Bio-Dome

Bio-Dome Image
Metascore
1

Overwhelming dislike - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 566 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: ,
  • Summary: Five brave scientists are forced to face life forms more perplexing, more terrifying, more annoying than anything they've ever encountered: Pauly Shore and Stephen Baldwin. (MGM)

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 9 out of 10
  1. Even with the low expectations any reasonable viewer brings to a Shore flick, this rates only stupid-plus. The bongs-and-pajamas set, though, should be riveted.
  2. A potentially amusing comic premise -- dropping a pair of anarchic stoners into the spaced-out, sanctimonious world of New Age bio-dome enthusiasts -- gets submerged in a shower of witless gags and the feeble one-joke persona of MTV celebrity Pauly Shore.
  3. Reviewed by: Leonard Klady
    0
    Neither the script nor direction lives up to the concept, and the picture evolves into a "Bio"-degradable hash rather than a zany sendup of potent issues and serious intents gone awry.
  4. 0
    The sheer ineptitude of the movie is supposed to be funny, but there's no lunacy behind it: Shore and his writers are like comedians on Prozac, smiling through the fart jokes without a hint of desperation.
  5. 0
    A nonstop moronathon... Bio-Dome offers a pants-load of poop and masturbation jokes, deviant innuendo and simian sight gags destined to gross out and offend just about everyone.
  6. The New York Times
    Reviewed by: Stephen Holden
    0
    Thoroughly incoherent... A dreary fizzle. [12 Jan 1996, p.C12]
  7. This film may set an all-time record for shortest time between the big screen and your local video store.

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 65 out of 187
  1. TimH.
    Dec 15, 2007
    10
    Bio dome is awesome it is extremely stupid and funny. and more people have to understand that movies don't have to be well made to be funny.
  2. GeoffG
    Apr 2, 2009
    10
    Watched it for the first time since childhood (when I didn't understand a thing) recently. It's not even funny for it's ironic Watched it for the first time since childhood (when I didn't understand a thing) recently. It's not even funny for it's ironic value!! It's just... plain awful.. so awful it angers me somehow. Expand
  3. NeilC
    Jun 27, 2008
    10
    I can't believe the critics were so down on this movie! I mean, the scene where he goes to the cafe and shoots the cop and the gangster I can't believe the critics were so down on this movie! I mean, the scene where he goes to the cafe and shoots the cop and the gangster with the gun he finds in the toilet... oh wait, I'm thinking of 'The Godfather'. S***. Expand
  4. vidMan
    Oct 1, 2007
    8
    I can't believe this is the crappiest movie ever. It is so much fun to watch two stooges messing around doing stupid things inside the I can't believe this is the crappiest movie ever. It is so much fun to watch two stooges messing around doing stupid things inside the supposed perfect environment. Expand
  5. EthanL
    Sep 9, 2008
    2
    Yes, it's a lousy movie. Yes, Pauly Shore is an obscenely unfunny motherf****r who deserves to be flipping burgers somewhere in Ohio Yes, it's a lousy movie. Yes, Pauly Shore is an obscenely unfunny motherf****r who deserves to be flipping burgers somewhere in Ohio right now instead of being wealthy and famous. But, there were a few [by which I literally mean about 3] jokes that actually made me laugh out loud, so this movie, while overall a thoroughly second-rate film by any standard, is not a COMPLETE waste of time. Expand
  6. LindseyM
    Oct 7, 2005
    0
    To all those who have given it a "10"... Pauly is that you? This guy was NEVER funny. Let's face it, if it wasn't for his mommy To all those who have given it a "10"... Pauly is that you? This guy was NEVER funny. Let's face it, if it wasn't for his mommy owning a comedy club he'd be working at McDonalds. I'm so happy he had his 15 minutes and is today washed up. Now if only Paris Hilton would die. Expand
  7. Jan 24, 2015
    0
    This may be the single worst movie of all time. Never in my life have I rooted for a group of characters more in my life than I did in thisThis may be the single worst movie of all time. Never in my life have I rooted for a group of characters more in my life than I did in this movie for the "bad guys" to castrate Pauly Shore and Stephen Baldwin. If that HAD happened I would have given a standing ovation. Expand

See all 187 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: June 30, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including The BFG, The Purge: Election Year, The Legend of Tarzan, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  2. DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: July 2016

    DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: July 2016 Image
    Published: June 29, 2016
    Find a complete guide to TV and movie titles heading to Blu-ray and DVD throughout the month of July, including an extended version of Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice plus Green Room, Everybody Wants Some!!, O.J.: Made in America, and more.
  3. 10 (or Maybe 11) Films to See in July

    10 (or Maybe 11) Films to See in July Image
    Published: June 28, 2016
    Our editors pick out the most interesting films headed to theaters next month.
  4. Spielberg Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best

    Spielberg Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best Image
    Published: June 24, 2016
    We rank every movie directed by Steven Spielberg throughout his 40-plus-year career.