. It had a more realistic vision of a superhero. It has its plot holes, asThis movie revived the whole Batman thing for me. It had really good acting and directing. It was a much darker version of what the original Batman's have ever done. It had a more realistic vision of a superhero. It has its plot holes, as every Nolan movie does, but I like them nonetheless. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RayzorMooseNov 13, 2013
Batman Begins defeats evil reviews.
With many unsuccessful adaptions of this comic book hero, Christopher Nolan takes the cape crusader played by Christian Bale under his wing and transforms him to life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
joao1198pedroOct 27, 2013
after batman and robin anyone was caring about the batman franchise,but thanks to christopher nolan this movie was great,he take out the btaman franchise of the mud and made a good film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
GhostVanillaOct 15, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. under the direction and screenwriter Christopher Nolan and David S. Goyer worked better adaptation in the origin of a superhero A story very well built and full of actors who together seamlessly in their roles (say, passing the great Michael Caine Gary Oldman But the Principal was the responsibility of the actor A American Psycho Christian Bale who brought a new approach to Batman the best of all The focus of the film is the origin of the hero and a journey of self discovery. The soundtrack this a show piece, straight home, with scenes of drama action and she also manages to inspire the viewer The city of Gotham has been very little explored and the parts that give some prominence was badly photographed and design very unrealistic the rails of the station the tower Wayne and dismissive aa proposal realistic film. It is the simplest of the whole trilogy, but that does not mean he is the weakest negative! Turns out to charm the most in this great work Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SwatiSep 25, 2013
The best origin story I've seen. Very gritty and raw. Kudos to the Nolan brothers for a fabulous script and direction. The score kept the tempo running. Even given the breakneck pace, the main character developed constantly. The notion ofThe best origin story I've seen. Very gritty and raw. Kudos to the Nolan brothers for a fabulous script and direction. The score kept the tempo running. Even given the breakneck pace, the main character developed constantly. The notion of fear is used to perfection. I especially liked the ideas of justice and vengeance, and the line that separates them, clashed against each other. Caine, Morgan and Oldman delivered stellar performances, not to mention Bale. My favourite batman film, including the sequels. I can't think of a single thing I would change about the movie. Sadly, I cannot say the same about the sequels. This one had the background, build-up, character development and action in the right proportions. It felt like a movie that was about Batman. The Dark Knight felt like it was about Joker. Rises concerned itself with uprisings and counter uprisings. Both would have worked better if the character of Batman was explored more instead of just reacting to the whims of the villains. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
MovieGuysSep 19, 2013
Although it can get chaotic and incoherent at times, Batman Begins is solid entertainment, providing us with a good story and dramatic events. However, it was depressing at times, and things that you did not want to happen, happened. But, theAlthough it can get chaotic and incoherent at times, Batman Begins is solid entertainment, providing us with a good story and dramatic events. However, it was depressing at times, and things that you did not want to happen, happened. But, the second and third installments of the film were much, much better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
askewglassesAug 28, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This was the movie Christopher Nolan got recognized. The beginning and setup to Batman is done unbelievably well, taking it's time and preparing the character. But it has it's share of flaws. Such as the second half really falls back and just isn't as good as the beginning. Or during the action scenes, the shaky cam prevents us from seeing the action. Overall a good enjoyable watch and a new approach to the character. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Blackhwaaak24Aug 23, 2013
Christopher Nolan redeems the Caped Crusader's appalling movie history by injecting the perfect mix of emotion, action, and intelligence, and "begins" one of cinema's greatest trilogies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
python2000Aug 16, 2013
Not as good as the other 2 Dark Knight movies. Cillian Murphy is a brilliant scarecrow, Katie Holmes is amazingly cheesy as Rachel Dawes, Christian Bale is a decent Bruce Wayne but a terrible Batman. Batman Begins is a below average filmNot as good as the other 2 Dark Knight movies. Cillian Murphy is a brilliant scarecrow, Katie Holmes is amazingly cheesy as Rachel Dawes, Christian Bale is a decent Bruce Wayne but a terrible Batman. Batman Begins is a below average film with good FX, decent acting, weak plot and a brilliant villain. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
hardkor33Aug 5, 2013
Batman Begins 9/10....................................................................................................................................
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SuperheroMoviesAug 5, 2013
Ominous and intense, Batman Begins is terrific entertainment that takes a dark twist on the Batman origin story. Christian Bale is perfectly cast as Bruce Wayne, delivering the chilling nature expected from the superhero.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
kubathereviewerJul 24, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The perfect way to begin the trilogy. This movie lived up to expectations and was really interesting. Christian Bale as Bruce Wayne/Batman also rocked. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
jwt7000Jul 10, 2013
The beginning of Batman winds up the right story and main idea of how Bruce Wayne became Batman. But the boring drama scenes and all the good action at the end did not sum up enough to be a very good movie.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
KaraokeJul 3, 2013
While it does leave you with a number of questionmarks, it is still an enyojable movie and a good way to makes us forget about the dissapointing Batman-movies that have haunted us until this release.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews