Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM) | Release Date: January 12, 1996
7.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 591 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
419
Mixed:
18
Negative:
154
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
ASDec 11, 2009
Yes, this movie is a comedy. But, I put it in a class of movies with the likes of Idiocracy: they aimed for laughs and ended up with a rather poignant commentary on the state of the world and associated attitudes. There are a lot of crude Yes, this movie is a comedy. But, I put it in a class of movies with the likes of Idiocracy: they aimed for laughs and ended up with a rather poignant commentary on the state of the world and associated attitudes. There are a lot of crude jokes in Bio-Dome, to be sure, but then, that's Pauly Shore's style. If you go into this movie thinking something else, you have no business critiquing movies (or any form of entertainment). I found the movie "funny enough". As for what the movie was trying to tell people, obviously the message got lost on a lot of people. Even the people that society views as degenerates can help foster change. The movie presents stoners that just want to party, but then they have a moment of clarity that allows them to see how they aren't contributing anything. Shore's speech about "now we can show the world how to fix things from where we really are" versus living in some kind of perfect world that doesn't exist made this movie AT LEAST a 5/10 on any scale. Voting it lower shows that someone was unable to see past the facade of the movie for the message. I remember someone telling me once "don't judge a book by its cover". Well, so-called professional critics, you would do well to heed that advice and rate movies more accurately and with less judgment. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
0
ExogenesisNov 14, 2011
This is hands down the worst movie i've ever seen. It's not funny, the acting is horrible and she plot is just ridiculous. This movie made me question humanity.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
TheXenophobeAug 30, 2005
You can't help but feel sorry for Stephen Baldwin, as he has to act alongside the crime against humanity they call Paulie Shore.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NickF.Jan 13, 2008
I cried 17 times while while this movie. Not from laughter.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
FriezaTr0LLzMay 7, 2012
This is also a fail just like Twilight.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
zombiechanSep 9, 2014
I was married to a beautiful woman, as soon as Pauly Shore came on the screen and made an annoying noise, she killed herself. This movie will destroy everything you love, Pauly Shore will destroy everything you love.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
nathanboJun 2, 2015
I'm not going to be the first or the last to tell you how horrible this movie. This is humanity at its lowest. With that being said, I have come up with several uses for this film: 1. If you are dating someone show him or her this movie, ifI'm not going to be the first or the last to tell you how horrible this movie. This is humanity at its lowest. With that being said, I have come up with several uses for this film: 1. If you are dating someone show him or her this movie, if they enjoy it end the relationship; 2. If you need an April Fool's prank lock your friend in a room playing Bio-Dome (actually that is probably way to cruel). Look, if the premise interests you I don't think that my review is going sway you to not watch it, but remember, you have been warned. I remember reading a positive review for Bio-Dome once and it was talking about how it is really poignant with social commentary. I'm sorry, but that had to be from a former producer. This movie is not like that at all in fact it only sends negative messages across. This film centers around two idiotic stoners who just watch TV all day, yet they have a nice house and beautiful girlfriends. Throughout the film these guys are the hero's, while the head intellectual scientist, who is only trying to do his job, turns into an insane "Heart of Darkness" esque villain. The other intellectual scientists become helpless as their years of education make them feeble to two guys who bite each others toenails. By the way they are the two who caused all the problems. When one is trying to create social commentary about the environment one should have the audience connect with what is happening. Instead we have a couple of idiots doing with the IQ of bread do all the environmental damage. Instead of having the viewer reflect his or her own actions he or she will probably think, "look its only stupid people who can hurt the environment" or "it's dumb stoners who cause all pollution" because those are the exact messages the filmmakers convey. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
gameguardian21Mar 13, 2016
Why is this movie well liked. Its like the good movies everyone hates, and the bad, everyone loves. This movie has bad humor, really boring, and seems like noone cares.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
EthanLSep 9, 2008
Yes, it's a lousy movie. Yes, Pauly Shore is an obscenely unfunny motherf****r who deserves to be flipping burgers somewhere in Ohio right now instead of being wealthy and famous. But, there were a few [by which I literally mean about Yes, it's a lousy movie. Yes, Pauly Shore is an obscenely unfunny motherf****r who deserves to be flipping burgers somewhere in Ohio right now instead of being wealthy and famous. But, there were a few [by which I literally mean about 3] jokes that actually made me laugh out loud, so this movie, while overall a thoroughly second-rate film by any standard, is not a COMPLETE waste of time. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
10
NeilCJun 27, 2008
I can't believe the critics were so down on this movie! I mean, the scene where he goes to the cafe and shoots the cop and the gangster with the gun he finds in the toilet... oh wait, I'm thinking of 'The Godfather'. S***.
1 of 4 users found this helpful
10
JonnyH.Mar 7, 2010
Side splittingly funny! If you don't like this get yourself checked out a cried for the 1hour 30 it was so terrifically funny!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ChrisM.Apr 7, 2006
Retarded but funny. Sort of like dumb and dumber.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
AviatorsManJan 15, 2008
This is one of the best movies ever. It is hilarious. Amazing plot sequence. I loved it and will always love it. Paul is my hero.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GreggP.May 15, 2009
This movie is funny, this critic is an asshole and has no sense of humor.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
MickT.Feb 25, 2005
The best movie ever.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
TylorG.Feb 27, 2006
The movie was a strang, disturbing, and weirded out adventure with the charters and them selves
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GeoffGApr 2, 2009
Watched it for the first time since childhood (when I didn't understand a thing) recently. It's not even funny for it's ironic value!! It's just... plain awful.. so awful it angers me somehow.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
TimTJan 27, 2008
Not everything has to challenge you.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
durfthesmurfMay 17, 2011
This movie was just insanely funny, id give it an 8 but since everyone on here either gives 10s or 0s, mostly 0's i have to give it a ten
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
KadeemluvmusicSep 10, 2011
C'mon you lousy critics. This is a Stoner comedy. STONER as in smoking weed and having some buds. Just like Half Baked, when is the last time a movie critic saw the movie? Oh yeah, nothing. But I enjoyed watching Bio-Dome. Pauly Shore is aC'mon you lousy critics. This is a Stoner comedy. STONER as in smoking weed and having some buds. Just like Half Baked, when is the last time a movie critic saw the movie? Oh yeah, nothing. But I enjoyed watching Bio-Dome. Pauly Shore is a great underrated comedian and someday soon I love to see a remake if that might happens in the future. One of the greatest comedies of the 90's. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
0
Leo9127Jan 20, 2014
This movie is painful, Pauly Shore, and Stephen Baldwin are obnoxious, and annoying, there are no funny jokes whatsoever, all the humor is seeing the main characters being obnoxious, and annoying.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
NerdConsultantDec 30, 2014
if you watch this movie for any reason then you are truly dumber for having done so. watching it makes you wonder how Pauli Shaw ever had a career in comedy and how writers though this uninspired waste of a stoner comedy would make anyoneif you watch this movie for any reason then you are truly dumber for having done so. watching it makes you wonder how Pauli Shaw ever had a career in comedy and how writers though this uninspired waste of a stoner comedy would make anyone laugh and if you were trying to get an environmental message across well you failed completely. the only good part of it is a cameo of Tenacious D making me realise i could be watching better movies Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
NathanidApr 7, 2016
In retrospect, this movie is an absolute masterpiece. The whole story is a clever metaphor for youthfull 'i've seen it all' dumbness ruining the world. i like it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
CriticsareDumbJan 9, 2004
Fairly funny. About a 6 really, but there are a bunch of little crybabies who will vote 0, so I'll give it a 10 to offset.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
WilfordBrimleyJan 9, 2004
Pauley Shore would only be funny as the star of a snuff film. I had to get another shipment of my "lifeline" just to not give up hope on humanity and end it. His mother must have a huge amount of juice in Hollywood just to keep him off the Pauley Shore would only be funny as the star of a snuff film. I had to get another shipment of my "lifeline" just to not give up hope on humanity and end it. His mother must have a huge amount of juice in Hollywood just to keep him off the streets downing his 40 ouncers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AustinMacApr 20, 2008
Honestly, this might have been the worst excuse for a movie I've ever seen, and I've seen some pretty bad movies. The story, the screenplay, the "humor" and the acting were all so low quality that I am convinced that if I, with Honestly, this might have been the worst excuse for a movie I've ever seen, and I've seen some pretty bad movies. The story, the screenplay, the "humor" and the acting were all so low quality that I am convinced that if I, with four dollars, tried to make a one man version of this movie, it would score higher on metacritic. I suck at acting, too. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JulieH.Jan 30, 2004
