Lionsgate | Release Date: May 1, 2009
7.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 30 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
19
Mixed:
7
Negative:
4
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
8
choomtabi31Apr 15, 2016
Totally unexpected. This movie was awesome. Enjoyed watching it so much.

Watch it online for free:https://www.primewire.ag/watch-6145-Battle-for-Terra-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
KipOMay 5, 2009
I actually enjoyed this movie a lot. It was an original story told from a unique perspective. It certainly had a message or an insight they were trying to convey, but most good movies/literature try to do more than entertain. I imagine a I actually enjoyed this movie a lot. It was an original story told from a unique perspective. It certainly had a message or an insight they were trying to convey, but most good movies/literature try to do more than entertain. I imagine a good number of reviewers judged the message as much as they judged the film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AaronWMay 7, 2009
The story adds an interesting twist to the typical alien invader movie. The world is bright and colorful with many smooth figures, and appears to be directed toward children however there are several amazing action scenes to keep adults on The story adds an interesting twist to the typical alien invader movie. The world is bright and colorful with many smooth figures, and appears to be directed toward children however there are several amazing action scenes to keep adults on the edge of their seats. However, not all is perfect with this movie. Many main characters, such as the general are extremely two dimensional. Also not much information is given about the events the precede the movie. You never learn what happened to Terra before their "Golden Age" or about the Mala's childhood. And considering that the movie is only an hour and twenty-five minutes, there was plenty of time to go into more detail. The flaws of this movie do not detract much from the value of it. The movie was pleasing and was not a waste of my five dollars. It may not have been a perfect movie but it was a satisfying movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MakDAug 30, 2009
I agree w/ Kip O, and Ebert - a real effort has been made to imagine an alternative, alien culture, as well as the plausible effects of a tragic past successfully overcome - rather our future from an optimistic retrospect; as for the I agree w/ Kip O, and Ebert - a real effort has been made to imagine an alternative, alien culture, as well as the plausible effects of a tragic past successfully overcome - rather our future from an optimistic retrospect; as for the invading humans, yes they are 2D, but that's because we're meant to identify w/ the aliens who are more human than 'we' are tending to behave. Once again, the reimagining of an alternative, alien ecology is very lovingly wrought - and the fact that it happens to be ecologically sound or ideal is belied by the discovery of the aliens' own predatory past. And 3D is a headache as long as I have to wear glasses, period. Can't wait for the DVD! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BrentJul 11, 2009
I found this to be quite an excellent film. I wasn't expecting much when I first saw the trailer. But even though I only saw it because it was the best movie currently playing when my friends wanted to go, I was in a rapt stare at this I found this to be quite an excellent film. I wasn't expecting much when I first saw the trailer. But even though I only saw it because it was the best movie currently playing when my friends wanted to go, I was in a rapt stare at this film's kiddy, but surprisingly beautiful visuals and all the other cool things it did. We found the movie to be very relatable to people of this day and age since I could easily see something like this happening years and years from now. I also loved the idea to make humans the bad guys for once and to look at things from a realistic angle. It's plot line was very engagin and I had a blast with this movie. I won't go down as a masterpiece, but it's still an awesome film. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ElvisKSep 15, 2009
Excellent movie. This is a pretty good animated movie. The story is interesting and pulls you in. The characters are uniformly interesting, Jim and Mala are very good and well developed.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
graphicsgriffinJun 19, 2012
I liked this movie a lot, and loved the main character and the peaceful alien race. In short, it's a very good movie but with lower budget than other movies coming from big producers. Simply said, if this movie had a higher budget it would beI liked this movie a lot, and loved the main character and the peaceful alien race. In short, it's a very good movie but with lower budget than other movies coming from big producers. Simply said, if this movie had a higher budget it would be one of the best. I think people who only like movies with very realistic graphics won't really appreciate it, but those who love a good story, lovable characters, and a simple but yet beautiful art design will love it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews