Paramount Pictures | Release Date: December 20, 1996
7.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 63 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
50
Mixed:
9
Negative:
4
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
buellerbuellerAug 29, 2011
I'm the great CORNHOLIO! This movie based on the "kid-corrupting" cartoon is stylish and hysterically funny. The jokes might be a little gross at times, or offensive, but that just makes the movie better. Also, it's funny to see Bruce Willis,I'm the great CORNHOLIO! This movie based on the "kid-corrupting" cartoon is stylish and hysterically funny. The jokes might be a little gross at times, or offensive, but that just makes the movie better. Also, it's funny to see Bruce Willis, Demi Moore, and a Bill Clinton impersonator really date the film in a good way. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
ZilcellDec 2, 2011
This may be Beavis and Butt-Head's greatest moment. There were moments where it was so funny, that I was almost choking with joy. This is among the best animated comedies ever.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
MW3Jan 24, 2012
I AM THE GREAT CORNHOLIO I NEED TIPPY FOR MY BUNG HOLE !!! i love this sshow its Hilarious
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Pete_DigitalAug 9, 2012
This was such a great afternoon. I was accompanied by my best friend, about 16 yrs old, stoned as a dishwasher and just feeling the dumbass cynical jokes from B&B completely. Probably this was the best time I had at a cinema...Well thenThis was such a great afternoon. I was accompanied by my best friend, about 16 yrs old, stoned as a dishwasher and just feeling the dumbass cynical jokes from B&B completely. Probably this was the best time I had at a cinema...Well then again holding hands with my girlfriend for the 1st time at the movies and feeling horny at a never seen movie was probably better occasion. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ThegodfathersonJun 7, 2013
Beavis and Butt-head are the no-brain buddies who laugh like worried sheep and move as gracefully as ironing boards. From their rightful place in front of the TV and on it the sedentary duo have been forced on to the celluloid highway. TheBeavis and Butt-head are the no-brain buddies who laugh like worried sheep and move as gracefully as ironing boards. From their rightful place in front of the TV and on it the sedentary duo have been forced on to the celluloid highway. The point is, barring the loss of the naff music videos, nothing much about Mike Judge's creation has changed. Under the happy delusion that someone will pay them to have sex with a beautiful chick, the pair get caught up in an international spy ring, with all roads leading to the White House and much classic American scenery studiously ignored in favour of obsessive word play. This can pall after a while, yet what holds the interest is the attention to character, with B&B the latest incarnation of the Odd Couple. Beavis can't handle caffeine and hates the idea of flying. He's a '90s icon, but a jibbering fit on a plane highlights his acute discomfort with modernity. The pair are also all at sea in pioneer country. In the film's finest moment, when the boys meet up with their roadie fathers in the desert, the cry from the heart is: 'We need a 7-Eleven!' Without a TV, they have no rightful place and only mind-altering substances can restore equilibrium. With most mainstream US movies rabidly anti-drugs, this is a strikingly contrary message, rammed home by a splendid Butthole Surfers' song, which even the sober happy-clappy ending can't erase. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TimeOfTheChimpsMar 17, 2015
This film brings Beavis and Butt-Head to the big screen in a hilariously fantastic film full of everything you'd expect from the TV series. I recommend it, but I must warn you: It's certainly not for kids.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SamFeb 6, 2006
While Butt-head is indeed hysterical, the real star of this movie is beavis. "Cornholio" is one of the funniest things to ever grace cinema and the music video/mirage sequence will leave you dying.
2 of 3 users found this helpful
8
FilmVirtueNov 30, 2014
It manages to capture the humor and ignorance of the series, as well a fitting story line into a gleeflully stupid 80 minute movie that dares you not to laugh at the two dumbest and humorous teens in america.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TheMasiMan1Jan 31, 2016
I dont know how, but people just manage to make movies out of cartoons. Beavis and Butt-Head Do America is a great movie. It has the humor of the show, but also has a decent storyline. Why am I not giving it a 10 or 9 out of 10 then? Well, II dont know how, but people just manage to make movies out of cartoons. Beavis and Butt-Head Do America is a great movie. It has the humor of the show, but also has a decent storyline. Why am I not giving it a 10 or 9 out of 10 then? Well, I dont get the Beavis and Butt-Head feeling. I like this movie, but it dosent have the humor of the show. It makes me laugh, but not in the same way as the show. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
EpicLadySpongeFeb 24, 2016
I don't like this film that much, but hey... it's a film filled with two idiots so you can possibly give this one a shot. I enjoyed it, but didn't like it that much. Maybe I can go leave my brain out of the way the next time I see this toI don't like this film that much, but hey... it's a film filled with two idiots so you can possibly give this one a shot. I enjoyed it, but didn't like it that much. Maybe I can go leave my brain out of the way the next time I see this to receive a better rating. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews