New Line Cinema | Release Date: December 8, 2004
2.7
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 264 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
42
Mixed:
51
Negative:
171
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
grandpajoe6191Sep 27, 2011
"Blade: Trinity" is so terrible, its a comedy (thanks to Ryan Reynolds).
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
1
juliankennedy23Jul 5, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Blade: Trinity: 1 out of 10: Press reports at the time of Blade: Trinity's release claimed that star Wesley Snipes went off the deep end and tried to kill the director David S. Goyer. Lord knows he could have gotten away with it. Show the jury this movie and let the acquittals fly.

After two better than we deserved films the third Blade is a mess. For one thing the casting director is insane. The good guys consist of Snipes, Gabby Hayes (Kris Kristofferson), Elektra (Jessica Biel), Van Wilder (Ryan Reynolds), a retarded guy, a blind woman and Newt from Aliens.

The good guys have a "club" called the Nightstalkers. (What no Darren McGavin). Biel fights with an overtly plugged iPod playing horrible techno. (I would think being able to hear would be important in hand-to-hand combat) Reynolds's character spouts off endless one liners (most of them remarkably lame) and is saddled with the name Hannibal King. (Also needless to say remarkably lame) and fights with a light saber bow. (Please see above).

Speaking of lame we have the bad guys. We have wrestler triple H (who cannot act), Parker Posey (who cannot speak with the fangs in her mouth) and best of all Dracula (Who calls himself Drake. Thinks he is in a Highlander movie. He is also a pacifist piece of Euro trash that looks like he fell of a Harlequin romance book cover. And is easily the least convincing screen Dracula I have ever scene (I'm including both George Hamilton and Mel Brooks in this equation)).

The script is awful (even if you remove Reynolds's one-liners), the film was edited in a Cuisinart, the continuity was done by the blind girl, and the plot consists of bad guys finding good guys headquarters, then good guys finding bad guys headquarters.

If your still not convinced a contribution to Mr. Snipes potential legal defense fund is in order let me remind you. Parker Posey is the head vampire and has a climatic battle with Van Wilder. You can make the check out to cash.
Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
3
oliver1hMay 30, 2013
The characters are not bad-ass, just simply bad: annoying, two-dimensional, cliche. Ryan Reynolds and Parker Posey were atrocious in their roles. Dominic Purcell lacked the charisma of being Dracula. The whole story was uninteresting, andThe characters are not bad-ass, just simply bad: annoying, two-dimensional, cliche. Ryan Reynolds and Parker Posey were atrocious in their roles. Dominic Purcell lacked the charisma of being Dracula. The whole story was uninteresting, and lacked imagination. The action remained, but was overused with too much hand-to-hand combat scenes. Overall bad. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
SuperheroMoviesAug 27, 2013
There seems to be nothing interesting about this second sequel whatsoever. The plot is aimless, the action tends to feel tedious, and the film appears to focus more heavily on its comedy than its action.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
Cinemassacre94Mar 20, 2016
If you're going to make a vampire movie, here's a piece of advice: leave Dracula out of it. The character is so iconic that virtually no cinematic interpretation will do him justice. Unfortunately, that's not something that writer/directorIf you're going to make a vampire movie, here's a piece of advice: leave Dracula out of it. The character is so iconic that virtually no cinematic interpretation will do him justice. Unfortunately, that's not something that writer/director David S. Goyer recognizes. So, in order to give vampire-hunter Blade a "worthy" adversary for his third outing, Goyer elects to pit the hybrid superhero against his old comic-book nemesis (on the written page, Blade first debuted in "Tomb of Dracula"), with unfortunate results. Take away the film's attitude, and you're left with Son of Van Helsing.

Blade: Trinity is more of the same. Blade (Wesley Snipes) sees vampires. Blade kills vampires. Blade reloads and goes back for more. The only ones he has any real trouble with are human beings. For some inexplicable reason, they're more difficult to dispatch than the undead. The storyline makes less sense than the ones embraced by Blade and Blade II, if that's possible. This time, Blade is given two sidekicks: the irritating Hannibal King (Ryan Reynolds), who has a wisecrack for every occasion, and the sexy Abigail Whistler (Jessica Biel), who is the daughter of Blade's old friend, Whistler (Kris Kristofferson). These three must go up against the king of vampires, Dracula (Dominic Purcell), who has been awakened by the toothy Danica Talos (Parker Posey) to implement the vampires' "final solution."

Those who are looking for variations on a theme won't find any here. Blade: Trinity is a carbon copy of its predecessors. It's all kick-ass attitude and style without any substance to back it up. Yet, where the first two Blades satisfied on a visceral level, this one doesn't. That probably has something to do with the portrayal of Dracula, who, in human form, looks more like a body builder than a vampire. When he reverts to this "true" likeness, he comes across like a rip-off of the alien from Predator. And, since all really bad guys like nicknames, he goes by the moniker of "Drake." I guess "Vlad" doesn't work these days.

Although the vampires in Blade: Trinity aren't scary, at least they are not emasculated by the romantic notions applied by writers such as Ann Rice. These are cold-blooded killers, which allows Blade and his cohorts to dispatch them without blinking an eye. The film features dozens of vampire destructions, many of which occur during the film's frantic, frenzied opening battle, which is big on loud music, quick cuts, and violence. Much of the movie is like that, and what starts out as energetic quickly becomes tiresome, then boring. Besides, we have seen this before - twice, to be exact. (Although, to be fair, Biel is a lot hotter than Snipes when high-kicking her way through a hoard of fanged bad-guys - at least from this reviewer's perspective.)

The plot is dumb and dumber, so the less said about it, the better. It's really just a clothesline upon which to hang the fight scenes, but that doesn't keep it from dangerously resembling the lame storyline of Van Helsing. (And no movie wants to be compared on any level to that particular blockbuster dud.) This is Goyer's directing debut (although he had scribed all three movies), and he steals liberally from previous directors Stephen Norrington and Guillermo Del Toro (who was offered the job on this one, but decided to make Hellboy instead). The music is just as loud as in the previous films, and the gags and one-liners are more often lame than funny. (Although I chuckled at the fate of the dogs.)

The movie's bedrock is Snipes, who takes Blade to a new level of coolness. Radiating frost, Snipes struts his way through the movie, never allowing the viewer's attention to veer from him. Jessica Biel, who has the toughness and sex-appeal but not quite the same presence, holds her own, but the fatuous Ryan Reynolds (Van Wilder himself) falls on his face. As Dracula, Dominic Purcell is a putz, and represents one of the worst villain casting decisions of the year. Kris Kristofferson is as stiff as the walking dead - thankfully, his screen time is limited. Then there's Parker Posey, who plays her role as a lady vampire with all the campy subtlety of a drag queen.

The target audience for Blade: Trinity is the same as it was for the previous two incarnations, and it will probably be met by pretty much the same reaction in all corners. As a character, Blade is a terrific property, and the films have enhanced the creation of Marvel Comics legends Marv Wolfman & Gene Colan (both of whom are "honored" by an in-joke in this film, when an issue of the old "Tomb of Dracula" gets screen time). Snipes has made Blade his perfect cinematic alter-ego. Now if only someone could give the character a story worth telling, the pieces might all be in place for a great action/horror thriller. But, although the saying goes "third time's a charm," that's not the case here.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
MarcoR.Sep 2, 2006
Very good movie, lots of great cameras and angles, the chics are hot, I really liked it a lot! I don't recommend it to people who don't like vampire tales, they won't like it, maybe that's why it got such bad reviews.
1 of 3 users found this helpful
5
MarcD.Dec 9, 2004
Oh how this brilliant series has fallen. Besides the fact that Trinity is just too sloppy and unpolished from a visual standpoint, the story lacks any decent sense of direction or purpose. However, the Mortal Kombat style fatality comes from Oh how this brilliant series has fallen. Besides the fact that Trinity is just too sloppy and unpolished from a visual standpoint, the story lacks any decent sense of direction or purpose. However, the Mortal Kombat style fatality comes from the mere fact that Dracula is just the lamest excuse for a villain in the history of vamp-dom. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
oxanaSep 12, 2014
Third part of the series - and in my opinion, the weakest. Not that the movie is bad, really, but it lacks a lot, repeating the earlier two parts and failing to make you laugh. The jokes are just too weak, and done for the sake of doing them.Third part of the series - and in my opinion, the weakest. Not that the movie is bad, really, but it lacks a lot, repeating the earlier two parts and failing to make you laugh. The jokes are just too weak, and done for the sake of doing them.

The style is relaxed - even too much so. The character of Hannibal King is a complete joke, Abigail Whistler has no real depth, and Blade is a shadow of himself. Only one who is given a chance to be something is Drake, but given the general structure of the movie, that really doesn't traslate too well.

Altogether, the characters are just thrown in, and whenever something is explained, it is done like tutoring an ignorant child; like a lesson.

There are more than a few slashy remarks, but they seem almost forced and underlined while repeated, losing their effect completely and becoming almost annoying.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
0
[Anonymous]Dec 3, 2004
This movie is an utter piece of crap. The acting is horrible except for a few good one-liners from Snipes. The story never develops into anything coherent. The writing is so God-awful. There is even a line about penis envy. I could not This movie is an utter piece of crap. The acting is horrible except for a few good one-liners from Snipes. The story never develops into anything coherent. The writing is so God-awful. There is even a line about penis envy. I could not believe what I was hearing. How do people get paid to write such crap? HHH, Jesica Biel, Kris Kristofferson and Ryan Reynolds are all so horrible in this. Cool special effects and stunts cannot redeem this amazingly bad final installment (thankfully) of the Blade series. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
IshaJoC.Dec 10, 2004
There is about a half hour of solid movie in here somewhere, but since they were shooting for the big screen instead of a spot on prime time NBC, it seems like they had a meeting to figure out what to throw in to take it from 30 minutes, to There is about a half hour of solid movie in here somewhere, but since they were shooting for the big screen instead of a spot on prime time NBC, it seems like they had a meeting to figure out what to throw in to take it from 30 minutes, to just under 2 hours. They threw in the most pointless shower scene ever, randomly throw people through glass, and try to find every overused, tired cliche to take up some more time. The makers of this movie obviously were fans of The Matrix and Resident evil 2 judging from the scene in the warehouse (My friends and I were waiting for Lawrence Fishbourne to come in and pull a battery out of his pocket) and the vampire pomeranian. The only possible saving grace in this movie is Ryan Reynolds and his sarcasm, but there isn't enough to save the film overall. Wait for it to come out on video and con a friend into paying to rent it so you don't feel ripped off. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SharonDec 8, 2004
Only worthwhile for Ryan Reynolds. Give this guy some more action films now! He almost saves the film, but not quite. Wesley seems tired, the dialogue is awful and the plot is a mess. Dracula has never been less scary. And what's with Only worthwhile for Ryan Reynolds. Give this guy some more action films now! He almost saves the film, but not quite. Wesley seems tired, the dialogue is awful and the plot is a mess. Dracula has never been less scary. And what's with all the iPod product placement? Dumb. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MelissaMeDec 11, 2004
Blade fans will be pleased well enough, but it could have been better. Thank you for a great character, Mr. Snipes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DonC.Dec 26, 2004
This was the worst movie i've seen since batman and robin. Goyer as a first time director should not have taken such blatant liberties with a successful franchies. I was so upset with this film i felt i had been robbed of $10. It's This was the worst movie i've seen since batman and robin. Goyer as a first time director should not have taken such blatant liberties with a successful franchies. I was so upset with this film i felt i had been robbed of $10. It's "blade" not the "hannibal and abigail show". Infantile dialogue, inconsistent plot, stupid shower scenes, choppy editing and who's idea was it to make dracula look like eurotrash? I'm hoping it's just a bad dream and i'll wake up soon. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
EstebanC.Jan 21, 2005
The plot is ridiculous, the actors are incredibly bad and the dialogues are disatrous. snipes seems not to be very keen of playing his role again, reynolds is just a big joke and dracula looks like backstreet junkie. not even the effects and The plot is ridiculous, the actors are incredibly bad and the dialogues are disatrous. snipes seems not to be very keen of playing his role again, reynolds is just a big joke and dracula looks like backstreet junkie. not even the effects and action scenes are well done. almost seems like they let a sadistic teenager direct this movie - this is not blade anymore! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
TysonB.Dec 3, 2005
Went from Great (Blade) to good (Blade II) to "I've been Goyerized". Goyer = Great writer, bad director. Movie seemed fake, forced situations and the unlikely scenarios that happened in all Blade movies were boarding on impossible to Went from Great (Blade) to good (Blade II) to "I've been Goyerized". Goyer = Great writer, bad director. Movie seemed fake, forced situations and the unlikely scenarios that happened in all Blade movies were boarding on impossible to buy into for this movie. Dang. I love Blade, my favorite triology for some reason, but this makes me very uneasy about the 4th one (hopefully there is one). Goyer, Please go back to writing. You are brilliant writer, let somone else direct. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
[Anonymous]Apr 25, 2005
I'm a B-I-G Blade fan, but this movie just sucked. Where was del Toro when you needed him?? ;-)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JoshWMay 7, 2005
The 2 is for all the technical hard work people did on this film. I enjoyed the first film a whole lot, the second one was a good diversion too, but this one put me to sleep. Every now and then I want to see a film that isn't meant to The 2 is for all the technical hard work people did on this film. I enjoyed the first film a whole lot, the second one was a good diversion too, but this one put me to sleep. Every now and then I want to see a film that isn't meant to be a masterpiece, but this one was pathetic. Sinci plot and writting don't matter in films like this I wont even bother talking about them. Here is the one mistake the film just couldn't het away with making, casting Dracula. That guy looked like some dumb Euro trash dude. This character had to look cool and be able to act cool. Instead we got some muscle bound idiot who reminded me of Right Said Fred. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
NameL.Dec 10, 2004
This movie was horrible, it has the humour of a 7 year old donkey! As funny as it sounds, it's true. It sucks the big one! BAHAHAHAHA
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
AlechladoganJ.Dec 10, 2004
This movie was a disgrace to the Blade legacy. The two gay sidekicks ruined it. And the dude was not funny. Everything raw about Blade was not. It was cooked...not raw but cooked. I mean come on, plz i dont want to see some not idimitading This movie was a disgrace to the Blade legacy. The two gay sidekicks ruined it. And the dude was not funny. Everything raw about Blade was not. It was cooked...not raw but cooked. I mean come on, plz i dont want to see some not idimitading looking hoe that shots a bow and not raw and not being naked. she sucks movie sucked im watching porn. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
EdwinH.Dec 14, 2004
I had enjoyed the first two Blade films, and felt confident that this film would atleast be equal. David Goyer had penned the first two Blade films, and now as director for the third, he would now have the opportunity to flex his creative I had enjoyed the first two Blade films, and felt confident that this film would atleast be equal. David Goyer had penned the first two Blade films, and now as director for the third, he would now have the opportunity to flex his creative muscles--or so I thought. Sadly, the maxim "two heads are better than one" has never been more appropriate in describing this film. How else to explain the remarkable self-indulgence of Goyer, who presumably had to reign in his more "creative" ideas for the previous Blade films? For instance, this movie is rich in unrelated action sequences, intersperced crudely throughout the film without advancing the plot. The jokes mainly consist of hackneyed sexual innuendoes. The action sequences are filmed in a shaky, akward manner: you can never tell what's going on. Add in the obligatory shower scene, which is thrown in without explanation, and you have all the ingredients for a disaster. Goyer should stick to writing, he clearly hasn't a clue how to direct. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
RichiekillaG.Dec 28, 2004
This is a good movie. In fact this movie is very watchable, but it has its flaws. People dont want to see Jessica Biel and that other guy. People want to see BLADE. I was just salivating when I see how blade looked in his cool outfits (and I This is a good movie. In fact this movie is very watchable, but it has its flaws. People dont want to see Jessica Biel and that other guy. People want to see BLADE. I was just salivating when I see how blade looked in his cool outfits (and I dont mean that in a gay way). He was all decked out and ready to fight, but we didnt see alot of him. Therefore I think the direction was wrong, Goyer must be blamed for this. The boss vampire at the end wasnt very scary either. Guys, come on -- make him scarier. I really hope these guys continue the Blade franchise, hopefully this one is just a hiccup. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OliverB.Dec 6, 2004
Excellent the best of the trilogy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
LarryDec 6, 2004
Doesn't Wesley Snipes have anything better to do? This is his third time around doing this crapola. Avoid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ThomY.Dec 8, 2004
If you don't like these kind of movies, why the heck would you go see it? You know what you're getting, it's on the poster, you know the one with Wesley Snipes in sunglasses at night with tatoos on his neck and head: a movie If you don't like these kind of movies, why the heck would you go see it? You know what you're getting, it's on the poster, you know the one with Wesley Snipes in sunglasses at night with tatoos on his neck and head: a movie that is the second sequel to a movie about vampire hunting. What are these people expecting? It's better than the other two and the action and sfx are dead on. It's ridiculous, pure escapism. Ignore the reviews, if you're thinking about seeing it, you'll be more than satisfied with these two hours of non-stop senseless violence and gore. Seriously, one of the best action movies I've seen in recent memory, fans will not be disappointed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
DarthMoonJohnNov 13, 2005
This was just a disapointment in every way,the concept of blade against dracula was great but the script sucked,the action sucked the story sucked, worst blade of the trilogy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
evilDNov 21, 2005
Let's face it: these are not, nor are they intended to be cinematic masterpieces. These are just mindless summer action flicks intended for a few hour's entertainment and then forgotten. With THAT in mind, in my opinion this is one Let's face it: these are not, nor are they intended to be cinematic masterpieces. These are just mindless summer action flicks intended for a few hour's entertainment and then forgotten. With THAT in mind, in my opinion this is one series that actually IMPROVES with each sequel. Really, they're just re-making the same movie over and over, but they distill the plot down to its basics and focus on the action more and more each time. The first movie was, frankly, a shadow of what the series has become. The first movie was just to establish a universe for the other movies to exist in. The second movie jumped right into the action, discarding any attempt at character development in exchange for more violence. And THIS movie is just a further distillation of the formula used in the Blade II. All three films are extremely cheesy, with badly written dialogue and all, but bear in mind we're talking about a flick based on a COMIC BOOK, and not a particularly popular one at that. So considering all of the above, this was a very entertaining movie. I thoroughly enjoyed this hour and a half of pure pulp, because I had ABSOLUTELY NO EXPECTATIONS for it. I learned very early in life that disappointment is ALWAYS preceded by expectation, so I expect nothing from anything, rendering me essentially incapable of disappointment. And so this was a pleasant surprise, if not at all worth a purchase, even from the bargain bin, but a good weekend rental nontheless. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AndyB.Jan 23, 2005
In almost every action movie you have to get over the fact that the hereos are able to take on 10x the amount of opponents and generally come out on top. If you accept that fact for this movie then you will definitely enjoy yourself. The In almost every action movie you have to get over the fact that the hereos are able to take on 10x the amount of opponents and generally come out on top. If you accept that fact for this movie then you will definitely enjoy yourself. The action sequences are great and the movie is surprisingly funny thanks to Ryan Reynolds. Definitely worth going to see in the theatre. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
SevGJan 7, 2005
Very average! Loved B 1 and 2... 3rd is simply garbage and an Apple sales pod.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JillianH.Feb 26, 2005
My god it was good, full of action!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
LauraFeb 26, 2005
Rubbish, who wants to watch a load of vampires turn to ash for nearly two hours, not me!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JulianoA.Mar 1, 2005
A bad sequel for a terrific series. It seems that this time Mr. Snipes tryed to do everything by self and did it badly. Photography is terrible, special effects are laughable, even sound got screwed. Don't waste you time watching this A bad sequel for a terrific series. It seems that this time Mr. Snipes tryed to do everything by self and did it badly. Photography is terrible, special effects are laughable, even sound got screwed. Don't waste you time watching this movie. Go back to Blade I or II and enjoy yourself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
LeighD.Apr 29, 2005
I loved the first two films but the third was pants! Pants storyline & Reynolds was not funny. A immature idea to have Posey's vampire teeth in her privates. Loads of unanswered questions I think!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JakeMay 21, 2005
Took a great franchise and ruined it forever with possibly the worst movie ever. the language was ridiculous and it was obvious wesley did not have his heart in this one. I love the other 2 but this is a sad excuse for a movie. the auxiliary Took a great franchise and ruined it forever with possibly the worst movie ever. the language was ridiculous and it was obvious wesley did not have his heart in this one. I love the other 2 but this is a sad excuse for a movie. the auxiliary actors ruined it, blade needs no teammates. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ahmirasMay 24, 2005
Some parts were like if you were in the movie you wanted your money back and other parts were good ryan, west and others did good but just needed to try harder.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
PeterH.May 27, 2005
Overall this is a dissapointment after the first two. It was very cheesy in some points and i personally think Blade talked a little to much for his silent but deadly character. but i think that people have been a little bit extreme in their Overall this is a dissapointment after the first two. It was very cheesy in some points and i personally think Blade talked a little to much for his silent but deadly character. but i think that people have been a little bit extreme in their 0 ratings of this movie. As a blade movie, i'd rate it a disapointing 5. but as a standard action movie, i'll give it a 7. if you look past the expectations of the first movies, you may find you actually enjoy yourself, and some of the King scenes are actually funny (King running from a vampire polmeranian). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
cmJun 14, 2005
As the review put it best ... "it won't linger in the mind too long, but it's good action eye candy while it lasts". I agree 100%. I thought it was a really good throw away action movie with awesome graphics and kick butt action.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
DaveFJul 20, 2005
Two things that made this movie not suck entirely: 1. "You made a vampire...pomeranian?!" 2. Jessica Biel with a bow. Other than that, it's pretty middling.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PhillipR.Dec 11, 2004
If you like big vampire brawls, sword play and rambo style shooting, you'll enjoy this movie. While I think Blade II is the best of the series, this ones no passover either, they added some missing elements to this one. Some extreme eye If you like big vampire brawls, sword play and rambo style shooting, you'll enjoy this movie. While I think Blade II is the best of the series, this ones no passover either, they added some missing elements to this one. Some extreme eye candy in the form of Jessica Biel and some comic relief in the form of Ryan Reynolds. My biggest complaints with this movie would be the way they spot lighted the 2 new characters, and the fact that dracula was so very un-intimidating, but I enjoyed the movie none the less, and anyone that enjoyed the first movies would as well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
KellyRDec 13, 2004
I am a huge fan of the first two Blade movies, and I can sadly say that Blade Trinity SUCKED! There was really nothing cool about it! No cool weapons... they didn't kill vampires in a "cool way". The story was hollow and the vampires I am a huge fan of the first two Blade movies, and I can sadly say that Blade Trinity SUCKED! There was really nothing cool about it! No cool weapons... they didn't kill vampires in a "cool way". The story was hollow and the vampires were all stupid, especially Dracula. The ending was totally retarded! I am so disappointed in the film! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JimmyB.Dec 29, 2004
I have better films in my collection of baby years at home!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PatDec 3, 2004
Sits nicely in the middle of the 3 films. Not as great as the underrated genius of Blade II, but tonnes more exciting than the original. I don't think anyone could possibly come away from it with too many negative feelings toward it -- Sits nicely in the middle of the 3 films. Not as great as the underrated genius of Blade II, but tonnes more exciting than the original. I don't think anyone could possibly come away from it with too many negative feelings toward it -- finally an action film in 2004 that isn't woeful! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
EloiP.Dec 7, 2004
Biel and Posey bring a lot to this series, and Reynolds is hilaroius. Keep your expectations at a reasonable level and you'll have a great time with this one. The casting choice of "John Doe" as the pure vampire might not have been Biel and Posey bring a lot to this series, and Reynolds is hilaroius. Keep your expectations at a reasonable level and you'll have a great time with this one. The casting choice of "John Doe" as the pure vampire might not have been wise, (even though he looks like Jovi), it still works. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SchmuckH.Dec 8, 2004
BLADE: TRINITY is certainly not as bad as others make it out to be, but the film is also far from the highlight reel of this red-blooded stepchild of the Marvel Universe. The first half's pacing was a bit out of sync (perhaps far too BLADE: TRINITY is certainly not as bad as others make it out to be, but the film is also far from the highlight reel of this red-blooded stepchild of the Marvel Universe. The first half's pacing was a bit out of sync (perhaps far too many events for the first hour), but the second half rachets up the tension and action to an acceptable level. If anything, TRINITY puts the stake in a franchise all too soon. While there are rumors of a possible spin-off series to focus on Jessica Biel and Ryan Reynold's characters, it would be sad to see the real lead -- Blade -- ride off into the sunset, given the fact that would be the mother of all ironies for the Daywalker. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
ChadWDec 9, 2004
Let me start by saying I am a huge fan of the first two in the series. But there is no way this movie is anything better than a rental. It is an incoherent mess. Just because he is called the Daywalker does not mean that the entire movie Let me start by saying I am a huge fan of the first two in the series. But there is no way this movie is anything better than a rental. It is an incoherent mess. Just because he is called the Daywalker does not mean that the entire movie should take place in daylight. The action scenes are choppy and get boring. The movie jumps from scene to scene with no rhythm. And since his partners are not vampires I found it very difficult to suspend my belief for the continuous bullets that never hit anybody. And how about the entire opening of the movie with the FBI frame up, then destroying the FBI Headquarters and then Blade and crew popping up everywhere but not one P.O. or FBI guy is looking for them anymore. It's just a mess all around. But I would like to give props to Ryan Reynolds whose comedic relief saves some scenes of the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
VinceH.Jan 16, 2005
Arguably the most unnecessary and least-called for movie of 2004. I thought the movie would have at least a glimmer of hope since David S. Goyer was writing again. It's obvious now that his triumph remains "Blade 2", one of the best Arguably the most unnecessary and least-called for movie of 2004. I thought the movie would have at least a glimmer of hope since David S. Goyer was writing again. It's obvious now that his triumph remains "Blade 2", one of the best action movies in years (I guess now we can chalk that up to Guillermo Del Toro). The action scenes are well-shot and entertaining enough, but the villian is one of the worst I've ever seen (Dracula as extra on "One Life to Live"?) and the plot is really stupid. Essentially it seems Goyer asked a group of 3rd graders to write a short paragraph with Blade and picked the best one, since the story is so inane and literal. Wesley Snipes does fine and I'm sure will enjoy adding a new attachement to his property or buying another car, but the real star here is Ryan Reynolds. He saves this movie from complete failure and raises it to just a smidge above mediocrity. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
ChadS.Jan 22, 2005
The vampires must be retarded. Only some of them think it's wise to bring a firearm to combat their opponent's firearm. What you have here are vampires with hands and legs informed by martial arts negated as lethal weapons because The vampires must be retarded. Only some of them think it's wise to bring a firearm to combat their opponent's firearm. What you have here are vampires with hands and legs informed by martial arts negated as lethal weapons because the good guys brought hardware to the final showdown. It's so one-sided. Wesley Snipes, fed up with being monosyllabic throughout most of the movie, breaks character at times with actual complete sentences. Blade should've shot that lab technician who was in charge of draining blood from the homeless. Couldn't she restart the process after Blade and his friends leave? Hey, if you care so much about the homeless; why don't you check if some of them are still breathing? Dumb. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
MatthewA.May 12, 2005
Fair movie. Ryan Reynolds was hilarious.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
CodyK.Jun 11, 2005
Is this movie stupid? Yes. Did I enjoy it? Yeah
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
ZiftKNov 4, 2006
The first one, I liked. The second one.... decent, this one, TRASH. Unless, you're a VERY big blade fan, and have the DVD's, and the games, then watch this, if not, stay away, you're much better without it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
tiannaDec 11, 2004
This movie was awesome. Jessica kicked butt and Ryan was hilarious. I enjoyed this movie the most out of the trilogy!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
DavodH.Dec 11, 2004
The basic ingredients were there for a passable B movie, but instead Goyer squandered the chance and as a result he made a mockery of the entire series. The people who say it wasn't that bad, didn't see the first two.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JaredC.Dec 12, 2004
Blade Trinity wont win any awards, but if you enjoyed the other two Blade movies, you might want to go to see this one. The ending has a flaw and Dracula is a huge dissappointment, but if you liked the other two Blade movies, you probably Blade Trinity wont win any awards, but if you enjoyed the other two Blade movies, you might want to go to see this one. The ending has a flaw and Dracula is a huge dissappointment, but if you liked the other two Blade movies, you probably wont find this one boring. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DanaM.Dec 27, 2004
I didn't expect any Oscar performances in this movie and didn't get any, but thiis was good entertainment. It certainly is not Matrix, but still povided good eye-candy special effects. Hope these actors got paid based upon the I didn't expect any Oscar performances in this movie and didn't get any, but thiis was good entertainment. It certainly is not Matrix, but still povided good eye-candy special effects. Hope these actors got paid based upon the frquency of the "F" word. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
matroycemApr 29, 2013
If you enjoyed the first two Blades then please do not spoil it watching this. It is so much a cash in on the series it just spoils the early work. Its a shame as there is a Blade movie in here but its just so terribly packaged. HavingIf you enjoyed the first two Blades then please do not spoil it watching this. It is so much a cash in on the series it just spoils the early work. Its a shame as there is a Blade movie in here but its just so terribly packaged. Having watched Ryan Reynolds in several other films since this HE CAN ACT and CAN PUT IN A PERFORMANCE. In Blade they just have him as Van Wilder. Trying endlessly to make a funny one liner which really does not go with the film. The supporting cast in general are poor and really do not add to the story line.
The action is very much the same as the other films but I just could not see past the weak plot and really terrible writing of the plot. Terrible end to what could have been a decent trilogy.
Stop here before you kill of the series completely
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Dimitris01Nov 11, 2013
Snypes is good as always (both his performance as Blade and his fighting moves stand out) but the secondary characters are annoying and make all the scenes less entertaining. Moreover, the vampires still act like idiots.
argonautis.eu
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
marcmyworksDec 2, 2013
Blade Trinity is pretty bad. I never understood why most of the characters die within minutes of being given a back story, or why half the action sequences take place during the day or why Dracula supposedly is the strongest vampire on earthBlade Trinity is pretty bad. I never understood why most of the characters die within minutes of being given a back story, or why half the action sequences take place during the day or why Dracula supposedly is the strongest vampire on earth after Blade has fought both the original vampires, mutant vampires and vampire gods. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Meth-dudeMar 13, 2016
The action sequences were well made,the acting wasn't bad at all and the cinematography was really good at times.But, unfortunately, the new characters were boring and uninteresting,there was some plot holes here, the movie was rushed to theThe action sequences were well made,the acting wasn't bad at all and the cinematography was really good at times.But, unfortunately, the new characters were boring and uninteresting,there was some plot holes here, the movie was rushed to the conclusion and it was not as entertaining/violent/bloody as the other Blade movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Castiel_AngelSep 22, 2016
This blade movie is just terrible. It is completely spitting in the face of the other two blade movies. It is a total disgrace. I thought it was gonna be awesome but I was freaking ticked that I wasted my time and money on it. They took aThis blade movie is just terrible. It is completely spitting in the face of the other two blade movies. It is a total disgrace. I thought it was gonna be awesome but I was freaking ticked that I wasted my time and money on it. They took a great series and completely sabotaged it with this crappy installment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MinecraftFFeb 12, 2017
Third part of the series - and in my opinion, the weakest. Not that the movie is bad, really, but it lacks a lot, repeating the earlier two parts and failing to make you laugh. The jokes are just too weak, and done for the sake of doing them.Third part of the series - and in my opinion, the weakest. Not that the movie is bad, really, but it lacks a lot, repeating the earlier two parts and failing to make you laugh. The jokes are just too weak, and done for the sake of doing them. The style is relaxed - even too much so. The character of Hannibal King is a complete joke, Abigail Whistler has no real depth, and Blade is a shadow of himself. Only one who is given a chance to be something is Drake, but given the general structure of the movie, that really doesn't traslate too well. Altogether, the characters are just thrown in, and whenever something is explained, it is done like tutoring an ignorant child; like a lesson. There are more than a few slashy remarks, but they seem almost forced and underlined while repeated, losing their effect completely and becoming almost annoying. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews