Relativity Media | Release Date: April 25, 2014
5.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 81 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
27
Mixed:
35
Negative:
19
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
TVJerryMay 1, 2014
The film's opening sequence features French Parkour star David Belle's athletic acrobatics as he outruns and outsmarts dozens of bad guys…and it's downhill from there. He teams up with Paul Walker as a renegade cop (is there any other kind?)The film's opening sequence features French Parkour star David Belle's athletic acrobatics as he outruns and outsmarts dozens of bad guys…and it's downhill from there. He teams up with Paul Walker as a renegade cop (is there any other kind?) to bring down the gangstas. The plot is so ludicrous that it's not worth outlining, but suffice it to say that it's an extremely dumb framework for an onslaught of mostly mediocre fights and frantic chases. The action is usually shot too blurry and edited to frenetically to appreciate the effort. Hopefully, the next "Fast & Furious" will be a better film, because this would be an embarrassing sendoff for Walker. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
KastleMay 13, 2014
THIS IS A B MOVIE!!!! Anyone that rates this movie above a 5 is just feeling nostalgic for Paul Walker. This was the cheesiest/low budget B movie that I have ever seen in a movie theater. I imagine it was going to go directly to DVD/BlurayTHIS IS A B MOVIE!!!! Anyone that rates this movie above a 5 is just feeling nostalgic for Paul Walker. This was the cheesiest/low budget B movie that I have ever seen in a movie theater. I imagine it was going to go directly to DVD/Bluray but since Paul Walker passed away, they decided to put it in theaters.
1. Terrible acting....so bad it kept taking me out of movie.
2. Ridiculous special effects. Like it was made for an NBC drama.
3. Story & Plot made absolutely no sense.
4. Literally the most ridiculous end I have ever seen in a theatrical movie.

If you are totally wasted and 15 years old you might like this. If you are a sober adult then stay away.
I knew I should have snuck that 40z into the theater :(
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
eagleeyevikingAug 20, 2014
While it offers a decent amount of cool parkour action, Brick Mansions fails to justify that. Wooden dialogue, weak characters, a derivative plot and lack of entertainment hampers this down.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
TheBlobAug 14, 2014
Basically a by-the-numbers action film that would/ should have gone straight to DVD if it wasn't for the Paul Walker thing and the presence of some parkour guru. But those things don't stop it from being a cliched and boring sequence of setBasically a by-the-numbers action film that would/ should have gone straight to DVD if it wasn't for the Paul Walker thing and the presence of some parkour guru. But those things don't stop it from being a cliched and boring sequence of set pieces. Car chase, parkour, fight, hot girl, repeat. We all know how it's going to end right from the start. We all know the plot makes no sense and is no more than thinly veiled set up for the action sequences. I left before the end and only stayed that long because I bought a large popcorn. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
chiefkewjMay 4, 2014
Horrible style on the plot, likely only way people would see this movie is for Paul Walker as this being his last finished movie. It has it's moments, but not enough to save this movie. The poor acting by the french guy and latino lady isHorrible style on the plot, likely only way people would see this movie is for Paul Walker as this being his last finished movie. It has it's moments, but not enough to save this movie. The poor acting by the french guy and latino lady is another nail in the coffin. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
vikesh2206Nov 10, 2014
While it offers a fair amount of cool parkour action, the Paul Walker vehicle Brick Mansions fails to justify that. Wooden dialogue, weak characters, a derivative plot and lack of entertainment hampers this down.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
WhydoitSep 28, 2014
This movie is NOT good! It is a VERY poor rip off of the original Banlieue 13. That was a good movie, good story, with much better acting. The disturbing thing about this movie is much of it follows the exact same play line, fights, carThis movie is NOT good! It is a VERY poor rip off of the original Banlieue 13. That was a good movie, good story, with much better acting. The disturbing thing about this movie is much of it follows the exact same play line, fights, car chases, kidnap the hot chick its all the same. The entire 1st seen is practically exactly the same as the one they ripped off. Even the main man Not the cop Paul Walker, the other guy who is much better all round, he is the SAME guy.

Rubbish, bin it!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews