Fox 2000 Pictures | Release Date: January 9, 2009
4.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 103 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
23
Mixed:
30
Negative:
50
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
abductionOct 1, 2011
I absolutely loved it. It was great. It had the right people to play each character. The acting was fantastic and the movie was very entertaining and hillariouse espesially the part were that one girl gets her hair died blue. When I first sawI absolutely loved it. It was great. It had the right people to play each character. The acting was fantastic and the movie was very entertaining and hillariouse espesially the part were that one girl gets her hair died blue. When I first saw this movie I was like oh my gosh this is wonderful but not as great as twilight but I will say that all of the other reviews are way to mean and harsh. Do not be a devil. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
MeganP.Jan 23, 2009
I Absolutely Loved It!! It Was Funny And The Acting Is Great! The Other Reviews Are Too Harsh!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JohnF.Jan 26, 2009
Good for the happy entertainment value.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EdDJan 9, 2009
These reviews are far too harsh! I found the movie legitimately funny (Kristen Johnston was particularly hysterical) and definitely worth seeing. I left the theatre with a smile on my face.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MattyJun 13, 2009
Well, it wasn't anything special, but I wouldn't call it bad. But yeah, chick flick haters, avoid. Casual chick flick fans (like me), rent it. Bigger chick flick/wedding movie/Kate Hudson/Anne Hathaway fans, see it any way you can. Well, it wasn't anything special, but I wouldn't call it bad. But yeah, chick flick haters, avoid. Casual chick flick fans (like me), rent it. Bigger chick flick/wedding movie/Kate Hudson/Anne Hathaway fans, see it any way you can. I think some of the bashing of this movie comes from bias and overexpectency due to Anne Hathaway's performance in "Rachel Getting Married". However, I'll admit, this is my first time seeing Anne Hathaway in a movie that I give below an 8 to (I've only seen her in The Princess Diaries 1 and 2, Get Smart, RGM, and The Devil Wears Prada). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
kingshahidOct 28, 2011
The movie was fairly entertaining but a little on the goofy side and with many parts unbelievable. Hathaway had drawn my attention into this one - and other than that the story was mildly interesting even though a bit ludicrous (not in a goodThe movie was fairly entertaining but a little on the goofy side and with many parts unbelievable. Hathaway had drawn my attention into this one - and other than that the story was mildly interesting even though a bit ludicrous (not in a good way). I still have to give it above average though... not the worst or close to it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jaimelescrepesApr 12, 2015
Bride wars was directed by Gary Winick and has been released in may 2009. In this comedy there are several famous actors such as Anne Hathaway, Kate Hudson and Bryan Greenberg.
The story wich takes place in Manhattan is about two girls who
Bride wars was directed by Gary Winick and has been released in may 2009. In this comedy there are several famous actors such as Anne Hathaway, Kate Hudson and Bryan Greenberg.
The story wich takes place in Manhattan is about two girls who are best friends. During all their lives, they have always have been together. The day they are engaged, they want to get married at the Plaza hotel in june. They get 2 dates, but after a mistake in the reservation, there's still just one date and only one of them will be able to get married there. After there is a rivalry between them which change into a war and they play dirty tricks on each over. All of these scenes are funny and very entertaining. In this film, there are a lot of action, so,we don't get bored. I really recommend this film to the people who love romantic comedy. You really should see this film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
jelenabiebs31Jan 10, 2016
Very nice, the ending was unexpected, which made it very exciting. Cute movie.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-127-Bride-Wars-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
choomtabi31Jan 26, 2016
Very nice, the ending was unexpected, which made it very exciting.Very good movie.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-127-Bride-Wars-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews