Buena Vista Pictures Distribution | Release Date: January 7, 1994
6.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 32 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
22
Mixed:
0
Negative:
10
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
UrkoboldUJul 29, 2008
I struggle not to use all caps, as that is my fashion, but this movie is profoundly moving and appeals to me on a level that few films do. Everyone should watch it, although most will wish they hadn't. It's that good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SteveJ.Mar 7, 2008
"Cabin Boy" is a coming of age romp through the perils of 19th century travelogues. I enjoyed it, yessir, I enjoyed it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BobH.Apr 2, 2006
Unless you understand the concept of the Paperboy2000 you won't get the drift of Chris Elliot movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AaronH.Jul 15, 2005
One of the top 10 comedies of ALL TIME!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MikeB.Jul 10, 2005
A truly stunning cinematic achievement. Young Nathaniel learns important lessons on the high seas!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShellyBJun 9, 2005
Laugh out loud funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SlappyM.Jan 9, 2005
These pipes... ARE CLEAN!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JustinA.Aug 1, 2004
The only movie that matters. Ever. The Soviets developped the theory of montage by reeditting Cabin Boy and charting the different effects created by having Stephenwood Finishing School as a dream sequence, by introducing Chocki prior to his The only movie that matters. Ever. The Soviets developped the theory of montage by reeditting Cabin Boy and charting the different effects created by having Stephenwood Finishing School as a dream sequence, by introducing Chocki prior to his saving "young Nathaniel" etc. Even if that's not completely accurate, the aforementioned Chocki, half-man, half-shark, wears around his neck a mid-80's styled shark tooth, is played by Russ Tamblyn, and has the name Chocki, which sounds very much like Sharky, but very much isn't! While not quite as good as Chris Elliott's One-Man Show parody where he plays FDR or the very best of Get a Life (i.e. the spelling-bee episode), it really is better than all other comedies ever made (with the possible exceptions of all W.C. Fields movies and 1/2 of the Nutty Professor). See it and break up with your girlfriend if she doesn't like it with a "here you are chubby, go buy yourself a spritzer!" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CodyV.Jul 1, 2004
I saw this movie for the first time on DVD and it was just like the first time I saw Zoolander, I thought it was retarded and I giggled a bit the first time I saw it, then I just had to watch it again and again and again. This movie has I saw this movie for the first time on DVD and it was just like the first time I saw Zoolander, I thought it was retarded and I giggled a bit the first time I saw it, then I just had to watch it again and again and again. This movie has humor and innuendo that you don't catch the first time or second or third. I crack up harder everytime I see this film. I'm now in love with the Filthy Whore and every drunk dirty nasty perv that is aboard her. Jesus Christ in a dump truck!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanielF.Jun 28, 2004
A complete comedy from start to finish. The comic genius of Elliott and the sidekick nature of Richter, plus the cameo of Letterman make this a can't miss. Gave a 10 because 11 wasn't an option...Fishstick kitties for all!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PhilW.May 27, 2004
Cabin boy is one of the greatest films in the history of the film industry.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RobertR.Sep 6, 2003
oh yess yess yess a tremendous film about stuff.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GuyA.Sep 6, 2003
I don't know. I thought it was fantastic. huzzah.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BobB.Sep 6, 2003
IT'S GOOD SHTUFF, JA?
0 of 0 users found this helpful