Bridge to Terabithia

User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 226 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 33 out of 226
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AndrewK.
    Mar 3, 2007
    5
    This film was just okay. I vaguely remember reading this book as a child, and so I couldn't quite remember a lot of the little details. Anna Sophia Robb was the greatest part of this film. She was incredibly engaging. It made me wish that the film was centered around her character instead of the boy and his complete and utter lack of a personality. The little girl that played his This film was just okay. I vaguely remember reading this book as a child, and so I couldn't quite remember a lot of the little details. Anna Sophia Robb was the greatest part of this film. She was incredibly engaging. It made me wish that the film was centered around her character instead of the boy and his complete and utter lack of a personality. The little girl that played his sister was cute, and added some nice touches to the movie. Zooey Deschanel was good, but there wasn't much for her to do in the part. The CG stuff in the film made me feel sometimes that I was watching two entirely different movies as it would switch between fantasy and reality. I think the film had the potential to be a lot more moving. There were many times where the dialogue made me cringe, and other times that the acting, by most of the cast, produced the same effect. T2 villain and David Duchovny replacement, Robert Patrick, played a father that was a little too over the top with his discouragement of his son's imagination. Every time Anna Sophia was not on the screen, I would lose interest. She was very good, despite having to deliver some ridiculous lines at times. I really was sad when her character died, even though I knew it was coming. If you like cheesy, family fare, then you'll love this movie. If that stuff bugs the s*** out of you, you'll hate the movie. Expand
  2. Apr 13, 2012
    10
    I love this movie. I think it is a great movie and I believe the right cast was chosen. Josh Hutcherson was a great Jess, Annasophia Robb was a perfect Leslie, Bailee Madison was a cute Maybel, Zooey Dushenel was an good teacher. I think the creativity and imagination put into this book and then film was inspiring and a great family film. The ending was very sad and I felt for Jess. TheI love this movie. I think it is a great movie and I believe the right cast was chosen. Josh Hutcherson was a great Jess, Annasophia Robb was a perfect Leslie, Bailee Madison was a cute Maybel, Zooey Dushenel was an good teacher. I think the creativity and imagination put into this book and then film was inspiring and a great family film. The ending was very sad and I felt for Jess. The was Josh showed us how Jess was feeling was incredible and more than I expected! Overall a lovely film and perfect for a family get together! Expand
  3. BradL
    Jun 25, 2007
    10
    Perhaps the single most heart wrenching movie I have ever seen. Let me say this: Pan's Labyrinth was a masterpiece, and delved into the depths of a young child's heart and mind using an astounding mixture of connecting metaphors and a scary journey in juxtaposition to an even scarier world. It was truly saddening, because it had to be. It explained it's sadness in a way Perhaps the single most heart wrenching movie I have ever seen. Let me say this: Pan's Labyrinth was a masterpiece, and delved into the depths of a young child's heart and mind using an astounding mixture of connecting metaphors and a scary journey in juxtaposition to an even scarier world. It was truly saddening, because it had to be. It explained it's sadness in a way that can be traced through it's own tale. That said, Bridge to Terabithia manifests within the soul a more profound (indeed, THE most profound) sadness, one which I have only felt when those closest to me have passed on. Never in my life has art created something that saddens me and eludes an answer. Pan's Labyrinth's answer is traceable; Terabithia's lies beyond my mind's ability to explain, perhaps because it is so real, so alone, so transcendental. What I can say is that it is in one perspective ironic that I am saddened by those who cannot feel this way because they have forgotten what it was like to once possess an open mind, like a child's. A cynical layer of myself would say it's too childish and can be seen through. But the truth elicited in Terabithia shows that each layer is at once important and ridiculous, and underneath this lies what a true open mind is: one that is not afraid to admit that everyone must be right, that everyone must be wrong, that for now, this is all complete garbage. This is beautifully perfect. Expand
  4. CristopherG.
    Feb 9, 2008
    10
    Best family film of the year by far. Great acting by Hutcherson and Robb, especially Robb (stole every scene she's in) and Zoey was top notch like always. Quite sad in the end, but a great moral message is delivered which made this movie a classic fairytale/coming of age story that will be remembered for a long long time.
  5. Tony
    Jun 4, 2007
    10
    This was an excellent film. Without knowing much about the plot aside from the images shown in the trailer, I was surprised by what the movie had to offer. I will warn you though, it is a very sad movie, lite hearted in the beginning, but very serious towards the end. I wouldn't have my kids watch this one until they were a bit older. This movie literally left me feeling a bit This was an excellent film. Without knowing much about the plot aside from the images shown in the trailer, I was surprised by what the movie had to offer. I will warn you though, it is a very sad movie, lite hearted in the beginning, but very serious towards the end. I wouldn't have my kids watch this one until they were a bit older. This movie literally left me feeling a bit depressed, which is a testament to the acting and scripting. If you are looking for a solid drama, with some fun thrown in that will most certainly stir some emotion, check this one out. Expand
  6. Oct 12, 2013
    0
    No child deserves Bridge to Terabithia. Honestly, if you're going to a place where all wishes can come true, why wish the wish everyone would've wanted and not make them cry till there's nothing left in them like you did? Even the author didn't want this and the moviemakers ignored her statements.
  7. Sep 29, 2011
    4
    "Bridge to Terabithia" is a preposterous movie. The book was absolutely sad, but the movie interprets the amazing story into a fluid one with eye candy visuals.
  8. ViganO
    Jul 31, 2009
    10
    This is with no comment the best movie I ever saw.And this was the first movie which made me cry because the sad ending. This is the best movie ever made.
  9. ZachridW.
    Jan 8, 2010
    2
    "Best movie I ever saw?" "Heartbreaking?" Honestly guys, who pays you for these 10/10 reviews? Yes I know, it is a movie about loss, guilt, the end of childhood and the cruelty of reality. But this movie is downright BORING, the first 30 minutes nothing happens and after that it is just two kids running through the woods and using their imagination. There is no plot, no relevant storyarc, "Best movie I ever saw?" "Heartbreaking?" Honestly guys, who pays you for these 10/10 reviews? Yes I know, it is a movie about loss, guilt, the end of childhood and the cruelty of reality. But this movie is downright BORING, the first 30 minutes nothing happens and after that it is just two kids running through the woods and using their imagination. There is no plot, no relevant storyarc, no suspense. [Spoiler] It's just one hour of character-build-up and then they are killing one character off screen, so the other main character can grieve for the last half hour. I mean the story HAS some heartbreaking-potential, but this plot twist isn't worth the 90 minutes you need to sit through them. Expand
  10. LindaC.
    Feb 26, 2007
    1
    I thought that this movie showed no emotion and the actors and actresses did not suit their part. I have read the book nearly 1000 times (not literally) and have strong feelings that it doesn't match at all. I really strongly do not recommend such an inappropriate chick flick.
  11. avrohomk
    Jul 21, 2007
    4
    If you're expecting anything like the trailer advertises, i.e. a The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe takeoff, you'll be thoroughly disappointed. As a touching story, however, the movie shines. Unfortunately, this doesn't sell well, leaving you with a duped-by-Disney taste in your wallet.
  12. ChristineB.
    Feb 19, 2007
    3
    I agree with the official newspaper views that this is a good moral movie but at the same time I was disappointed at the lack of special effects which seemed so promissing in the previews. I did not read the book therefore I was not aware that in the book the fact was stressed that Terabithia was really only a fantasy in the children's minds, Since I am a fairytale- and I agree with the official newspaper views that this is a good moral movie but at the same time I was disappointed at the lack of special effects which seemed so promissing in the previews. I did not read the book therefore I was not aware that in the book the fact was stressed that Terabithia was really only a fantasy in the children's minds, Since I am a fairytale- and specialeffects lover I felt that the movie was promoted in a way that was misleading people for the sake of making them buy the tickets. I won't add it to my DVD collection! Expand
  13. SavannahS.
    Feb 21, 2007
    0
    It was a good movie,that I would have rated 8. But the end RUINED it. It made the whole thing ruined. Like biting into a peice of WONDERFUL chocolate cake, then coming to the last 2 bites and finding A HAIR. Do you like that cake anymore? No.Do you still think that chocolate cake is good? No.
  14. MattC.
    Jun 11, 2007
    5
    I saw a bunch of previews before watching this movie and in the previews they would show a bunch of computer animated scenes that really caught my eye. This was the main reason I decided to rent this movie and check it out. After watching it, I now can see that they used practically every animated scene from the movie and smashed it into the previews to make it seem like the whole movie I saw a bunch of previews before watching this movie and in the previews they would show a bunch of computer animated scenes that really caught my eye. This was the main reason I decided to rent this movie and check it out. After watching it, I now can see that they used practically every animated scene from the movie and smashed it into the previews to make it seem like the whole movie was CGI enhanced. It turns out that this is just a kiddie sob story that ended up making me cry and had I known this before, I wouldn't have watched this movie. Expand
  15. Dec 29, 2010
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie was advertised as a kind-of Narnia/Spiderwick chronicles-esque movie, with wonderful creatures, another world living within a forest, about two friends and their wonderful friendship in a (supposedly)uplifting tale Let me get this out of the way, I absolutely hate it when i'm misled by trailers, tv spots, advertisements and etcetera. I sit down to watch this on Disney Channel, expecting what i've described in the first paragraph, and what do I get? The magical world and its creatures are imaginary The depressing angst of Jess with bullies and his dad Leslie drowns The lighter parts with Jess and Leslie happily playing in Terabithia and their great friendship are a saving grace for this movie, but ultimately, the death of Leslie and all of the films depressingness just don't fit right with me Expand
  16. Feb 5, 2012
    4
    I found the the movie cheesy yet heart-warming at the same time, waste of good actors and typically the book was better. Sadly the movie was under-cooked and the special effects were meh. Disney and Walden Media could do so much better than this, My Advice is rent it was, watch it with your siblings younger than 12 or disney obsessed friends and never watch it again.
  17. RoyalBlue
    Feb 24, 2007
    9
    The film was a fantastic adaptation of the novel. Sensitive, lovely, and touching, the movie used fantasy as a metaphor for tragedy and "moving on," just like the novel. The people who complain about the movie's last third should--and please forgive me--grow up. Yes, it is SAD. Tragedy IS tragic. Why shouldn't a movie mirror life and show that growth--even happiness--can come The film was a fantastic adaptation of the novel. Sensitive, lovely, and touching, the movie used fantasy as a metaphor for tragedy and "moving on," just like the novel. The people who complain about the movie's last third should--and please forgive me--grow up. Yes, it is SAD. Tragedy IS tragic. Why shouldn't a movie mirror life and show that growth--even happiness--can come from loss?! That's what art does; it reflects life in all its complexity. Well worth seeing and, with any luck, will become a classic touchstone film in the genre. Expand
  18. LukeC.
    Feb 20, 2007
    9
    Incredible! It's a story that you don't see everyday. I don't know about you, but I love using my imagination. And the film was way better when I used my imagination to "inhance" the film. I loved it. Made me want to run into the forest and cry, but it was cold outside. Yeah the trailers had nothing to do with the film really, but i guess people who have read the book know Incredible! It's a story that you don't see everyday. I don't know about you, but I love using my imagination. And the film was way better when I used my imagination to "inhance" the film. I loved it. Made me want to run into the forest and cry, but it was cold outside. Yeah the trailers had nothing to do with the film really, but i guess people who have read the book know better and the trailers were to apeal to an action loving audiance. I'm going to see it again, and I sugest you see it too! Expand
  19. JamesD.
    Mar 1, 2007
    1
    Poor semblance of a movie. Some emotional aspects, but overall a bore.
  20. ChadS.
    Mar 1, 2007
    7
    "Bridge to Terabithia" needed to be a period-piece. Why? Kids grow up faster these days. As Leslie, Anna Sophia Robbs is wonderful, but she's probably too pretty for the role. As you watch Leslie, so stylish and perky, you wonder why no middle school boy(including Jessie) is attracted to her. Robbs is like Winona Ryder in "Welcome Home, Roxy Carmichael", because a misfit; a true "Bridge to Terabithia" needed to be a period-piece. Why? Kids grow up faster these days. As Leslie, Anna Sophia Robbs is wonderful, but she's probably too pretty for the role. As you watch Leslie, so stylish and perky, you wonder why no middle school boy(including Jessie) is attracted to her. Robbs is like Winona Ryder in "Welcome Home, Roxy Carmichael", because a misfit; a true misfit, shouldn't be cute as a button. In 1978(the year Katherine Paterson won her Newberry Award), a teacher could still drive a lone male student to the museum for some extra-cirricular enrichment. But since the film is contemporary(all those teacher-student scandals), you have to wonder what the filmmakers were thinking. That said, "Bridge to Terabithia" still delivers an emotional punch. I remember the book well. I remember the shock. You feel Jessie's loss, but because it's a Disney production, the film ends on a false happy note. You just know that Jessie(Joss Hutcherson) will be in therapy for the rest of his natural life. Expand
  21. JaneZ.
    Jul 1, 2007
    1
    Watch this movie before showing it to your children or take my word for it and stay clear of it entirely. I am amazed that this movie has received so many positive reviews. This is not a heartwarming story where the cast of Monsters Inc. teaches us about the power of imagination. It plays out more like an incredibly grim After School Special. Bridge to Terabithia is apparently adapted Watch this movie before showing it to your children or take my word for it and stay clear of it entirely. I am amazed that this movie has received so many positive reviews. This is not a heartwarming story where the cast of Monsters Inc. teaches us about the power of imagination. It plays out more like an incredibly grim After School Special. Bridge to Terabithia is apparently adapted from a well loved children Expand
  22. EmmaR.
    Nov 30, 2007
    9
    The way Disney advertised this movie is so cruel. It shows that Disney thinks making money is more important than being truthful. If Disney didn't have faith in the movie, they shouldn't have made it. I can't belief the company that made this wonderful movie is the same company that advertised it in such a misleading way. This movie reveals what a greedy selfish company The way Disney advertised this movie is so cruel. It shows that Disney thinks making money is more important than being truthful. If Disney didn't have faith in the movie, they shouldn't have made it. I can't belief the company that made this wonderful movie is the same company that advertised it in such a misleading way. This movie reveals what a greedy selfish company Disney is these days. I miss those days when Disney were happy to provide us wih quality movie. Now Disney's become one of those stupid major company that wants nothing but money! Anyway the movie was great. No part of it felt boring. The children's acting looked so real (unlike the girl from the Adventures of Sharkboy and Lavagirl, her acting was totally fake.) I wonder if AnnaSophie Robb is really anything like the character she plays. Anyway, when I went to watch the movie I had already read the book. I was kind of confused when I saw the trailers, but the movie did turn out to be loyal to the book. It even added a little to the book. When I took my older brother (who's kind of into fantasy stuff) to see this movie, I didn't tell him what the movie was about. His reaction was so funny. Anyway if you're sick of those fantasy movies that are all the same (eg. Narnia, The Never Ending Story) this is certainly the movie for you. The occastional action sequences are average, but the magical the story was told will blow you away. If you don't like this movie you clearly don't have the ability to feel love and pain. In other words go see this movie. If you can tink deeply about things you'll love it. Expand
  23. LindaR.
    Mar 15, 2007
    0
    This is a horrible movie and certainly not one for children. While some of the difficulties faced by youngsters growing up is somewhat accurately portrayed, the never-ending doom is depressing beyond words. The main character, Jess, faces hardships througout most of the movie, he then gets to live with the belief that he was responsible for the death of his friend. I have never been so This is a horrible movie and certainly not one for children. While some of the difficulties faced by youngsters growing up is somewhat accurately portrayed, the never-ending doom is depressing beyond words. The main character, Jess, faces hardships througout most of the movie, he then gets to live with the belief that he was responsible for the death of his friend. I have never been so depressed after seeing a movie. I honestly went into this with high hopes, but came out feeling horrible. This is not a movie I would recommend to anyone. Expand
  24. Andrew
    Mar 20, 2007
    8
    A must see! For the individual that complained you never got to Terabithia until the end, go get an imagination or go back to your Playstation. To the individual who said the film was too depressing, get a therapist quick or go get a life.
  25. MA.
    Mar 23, 2007
    0
    Very misleading trailer. Never having read the book, like many others, I believed that this movie was about two children's journey to save the land of their imagination. Bull$#!#. This was a depressing and oppressive movie. I thought the acting was ok, and was blown out of the water when the main character died. And they essentially saved the "visit" to Taribithia for the last 10 Very misleading trailer. Never having read the book, like many others, I believed that this movie was about two children's journey to save the land of their imagination. Bull$#!#. This was a depressing and oppressive movie. I thought the acting was ok, and was blown out of the water when the main character died. And they essentially saved the "visit" to Taribithia for the last 10 seconds of the movie. We saw this movie after Ghost Rider of all things. IMHO - Ghost Rider was a MUCH better movie!! Expand
  26. Marquis
    Mar 26, 2007
    9
    An excellent family film that never panders. It is not the Narnian fantasy the trailers make out but a very real story about a beautiful friendship, family tension, choices, standing up for oneself, and loss. I was concerned about the loss, but someone reminded me that Charlotte's Web has a similar heartache to it. That this loss is dealt with in tender yet realistic tones elevates An excellent family film that never panders. It is not the Narnian fantasy the trailers make out but a very real story about a beautiful friendship, family tension, choices, standing up for oneself, and loss. I was concerned about the loss, but someone reminded me that Charlotte's Web has a similar heartache to it. That this loss is dealt with in tender yet realistic tones elevates it. My children loved the film. It has the air of a classic about it. Expand
  27. TrinN.
    Mar 5, 2007
    9
    Though the movie was great, I think the book was slightly better. And I am shocked to see people who didn't bother to read the book (and even some who did) go on and on about how awful the ending to this movie was! Please. Either do some research, read more books, or maybe just accept the fact that life is not always kind. Please stop complaining that you were misled about the kind Though the movie was great, I think the book was slightly better. And I am shocked to see people who didn't bother to read the book (and even some who did) go on and on about how awful the ending to this movie was! Please. Either do some research, read more books, or maybe just accept the fact that life is not always kind. Please stop complaining that you were misled about the kind of story this is. The book is very well known and the movie kept the book's name. Also, maybe you should keep in mind that the author of this book wrote it to help her own young son deal with a very simular loss in his own life. Maybe that will help you keep an open mind. Expand
  28. JimmusMaximus
    Apr 14, 2007
    9
    Fantastic movie. The dimwits complaining that it was not like the trailer should similarly downgrade all movies. Here's a shocker for you folks, products are not always like the commercials they advertise them in either. Those who were bored were likely hoping for an insipid Tarantino-esque bloodbath or some other Hollywood schlock. I'm sorry the people with little or no Fantastic movie. The dimwits complaining that it was not like the trailer should similarly downgrade all movies. Here's a shocker for you folks, products are not always like the commercials they advertise them in either. Those who were bored were likely hoping for an insipid Tarantino-esque bloodbath or some other Hollywood schlock. I'm sorry the people with little or no imagination were befuddled by this. It's good to see Disney getting back to making family films, even dramatic ones. Expand
  29. AdamE.
    Apr 19, 2007
    8
    A excellent adaption of an excellent novel that seems to suffer from a case of mediocre production values. It's a pain when good movies like this don't get all the money they need but utter garbage like Eragon is showered in cash. Definitely a good choice for 10, 11 year olds.
  30. John
    May 25, 2007
    10
    MA and Louis H are perfect examples of the problem with the movie industry in the US. It attempts to draw in the mass movie watcher, special effect junkie, no plot or characters needed. I was surprised at first to discover that the misleading trailer (a Narnia clone) was replaced in the theatre by a deep, dark tale encompassing the trials of childhood and adventures that some of us MA and Louis H are perfect examples of the problem with the movie industry in the US. It attempts to draw in the mass movie watcher, special effect junkie, no plot or characters needed. I was surprised at first to discover that the misleading trailer (a Narnia clone) was replaced in the theatre by a deep, dark tale encompassing the trials of childhood and adventures that some of us experience as we mature. Loved the story, loved the fact that the screenplay stayed true to the novel and was not sugar coated in any way. The best part of the movie experience was the shocked silence from the 6-7 10 y/o boys sitting behind us during the latter half of the movie, that had upto that point been yammering on about special effects and were probably of the mindset of our two critics mentioned above. Expand
  31. NigelP.
    May 30, 2007
    2
    The acting was good. However, the film was generally inconclusive. Something like a jigsaw when you can't find half the pieces. My nine year old son didn't like it either. I felt angry and worse - out of pocket !
  32. Bea
    May 30, 2007
    9
    I think this is very good film because it has a short and very interesting plot. It´s a very unpredictable film with a tragic and surpraising end.I was particularly impreased by the script.The only bad point of the movie is the special effects,the special effects which are unconvincing.All in all I recommend this movie to anyone who would like an intelligent love story with a hint I think this is very good film because it has a short and very interesting plot. It´s a very unpredictable film with a tragic and surpraising end.I was particularly impreased by the script.The only bad point of the movie is the special effects,the special effects which are unconvincing.All in all I recommend this movie to anyone who would like an intelligent love story with a hint of fantasy. Expand
  33. EthanL.
    Jul 5, 2007
    0
    I am seven years old. Don't watch this movie because I watched it with my parents and I did not like it. If you want to be depressed with your children then watch it. It made me sad. This movie was not a good Disney movie. I want my money back.
  34. MarcusM.
    Jul 6, 2007
    1
    What a horribly dissapointing movie. My entire family anticipated a wonderful film of fantasy and adventure, only to have our hearts torn out at the end. My five year old says he wants to break the DVD in two, and throw it away. That's exactly what we did. What a piece of .....
  35. AMovieCritic
    Aug 6, 2007
    8
    Looking at some of these negative user reviews, it's clear that Disney's completely terrible marketing of this movie prevented it from finding its true audience. People watching it not expecting a Lord of the Rings ripoff, (Narnia, I'm looking at you) will find a pretty awesome movie. It was such a great story and so well told. The kid actors playing the 2 main characters Looking at some of these negative user reviews, it's clear that Disney's completely terrible marketing of this movie prevented it from finding its true audience. People watching it not expecting a Lord of the Rings ripoff, (Narnia, I'm looking at you) will find a pretty awesome movie. It was such a great story and so well told. The kid actors playing the 2 main characters do an amazing job and the music teacher, played by Zooey Deschanel, now officially the coolest actress around, is a cool character as well. The effects are used sparingly but they're pretty nice and imaginative, with some awesome creatures and a couple nice action scenes. Yeah, the ending's really sad, but it's really a great story, and the sad ending adds to it. Some issues I had with music and the occasionally slow pace don't do much to hurt this great movie. Expand
  36. AaronF.
    Oct 13, 2008
    4
    It had it's good points and was a fairly imaginative movie, and I also appreciated the idea of not just being another LotR ripoff. The problem for me was the way the tear-jerker ending came about. It just didn't fit the pacing of the movie. It's like sprinting and hitting a wall suddenly. After that was all said and done, they didn't really feel like they finished out It had it's good points and was a fairly imaginative movie, and I also appreciated the idea of not just being another LotR ripoff. The problem for me was the way the tear-jerker ending came about. It just didn't fit the pacing of the movie. It's like sprinting and hitting a wall suddenly. After that was all said and done, they didn't really feel like they finished out the story they had been building with through the movie. I'm not saying they couldn't do that ending, I just wish they'd taken the time to not have it feel so random. They could have used at least some sort of pacing in their or scenes to pre-lude such a sudden tragic moment. It could have been great, but falls flat because of bad directing in my oppinion. Expand
  37. DavidS
    Jan 6, 2008
    10
    Really amazing storie that touch ur heart, brain and soul. Now im writing again. Thanks Disney and Walden Media.
  38. JamesP.
    Nov 20, 2007
    0
    Two kids with no friends become friends and then one dies. Oh, and they imagine stuff, the stuff you see in the trailer. Oh, and by the way, when I say "the stuff you see in the trailer" I mean there is nothing else. You have seen all the imagined parts, the rest is just watching kids go to school, as boring as being there yourself. You have been warned. Somebody should report Disney to Two kids with no friends become friends and then one dies. Oh, and they imagine stuff, the stuff you see in the trailer. Oh, and by the way, when I say "the stuff you see in the trailer" I mean there is nothing else. You have seen all the imagined parts, the rest is just watching kids go to school, as boring as being there yourself. You have been warned. Somebody should report Disney to trading standards. Expand
  39. StephenP.
    Feb 14, 2007
    10
    We were able to see the film at the premiere and it grabbed the entire audience from the opening scenes to the very end, putting us through an emotional rollercoaster. You can't help getting sucked up into this movie's world. The characters are completely believable and sympathetic: Josh Hutcherson and Anna Sophia Robb simply become Jess and Leslie. This movie is a must-see for We were able to see the film at the premiere and it grabbed the entire audience from the opening scenes to the very end, putting us through an emotional rollercoaster. You can't help getting sucked up into this movie's world. The characters are completely believable and sympathetic: Josh Hutcherson and Anna Sophia Robb simply become Jess and Leslie. This movie is a must-see for all ages. Expand
  40. LauraR.
    Feb 14, 2007
    10
    Outstanding film! I can't wait to see it again the day it opens. This is a movie my kids and their friends will see many times over...and I will probably be right behind them. You're crazy if you miss this one (ignore the trailers).
  41. RickA.
    Feb 15, 2007
    10
    Disney movie at it's best. If you don't walk out of this feeling good - what's the matter with you?!?
  42. [Anonymous]
    Feb 16, 2007
    8
    Bridge To Terabithia gave a good try, but wasn't as good as the book. Josh Hutcherson was perfect for Jesse, but Anna Sophia Robb could have been replaced, though she was alright. Good effort. Derserves an eight. Not DVD buying worthy.
  43. DeliaR.
    Feb 16, 2007
    10
    This movie was incredible. I sobbed, along with my friend. AnnaSophia and Josh totally get into thier characters, and have wonderful acting skills. A wonderful movie, worth seeing, love, love LOVE!
  44. SethP.
    Feb 16, 2007
    2
    Horrible storytelling. Very inefficient and cliche. The movie essentially recycled the same 4 scenes: Jesse's family is poor and it sucks at home, school sucks because kids pick on him, music class at school where Jesse is either really happy or really sad, and playtime with Leslie in the forest. A good script/director would have summed up the first hour of this film in 10 minutes. Horrible storytelling. Very inefficient and cliche. The movie essentially recycled the same 4 scenes: Jesse's family is poor and it sucks at home, school sucks because kids pick on him, music class at school where Jesse is either really happy or really sad, and playtime with Leslie in the forest. A good script/director would have summed up the first hour of this film in 10 minutes. Then they would have had 50 minutes to add real character and story to this film before the climax, in which the movie hits a completely different note. To make things worse, when the movie did stray from the 4 kinds of scenes mentioned above, it was completely meaningless and unneeded: Jesse painting with Leslie's family, Leslie going to church with Jesse's family. This movie has a clear agenda and has no subtlety in sharing it with the audience. This is a horrible movie with a horrible script and horribly directed. I had no problems with the acting or CGI, but acting and CGI don't make a movie good or bad in themselves. Expand
  45. DeliaR.
    Feb 17, 2007
    1
    This movie was incredible. I sobbed, along with my friend. AnnaSophia and Josh totally get into thier characters, and have wonderful acting skills. A wonderful movie, worth seeing, love, love LOVE!
  46. EricaC.
    Feb 18, 2007
    5
    Great movie for families and kids...Not so much for the rest of us. After seeing Pan's Lab, this was truly aweful. But I can see how 12 year olds and under could enjoy it.
  47. Nikki
    Feb 19, 2007
    10
    This was a GREAT movie and I highly recommend it. Many people complain that it isn't like Narnia but I'm glad its not. Its different (which is good) and shouldn't be/not meant to be like Narnia. People are complaining that they aren't in Terabithia a lot when I'm glad they aren't, since it's only a made up world. I highly suggest this for familys.
  48. AndrewR.
    Feb 19, 2007
    8
    An enjoyable movie, but not what I was expecting. Not really the fantasy you are lead to believe from the trailers.
  49. KevinT.
    Feb 19, 2007
    9
    I loved this movie. Aside from some technical aspects (dubbing) that was a bit distracting and some rushed scenes and dialogue, this is a classic family film that has something to say. The tragedy in the film is what makes it stand out from a typical fantasy/coming of age movie. I cried for the last 20 minutes, at first because I was sad, and soon enough, for the touching, heartwarming I loved this movie. Aside from some technical aspects (dubbing) that was a bit distracting and some rushed scenes and dialogue, this is a classic family film that has something to say. The tragedy in the film is what makes it stand out from a typical fantasy/coming of age movie. I cried for the last 20 minutes, at first because I was sad, and soon enough, for the touching, heartwarming way in which it ended. I can't wait to see it again. (And I'm 39 years old!) Expand
  50. MelissaB.
    Feb 19, 2007
    2
    This was a horrible film for the family that was falsely advertised by Disney. What is advertised as a "Chronicles of Narnia" is actually a Disney channel-quality film about middle school lifewith a tragic ending. We took our children to see it and we all kept waiting for the film to make its transition into the fantasy world, which is never does until the end except for small moments. This was a horrible film for the family that was falsely advertised by Disney. What is advertised as a "Chronicles of Narnia" is actually a Disney channel-quality film about middle school lifewith a tragic ending. We took our children to see it and we all kept waiting for the film to make its transition into the fantasy world, which is never does until the end except for small moments. For the majority of the film, our family had to plod through a B movie plot and acting about middle school life. The worst part was when the lead character suddenly dies, leaving our family completely abandoned, like Psycho, turning this fantasy film into a horror/tradegy film akin to Pan's Labryrinth, which is a masterpiece and advertised as directed by the master of horror. Our entire family left the theatre deeply angered by this film and wish we had never gone to see it. We felt duped by Disney. Expand
  51. LynnB.
    Feb 19, 2007
    10
    Very true to the book - excellent protrayal of emotion and made you use your own imagination. I loved the book, and was truely happy with how the movie presented the book. The children actors were excellent and the interactions and relationships were protrayed wonderfully. Highly recommended
  52. DawnM.
    Feb 20, 2007
    9
    Having not read the book, this movie was not what I expected, but I was still wowed and moved. Wonderful picture!
  53. TessU.
    Feb 24, 2007
    10
    This was a moving movie. It really told me that I should just be myself and not follow a crowd and to definitely keep my mind wide open.
  54. KeithM.
    Feb 25, 2007
    7
    The movie is well written and well directed. The actors play their roles well and the movie comes together gracefully. Why, and I ask again why, did Disney play this off as a fantsy film when its a damn tragedy? I'm sorry but I took my son to see this movie expecting a fantasy film only to have him upset by the tragic climax. I would have never taken a young child to see this movie The movie is well written and well directed. The actors play their roles well and the movie comes together gracefully. Why, and I ask again why, did Disney play this off as a fantsy film when its a damn tragedy? I'm sorry but I took my son to see this movie expecting a fantasy film only to have him upset by the tragic climax. I would have never taken a young child to see this movie had I known that. Expand
  55. Peter
    Feb 25, 2007
    0
    The film per se was not bad but I was immensely disappointed by the trailer that portrays the film as if it
  56. MeToo
    Feb 26, 2007
    0
    What a rip! I wasted 16 bucks on this peice of crap! False advertising. I was mislead by the previews that this would be a fantasy story. Well guess what the fantasy scenes you will see are what you see in the previews. This is a just a week after school puke special. Save your money!
  57. BillC.
    Mar 11, 2007
    10
    A near perfect film for young adults and parents.Well written, well paced, very well acted. I went in having no knowlege of the book and very little knowlege of the film. It's a simple story with many of lifes challenges covered along the way.
  58. JimH.
    Mar 1, 2007
    10
    Wonderful movie. Nothing really can explain just how beautiful and brilliant a film Terabithia is.
  59. DanniT.
    Mar 1, 2007
    10
    Love it. Great movie. The best that I have seen in a long time. It made me cry.
  60. JoshH.
    Mar 1, 2007
    10
    Excellent picture. Worth a see, definitely. I have seen it a few times, and I always want to see it again afterwards. It is a beautiful and lovely movie with superb acting, direction, and a beautiful score to top it all off.
  61. LouisH.
    Mar 21, 2007
    1
    Overall, this movie was a really big let-you-down dissapointment. I mean the trailor was better than the actual film! I did not read the book, so I did not expect to see anything bad at first. But after I saw it, I regreted how much $ and time I wasted. WIthout a doubt, this was the worst movie I have ever seen. Do not be fooled by the trailor.
  62. MorganS.
    Mar 4, 2007
    10
    It is hard to put into writing just how marvelous and wonderful Bridge to Terabithia really is, yet as I attempt it, I can
  63. kyleb2112douglas
    May 24, 2007
    0
    HUGELY misleading promotional campaign. They billed this as kind of a LOTR for kids in all their ads. It's really a depressing after-school special about DEATH. What really pissed me off is how they showed the vert last shot of the movie--a hero shot of all of Terabithia--as if that's where any part of the movie took place. Terabithia is BS--far less real than OZ. This movie was HUGELY misleading promotional campaign. They billed this as kind of a LOTR for kids in all their ads. It's really a depressing after-school special about DEATH. What really pissed me off is how they showed the vert last shot of the movie--a hero shot of all of Terabithia--as if that's where any part of the movie took place. Terabithia is BS--far less real than OZ. This movie was a bait-and-switch ripoff. Expand
  64. EricT.
    Jun 16, 2007
    8
    I was actually pleasantly surprised by this movie. While some parts were overdone acting was, on the whole, rather better then I expected. The ending was hugely depressing especially with the children singing (watch it and you'll know what I mean). Have some tissues ready!
  65. janq
    Jun 28, 2007
    10
    Like OMG! This movie was like soooo great. I went to the mall and saw it. i went with all my girlfriends! OMG! and i just like broke up with my boyfriend while seeing this movie cuz he said that i wasnt what he wanted out of me. he likes annasophia better!
  66. RyP.
    Jun 30, 2007
    0
    I hated it. It sucked. No plot. No fantasy. just crazy little kids running around abusing little furry animals. i was the worst movie ever.
  67. JuanP.
    Jul 3, 2007
    8
    Nice movie, it`s not the tipically fantasy film, but it works.
  68. Brided.
    Sep 29, 2007
    10
    Amazing and touching movie!
  69. AbbyL
    Sep 3, 2007
    10
    This movie is an absolute tear jerker. At the end I was left devastated and shocked, in a good way. I can't even speak! This movie was not so much of a fantasy, but I didn't care as the movie was so damn good. I do not recommend this movie if you hate crying.
  70. SkyT
    Nov 25, 2008
    10
    The movie which made me cry since the Titanic. I love this movie, the first time I saw my sister cry for a movie. I saw the sincerity from her eyes while her tears fall. Very touching and must not be missed.
  71. JonasN.
    Nov 9, 2008
    10
    This movie is simply beautiful. The way Lesslie gives Jess an incredible gift, and teaches him to appreciate his mind. I have never cried at a movie before, but when Jess gives Maybell his hand and takes her to Terabithia, and everything becomes clear, the beauty, the incedible sadness of what happened, the message, I broke down. This movie must not be missed.
  72. JackB
    Oct 25, 2008
    8
    Heartbreaking, truly heartbreaking. The people who made the trailer should be fired though, very misleading.
  73. JamesB
    Jun 15, 2008
    8
    Not for audiences lacking in imagination or expecting a movie choked with CGI; this is a really touching, dark story for adults as much as it is for children. Only let down by the terribly misleading ad campaign.
  74. MichelleC
    Jul 20, 2008
    10
    Great movie, even for an adult. I never expected the ending which made me cry but the movie was still great.
  75. SamJ
    Apr 25, 2009
    0
    Absolutely awful, literally nothing happened through the whole thing, i was so bored through the entire film that I didn't give a damn about the supposedly super sad ending. Seeing the adverts I expected something like narnia, what I got was just a boring sack of crap
  76. PatriciaB.
    Feb 18, 2007
    10
    One of the best live action kids movies I have ever seen. A real treasure. I was a fan of the book, yet my hopes weren't high when I saw the trailer which emphasized the effects... but the movie more than delivers on the delicate evolution of Jess and Leslie's special friendship. The casting was pitch-perfect and the director made the excellent choice of giving the story a One of the best live action kids movies I have ever seen. A real treasure. I was a fan of the book, yet my hopes weren't high when I saw the trailer which emphasized the effects... but the movie more than delivers on the delicate evolution of Jess and Leslie's special friendship. The casting was pitch-perfect and the director made the excellent choice of giving the story a timeless feel, rather than trying to update it and pander to the kids out there who idolize Nicole Richie and Paris Hilton. This is also a wonderful film for people in their 30's and 40's who grew up reading the book - it really transports you back to your childhood, thanks to the costuming and set design. Bridge to Terabithia is a film worth recommending to kids (who can handle the sad parts) and adults. Expand
  77. JackS.
    Feb 18, 2007
    6
    I would have given it a higher score, but this movie wasn't the movie they marketed to the public. The trailer makes it seem that you would be swept away into this magical land. You spend the whole movie waiting to enter Terabithia, which doesn't happen until the very end. The story was fine and the acting was fine, I just didn't get to enjoy it because I kept looking at my I would have given it a higher score, but this movie wasn't the movie they marketed to the public. The trailer makes it seem that you would be swept away into this magical land. You spend the whole movie waiting to enter Terabithia, which doesn't happen until the very end. The story was fine and the acting was fine, I just didn't get to enjoy it because I kept looking at my watch wondering when they were going to jump into this magical land. when they finally do, the ending credits roll. Not cool. Expand
  78. RC.
    Feb 19, 2007
    8
    If people would actually read books, they would know what the story is about and that the fantasy aspect is a very small part of it. Typical of the American viewing public to not enjoy the source of the story prior to paying the money to passively watch it.
  79. PaulK.
    Feb 19, 2007
    8
    For everyone who's seen the trailers/tv spots, be careful: Narnia this is not. The studio tricks you into believing this is an action packed fantasy film...a clever device to lure you in. Once I figured out the rouse, I was a little bummed, but Anna Sophia Robb's winning character Leslie drew me in and allowed the major plot point toward the end to elevate what could have been For everyone who's seen the trailers/tv spots, be careful: Narnia this is not. The studio tricks you into believing this is an action packed fantasy film...a clever device to lure you in. Once I figured out the rouse, I was a little bummed, but Anna Sophia Robb's winning character Leslie drew me in and allowed the major plot point toward the end to elevate what could have been mediocre at best. I would have loved to have seen this when I was in grade school. Parents could do far worse. Expand
  80. QB.
    Feb 21, 2007
    8
    Wonderful family film, Both Adults and kids can enjoy this film together. Although it has a sad part the end of the film brings redemtption. Wonderful
  81. DanaM.
    Mar 11, 2007
    9
    Well done story from all angles. Certainly a surprise twist to the plot near the end, but I think the way the characters dealt with the loss was excellent. I think the bullying aspect of the school day was a littlle overblown, but the reasoning for the bully personalities was eventually explained. Excellent acting all around, with Leslie portrayed briliantly by Robb. Go see it, well worth Well done story from all angles. Certainly a surprise twist to the plot near the end, but I think the way the characters dealt with the loss was excellent. I think the bullying aspect of the school day was a littlle overblown, but the reasoning for the bully personalities was eventually explained. Excellent acting all around, with Leslie portrayed briliantly by Robb. Go see it, well worth the entrance fee. Expand
  82. Brendan
    Apr 16, 2007
    7
    Like most people that have reviewed this film so far I agree with the fact that the trailer was surely misleading. I have read and enjoyed the book so when the trailer came out I thought that Walden Media and Disney had changed the storyline to put in more animation but I was wrong. It followed the classic book very well and was very exciting, dramatic and humorous. It is one of the best Like most people that have reviewed this film so far I agree with the fact that the trailer was surely misleading. I have read and enjoyed the book so when the trailer came out I thought that Walden Media and Disney had changed the storyline to put in more animation but I was wrong. It followed the classic book very well and was very exciting, dramatic and humorous. It is one of the best family dramas I have seen. Great performances are given by all the cast members especially from the two young stars. I hope that everyone will give this film a try for it is surly a great adventure that is a classic for Disney. Expand
  83. austinj.
    Jul 18, 2007
    10
    This movie was wonderful! Its great because its relate able to a lot of peoples lives. I had a best friend die when i was 8 from a car wreck. It was superb acting by all the actors and actresses. Its shows a stories about a great friendship and that not every thing is perfect in this world. its a great movie for people of every age or gender. you should read the book first!
  84. Nov 2, 2010
    8
    it doesn't have the same depth as Narnia, but its amazing, beautiful, and touching. Terabithia is a brand new great place for fans of the book.
  85. May 26, 2012
    4
    It was a good movie that has great acting and an amazing plot, but that changed in the ending. The ending is so horrible that it dramatically changed my score for this movie (from 8 to 4). Because of its surprisingly bad ending, this, for me, is one of the most disappointing films ever.........
  86. May 11, 2011
    8
    A beautiful story with loveable characters. I found this movie very moving. A great watch and a good family movie. Annasophia Robb who plays Leslie really does a wonderful performance and I always like seeing Zooey Deschanel.
  87. Aug 30, 2011
    10
    This is actually one of the rare movies which made me cried. The cast is really great (Zooey Deschanel is perfect as always).Everyone should watch this movie.
  88. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    Filled with dynamic visual effects, very real, convincing performances and a powerful story focusing on loss, friendship and imagination, Bridge to Terabithia is one of the best films of 2007. 4/4 stars.
  89. Nov 13, 2011
    4
    It is an okay family movie and while it follows the story of the book it is based on, it gets quite boring for a lot of the movie. The story is mediocre.
  90. Dec 31, 2011
    7
    AnnaSophia Robb and Josh Hutcherson give very impressive performances especially Robb. Bridge To Terabithia takes you on a wonderful adventure through imagination with dazzling visuals and some humor. But the whole movie almost fails due to its melodramatic ending that completely catches you off guard. I give this movie 68%.
  91. Feb 24, 2013
    9
    Bridge To Terabithia is one of my all time favorite fairy tales and when I heard they were making it into a movie, I was very excited. When I heard it was Disney doing it, I was modified. Disney has a way of taking classic tales and distorting them into happy, loving, little stories that completely ignore the underlying issues, but with Bridge To Terabithia they didn't do that. This movieBridge To Terabithia is one of my all time favorite fairy tales and when I heard they were making it into a movie, I was very excited. When I heard it was Disney doing it, I was modified. Disney has a way of taking classic tales and distorting them into happy, loving, little stories that completely ignore the underlying issues, but with Bridge To Terabithia they didn't do that. This movie was fantastic and every bit as impactful as the original story. The young leads are terrific, the movie is visually appealing, and the story is left virtually untouched. This is a good one! Expand
  92. Feb 25, 2012
    9
    bridge to terabithia
    excellent movie. It's good for all ages, and its also good for kids, in my opinion. I think its a disney movie, or disney style at least. It's a little motional (emo), but its a great movie. Good characters, and story. Its a little sad at the end , but it's a great movie overall!
  93. May 24, 2012
    8
    This movie is a really great choice for a family night. It has a great moral ending, it has great special effects, and the actors do a very fine job (Josh Hutcherson and AnnaSophia Robb). I would watch it any time again, especially if my little cousins are in my home on a rainy day.
  94. Sep 1, 2013
    10
    This film adaptation of a brilliant novel is utter…perfection. The choice of actors could not have been more perfect, with each actor feeling their role deeply and creating a truly believable character the audience can relate to. The story was followed closely and was wholly complete when the cruel realities of life were thrown at the audience in the most unexpected manner, making it allThis film adaptation of a brilliant novel is utter…perfection. The choice of actors could not have been more perfect, with each actor feeling their role deeply and creating a truly believable character the audience can relate to. The story was followed closely and was wholly complete when the cruel realities of life were thrown at the audience in the most unexpected manner, making it all the more unique and perfect for its message and emotional power.
    We certainly need more films that can deliver a story as powerful as this, because it is the only film that has made me cry.
    Expand
  95. Aug 30, 2013
    6
    di awal-awal film ini cukup menarik, namun setelah film berlanjut banyak hal-hal yang cukup membingungkan, yang paling menganggu adalah dunia khayalan terabithia yang tidak jelas asal usulnya, overall disamping hal yang membingunkan tadi para pemainnya berakting bagus dan visualnya keren teringat dengan trilogi LOTR
  96. Oct 17, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This was an English Task

    The fantasy film, “The Bridge to Terabithia” is about two young outsiders who use the power of imagination and their unique bond to create a world of their own. Filled with fantastic creatures and free of bullies and the pressures and loneliness of the real world, Terabithia provides a refuge from the sorrows of the real world created by their combined imagination and faith.

    Jess dreams of shaking his "loser" image by winning an annual foot race at school. Times are hard on the family farm, and Jess trains for the race in an old pair of sneakers held together by little more than duct tape and faith. But his dream is “dashed” when Leslie, the new girl in school, speeds past him and rest of the pack in the "boys only" race. Despite this rocky start, the two discover they have a lot in common and become fast friends. Both are outsiders, but they are also blessed with rich imaginations and creative talent—Jess for drawing and Leslie for telling stories. Over the course of the school year, they imagine an enchanted world of their own—a magical kingdom in the woods only accessible by swinging across a stream on a rope. They call their land Terabithia, and as king and queen, they fight against the Dark Master and his creatures.
    But their fantastical reveries are far from empty daydreaming; they prove to be therapeutic and instructive. Each adventure they complete and every troll or "hairy vulture" they vanquish represents a real life adversary or hurdle. The film explores the power of imagination and fantasy to help us understand and cope with the challenges and complexities of real life. They even learn that more often than not, the best weapon is kindness, and the most effective way to eliminate an enemy is to turn him or her into a friend. The film also explores the positive power of imagination. In order to create a better world, we must first be able to envision one, and more importantly, believe in it. Is it any wonder Jesus extolled the "faith of a child"?
    In a particularly lovely scene, Jess’ family takes Leslie to church, something she has never done before. Her "first impressions" of God and Jesus are heart-warming and revelatory. One life lesson that Jess and Leslie's adventures do not prepare them for is how to cope with death. Yet, even in Terabithia, death is part of the cycle of life—even sudden, senseless death. The Author has defended the death as an important and realistic element in the story. Seeing how the characters both cope with and heal from this tragedy is revealing and comforting. Although this may be a story filled with fantasy, it is primarily a story about dealing with real life struggles, including coping with loss.
    The problem with “The Bridge to Terabithia” is the aforementioned (a fancy word I found) make-believe. They’re showing us the world through the eyes of these kids, so when they start imagining that they’re in their own fantastical world of Terabithia; we see what they’re imagining in their heads as if it’s real. That means a little bit of CGI. Not a lot, but enough to be annoying. Fantasy beasts just don’t fit a film that’s otherwise so wonderfully rooted in the soil of reality, and those few sequences when they’re forced upon us don’t really grab our attention very much. There’s never any question of whether or not their appearance is merely a product of the kid’s imagination, so watching Jesse fight a giant squirrel isn’t the most interesting part of the film. There’s no sense of danger or doubt about the outcome. It’s just doesn’t grab your attention.

    Describing the wonders of scuba diving in a school essay, Leslie writes, "I didn’t have enough air to see everything I wanted to, and that just made it more special." In a way, this line also describes a central message of the film: We should cherish the time we’re given and the people and experiences in our lives, because we never know how long it will last. Bridge to Terabithia is an endlessly imaginative and deeply compassionate film about building bridges between people and forging bonds—with fathers, teachers, neighbours and even bullies. Sometimes, as they say in the film, all you need to do is believe and "keep your mind wide open."
    Expand
  97. Sep 7, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Um belo e comovente filme. Você pode chorar às vezes, principalmente na morte de Leslie. Um grande filme para crianças e adultos. O mais interessante desse é a criatividade na elaboração de seu enrendo. Fantástico! Expand
  98. Nov 18, 2014
    10
    Now this is a "coming to age" love story though it's not the point. From the book alone, Katherine Paterson made it really relates to young teens. The story lines are better than a usual lovey-dovey types of some sort. Likewise, a good story would really contribute top the realization and lesson to the readers thoughts.
  99. Mar 25, 2015
    10
    This iphone app was aweosme. I gave it to me kids and tehy wouldn't stop playing. Dunnow how it intstalled - came w/ chaep ripoof iphoon, stuk to bottom of bar tabl w/ gum, makes phon smell like hops. tasttyyy phon thx yeah.
  100. Apr 6, 2015
    5
    I think that bridge to tearabithia is no where to being better then the book at all. act 1 and act 2 are ok but act 3 is amazing it is so sad but the ending is just so great.
Metascore
74

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. The fantasy-adventure incorporates the novel's magical and emotional elements without overplaying either -- a balance that hasn't always proven easy to maintain in the world of kid-lit adaptation.
  2. Reviewed by: Justin Chang
    70
    Some literal-minded attempts at magical realism are redeemed by the film's emotional texture, winning chemistry between the tyke leads and scrupulous adherence to a childlike point of view.
  3. 88
    This is easily the best family feature of the early year.