Artisan Entertainment | Release Date: October 27, 2000
3.2
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 65 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
12
Mixed:
13
Negative:
40
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
AsphyxiaOct 11, 2011
I personally think that The Blair Witch 2 Book Of Shadows, Was AMAZING! Incredible acting and Incredible storyline,
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
I have watched it over and over and over again so many times now it's so good.
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
6
PolisKaninFeb 7, 2014
Blair Witch 2 is a massive improvement from the original. It feels almost completely different, but in a good way. It's not a good film, but compared to the original, it will seem like one of the best films you've ever seen!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
Meth-dudeJun 8, 2014
There is not enough action and at the end most of the scenes i was like what?!The acting was pretty good and the dead scenes were amazing.The only thing i absolutely don't like with that movie is the action,there is not enough of it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
AndievJul 2, 2007
I think the director got bored with this "new project" and asked his teenage son to direct it or something, i mean, i did NOT get it, there were these twenty year old people having sex in the middle of the woods, maybe cause there's I think the director got bored with this "new project" and asked his teenage son to direct it or something, i mean, i did NOT get it, there were these twenty year old people having sex in the middle of the woods, maybe cause there's nothing also to do, then they wake up the next day not knowing what happened to them, it has nothing to do with the blair witch at all, ugh! what a waste of movie rental money, i should have rented something more worthwhile. i kinda feel sorry for the cast members, this move probably ruined their acting careers... Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
SammyoMay 9, 2007
A terrible movie. I hated every second of it. Don't watch it, it's that simple.
2 of 3 users found this helpful
0
AlexAug 16, 2010
terrible. absolutely terrible. almost NOTHING to do with the original. the original was a great film, and if you saw it and loved it, steer clear of this abomination. bad acting, pointless storyline, STUPIDITY that surrounds the plot...it allterrible. absolutely terrible. almost NOTHING to do with the original. the original was a great film, and if you saw it and loved it, steer clear of this abomination. bad acting, pointless storyline, STUPIDITY that surrounds the plot...it all adds up to make, lets face it, a pretty crappy film. the end is not explained; the characters are just taken to jail, without a hint at what actually happened??
get the original writers directors and producers back for a REAL sequel please.
Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
0
KillmanJun 15, 2012
A complete insult to the original movie. The firt Blair Witch was terrifying, because it felt so realistic and you never see what is beyond the darkness. Blair Witch 2 is also terrifying, because it has taken the name of one of the (in myA complete insult to the original movie. The firt Blair Witch was terrifying, because it felt so realistic and you never see what is beyond the darkness. Blair Witch 2 is also terrifying, because it has taken the name of one of the (in my opinion) best horror films ever and made it into a painful, pointless, and downright braindead mockery. This movie is horrible. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
KadeemluvmusicJun 20, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. No matter how many horror movies sequel starting to get all dried up, you bet that I won't have to buy tickets to see a s**t pile doo-doo that is THE Ed Wood of bad movie sequels, Book of Shadows: Blair Witch 2. Whoever's responsible for this monstrosity should be really ashamed of themselves (either Artison or Lionsgate) not even knowing what the movie is about. I did see the first Blair Wifch Project movie and it really scared the "s**t out of me." It doesn't have real actors, it's not based on a true story, it just set a wave of a new standard genre called Paranormal and that ushers in a slew of low-budget but well-made films like The Exorcism of Emily Rose and the aforemention Paranormal Activity series. One year later, throw in a new sequel but with a shameless new director wanting to scare audiences even more. Boy, this movie does not even scare me at one bit. But in this case, the critics are right. This movie is bad. I mean which horror sequel is donned the worst. This or Halloween Resurrection or A Nightmare on Elm Street V? You make the call. I decided to skip this Blair Witch sequel that nobody wanted. The acting is so bad, even Adam Sandler should've made his own horror movie of awfullness. The story is pointless, there's no chemistry, everything is terrible. Reboot anyone? I do. I can honestly say that Blair Witch 2 is nothing more than a dumpster fire of a sequel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
paulgreenFeb 11, 2012
Alex 0 terrible. absolutely terrible. almost NOTHING to do with the original. the original was a great film, and if you saw it and loved it, steer clear of this abomination. bad acting, pointless storyline, STUPIDITY that surrounds theAlex 0 terrible. absolutely terrible. almost NOTHING to do with the original. the original was a great film, and if you saw it and loved it, steer clear of this abomination. bad acting, pointless storyline, STUPIDITY that surrounds the plot...it all adds up to make, lets face it, a pretty crappy film. the end is not explained; the characters are just taken to jail, without a hint at what actually happened?? get the original writers directors and producers back for a REAL sequel please. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews