Universal Pictures | Release Date: July 10, 2009
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 348 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
184
Mixed:
61
Negative:
103
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
AHJul 10, 2009
Old, tired, boring. How many penises, dildos, sex toys until its tiring. I GIVE THIS AWFUL MOVIE A 1 OUT OF 10. Don't bother!
2 of 2 users found this helpful
0
susiewJul 12, 2009
From seeing the reviews, I thought this would be a really funny movie, much as Borat was funny. I was VERY disappointed. Bruno was nothing but a glorified porn movie. TOTAL waste of money.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
0
JohnKJul 20, 2009
Being a construction worker all my life, I think this is the sickest movie I have ever attended. I had company walking out during the movie, if that is what you call that filth? Disgusting is the best word. Its a good thing we have alot of Being a construction worker all my life, I think this is the sickest movie I have ever attended. I had company walking out during the movie, if that is what you call that filth? Disgusting is the best word. Its a good thing we have alot of good and great movies. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
3
PhilAJul 23, 2009
The movie has it's funny parts, but frankly, it's just too vulgar. Homosexuality is one thing, but there's just too much penis in that movie to be enjoyable. Frankly, I don't know it received an R rating. I laughed, but The movie has it's funny parts, but frankly, it's just too vulgar. Homosexuality is one thing, but there's just too much penis in that movie to be enjoyable. Frankly, I don't know it received an R rating. I laughed, but left disturbed. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
2
LaxMJul 11, 2009
There is no point in watching this movie unless you want to see Sasha Baren Cohen wave his instrument in the air and have sex with other guys. There are some funny moments, yes, but they do not make up for the majority of the movie... which There is no point in watching this movie unless you want to see Sasha Baren Cohen wave his instrument in the air and have sex with other guys. There are some funny moments, yes, but they do not make up for the majority of the movie... which is very bad. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
0
MattyiceMay 20, 2012
Very dull, inappropriate comedy that doesnt make sense. After seeing The Dictator, this movie truly sucked. I only saw one funny scene that i cracked up. I wanted to stop watching it, but i already purchased the movie. Never see this disgrace.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
shlugalugAug 27, 2010
Nein! Sacha Baron Cohen goes for funny but instead heâ
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
0
JerryBJul 10, 2009
This was possibly the worst movie I have ever seen - there may have been one funny moment, but I don't recall it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
SamN.Dec 11, 2009
When I found out the amount of danger actor and crewman alike went through while making this movie, I was appalled. To think that so many people went through life and death situations to make this tasteless, unfunny mess of a film frustrates When I found out the amount of danger actor and crewman alike went through while making this movie, I was appalled. To think that so many people went through life and death situations to make this tasteless, unfunny mess of a film frustrates me. Had they put their lives at risk for something as funny as Borat, then that would be admirable. But Bruno isn't even an tenth as funny as Borat. Borat was crude, yes, but in an intelligent way that was handled with clever, well thought out writing. We got to see people go from 'oh, he's an odd fellow but I'll try to be accepting' to 'get the Hell away from me you freak'. That's funny. Bruno bombards you with the most repulsive crap over and over again. That's not. It does this so often that I became immune to it all and I was flat out bored by the end of the movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
lukechristianscMar 7, 2014
borat was terrible now this are u kidding me this **** . i got a few laughs but this is wrost then hugo go watch the dicator instead this is not my fav film
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
1
JohnF.Jul 11, 2009
Dreary bad taste. A scant 82 minutes of skits with a central theme of anal sex and very dated stereotypical, effeminate, homosexual mannerisms.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AndrewRJul 12, 2009
To me, Borat was a huge laughfest, so I gave Bruno a try although the trailer looked pretty poor. The movie was a complete flop, hardly anyone in the theater was laughing at anything. Granted one or two moments got a laugh out of me, but To me, Borat was a huge laughfest, so I gave Bruno a try although the trailer looked pretty poor. The movie was a complete flop, hardly anyone in the theater was laughing at anything. Granted one or two moments got a laugh out of me, but trust me, I loved Borat, but Bruno should definitely be avoided at all costs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
konnorMJul 13, 2009
This is one of the worst movies I have ever seen. It is boring and pathetic...the only part at I laughed at was when the hole of his cock barked "Bruno". The rest was downhill.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
AVJul 13, 2009
Only reason i rated this a 2 is because that is how many times i laughed. this was definitely no borat (at least Borat had a balance of funny and vulgar comedy).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SpungoMJul 16, 2009
Felt like a really bad 1990's Lorn Michaels film. In other words, a 5 minute SNL skit stretched into an 83 minute movie. The Bruno character was by far the weakest on Da Ali G Show, so no surprises that a Bruno movie would be so horrible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JillianT.Jul 23, 2009
I liked da ali g show and borat but this was awful... dumb humor, vile antics, stupid storyline (why is there even a storyline? it would have been better without one).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
CalebGJan 18, 2010
I usually force myself to finish all movies and books, no matter how bad, but I walked out of this movie. Such a disappointment compared to Borat. I give it a 0/10 because I actually asked for my money back.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DarrenDec 7, 2009
Complete waste of money. I turned it off part way through since it was such a waste of time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
TannerP.Jul 11, 2009
If you like watching homosexual porno, then this movie is for you. Most of the laughter that ensued during the movie was out of pure disgust and "WTF!? I can't believe they put this in a movie" moments. The few genuinely funny moments If you like watching homosexual porno, then this movie is for you. Most of the laughter that ensued during the movie was out of pure disgust and "WTF!? I can't believe they put this in a movie" moments. The few genuinely funny moments are outweighed heavily by the cringe worthy moments. The worst movie I have laid my eyes on. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
PhilipJul 11, 2009
Avoid this movie! It's nothing like Borat, it's more like a gay porno... In fact, it could put most of those to shame. Saying this movie is 99% debauchery isn't an opinion, it's a fact. The very few laughs won't stop Avoid this movie! It's nothing like Borat, it's more like a gay porno... In fact, it could put most of those to shame. Saying this movie is 99% debauchery isn't an opinion, it's a fact. The very few laughs won't stop you from feeling violated after cringing through this filth. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
ShaneD.Jul 10, 2009
Came close to crossing the line on many occasions and crossed it at least twice. Overall it was sporadically funny, but also very raunchy and not worth the money to see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MarkB.Jul 10, 2009
Just felt too set up and not as natural and free flowing as Borat. A couple of funny moments but overshadowed by the cheap laughs. Expected better of SBC, unimaginative and no different from any other cheap laugh film. Cop-out
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
[Anonymous]Jul 10, 2009
The absolute worst movie (if you want to call it that)i've ever tried to watch
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
WillM.Jul 10, 2009
This was a horrible excuse for a Borat follow up. It crossed the line with nudity. No one needs to see that much dick. not worth my $9.50
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
joeym.Jul 12, 2009
It sucked.....IT WAS THE WEIRDEST THING I have ever seen!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MarkJul 12, 2009
One of the worse movies I have ever seen. Disturbing to the eyes and ears.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AmandaF.Jul 12, 2009
Tasteless, offensive, waste of time and money. The previews shown on TV were the only funny moments in the whole movie. Do not see this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
BobRJul 12, 2009
This movie was pathetic... Don't waste your money.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
IanMJul 13, 2009
Bruno doesn't have what it takes. I like Baron Cohen... I loved Borat... Bruno left me feeling, flat, disinterested, unhappy. This time around, the whole thing seems basically unoriginal and 'setup'. I was expecting a kick in Bruno doesn't have what it takes. I like Baron Cohen... I loved Borat... Bruno left me feeling, flat, disinterested, unhappy. This time around, the whole thing seems basically unoriginal and 'setup'. I was expecting a kick in the balls, all I got was pretend fellatio - and just as unsatisfying. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
tashawJul 13, 2009
This was the worst movie i have ever seen in my life. they should take this out of the movies. There is pornography in it. ( i didn't know that the movie theaters promotes pornography.
0 of 0 users found this helpful