Lionsgate | Release Date: September 24, 2010
5.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 238 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
136
Mixed:
33
Negative:
69
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
GrammyGrim0Jun 9, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is terrible. It was a 2 hour waste of time. He is stuck in a box the whole time, then he dies.
Terrible. I watched and I was like, "Wow, Terrible."
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
XeliaxFeb 25, 2012
After 10 minutes, I knew the whole movie would be a boxed movie. Nothing makes sense in that movie and all is overly exaggerated to make up ridiculous situations. I did not even feel any emotion when he was talking to his wife, his mom... itAfter 10 minutes, I knew the whole movie would be a boxed movie. Nothing makes sense in that movie and all is overly exaggerated to make up ridiculous situations. I did not even feel any emotion when he was talking to his wife, his mom... it smelled fake all the way. Or is it that I have just watched the great "127 hours" one week ago and I am still so invigorated from seeing it ! Similar type of movie but more intense. No need to make up fake discussions and extra situations (like a snake) to create intensity and emotions. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
honeyNYMay 24, 2011
WOW! This was honestly the worst, cheapest, most boring movie I have ever seen! The whole movie is one actor in one box, are you serious? I think i payed more for the movie, then they did to make it! I was upset for wasting almost 2 hrs of myWOW! This was honestly the worst, cheapest, most boring movie I have ever seen! The whole movie is one actor in one box, are you serious? I think i payed more for the movie, then they did to make it! I was upset for wasting almost 2 hrs of my life on something that ridiculously dumb! DONT EVER WATCH THIS! Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
3
abi_abhiabiSep 13, 2014
the movie started well.. was moving well.. but i was disappointed in the end because of its negative ending.. this is slightly an overrated movie..the ending definitely ruined the movie.. otherwise it would have been a great movie..
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
FlorainFeb 12, 2011
Worst movie I've ever seen! Holy crap! I can't believe there's not a flood of hate for this movie! Read the critic reviews and pay attention to the details: "Ninety minutes of being buried alive with Ryan Reynolds" "Rodrigo Cortes keeps theWorst movie I've ever seen! Holy crap! I can't believe there's not a flood of hate for this movie! Read the critic reviews and pay attention to the details: "Ninety minutes of being buried alive with Ryan Reynolds" "Rodrigo Cortes keeps the action bound to the box, limiting his lighting to naturalistic approximations, so that much of Reynolds's performance consists of him grunting and heaving in the dark." "Your enjoyment - if that's the right word - of Buried will hinge on two things: Your ability to tolerate situations in which characters are confined to very tight spaces, and your willingness to be emotionally manipulated in the cheapest way imaginable." Bottom line: the movie is 90 minutes of staring at a dimly lit Ryan Reynolds as he grunts and makes pitiful attempts at creating drama and suspense. Failing so epicly, I felt morally obligated to make an account on this site. If you value your time or your brain cells, take a PASS on this movie!!! Expand
3 of 10 users found this helpful37
All this user's reviews
0
AniariMar 29, 2011
This was a terrible movie, definitely one I struggled to continue watching. The entire movie seems to have a predictable plot along with boring events happening, all of it being shot from in the box. To give my full feel of this movie, let meThis was a terrible movie, definitely one I struggled to continue watching. The entire movie seems to have a predictable plot along with boring events happening, all of it being shot from in the box. To give my full feel of this movie, let me put it this way: probably the most expensive thing was Ryan Reynolds - half of the budget of the movie going to paying him for being in it. Otherwise, a box and other random items couldn't have been expensive, and weren't even used the best. I wouldn't ever watch this movie again. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
1
bruiedsuxxFeb 18, 2011
This movie is so bad that if someone made me watch it again i would ripp my eyes. i was going to throw my remote at the tv! at the end! Would rather watch a tree for 12 years then to watch this again
2 of 9 users found this helpful27
All this user's reviews