Echo Bridge Home Entertainment | Release Date: September 15, 2006
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 26 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
14
Mixed:
5
Negative:
7
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
JoeS.Sep 19, 2006
I was hoping this movie was going to be funny, but it was very disappointing and unfunny! I want a refund from Artie Lange!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
RobinQuiversJan 3, 2007
I did not love this movie at all! Nor did Mister X! But I love Artie and, since I work with him, I give it an 8!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
JasonJ.Jan 9, 2007
Artie Lange's standup is very good. I'm surprised this movie wasn't funnier. There were a few very well-timed, good jokes/situations, but they were too few and far between. Artie missed out on an opportunity to really make a Artie Lange's standup is very good. I'm surprised this movie wasn't funnier. There were a few very well-timed, good jokes/situations, but they were too few and far between. Artie missed out on an opportunity to really make a huge movie. We all wanted to love it. We all wanted to become part of the cult. Unfortunately, the movie isn' t good enough for a cult following. It wasn't even good enough to rent. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KevinT.Oct 2, 2006
Garbage.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JasonS.Oct 3, 2006
Don't fall for the Stern family (including Roeper) spin that this is an
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RufusH.Oct 7, 2006
Beer League is definitely not the greatest movie ever made, but it IS exactly what I had expected, and since it lived up to those expectations, I'll give it a 10!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
GossamerW.Sep 16, 2006
I so wanted to like this movie. Hearing the gang at Sirius speak of it so fondly. But I'm not sure what movie they saw. Sure it had a couple of laughs, but for the most part it was boring! A comedy should not be boring. Tighter editing I so wanted to like this movie. Hearing the gang at Sirius speak of it so fondly. But I'm not sure what movie they saw. Sure it had a couple of laughs, but for the most part it was boring! A comedy should not be boring. Tighter editing would've made the bad acting passable. And it was bad! The gang always teases Artie about "Dirty Work", at least that movie had decent production values. Beer League just looked amatuerish. Wait for the DVD. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisW.Jan 4, 2007
Beer League is a classic throwback to the comedies I grew-up with. Consider this in the same catagory as Cannonball run, Airplane, and even the more recent Old School.The twist on this movie is that they all speak like normal people (from Beer League is a classic throwback to the comedies I grew-up with. Consider this in the same catagory as Cannonball run, Airplane, and even the more recent Old School.The twist on this movie is that they all speak like normal people (from Jersey that is). But the language is exactly how normal "guys" speak with one another. It's not considered "Politically Incorrect;" it's real talk. This movie was really funny and I laughed really hard. Great writing with great jokes. What more could you ask for in a comedy? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SeanFFeb 3, 2007
I really think it's wrong for the critics to trash this one. It reminded me a lot of 80's comedies and was more raunchy and edgy then a lot of the safe Hollywood comedies that are made today. Not everything about this movie worked, I really think it's wrong for the critics to trash this one. It reminded me a lot of 80's comedies and was more raunchy and edgy then a lot of the safe Hollywood comedies that are made today. Not everything about this movie worked, but a lot of it did. Anyone who likes Artie Lange, baseball, and Artie Lange's humor in general should enjoy this. If you're a woman, person of color, homosexual, pretty much anyone non-white male come equipped with a thick skin. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
C.B.Jan 17, 2007
Has some truly funny moments, but the script coulda been punched up.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RaymondD.Sep 16, 2006
Very funnny and surprisinngly well-made. At least 20 to 30 belly laughs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RileyM.Sep 18, 2006
Ahhh....Look, Man, Ahhh...This isn't the funniest movie of all time, but it IS funny. You see....Some of the characters could were very funny, but not fully developed, ...and...ah.... things of that nature.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
txrangersfan72Jan 18, 2011
While I appreciate Artie Lange more than most, and I thoroughly enjoyed seeing Ralph Macchio in a movie again, this movie was nothing more than a vulgar, low-budget collection of one-liners straight from the Howard Stern show. While thatWhile I appreciate Artie Lange more than most, and I thoroughly enjoyed seeing Ralph Macchio in a movie again, this movie was nothing more than a vulgar, low-budget collection of one-liners straight from the Howard Stern show. While that normally wouldn't bother me, Artie is better than this. No, really. He is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews