Universal Pictures | Release Date: February 8, 2002
8.5
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 84 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
68
Mixed:
10
Negative:
6
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
JonFeb 19, 2006
Paul Giamatti is flawless and worth watching alone. Hungry Like the Wolf brings new meaning.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
BrendanApr 17, 2007
This is a film that might make adults fall asleep but it makes a classic comedy for younger and older children. Amanda Bynes and Frankie Muniz both give memorable performances that will keep the kids laughing. The acting talents of Paul This is a film that might make adults fall asleep but it makes a classic comedy for younger and older children. Amanda Bynes and Frankie Muniz both give memorable performances that will keep the kids laughing. The acting talents of Paul Giamatti are well shown even in a kid's comedy such as this. You can see the actor's Oscar nominated talents very clearly. So it's great for the kids and it might be enjoyable for you but no matter who you are it is a funny film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
scubasteveFeb 13, 2011
This is by far one of my favorite family movies of all time!! Amanda Bynes gave an amazing performance and of course I wouldn't expect anything less from her. Frankie Muniz also gave a great performance although it was pretty much the lastThis is by far one of my favorite family movies of all time!! Amanda Bynes gave an amazing performance and of course I wouldn't expect anything less from her. Frankie Muniz also gave a great performance although it was pretty much the last one of his career. Finally Amanda Bynes looked very sexy even though she is only half my age. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
KadeemluvmusicDec 16, 2012
Man, it's been 10 years since Big Fat Liar released to theaters. One of my favorite moment in the movie was Marty Wolf turned his face blue, Blue as in Blue (Da Ba Dee) by Eiffel 65. And then he was pummelled by a group of birthday kids andMan, it's been 10 years since Big Fat Liar released to theaters. One of my favorite moment in the movie was Marty Wolf turned his face blue, Blue as in Blue (Da Ba Dee) by Eiffel 65. And then he was pummelled by a group of birthday kids and the OH MY GOD!" I really love the ending when he dressed as a clown and that kid kicked him in the nuts. That was awesome. Can't wait to get it on Blu-Ray soon. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ZilcellMay 26, 2012
The unexpected plot direction and great performances pay off and this is actually a smart movie that families can enjoy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Jedi_JettsonJan 21, 2012
Its hilarious for all ages. The adventure through Hollywood and Los Angeles is fantastic and entertaining and full of "Ah yes!" action between Paul Giamatti and Frankie Muniz with Amanda Bynes. Frankie Muniz had an amazing chance to take hisIts hilarious for all ages. The adventure through Hollywood and Los Angeles is fantastic and entertaining and full of "Ah yes!" action between Paul Giamatti and Frankie Muniz with Amanda Bynes. Frankie Muniz had an amazing chance to take his dignity back. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
chocmistyApr 21, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is quite a good movie and that's good from me I don't usually like the movies!! It was funny and shocking at the same time! I also liked the pranks they played especially the one where they make him blue!!!!! If you want to see more of the pranks watch it!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
MovieGuysSep 28, 2013
The movie feels like that paper stolen by Marty Wolf; overconfident, tasteless, and most importantly: written by a kid. The whole movie doesn't feel worth watching because you already know how it's going to end: he'll get credit for theThe movie feels like that paper stolen by Marty Wolf; overconfident, tasteless, and most importantly: written by a kid. The whole movie doesn't feel worth watching because you already know how it's going to end: he'll get credit for the paper, and "The Big Bad Wolf" will be discredited. I don't even feel like I have to check the spoilers box because that would defeat the purpose of what I'm trying to say, as the ending is incredibly obvious. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
lukechristianscApr 6, 2014
why would someone make a movie about going on a stupid adventure just to get there homework . Stupid grade D-......................................................
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MasterRileyFeb 15, 2017
Big Fat Liar is a funny and entertaining movie for the whole family. Its got a fun and entertaining cast of characters that don't pull off anything unique necessarily, but they take us on a fun ride at least.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews