Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM) | Release Date: December 25, 2006
4.7
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 165 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
69
Mixed:
15
Negative:
81
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
MarkC.Apr 13, 2007
I was pleasantly surprised by this movie, I expected a total ripoff of the original but found a more extended background for the Christmas Killer. Found myself saying more than a few times "nasty", is the way people where killed off. To Glen I was pleasantly surprised by this movie, I expected a total ripoff of the original but found a more extended background for the Christmas Killer. Found myself saying more than a few times "nasty", is the way people where killed off. To Glen Morgan I would like to say that I've gone from Renting this DVD to Buying it, it is a good companion to my original, thank you for a new Christmas Slasher movie. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
7
WesleyE.May 7, 2007
A surprisingly large amount of fun packaged into what could be viewed as a very mediocre set of decorations on a rotten Christmas ham. One of the better horror remakes of recent times, made all the better by it's lack of morality. A surprisingly large amount of fun packaged into what could be viewed as a very mediocre set of decorations on a rotten Christmas ham. One of the better horror remakes of recent times, made all the better by it's lack of morality. Certainly better than the recent The Hills Have Eyes II. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
LoganH.Sep 26, 2007
I loved the sense of violent tension.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
melissah.Dec 16, 2006
Excellent acting! suspense was good, there was alot of gore and some disturbing parts but overall i really like this movie!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
robing.Dec 18, 2006
Far more fun than I was expecting.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Dec 27, 2006
I've heard the US version got butchered by the studio, but the EU version I watched was great. Can't wait for the DVD which hopefully should include at least all the deleted scenes, and at best a director's cut complete with I've heard the US version got butchered by the studio, but the EU version I watched was great. Can't wait for the DVD which hopefully should include at least all the deleted scenes, and at best a director's cut complete with Morgan's commentary. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
maestraretiradaApr 15, 2011
When this movie ended i felt that it missed something on its way, but nonetherless the girls acting were good especially Mary Elizabeth Winsted, Cristal Lowe and Michelle Trachtenberg
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
JamesN.Dec 23, 2006
Really, really good. The best slasher i have seen in years, all the actors were fine (especially Michelle Tratchtenberg, and she has the best scene in the movie as well). The mix of black comedy and gore really worked.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
samarathenymphSep 17, 2012
bloody-disgusting made a good point, a horror film should be judged on it's own, not compared to the original, this film isn't great, but today, where everything else is either too gory, too sexual, or too moderated, this film kind of gets itbloody-disgusting made a good point, a horror film should be judged on it's own, not compared to the original, this film isn't great, but today, where everything else is either too gory, too sexual, or too moderated, this film kind of gets it right, and that's why it gets 10/10 - samarathenymph xoxo Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
AbeD.Dec 27, 2006
Artsy camera work, heavily suspenseful, old-school slasher flick. The story is a bit scrambled, the ending a bit silly, but overall better than most of what's being passed off as "horror" these days.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DJohnsonApr 19, 2012
A decent, simple horror flick, though not as good as the original by any stretch of the imagination, i'm sure young adults will love this, specifically those that enjoyed sorority row.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ETVApr 21, 2012
I love this film. No matter what people say. People who don't enjoy this film are obviously taking themselves too serious and can't sit down and enjoy a movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
GagaForGhibliJun 6, 2012
The CAST IS NOT THE ISSUE!
The Writing Is Creative Buy Sadly Does Not Get The Job 100% Done..
Lacey Chabert And Michelle Trachtenberg Do An Amazing Job!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Enrique20Jun 21, 2013
Is a movie with many violent deaths that leave you in suspense. The performances were good although the original had more suspense, but this movie makes up for it with blood and more action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews