Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: December 25, 2008
5.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 128 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
56
Mixed:
28
Negative:
44
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
QUICKcamJan 10, 2009
First, i would like to say that zt just committed plagerism by copy/paste the "wall st. journal" review. Second, this movie is the lowest most unfunny form of funny that you can imagine. It aloso SHOULD NOT be titled as a disney movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
LaurensJan 20, 2009
Adam Sandler seems he is the comedy king who will do anything, whether the script is good or not, he takes it; This is probably the rare "Bust" movie that was developed by Disney pictures. Oh, it even fails as a kids movie. Defining a kid Adam Sandler seems he is the comedy king who will do anything, whether the script is good or not, he takes it; This is probably the rare "Bust" movie that was developed by Disney pictures. Oh, it even fails as a kids movie. Defining a kid movie, in age, is about 4-9, maybe age 10. But i can only say this would only become a "wow" to a 1 year old. This is Disaster Movie all over again, except its little kid friendly, but yet it fails. Maybe it's the lack of creativity, or maybe it's so unrealistic that we can't seem to put it to our imagination. The only good thing about this movie is if you (i am talking to ages 6+) have a hard time falling asleep, "BEDTIME STORIES" kicks in. So, the positives? [really the negatives] 1. It makes you fall asleep BORING 2. Audience 10+ will get great laughs from the werid plot and script, seriously, if you want REALLY REALLY GOOD LAUGHS (not the good ones in critisim), then..... watch this Weird, unthinkable, Illegal for all ages movie. Illegal for all ages means a movie is so bad, but it can be good if you want a laugh. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
CraigV.Dec 26, 2008
Appallingly bad - I don't even know what to say.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
grandpajoe6191Sep 24, 2011
Easily one of the most overrated movies of the year.
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
3
MovieGuysFeb 24, 2014
Bedtime Stories is Adam Sandler's usual shtick with dirty jokes and toilet humor. That's it. Any redeeming qualities have been lost from this movie. Calling it a Disney movie is an overstatement.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
RayzorMooseNov 13, 2013
Bedtime Stories will put you to sleep.
Adam Sandler once again kills viewers souls with this mindless headache worthy monstrosity. There are little to no laughs and a terrible script.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
TheLonelyCriticJun 28, 2016
The fact that people in the user reviews are essentially giving it 'pity points' shows just what to expect from this movie. Adam Sandler's greatest low. I'm still gonna give it a 1 only because it can provide some fun if you write down everyThe fact that people in the user reviews are essentially giving it 'pity points' shows just what to expect from this movie. Adam Sandler's greatest low. I'm still gonna give it a 1 only because it can provide some fun if you write down every overused story element ever before watching and play 'Cliché Bingo". I got Bingo 4 times by the time I reached a third of the way in. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews