Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM) | Release Date: January 12, 1996
7.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 521 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
373
Mixed:
16
Negative:
132
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
ASDec 11, 2009
Yes, this movie is a comedy. But, I put it in a class of movies with the likes of Idiocracy: they aimed for laughs and ended up with a rather poignant commentary on the state of the world and associated attitudes. There are a lot of crude Yes, this movie is a comedy. But, I put it in a class of movies with the likes of Idiocracy: they aimed for laughs and ended up with a rather poignant commentary on the state of the world and associated attitudes. There are a lot of crude jokes in Bio-Dome, to be sure, but then, that's Pauly Shore's style. If you go into this movie thinking something else, you have no business critiquing movies (or any form of entertainment). I found the movie "funny enough". As for what the movie was trying to tell people, obviously the message got lost on a lot of people. Even the people that society views as degenerates can help foster change. The movie presents stoners that just want to party, but then they have a moment of clarity that allows them to see how they aren't contributing anything. Shore's speech about "now we can show the world how to fix things from where we really are" versus living in some kind of perfect world that doesn't exist made this movie AT LEAST a 5/10 on any scale. Voting it lower shows that someone was unable to see past the facade of the movie for the message. I remember someone telling me once "don't judge a book by its cover". Well, so-called professional critics, you would do well to heed that advice and rate movies more accurately and with less judgment. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
0
ExogenesisNov 14, 2011
This is hands down the worst movie i've ever seen. It's not funny, the acting is horrible and she plot is just ridiculous. This movie made me question humanity.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
TheXenophobeAug 30, 2005
You can't help but feel sorry for Stephen Baldwin, as he has to act alongside the crime against humanity they call Paulie Shore.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NickF.Jan 13, 2008
I cried 17 times while while this movie. Not from laughter.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
FriezaTr0LLzMay 7, 2012
This is also a fail just like Twilight.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
zombiechanSep 9, 2014
I was married to a beautiful woman, as soon as Pauly Shore came on the screen and made an annoying noise, she killed herself. This movie will destroy everything you love, Pauly Shore will destroy everything you love.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
nathanboJun 2, 2015
I'm not going to be the first or the last to tell you how horrible this movie. This is humanity at its lowest. With that being said, I have come up with several uses for this film: 1. If you are dating someone show him or her this movie, ifI'm not going to be the first or the last to tell you how horrible this movie. This is humanity at its lowest. With that being said, I have come up with several uses for this film: 1. If you are dating someone show him or her this movie, if they enjoy it end the relationship; 2. If you need an April Fool's prank lock your friend in a room playing Bio-Dome (actually that is probably way to cruel). Look, if the premise interests you I don't think that my review is going sway you to not watch it, but remember, you have been warned. I remember reading a positive review for Bio-Dome once and it was talking about how it is really poignant with social commentary. I'm sorry, but that had to be from a former producer. This movie is not like that at all in fact it only sends negative messages across. This film centers around two idiotic stoners who just watch TV all day, yet they have a nice house and beautiful girlfriends. Throughout the film these guys are the hero's, while the head intellectual scientist, who is only trying to do his job, turns into an insane "Heart of Darkness" esque villain. The other intellectual scientists become helpless as their years of education make them feeble to two guys who bite each others toenails. By the way they are the two who caused all the problems. When one is trying to create social commentary about the environment one should have the audience connect with what is happening. Instead we have a couple of idiots doing with the IQ of bread do all the environmental damage. Instead of having the viewer reflect his or her own actions he or she will probably think, "look its only stupid people who can hurt the environment" or "it's dumb stoners who cause all pollution" because those are the exact messages the filmmakers convey. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
EpicLadySpongeMay 14, 2016
That Metascore does not make sense whatsoever. There's a mixed review so shouldn't it be higher than 1? My calculator says it should be at 6, not 1. In any way, Bio-Dome has got to be one of the dumbest comedies I've ever seen that'sThat Metascore does not make sense whatsoever. There's a mixed review so shouldn't it be higher than 1? My calculator says it should be at 6, not 1. In any way, Bio-Dome has got to be one of the dumbest comedies I've ever seen that's featuring Pauly Shore. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
gameguardian21Mar 13, 2016
Why is this movie well liked. Its like the good movies everyone hates, and the bad, everyone loves. This movie has bad humor, really boring, and seems like noone cares.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
EthanLSep 9, 2008
Yes, it's a lousy movie. Yes, Pauly Shore is an obscenely unfunny motherf****r who deserves to be flipping burgers somewhere in Ohio right now instead of being wealthy and famous. But, there were a few [by which I literally mean about Yes, it's a lousy movie. Yes, Pauly Shore is an obscenely unfunny motherf****r who deserves to be flipping burgers somewhere in Ohio right now instead of being wealthy and famous. But, there were a few [by which I literally mean about 3] jokes that actually made me laugh out loud, so this movie, while overall a thoroughly second-rate film by any standard, is not a COMPLETE waste of time. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
10
NeilCJun 27, 2008
I can't believe the critics were so down on this movie! I mean, the scene where he goes to the cafe and shoots the cop and the gangster with the gun he finds in the toilet... oh wait, I'm thinking of 'The Godfather'. S***.
1 of 4 users found this helpful
10
JonnyH.Mar 7, 2010
Side splittingly funny! If you don't like this get yourself checked out a cried for the 1hour 30 it was so terrifically funny!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ChrisM.Apr 7, 2006
Retarded but funny. Sort of like dumb and dumber.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
AviatorsManJan 15, 2008
This is one of the best movies ever. It is hilarious. Amazing plot sequence. I loved it and will always love it. Paul is my hero.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GreggP.May 15, 2009
This movie is funny, this critic is an asshole and has no sense of humor.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
6
TylorG.Feb 27, 2006
The movie was a strang, disturbing, and weirded out adventure with the charters and them selves
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GeoffGApr 2, 2009
Watched it for the first time since childhood (when I didn't understand a thing) recently. It's not even funny for it's ironic value!! It's just... plain awful.. so awful it angers me somehow.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
TimTJan 27, 2008
Not everything has to challenge you.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
durfthesmurfMay 17, 2011
This movie was just insanely funny, id give it an 8 but since everyone on here either gives 10s or 0s, mostly 0's i have to give it a ten
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
KadeemluvmusicSep 10, 2011
C'mon you lousy critics. This is a Stoner comedy. STONER as in smoking weed and having some buds. Just like Half Baked, when is the last time a movie critic saw the movie? Oh yeah, nothing. But I enjoyed watching Bio-Dome. Pauly Shore is aC'mon you lousy critics. This is a Stoner comedy. STONER as in smoking weed and having some buds. Just like Half Baked, when is the last time a movie critic saw the movie? Oh yeah, nothing. But I enjoyed watching Bio-Dome. Pauly Shore is a great underrated comedian and someday soon I love to see a remake if that might happens in the future. One of the greatest comedies of the 90's. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
0
Leo9127Jan 20, 2014
This movie is painful, Pauly Shore, and Stephen Baldwin are obnoxious, and annoying, there are no funny jokes whatsoever, all the humor is seeing the main characters being obnoxious, and annoying.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
NerdConsultantDec 30, 2014
if you watch this movie for any reason then you are truly dumber for having done so. watching it makes you wonder how Pauli Shaw ever had a career in comedy and how writers though this uninspired waste of a stoner comedy would make anyoneif you watch this movie for any reason then you are truly dumber for having done so. watching it makes you wonder how Pauli Shaw ever had a career in comedy and how writers though this uninspired waste of a stoner comedy would make anyone laugh and if you were trying to get an environmental message across well you failed completely. the only good part of it is a cameo of Tenacious D making me realise i could be watching better movies Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
NathanidApr 7, 2016
In retrospect, this movie is an absolute masterpiece. The whole story is a clever metaphor for youthfull 'i've seen it all' dumbness ruining the world. i like it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
AustinMacApr 20, 2008
Honestly, this might have been the worst excuse for a movie I've ever seen, and I've seen some pretty bad movies. The story, the screenplay, the "humor" and the acting were all so low quality that I am convinced that if I, with Honestly, this might have been the worst excuse for a movie I've ever seen, and I've seen some pretty bad movies. The story, the screenplay, the "humor" and the acting were all so low quality that I am convinced that if I, with four dollars, tried to make a one man version of this movie, it would score higher on metacritic. I suck at acting, too. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GomezS.Mar 16, 2004
I worship this man.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
S.Oct 2, 2006
Mr. Shore gives a mixed performance. He is unbearable through stretches of the film, and in others he nails some great jokes. Baldwin steals the show with how he plays a late-90s dope-smoking Californian slacker. The scientist who goes nuts Mr. Shore gives a mixed performance. He is unbearable through stretches of the film, and in others he nails some great jokes. Baldwin steals the show with how he plays a late-90s dope-smoking Californian slacker. The scientist who goes nuts isn't realistic enough, but is fucking funny. The premise is good for a bunch of mindless gags and nothing more. Sue me, I like this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AlanB.Feb 10, 2006
This movie, i felt, was made for pure entertainment. I found this film to be VERY entertaining, even if Paulie Shore plays the same character in every flick. Not all 'good' movies are entertaining. but entertaining movies are always good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DavidG.Jun 3, 2006
there are movies that are so bad that they are good, and this movie does not fit that category. A cartoon for 5 year olds with adult content.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JordanS.Jul 1, 2008
fantastic movie. I think it will go down in history for it's pure genius, people will be quoting "shave the pooche" for the next millennium and dancing to "you can dance" in true biodome fashion.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MichaelL.Jan 20, 2010
This movie was really funny, and the safety dance scene is the only thing I can remember from when I was 4 years old- I didn't love it, but It doesn't fail on any level, and these publications need to hire some people who This movie was really funny, and the safety dance scene is the only thing I can remember from when I was 4 years old- I didn't love it, but It doesn't fail on any level, and these publications need to hire some people who weren't born and raised in a 50000 sq. ft. mcmansion to review these movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ZackH.Apr 11, 2010
No no no no no no this is the worst movie everif you say it's good for a stoner comedy and that i have to lower my expectations your wrong and no better than those idiots who say transformers 2 was based on a toy commercial and i have No no no no no no this is the worst movie everif you say it's good for a stoner comedy and that i have to lower my expectations your wrong and no better than those idiots who say transformers 2 was based on a toy commercial and i have to lower my expectations. I'm fourteen and this is some of the worst and most immature comedy ever. the voices all make me want to kill myself and i end up taking the bad guys side. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatC.Oct 29, 2003
Will go down in history as the quintessential politically incorrect movie. Pokes fun at sanctimonious environmentalists, so it got savaged by the liberal press, which is engaged in it's own subversion of youth far more gross and morally Will go down in history as the quintessential politically incorrect movie. Pokes fun at sanctimonious environmentalists, so it got savaged by the liberal press, which is engaged in it's own subversion of youth far more gross and morally bankrupt than anything Shore did on-screen. This move actually rates about a 6, but the ratings have been unnaturally skewed down. [Ed: a.k.a. normalization... see scoring explanation] The unprecedented 0 ratings across the board from liberal newspapers is proof of conspiracy to quash this move. Not a spellbinding plot or script, but comic relief to those who have been victimized by the humanity haters and their we-know-best green policies. Will become a cult classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WillH.Jan 9, 2004
Not a good movie or anything, but entertaining goofy fun. Shut up critics.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HughM.Dec 5, 2005
Terrific movie, has to be taken for what it is, if you don't like Paulie Shore then don't watch the film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DoofyD.Oct 8, 2005
So bad!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jamieAug 28, 2005
VIVA LOS BIO DOME.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
CarlosM.May 22, 2006
Mindless and lame, I got the impression that these guys actually believed they were funny. The only reason I watched it to the end was the false belief that it could only get better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JorgenP.May 7, 2006
Look, the film is alright. It can't be all bad having Tenacious D (Jack Black and Kyle Gass) making a brief cameo appearence.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
NickB.Aug 25, 2006
This is the worst movie ever, step aside Blair Witch Project, step aside Troll 2, step aside Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest, and make way for Biodome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DavidM.Sep 22, 2006
Not fit to be called a ''movie''
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JimmyOct 8, 2007
It got a 1.....and rightfully so.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RitaA.Apr 29, 2007
Pauly Shore was a great actor and I love his movies. This movies will always be an alltime fave of mine right up there next to Encino Man! Enjoy a movie for what it is and don't be afraid to laugh.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonA.Apr 18, 2008
I love Pauly shores movies... i think hes just as funny as all the other actors/comedians out there. this movie was freaking hilarious. Hell, I'm watching it right now. ROCK ON PAULY!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ARoMay 8, 2008
Funny funny movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ChrisG.Nov 13, 2009
I guess the fact that this has been voted as the worst movie prooves that opinions defer. I like Pauly Shore movies, and I rate this as one of his best. I found it quite funny and cool, which is more than most comedies out there. If you like I guess the fact that this has been voted as the worst movie prooves that opinions defer. I like Pauly Shore movies, and I rate this as one of his best. I found it quite funny and cool, which is more than most comedies out there. If you like Pauly Shore, Wayne's World, and these type of buddy movies go for it. That's my advice. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PhilpP.Oct 20, 2009
I don't see how this movie can be enjoyable in the slightest, so anyone who gives this above a 3 must be half retarded.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CassieFOct 2, 2009
I actually know nearly every line of this movie and I know other people that do too. If you take the movie for what it is (a 'stoner' comedy')...it is good. It actually has a lot going on...especially with the Faulkner I actually know nearly every line of this movie and I know other people that do too. If you take the movie for what it is (a 'stoner' comedy')...it is good. It actually has a lot going on...especially with the Faulkner character. It is just a movie about typical 'stoner' people adapting to the cultured life of scientists. They rub off on each other. The main characters evolve during the movie, which is more than can be said for 'Dude, Where's My Car'. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
StephenJun 3, 2009
It actually blows my mind that this is rated the worst movie ever. I understand not everyone appreciates the humour, but that doesn't make the movie bad. It is aimed at a particular subset and is part of the 'stoner' movie It actually blows my mind that this is rated the worst movie ever. I understand not everyone appreciates the humour, but that doesn't make the movie bad. It is aimed at a particular subset and is part of the 'stoner' movie genre, with other movies like Dude Where's My Car and Harold and Kumar go to White Castle. My opinion? Critic fail. Certain critics cannot judge a movie based on its merits to the people it is aimed at. In fact reading the reviews given to the movie, is looks like most of the people who reviewed it, didn't even try to look at it objectively. Off the top of my head I can think of ten movies which are far worse than biodome as movies within their genre. But whatever, it will always be one of my favourite movies. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
timrJul 5, 2009
Whoever gives this movie a 6 and above, are mentally incompetent and have no taste in humour or let alone what a good movie or comedy should be about!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeremySSep 4, 2009
Bio-Dome is something that takes a truly enlightened person to enjoy. I would say that only people who have converted to Buddhism, and then abandoned it for lack of profundity, and have become at One with the natural fractal flow of the Bio-Dome is something that takes a truly enlightened person to enjoy. I would say that only people who have converted to Buddhism, and then abandoned it for lack of profundity, and have become at One with the natural fractal flow of the Universal Tao will truly grasp the Eternal and Sacred Truths so humorously extolled in Bio-Dome. Hare Pauly Hare Pauly, Pauly Pauly, Hare Hare! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KimI.Nov 20, 2005
This movie is the best movie that i have ever seen.....there will never be anything like it unless there is a sequel....which i believe they should do...because paulie shore and stephen baldwin are the two of the funniest men that i have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GrahamM.Dec 7, 2005
A terrible movie in its purest form.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LindseyMOct 7, 2005
To all those who have given it a "10"... Pauly is that you? This guy was NEVER funny. Let's face it, if it wasn't for his mommy owning a comedy club he'd be working at McDonalds. I'm so happy he had his 15 minutes and is To all those who have given it a "10"... Pauly is that you? This guy was NEVER funny. Let's face it, if it wasn't for his mommy owning a comedy club he'd be working at McDonalds. I'm so happy he had his 15 minutes and is today washed up. Now if only Paris Hilton would die. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KevinJ.Apr 30, 2006
For everyone who critiizes this movie...stop being so uptight. This isnt supposed to be anything but pauly shore and stephen baldwin going crazy....and they do a great job at that...even if you hate pauly shore you can finds laughs for just For everyone who critiizes this movie...stop being so uptight. This isnt supposed to be anything but pauly shore and stephen baldwin going crazy....and they do a great job at that...even if you hate pauly shore you can finds laughs for just how stupid this movie is...i love it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GordonM.Jul 24, 2006
I saw this movie yesterday, and it is the WORST movie I have EVER seen!! I am disgusted about their effort, and at their lame jokes! I hope other people agree with me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisK.Aug 23, 2006
this is the kind of movie that you either love or hate, i think it is amazing, all the haters are uptights and don't know a good movie when they see it. squirrly and stub are outstanding.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
ChrisL.Aug 31, 2006
A '1'? Really? An average of '1'? Uh... have these fellows done a side-by-side comparison with Baby Geniuses? Or, dare I say, Baby Geniuses 2? *Shudder*
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
vidManOct 1, 2007
I can't believe this is the crappiest movie ever. It is so much fun to watch two stooges messing around doing stupid things inside the supposed perfect environment.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JesusC.Dec 4, 2007
If you had an 11 i would give it that, it was wonderful. I have never scene a movie sooooo funny. It also made me very sad and i found myself crying at some points. I don't know who the heck didn't vote for it but this movie should If you had an 11 i would give it that, it was wonderful. I have never scene a movie sooooo funny. It also made me very sad and i found myself crying at some points. I don't know who the heck didn't vote for it but this movie should have won Best Picture because it will forever be known as the best movie of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChadwOct 5, 2007
This movie is hysterical. Period. A 1 metacritic??? F*** off, Lighten up, get a better sense of humor. I own it and love this movie & always have.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GrindyS.Feb 28, 2007
Released more than a decade ago, "Bio-Dome" may prove to be the most enduring movie of the 1990's, far ahead of its time as we realize in this new century when global warming manifests itself. Shore is the allegorical 21st Century Man, Released more than a decade ago, "Bio-Dome" may prove to be the most enduring movie of the 1990's, far ahead of its time as we realize in this new century when global warming manifests itself. Shore is the allegorical 21st Century Man, clumsily coming to grips with his environment and the effect he has on it, and vice versa. His buffoonish character is mirrored in the antics of the current administration, denying at first the onset of environmental catastrophe before embarking on a journey of self-discovery and warmth, character development that the fate of the world hinges on. Stephen Baldwin, never more astute than in this film, is a composite of the tree-hugging fringe. This odd couple is a fine metaphor for the partnership and cooperation necessary to save Spaceship Earth from its occupants. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
TomJAug 1, 2007
Jesus Christ, why would anyone rate this movie above a 2? Now I know why people say 1/4 of Americans are retarded, because this just proves my point. Paulie is a really bad actor and he should die. For all of you who think he was funny you Jesus Christ, why would anyone rate this movie above a 2? Now I know why people say 1/4 of Americans are retarded, because this just proves my point. Paulie is a really bad actor and he should die. For all of you who think he was funny you must have come from a different planet. This movie will literally rot your brain and give you nightmares for at least a month after you see it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SkullAug 13, 2007
The critics gave this a 1 out of a 100 which means it's a thousand time better than the Star Wars prequels.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DanA Sep 1, 2007
Hahaha, people giving this movie a 10. You crazy bastards.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GirthE.Mar 27, 2008
I don't know what makes this movie funnier, the fact that it is done so poorly and scores as the worst movie here, or that all these people might actually like it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
AshleyR.Apr 14, 2008
We watched this movie in class one day. It was so crap I wanted to do work instead it's just 2 hours of {not funny} fart jokes which star two crap actors. Don't get me wrong I love comedy when it's funny. A wast of money and time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jayc.Apr 23, 2008
one of my favorite movies as a kid! it's dumb but hilarious, you have to appreciate the stupid humor of it . probably pauly shore's best haha.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IsaacR.Apr 27, 2008
Truly a triumph in comedy film! Pauly should run for President.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
anonApr 27, 2008
In my day, never has such an epic winrar as this taken me by such force that I literally cried myself to sleep every night hoping that the tears would stop. Not tears of sadness or pain, but tears of shear beauty as this movie took my In my day, never has such an epic winrar as this taken me by such force that I literally cried myself to sleep every night hoping that the tears would stop. Not tears of sadness or pain, but tears of shear beauty as this movie took my brilliance virginity and made me think that my life was nothing until that moment where I SHAVE THE POOCHIE POOCHIE! SHAVE THE POOCHIE POOCHIE! !! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
DreaC.Jun 19, 2008
This movie stunk I've seen wallpaper funnier than this! how do people think farts junkfood and making out is funny! its not!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GregoryBNov 3, 2009
One of the funniest and most clever movies ever made.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RossAJan 23, 2009
I turned this off after two minutes and then smashed my DVD player in case someone tried to put it on again. About as watchable as "2 girls 1 cup", but less funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AdamB.Apr 17, 2009
Funny movie. A real classic. I don't know why it has so many bad ratings from movie reviews.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NickPJun 21, 2009
I liked the movie when it came out, and I still enjoy it today. I've seen it several times on TV over the years and it never fails to deliver what I expect. A stupid, funny, and timeless Pauly Shore movie that fits in well with all of I liked the movie when it came out, and I still enjoy it today. I've seen it several times on TV over the years and it never fails to deliver what I expect. A stupid, funny, and timeless Pauly Shore movie that fits in well with all of his classics; Son-In-Law, and In the Army Now. Plus, it has Stephen Baldwin! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ShaneGJun 24, 2009
Idiotic, unnecessary, and a waste of money in the highest degree. This "film" is a travesty even among Pauly Shore's other movies. Unless you are have a thing for pain, keep at least one hundred yards away from the disk.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DallinPJul 13, 2009
Plot is obviously not great, but a funny movie with small laughs throughout and a couple of absolutely hilarious moments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NeilBAug 21, 2009
remember watching this with my best mate as a kid, stoned, and laughing so much i nearly peed! watched it somewhere between 10-20 times. maybe watching it again would seem dated and immature, but at the time we thought it was easily the best remember watching this with my best mate as a kid, stoned, and laughing so much i nearly peed! watched it somewhere between 10-20 times. maybe watching it again would seem dated and immature, but at the time we thought it was easily the best movie of the year for laughs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JacobW.Mar 21, 2010
The worste movie I have ever seen in my whole life! Pauly Shore and Stephen Bauldwin both destroy this movie with unfunny jokes, horrible acting and the most annoying voices ever. The "jokes" in this movie are begging for attention with no The worste movie I have ever seen in my whole life! Pauly Shore and Stephen Bauldwin both destroy this movie with unfunny jokes, horrible acting and the most annoying voices ever. The "jokes" in this movie are begging for attention with no success. Anyone that found this movie entertaining in the slightest are either retarded or haven't seen an actual Comedy movie. Everyone that thinks this is a good movie, please watch the Nostalgia Critics review of this so you can be englightened on why this movie sucks so much. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BoR.Jun 12, 2003
By Far One Of The Sweetest Movies Of All Time!!!! Everyone Should See This Flick.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
GeorgeSNov 14, 2005
I have just one question for more then 95% of people who review anything be it movies/music/games. Why the heck do you feel the need to give a 0 or a 10 to every freaking thing out there! What the **** is wrong with you morons!!!!! And I I have just one question for more then 95% of people who review anything be it movies/music/games. Why the heck do you feel the need to give a 0 or a 10 to every freaking thing out there! What the **** is wrong with you morons!!!!! And I dont really think this movie deserves a 4 probably a 5 or 6 I have seen alot worse I read every review and it didnt have a 4 yet so i figured what the heck why not. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PaulyS.Sep 16, 2005
I laughed, I cried. The movie of the millenia without a doubt. The sadness of the captivity of this two pitiful souls and their relationship from there on in is engaging. Shore is the highlight, however, bringing a warmth to the movie unlike I laughed, I cried. The movie of the millenia without a doubt. The sadness of the captivity of this two pitiful souls and their relationship from there on in is engaging. Shore is the highlight, however, bringing a warmth to the movie unlike any other. SEE THIS MOVIE! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GrantN.Jan 17, 2006
To all those people who gave this movie over a 3 you should stop seeing movies as you clearly can not tell the difference between greatness and crap, as this is pure and utter crap.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
NickM.Dec 9, 2006
If you are looking for a movie that you don't have to think about AT ALL, this is the one for you. It's stupid, lewd, and amateurish, but I gave it a 6 because there are a lot of funny one liners and some good slap stick comedy to If you are looking for a movie that you don't have to think about AT ALL, this is the one for you. It's stupid, lewd, and amateurish, but I gave it a 6 because there are a lot of funny one liners and some good slap stick comedy to it. But if your looking for a movie to stimulate your mind...stay away. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PaulyShoreFeb 22, 2006
Wow, this movie stuck. It;s funny, though, the guy who stars in it kinda looks like me.... Hey wait a minute... er... i mean, this is a great movie...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattV.Apr 27, 2006
if you're closed-minded, and pay attention to every simple small thing in the world then don't watch this movie. Take this movie for what it is.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
EliSep 14, 2006
This is the worst movie I have ever seen. If you watch this willingly I feel extremely sorry for you and if you actually liked the movie you are not human and need to be exterminated immediatley. That is all. Pauly Shore, die!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RobB.Nov 27, 2007
A 1? Wow.... this movie is worse than all of the "Black people act unacceptable at typically white function" movies such as "Who's your Caddy" ? Your joking, I mean, the movie sucked - pretty badly, but how is it the worst of all time?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TimH.Dec 15, 2007
Bio dome is awesome it is extremely stupid and funny. and more people have to understand that movies don't have to be well made to be funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BillyB.Apr 14, 2007
The only reason people like this movie is because its probably the most pointless and idiotic movie ever created. The director obviously wasn't trying to make a blockbuster, but it was so horribly stupid that it became a blockbuster. The only reason people like this movie is because its probably the most pointless and idiotic movie ever created. The director obviously wasn't trying to make a blockbuster, but it was so horribly stupid that it became a blockbuster. That's what makes this movie great and thats why everyone, but the critics, love this movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DavidMAug 23, 2007
When I was forced to watch this in my 8th grade Agriculture class, I honest to God wanted to kill myself. No joke.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JenniSJan 31, 2008
I've seen this movie over 200 times and still love to watch it and laugh my ass off. One of my favorite movies of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HarryP.Apr 27, 2008
Please watch this movie! Yes, it is stupid. But, it is better than most of the crap that has been coming out lately. It makes me chuckle.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanApr 27, 2008
If you don't like this movie, than you have no reason to live.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomY.May 28, 2008
this movie is an incredible masterpiece!!!!! it's miles better then Uwe bolls "alone in the dark". it's an absolute masterpiece with amazing actors. I'd give it an 11 out of 10 really!!! i would!!! p.ez ima hjocinn mun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MattM.Jan 28, 2009
Seriously, people, stop with the fake votes. Not funny once, not funny the 30th time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FrankRJul 13, 2009
I've always liked this film. I can't put my finger on what it is about it that appeals to me, maybe it's something to do with the fact that my hands can touch everything, except themselves...oh, wait.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SteveTJul 22, 2009
As halarious today as it was when i was younger. pauly shore and Stephen Baldwin are a halarious duo and this movie, while it may not appeal to everyone, it still a funny Pauly shore classic. this is why i never read critics reviews..who As halarious today as it was when i was younger. pauly shore and Stephen Baldwin are a halarious duo and this movie, while it may not appeal to everyone, it still a funny Pauly shore classic. this is why i never read critics reviews..who cares what these people think as long as the viewers like it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamieBAug 13, 2009
I don't understand people who don't like this movie, then feel it necessary to put people down who do. Was I bored when I watched it? Hell no. It was so retarded that I couldn't stop watching... and laughing. I can completely I don't understand people who don't like this movie, then feel it necessary to put people down who do. Was I bored when I watched it? Hell no. It was so retarded that I couldn't stop watching... and laughing. I can completely understand not liking it, but to put everyone down who can find enjoyment in this type of movie? C'mon, grow up A-holes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MelissaG.Nov 22, 2005
This movie was awsome i love it and pauly and steven baldwin was awsome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JoshE.Nov 28, 2007
A stupid movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful