Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: March 12, 2003
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 118 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
85
Mixed:
17
Negative:
16
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
B.F.Jun 15, 2006
i loved this movie it was great i want 2 get it on dvd.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatriciaC.Sep 10, 2007
What a brilliant film i love jonathan rhys meyers he is so hot and it just shows that women can play football hope there is going to be a second film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
sarab.Dec 24, 2005
I also like joe the coach he is bloody sexy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
B.CJun 9, 2006
This was an awesome movie. I reckon that some of you guys that gave it 0 just can't deal with the fact that girls can be independent. There definately should be a Bend It Like Beckham 2.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
[Anonymous]Mar 10, 2009
Great movie with plenty of humor. And I'm Indian, so I know how dead on the movie is about revealing Indian culture in the Western World. But my parents don't mind when I date white girls. Other than that, it's really accurate.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KristinaD.Nov 24, 2006
An immensely enjoyable film with lots of energy and wonderfully acted!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
VintonH.Dec 25, 2006
A movie that transcends cultural limitations and offers the hope that our common humanity will rescue us from parochialism.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
anishsanaJul 28, 2013
Light-hearted comedy! As an Indian I can completely relate to this movie. Well directed and not-so-bad acting. Not the most innovative movie but thoroughly enjoyable. Absolutely loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews