Miramax Films | Release Date: December 12, 2001
8.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 16 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
14
Mixed:
0
Negative:
2
WATCH NOW
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
ImranMar 9, 2005
Unbelievably wel knitted film... extraordinary scoring... marvellous acting & a wonderful grip on direction & story.... haven't seen a movie like this in years !
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PepeB.Dec 1, 2002
I loved the deep love between the two brothers and the sacrifice one another makes to spend as much time as posslbe- It it a symbol a vicious cycle until until some gutsy person decides to break free- like the kid that dies at the end and I loved the deep love between the two brothers and the sacrifice one another makes to spend as much time as posslbe- It it a symbol a vicious cycle until until some gutsy person decides to break free- like the kid that dies at the end and the older boy that breaks away from their family...they both reach a type of freedom... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CharlesA.Apr 8, 2002
Beautiful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CorineG.Mar 9, 2003
I love this movie! I've watched it five times already and I just can't get enough!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ClovisS.Feb 4, 2004
This is a great movie, i just wanna say that everybory need to see this, because is just beautiful!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
VincentD.May 17, 2004
This movie makes you think and ponder on things and how life can be complicated depending on the culture, traditions, and family ties. but most of all, the film showed us the realization of the costs of pride and how can one simple decision This movie makes you think and ponder on things and how life can be complicated depending on the culture, traditions, and family ties. but most of all, the film showed us the realization of the costs of pride and how can one simple decision make a difference in breaking the entire cycle. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LeonardoR.Jul 16, 2002
Fascinating! The film is kept simple but immensely moving, just like the alternation between sun and rain in the barren lands of Brazil.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndreR.Nov 24, 2002
Walter Salles is a GENIOUS!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TammyH.Jul 14, 2002
Beautifully woven tapestry of love, honor and brotherhood.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DianaMar 11, 2005
Impressive images and well-told story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful