Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: October 20, 2000
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 85 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
62
Mixed:
18
Negative:
5
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
DuckNationJul 4, 2014
While this remake may not on the same level of its original its still a decent enough comedy and not as bad as others make it out to be. I know by this time a lot of people had already grown tired of Brendan Fraser but honestly i didn't thinkWhile this remake may not on the same level of its original its still a decent enough comedy and not as bad as others make it out to be. I know by this time a lot of people had already grown tired of Brendan Fraser but honestly i didn't think he is all that bad in this. While the film can be funny in parts it can also be completely bland in others which makes the movie seem a bit longer then its 90 minute running time. Of course i would have to say the best part of the whole movie was Elizabeth Hurley as "The Devil" her acting was undoubtedly sexy and she looked absolutely stunning especially with all the different outfits she was in. When it comes down to it though id say just skip over this and watch the original as its way better and the only real reason to watch this is for Elizabeth Hurley. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
MissDraeMar 4, 2014
Fantastic movie. I loved, loved, loved this movie. Elizabeth Hurley gave an amazing and a sexy performance. Not to mention she had an amazing wardrobe throughout the movie.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
kublay0880Dec 19, 2012
You can get a few good laughs of this movie (thanks to the script), but from that to have scores above 6 out of 10 it's crazy, Fraser as always, over acting and yelling. Some people say that it doesn't matter that the movie it's dumb becauseYou can get a few good laughs of this movie (thanks to the script), but from that to have scores above 6 out of 10 it's crazy, Fraser as always, over acting and yelling. Some people say that it doesn't matter that the movie it's dumb because all comedies have to be stupid and I totally disagree with that point of view, I do like fine, intelligent comedians in the movies. I think this movie deserves a 5 out of 10 but since it's being overrated this is my score. Collapse
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
ChileanGuyAug 12, 2002
In this movie Liz Hurley gave Chile an earthquake... she's so hot, that we don't care about that.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
4
lordmoo_23Sep 23, 2014
A mindless and hilariously flawed movie that can entertain you for the night, and through to the early morning (if you survive that long watching this). Brendan Fraser overacts, as he usually does, but in a way that really fits his character,A mindless and hilariously flawed movie that can entertain you for the night, and through to the early morning (if you survive that long watching this). Brendan Fraser overacts, as he usually does, but in a way that really fits his character, and Elizabeth Hurley plays a very hot Devil as best as can be played. This film suffers from an awkward pace, very questionable and cheap effects, and a weak script. I can appreciate the protagonist's arch, but the other factors of the film don't bring anything redeemable or worthwhile enough to take time to invest into the character. They did, however, bring the movie down, like a ship sinking slowly beneath the surface. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
5002LMfromgamespotOct 29, 2005
A great film, with a great cast. Liz Hurley, makes the devil steamy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ChrisM.Feb 25, 2001
A breezy comedy that is so easy to take thanks to sexy Hurley and likeable goof Fraser, who is shaping up into a comic superstar.
0 of 0 users found this helpful