I love this movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BobNeverJan 8, 2004
No, it's not Battleship Potemkin. But of course, if it was Battleship Potemkin, then, like Battleship Potemkin, the public at large wouldn't know about it. Everyone knows that the worst, most devoid of intellect, most worthless No, it's not Battleship Potemkin. But of course, if it was Battleship Potemkin, then, like Battleship Potemkin, the public at large wouldn't know about it. Everyone knows that the worst, most devoid of intellect, most worthless thing ever committed to celluloid is Intolerance from D.W. Griffith. And if the "Father of Modern Cinema" can create that steaming pile, then, in comparison, Mister Shore is a cinema master on par with Da Vinci. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AdamW.Jan 8, 2004
This movie was pretty funny. I don't see what the big deal is. Critics and comedy movies don't mix, everyone knows that. Yes, this is no masterpiece, but I think it's funny and worth watching, not buying.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GomezS.Mar 16, 2004
I worship this man.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GomezS.Mar 16, 2004
I worship this man.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SteveE.May 10, 2005
Classic Com. I don't undrstand how anyone could not like this film. The critics wouldn't know a good film if it picked a kipper off the floor and slapped them round the face with it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KurtSMay 5, 2005
Apparently, ratings of 2+ are attempts to imitate the humor desperately searched-for in the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
S.Oct 2, 2006
Mr. Shore gives a mixed performance. He is unbearable through stretches of the film, and in others he nails some great jokes. Baldwin steals the show with how he plays a late-90s dope-smoking Californian slacker. The scientist who goes nuts Mr. Shore gives a mixed performance. He is unbearable through stretches of the film, and in others he nails some great jokes. Baldwin steals the show with how he plays a late-90s dope-smoking Californian slacker. The scientist who goes nuts isn't realistic enough, but is fucking funny. The premise is good for a bunch of mindless gags and nothing more. Sue me, I like this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AlanB.Feb 10, 2006
This movie, i felt, was made for pure entertainment. I found this film to be VERY entertaining, even if Paulie Shore plays the same character in every flick. Not all 'good' movies are entertaining. but entertaining movies are always good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DavidG.Jun 3, 2006
there are movies that are so bad that they are good, and this movie does not fit that category. A cartoon for 5 year olds with adult content.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JordanS.Jul 1, 2008
fantastic movie. I think it will go down in history for it's pure genius, people will be quoting "shave the pooche" for the next millennium and dancing to "you can dance" in true biodome fashion.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MichaelL.Jan 20, 2010
This movie was really funny, and the safety dance scene is the only thing I can remember from when I was 4 years old- I didn't love it, but It doesn't fail on any level, and these publications need to hire some people who This movie was really funny, and the safety dance scene is the only thing I can remember from when I was 4 years old- I didn't love it, but It doesn't fail on any level, and these publications need to hire some people who weren't born and raised in a 50000 sq. ft. mcmansion to review these movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ZackH.Apr 11, 2010
No no no no no no this is the worst movie everif you say it's good for a stoner comedy and that i have to lower my expectations your wrong and no better than those idiots who say transformers 2 was based on a toy commercial and i have No no no no no no this is the worst movie everif you say it's good for a stoner comedy and that i have to lower my expectations your wrong and no better than those idiots who say transformers 2 was based on a toy commercial and i have to lower my expectations. I'm fourteen and this is some of the worst and most immature comedy ever. the voices all make me want to kill myself and i end up taking the bad guys side. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MattQ.Oct 26, 2003
It wasn't that bad. Geez. What exactly are the critics criticizing?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatC.Oct 29, 2003
Will go down in history as the quintessential politically incorrect movie. Pokes fun at sanctimonious environmentalists, so it got savaged by the liberal press, which is engaged in it's own subversion of youth far more gross and morally Will go down in history as the quintessential politically incorrect movie. Pokes fun at sanctimonious environmentalists, so it got savaged by the liberal press, which is engaged in it's own subversion of youth far more gross and morally bankrupt than anything Shore did on-screen. This move actually rates about a 6, but the ratings have been unnaturally skewed down. [Ed: a.k.a. normalization... see scoring explanation] The unprecedented 0 ratings across the board from liberal newspapers is proof of conspiracy to quash this move. Not a spellbinding plot or script, but comic relief to those who have been victimized by the humanity haters and their we-know-best green policies. Will become a cult classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BlancoA.May 11, 2003
I was actually pretty surprised to see that low of a metascore for this movie. It was FUN! The scene where Bud & Doyle break into the storage room & take hits of the nitrous oxide had me in stitches. The music was also great..."I want I was actually pretty surprised to see that low of a metascore for this movie. It was FUN! The scene where Bud & Doyle break into the storage room & take hits of the nitrous oxide had me in stitches. The music was also great..."I want Candy," "Iron Man (to the Spider-Man theme)"... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarkL.Jun 8, 2003
Without a doubt, the most incredible filmic experience I have ever had in my life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
NoahG.Jul 1, 2003
Oh come on! Everyone who has any remnance of human-like taste should find this movie to be one of the worst ever made. Those who do not see it that way need serious film opinion reconditioning.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LarryB.Jul 16, 2003
Pauly shore's best movie ever!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
EvanR.Aug 17, 2003
Come on, this is pure dreck, the lowest of the low, appealing only to our basest senses.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeH.Aug 6, 2003
Definitely a 10 movie , has me crack up every time i watch it . stephen and pauly are hilaroius together. Every part in that movie was hilarious i could watch it again and again , ive seen it like 50 times i guess u have to understand pauly Definitely a 10 movie , has me crack up every time i watch it . stephen and pauly are hilaroius together. Every part in that movie was hilarious i could watch it again and again , ive seen it like 50 times i guess u have to understand pauly and stephen in order to find them funny cause there are some bad critics on here !!!!!! shame on you go watch it again and tell me u dont laugh !!!!! 10 movie definitely. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoloP.Sep 13, 2003
Fucj all those snobbish critics,, for those of us who liked the movie....HELL YEH! this movie give me stiches, those critics should go listen to classical music or wipe their ass with a Harvard Review_ Pauly Shore is DEPUTY DEEP!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonE.Jan 1, 2004
This is the funniest movie on earth. sciadic!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JasonS.Nov 26, 2004
I saw this in the theater and the film turned upside down. No one realized it for 10 minutes. We were fortunate to get our money back.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DecepticonPomOct 27, 2004
I was going to give this movie a 9 or a 10 but then I realised I was dreaming it was any good. Awful. Truly awful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
M.T.Jan 30, 2004
Worst. Movie. Ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JoeB.Jan 8, 2004
Liked it. Lighten up. Critics suck.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdamJan 8, 2004
Get Stoned and watch, its very entertainig with hot chicks
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlexaS.Jan 8, 2004
Actually, I thought it was pretty funny. Certainly not the most offensive movie I've ever seen (Not Another Teen Movie steals that award), maybe not the most well written, but certainly worth the ten bucks I paid to have it on video. Actually, I thought it was pretty funny. Certainly not the most offensive movie I've ever seen (Not Another Teen Movie steals that award), maybe not the most well written, but certainly worth the ten bucks I paid to have it on video. Maybe people just shouldn't take it so seriously - it's pretty easy to enjoy this flick. I think we all ought to relax, kick back, and put on a little light-hearted comedy with a happy ending and a little romance. It's no big deal. I think Bio-Dome rocked. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JaymzB.Jan 8, 2004
I have the bad taste to have liked a couple Pauly Shore movies, Son-in-Law for one. I even liked his stand up. This movie is a flaming pile of suck and should be avoided.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ErloyJ.Jan 8, 2004
Hillarious! Sheer stupidic brilliance! Funny movie, not as good as Jury Duty, but still worth many viewings.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BrickTopJan 8, 2004
A crappy 'movie' by a crappy 'actor'
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WillH.Jan 9, 2004
Not a good movie or anything, but entertaining goofy fun. Shut up critics.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IainM.Jan 9, 2004
Free mahi-mahi. Free mahi-mahi.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnS.Jan 9, 2004
Weeeeezzz.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AnonyMousFeb 1, 2004
Anybody who thinks this movie is even remotely good is a moron.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MonkeymanFeb 19, 2004
I worship this movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PedroS.Apr 19, 2004
A true horror film. Even scarier than Deliverance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HenryS.May 4, 2004
This movie is really funny and if u don't think so then u have no sense of humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LaurenceH.Jun 9, 2004
Come on. Stephen Baldwin is probably the worst actor ever. The humor is so cheesy... Forget it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisR.Jul 3, 2004
This movie was hilarious, I love all of Pauly Shore's movies. The way he uses stupidity toward being a comedian.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewM.Jan 12, 2005
Awesome flick one of the best of all time!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HughM.Dec 5, 2005
Terrific movie, has to be taken for what it is, if you don't like Paulie Shore then don't watch the film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DoofyD.Oct 8, 2005
So bad!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
PhilT.May 6, 2005
I tried to like it, I really did, but this movie just isn't that funny. When a comedy film has NOTHING else going for it it needs to be funny. I gave it a "1" because I liked the premise - the idea had promise, pity the execution was so poor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ConnorK.Aug 19, 2005
An amazingly complex film highlited by amazing acting, and deep, mind-probing themes. Pauly Shore's electrifying performance left me in tears.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jamieAug 28, 2005
VIVA LOS BIO DOME.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
CarlosM.May 22, 2006
Mindless and lame, I got the impression that these guys actually believed they were funny. The only reason I watched it to the end was the false belief that it could only get better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JorgenP.May 7, 2006
Look, the film is alright. It can't be all bad having Tenacious D (Jack Black and Kyle Gass) making a brief cameo appearence.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
NickB.Aug 25, 2006
This is the worst movie ever, step aside Blair Witch Project, step aside Troll 2, step aside Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest, and make way for Biodome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DavidM.Sep 22, 2006
Not fit to be called a ''movie''
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JimmyOct 8, 2007
It got a 1.....and rightfully so.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RitaA.Apr 29, 2007
Pauly Shore was a great actor and I love his movies. This movies will always be an alltime fave of mine right up there next to Encino Man! Enjoy a movie for what it is and don't be afraid to laugh.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonA.Apr 18, 2008
I love Pauly shores movies... i think hes just as funny as all the other actors/comedians out there. this movie was freaking hilarious. Hell, I'm watching it right now. ROCK ON PAULY!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ARoMay 8, 2008
Funny funny movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ChrisG.Nov 13, 2009
I guess the fact that this has been voted as the worst movie prooves that opinions defer. I like Pauly Shore movies, and I rate this as one of his best. I found it quite funny and cool, which is more than most comedies out there. If you like I guess the fact that this has been voted as the worst movie prooves that opinions defer. I like Pauly Shore movies, and I rate this as one of his best. I found it quite funny and cool, which is more than most comedies out there. If you like Pauly Shore, Wayne's World, and these type of buddy movies go for it. That's my advice. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PhilpP.Oct 20, 2009
I don't see how this movie can be enjoyable in the slightest, so anyone who gives this above a 3 must be half retarded.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CassieFOct 2, 2009
I actually know nearly every line of this movie and I know other people that do too. If you take the movie for what it is (a 'stoner' comedy')...it is good. It actually has a lot going on...especially with the Faulkner I actually know nearly every line of this movie and I know other people that do too. If you take the movie for what it is (a 'stoner' comedy')...it is good. It actually has a lot going on...especially with the Faulkner character. It is just a movie about typical 'stoner' people adapting to the cultured life of scientists. They rub off on each other. The main characters evolve during the movie, which is more than can be said for 'Dude, Where's My Car'. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
StephenJun 3, 2009
It actually blows my mind that this is rated the worst movie ever. I understand not everyone appreciates the humour, but that doesn't make the movie bad. It is aimed at a particular subset and is part of the 'stoner' movie It actually blows my mind that this is rated the worst movie ever. I understand not everyone appreciates the humour, but that doesn't make the movie bad. It is aimed at a particular subset and is part of the 'stoner' movie genre, with other movies like Dude Where's My Car and Harold and Kumar go to White Castle. My opinion? Critic fail. Certain critics cannot judge a movie based on its merits to the people it is aimed at. In fact reading the reviews given to the movie, is looks like most of the people who reviewed it, didn't even try to look at it objectively. Off the top of my head I can think of ten movies which are far worse than biodome as movies within their genre. But whatever, it will always be one of my favourite movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
timrJul 5, 2009
Whoever gives this movie a 6 and above, are mentally incompetent and have no taste in humour or let alone what a good movie or comedy should be about!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeremySSep 4, 2009
Bio-Dome is something that takes a truly enlightened person to enjoy. I would say that only people who have converted to Buddhism, and then abandoned it for lack of profundity, and have become at One with the natural fractal flow of the Bio-Dome is something that takes a truly enlightened person to enjoy. I would say that only people who have converted to Buddhism, and then abandoned it for lack of profundity, and have become at One with the natural fractal flow of the Universal Tao will truly grasp the Eternal and Sacred Truths so humorously extolled in Bio-Dome. Hare Pauly Hare Pauly, Pauly Pauly, Hare Hare! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PaulH.May 11, 2003
I had to put this in to lower the overall total from 7. Pauly Shore is horrible. Stephen Baldwin is horrible and he has 'crazy' eyes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KristaM.Jul 8, 2003
Stephen is HOTT!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RabAlyAug 15, 2003
This is a great movie. Screw the critics. Every time i watch this movie i get hungry for some cheetos.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JoeD.Sep 16, 2003
How Pauly shore got a movie career is one of life's greatest unsolved mysteries.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
F.F.Sep 4, 2003
Great movie !!!!!!!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
VeeOct 3, 2004
This one is bad on soooo many levels...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BobW.Jan 8, 2004
Good movie! It saddens me that none of you are intelligent enough to "get it".
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WillH.Jan 9, 2004
Not a good movie or anything, but entertaining goofy fun. Shut up critics.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
[Anonymous]Feb 18, 2004
A gurgling pool of ghonorrea.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RichardG.Mar 20, 2004
Good Movie, very watchable, but the movie forces some issues on the views. Issues such as, actors are "done wrong" in the middle ages and Good will prevail. There are many holes in this movie, MANY. and many BIG movie mistakes especially at Good Movie, very watchable, but the movie forces some issues on the views. Issues such as, actors are "done wrong" in the middle ages and Good will prevail. There are many holes in this movie, MANY. and many BIG movie mistakes especially at the end when the protagonist confronts Degese. This is a very good story though, and if this movie was in the hands of a better director it could be a very good feature film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmandaT.May 15, 2004
It's a great comedy movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarcD.May 28, 2004
It's really a travesty that the critics are so humorless as to make this the lowest scoring film in the history of Metacritic. I've seen it probably 20 times, and i laugh my ass off every time. It's actually very tightly It's really a travesty that the critics are so humorless as to make this the lowest scoring film in the history of Metacritic. I've seen it probably 20 times, and i laugh my ass off every time. It's actually very tightly scripted. Not a dull moment. SEE IT! (or make it part of a Pauly Shore marathon, with In the Army Now, Jury Duty, Son-In-Law, and Encino Man). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Jun 14, 2004
Great movie! One of my favorites!
0 of 0 users found this helpful