Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: June 20, 1997
5.7
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 790 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
377
Mixed:
79
Negative:
334
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
mariana-b2Apr 10, 2012
this is the best film i ever saw! i really don't understand why the critics are so bad... well, so many jealous people;) ...............................................................................
1 of 24 users found this helpful123
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerFeb 13, 2011
This may not be the best Batman movie ever but it is a good one, the main reason people don't like this is because it's not as dark as some of the other Batman movies out there, it reminds me of that really old Batman TV show from the 60's soThis may not be the best Batman movie ever but it is a good one, the main reason people don't like this is because it's not as dark as some of the other Batman movies out there, it reminds me of that really old Batman TV show from the 60's so it's pretty cheesy, all in all it's a good movie from beginning to end. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
TokyochuchuNov 17, 2013
Batman & Robin gets a bad rap.Everyone wants the Batman series to be dark and intense like the Nolan movies or gothic like the Burton movies. But take a look back at the early comic books or the 1960's TV show. Batman wasn't just for adults,Batman & Robin gets a bad rap.Everyone wants the Batman series to be dark and intense like the Nolan movies or gothic like the Burton movies. But take a look back at the early comic books or the 1960's TV show. Batman wasn't just for adults, it was made for kids too. So yes, the Power Ranger-esque dialogue and fighting won't satisfy anyone above 13 years old, but it delighted my 6 year daughter for whom the Nolan movies are boring and the Burton movies too dark. Let the kids have their fun, dammit! Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
julian_zizzleAug 22, 2011
Before i started writing this review, this week i watched all 4 classic batman movies released between 1989 and 1997 and I just finished this one 20 minutes ago and i really loved it. The movie was good, cast was made of golden people likeBefore i started writing this review, this week i watched all 4 classic batman movies released between 1989 and 1997 and I just finished this one 20 minutes ago and i really loved it. The movie was good, cast was made of golden people like Clooney, Thurman and Schwarzenegger. I really did not understand why no one did loved this one as much as i did. Action was fine, The scenario was excellent. But i read the critics for this movie in wikipedia and believe me, some people even think that this movie has some homosexual content in it, just because it shows the a** of Batman and Robin when they equip their armor...
It was a really good adventure if you ask me and i really enjoyed it. The only disliked thing i didn't like in this movie was some overrated one-liner cliche jokes of Schwarzenegger which if you ask me, was still ok, but sometimes was not necessary. If you are not among people who watches movies just to kill them, i think you will enjoy and won't regret this one.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
availableJul 15, 2012
Batman and Robin is so awful its good. It is up there with Troll 2 and The Room. If you're longing for a good hard laugh, go watch it, preferably with friends who can point and laugh at Batman and Robin's nipple suits with you.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
1
Iky009Jan 5, 2014
Outra peça que mostra a incapacidade de Schumacher em fazer filmes.Outra peça que mostra a incapacidade de Schumacher em fazer filmes. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
MovieGuysSep 24, 2013
Batman & Robin may be bad, but I like to think of it as a guilty pleasure. You watch it sometimes, and think afterwards, "Damn, what a bad movie this was. So, maybe in a couple months I'll re-watch it?"
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
bfoore90Nov 16, 2016
Not a great movie at all, its a definite step down from Burton's original Batman and even from Batman Forever. Its campy as hell, the acting is way too over the top and cheesy (though I enjoyed Arnold's Mr.Freeze) and the script seems like itNot a great movie at all, its a definite step down from Burton's original Batman and even from Batman Forever. Its campy as hell, the acting is way too over the top and cheesy (though I enjoyed Arnold's Mr.Freeze) and the script seems like it could have been written by a kindergartner. Batman and Robin is just not a great movie, this was merely a cash grab to sell toys and it definitely shows. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
lukechristianscMar 26, 2015
Director Joel Schumacher has a few tricks up his selves behind the camera, apparently the whole concept of this film is to sell toys. Schumacher's other batman movie ('Batman Forever') was entertaining with a comedic sidekick villain JimDirector Joel Schumacher has a few tricks up his selves behind the camera, apparently the whole concept of this film is to sell toys. Schumacher's other batman movie ('Batman Forever') was entertaining with a comedic sidekick villain Jim Carey's little one liners. The dumbest thing we have to watch is George Clooney being batman, who does nothing in the film that are just worth watching. When Screenwriter Akiva Goldsman making Batman like able he is actually unlike able by letting Clooney be "Clooney" meanwhile Arnold's funny one liners are ruining this film. With a dumb story a dumb cast this movie is a parody of the film batman. Grade C- Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
Le__XenomorphApr 13, 2015
One word.... AWFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
1
BB_CriticMay 4, 2015
Batman and Robin is directed by Joel Schumacher and stars George Clooney, Chris O'Donnel, Uma Therman, and Alicia Silverstone. Batman and Robin has a reputation for being one of the worst movies ever made next to the Room and Plan 9 fromBatman and Robin is directed by Joel Schumacher and stars George Clooney, Chris O'Donnel, Uma Therman, and Alicia Silverstone. Batman and Robin has a reputation for being one of the worst movies ever made next to the Room and Plan 9 from outer space. It took the character of Batman and changed him to a overly cheesy one. Speaking of cheesy, that's exactly what the acting is like. The acting is if you took Adam Sandler and multiplied it by 1,000. The movie is overly silly and is to campy, especially from what Tim Burton's Batman showed us. If this were a comedy, this movie would get a 10/10. But unfortunately, that is not the case. 1/10 Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
waronassermanMay 3, 2015
NOTHING GOOD about this movie! AWFUL! HORRENDOUS! ONE OF THE WORST MOVIES OF ALL TIME AND ONE OF IF NOT THE WORST SUPERHERO MOVIE OF ALL TIME. THANKS FOR NOTHING SHUCMACHER
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
LatingamerAug 18, 2015
Piece of **** of movie that is **** gay and very cheezy.The acting is A **** JOKE! **** BATMAN AND ROBIN! The only awesome BATMAN movies are Tim Burton's 1989 Batman and Christopher Nolan's Batman trilogy.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Evyan2002Jan 24, 2016
This is a really great movie to me. Uma Thurman as poison ivy was a magnificent casting choice in my opinion. Arnold as Mr.freeze was also a good casting choice also. Robin and batgirl were good. George Clooney as batman was also pretty good
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
AcetoBalsamicoFeb 9, 2013
Uno dei film della mia infanzia. Ha uno stile tutto suo, con un cast eccezionale. Nulla a che vedere con i Batman della nuova generazione, completamente l'opposto anzi, ma ripeto, ha il suo stile
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
braedenMar 23, 2014
Everything in this movie is just down-right awkward. Only redeeming quality I can think of is Alicia Silverstone and not because of her acting skills.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
SuperheroMoviesAug 9, 2013
The entire film plays like an enormously unfunny comedy rather than a daring duo superhero flick, and it's too sloppily scripted to enjoy even with its should be likable cast.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
askewglassesAug 28, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I can not tear at this movie any more than it has already been destroyed. The plot is silly, Clooney is a ridiculous Batman, Robin's whiney, too many one-liners from Schwarzenegger, the characters are bland, and it's overall really bad. But this time watching through i noticed how terrible and cartoonish a lot of the special effects are. Although I must say that it is so stupid and bad, that I find it absolutely hilarious unlike Batman Forever which I think was supposed to be more intentionally funny. Watch it for some good times with a movie that's so bad, it's good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
GuysWithAMicSep 8, 2013
I have to give credit where credit is due and say that Joel Schumacher sure did break the mold for Batman movies in the sense that he must have felt that Batman deserved to be put down a peg or two and with this in mind he set out to make aI have to give credit where credit is due and say that Joel Schumacher sure did break the mold for Batman movies in the sense that he must have felt that Batman deserved to be put down a peg or two and with this in mind he set out to make a horrendous pile of trash that even rivals Catwoman for worst super hero movie. If you are still considering watching this then I instead suggest that you buy the DVD and then smash/burn it so that no other poor soul will have to experience this abomination. If you are willing to sacrifice yourself and your money for the good of one poor soul then you may just be a better Batman than George Clooney! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
JHRackettSep 19, 2013
Batman and robin was not a batman movie in my opinion it was more an Ivy and Robin movie. Batman (coolney) didn’t feel the star of the show and half the time the focus wasn’t really on him. Robin (O’donnel) was more the star of the show beingBatman and robin was not a batman movie in my opinion it was more an Ivy and Robin movie. Batman (coolney) didn’t feel the star of the show and half the time the focus wasn’t really on him. Robin (O’donnel) was more the star of the show being the hottest and funniest character there.
Now the film as I said wasn’t the usual action packed Batman films you’re used to but more a classic comic pun making film. It felt more a parody or a comedy in my opinion. The bad guys who in batman world are some of my favorites were played better than the main cast. Poison Ivy (Thurman) was the star of the show being played by such a good actress and was properly the most interesting character and is worth seeing if you’re a movie fan. Mr.Freeze (Schwarzenegger) was also played wonderfully and is again the star of the show. Batgirl also made an appearance which was stupid in my opinion because batgirl meant to be a lesbian (according to the comics if I remember correctly) and her character has practically been removed from comics so her being in this film made my head spin and her romance with Robin was cute but not as hyped up as it should have been.
So this film isn’t a block buster or like any batman film. It just there trying to be amazing but it just not its more an alright film which you can sit through a have a good time watching it but don’t expect it to dazzle you or give you the feeling Nolen’s batman films give you.
In my opinion a good watch but not a fantastic piece of cinema.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
cag11Nov 29, 2013
This movie is terrible. First off, the villains are terrible actors. Even Schwarzeneggar's performance was worse than normal. Second, this wasn't a superhero movie. It was a mock-up of a want-a-be movie. The whole sets that were put up wereThis movie is terrible. First off, the villains are terrible actors. Even Schwarzeneggar's performance was worse than normal. Second, this wasn't a superhero movie. It was a mock-up of a want-a-be movie. The whole sets that were put up were awful. Overall, this movie will never make up for what it did to the entire franchise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
joao1198pedroOct 27, 2013
if in batman forever you thought that joel schumacher can´t do anything worst it´s because you didn´t see this movie,absolutely nothing on this film is good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
marcmyworksJan 13, 2014
This film is entertaining for the sole reason that it is dreadful. I can think of a number of drinking games that can be played while watching such as:
1) take a shot when Arnie makes a 'cold' pun
2) take a shot every time you see a bat
This film is entertaining for the sole reason that it is dreadful. I can think of a number of drinking games that can be played while watching such as:
1) take a shot when Arnie makes a 'cold' pun
2) take a shot every time you see a bat nipple
3) chug when there is blatant sexual tension between Batman and Robin, etc
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
NinelMay 23, 2016
Es de lejos, la peor película que he visto en mucho tiempo. Los efectos especiales son basura, el guión es abominable y sobre todo, lo que más me molestó, es que la actuación es digna de un pelotón de fusilamiento. Tal desproposito deEs de lejos, la peor película que he visto en mucho tiempo. Los efectos especiales son basura, el guión es abominable y sobre todo, lo que más me molestó, es que la actuación es digna de un pelotón de fusilamiento. Tal desproposito de dirección debería estar castigado con la cárcel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
chwJul 20, 2014
Batman & Robin should have never been made. Trust me, and the others that gave it a bad review, those reviews are the ones that won't waste 2 hours of your life, if you listen to them.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
grandtheftbatApr 14, 2014
Uma Thurman as Poison Ivy- the only good thing about Batman and Robin. I would rate this 1 but because of Thurman I give it a 3. Everything else is horrifying- For example- George Clooney as Batman is that a joke or something?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
diogomendesMay 10, 2014
What you will witness in this movie is: Boring story, goofy and campy dialogue, ridiculous costumes, incredible slack of narrative and a 2 hours long abdominal mess. What saves this movie from being a complete piece of sh*t is the "okay"What you will witness in this movie is: Boring story, goofy and campy dialogue, ridiculous costumes, incredible slack of narrative and a 2 hours long abdominal mess. What saves this movie from being a complete piece of sh*t is the "okay" music and the special effects but believe me, this must be one of the worst super-heroes movie that I can't imagine what film could be worse than this Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
AkashVijayJan 21, 2015
Films as bad as Batman and Robin come around only once or twice a life-time. Apparently some small fraction of the population found the film more amusing than the previous instalment, Batman Forever. I must concede. It is more comedic thanFilms as bad as Batman and Robin come around only once or twice a life-time. Apparently some small fraction of the population found the film more amusing than the previous instalment, Batman Forever. I must concede. It is more comedic than Batman Forever though that's like saying suffocation is mildly more amusing than drowning. I'd rather gargle Battery Acid than have to watch Batman and Robin again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
AaronWasserman2May 6, 2014
SAVE YOURSELVES FOR THE STUPIDITY OF THIS MOVIE! **** BAT CREDIT CARDS! **** BAT NIPPLES! WHY DOES BAT GIRL NOT HAVE NIPPLES! **** "BANE"! **** MR FREEZE AND POISON IVY! **** THE CAST! **** THIS SUCKS EVERYBODY LEAVe
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Venomq7May 15, 2014
Yes, this movie is a sin. Joel Schumacher destroyed B&R with Batman nipples and other stupid failures but it is still fun to watch it if you shut your brain off.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews