Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: June 24, 2011
5.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 438 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
178
Mixed:
172
Negative:
88
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
EpicLadySpongeDec 27, 2015
Is it just me or did Pixar focus way too much on the action than on their beautiful moments they have done in the past? (Toy Story 3, Up, WALL-E, etc.) In this movie, Mater is the protagonist rather than Lightning McQueen. They're off toIs it just me or did Pixar focus way too much on the action than on their beautiful moments they have done in the past? (Toy Story 3, Up, WALL-E, etc.) In this movie, Mater is the protagonist rather than Lightning McQueen. They're off to Tokyo, Japan. After that, the movie went down too hard. This isn't James Bond or Mission: Impossible. We don't need a sequel to Cars. We don't even need Cars 3. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
TheQuietGamerMay 13, 2012
I personally believed that a sequel to Cars would be unnecessary, but Pixar's Toy Story movies have had fantastic sequels so I figured this one would be good, and I wasn't exactly wrong kids are going to love it but older audiences aren't andI personally believed that a sequel to Cars would be unnecessary, but Pixar's Toy Story movies have had fantastic sequels so I figured this one would be good, and I wasn't exactly wrong kids are going to love it but older audiences aren't and given Pixar's reputation of creating fantastic animated movies that both kids and adults love makes this disappointing. It's pretty funny even throwing in a few laugh out loud moments, and seeing you favorite characters from Cars return is welcome, I didn't find the plot or new spy theme interesting, and Pixar took an appalling turn by adding killing to the movie so cautious parents beware. Like I said before kids are going to love it for it's humor and returning characters, but older audiences are going to be disappointed with it's bland and predictable story and spy setting, and upset/shocked at the killing in it, but respect it for keeping they're kids entertained and it's lesson on friendship, all in all not the worst but not the best, and a huge disappointment for Pixar fans. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
grandpajoe6191Sep 18, 2011
The movie is overly creative with a complex story-telling that is not quite for the kids to understand. I know that Pixar can do better, and I hope they will.
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
6
CineAutoctonoJul 21, 2015
I stayed there until fame Lightning McQueen , and Mater the star is wearing, but hey, the scripts change, for me the movie is very good , but say it is the worst pelicua PIXAR That being so I do not more you put a 5.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
JacobNov 14, 2013
Cars 2 is a disappointment. If a studio such as Dreamworks or Sony Animation were making this I’d be more lenient. But this is Pixar we are talking about. The studio is much better than this. I don’t know what to say. I want to say this isCars 2 is a disappointment. If a studio such as Dreamworks or Sony Animation were making this I’d be more lenient. But this is Pixar we are talking about. The studio is much better than this. I don’t know what to say. I want to say this is good but I’m not really sure what they were thinking. I’m as baffled as the cars in the movie were when McQueen moves to the outside lane. The Toy Story short at the start of the movie was better the film itself. If you’re a kid or a Mater fan you’ll love this movie. However, anyone who believes that Cars 2 will be another masterpiece from Pixar forget it. Cars 2 is a disappointing movie that has made me lose trust in studio that until now has been flawless. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
BikerjamesJun 27, 2011
I liked the original Cars movie. This one is amazingly boring. I didn't laugh once the entire movie. The kids in the theater were restless as well. Very hard to follow, especially for kids. It looks spectacular, of course, but does notI liked the original Cars movie. This one is amazingly boring. I didn't laugh once the entire movie. The kids in the theater were restless as well. Very hard to follow, especially for kids. It looks spectacular, of course, but does not deliver on content. There is a lot of action and explosions, but lacking the heart of other Pixar films. This is the first Pixar film I haven't liked (although "Up" was barely acceptable for me). There is a 5 minute short before the movie featuring the Toy Story characters, and it is better than the feature film! Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
4
ShiiraAug 5, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A VHS copy of the musical "Hello, Dolly" is the robot's most-prized possession. "WALL-E", a lonely earthbound portable garbage compactor, makes a recording of the duet "It Only Takes a Moment" because the song moves him, inspiring the machine to hold his own hand, in imitation of the characters who have fallen for each other, from a long-ago past when the planet was habitable. Nothing green grows on earth anymore. The detritus of human civilization, bearing a color scheme that's nearly monochromatic in its brownness, is all that's left. Overrun by trash, entire populations boarded vast spaceships, leaving WALL-E behind with the endless job of minimizing waste into stacked cubes, while the planetary refugees floated around space in what are, essentially, movable countries, displaced indefinitely from their homes. But what does hardware know about love? How can something made out of microprocessors and integrated circuits develop a consciousness? At what point in time did "it" evolve and become a "he"? It's only a matter of time before robots like Eve(as in Adam &) supplant a human race made morbidly obese by generation upon generation of insentient living. Whereas "WALL-E" presents a dystopian take on our extrapolated planet that's easily identifiable, "Cars 2"(and "Cars"), obscures the nightmarish elements of a four-wheeled society through the audience's supposition that this largely inorganic world is an alternate one. Under closer scrutiny, "Cars" starts to look more and more Cronenberg-ian, in which the pornography of auto fetishism in "Crash" actually gets put into practice. Let's meet the Flintstones again. Similar to the animated series, with its parodic names like Rock Quarry and Cary Granite to corroborate the Jurassic Period setting, both films use car-centric names(Bob Cutlass, Brent Mustangburger) as a means of harmonizing its metal beings with this variant earth. But when it comes to places, in which Bedford becomes Bedrock, the conversion process stalls in "Cars 2" stalls, leaving the names of Paris, Tokyo, and London in its original incarnation, and furthermore, the landmarks of the cities(for instance, the Eiffel Tower) remain unaltered. Where are we, exactly? In "Planet of the Apes", the astronaut learns that he traveled across time, not space, when he discovers Lady Liberty in ruins, decapitated and rusting, along the shoreline of what turns out to be the Atlantic Ocean. Dr. Zaius' best efforts to perpetuate the long-standing notion of simian superiority is undermined by a chimpanzee, the archaeologist Cornelius, who unearths artifacts which proves that apes evolved from man during his cave excavations in the forbidden zone. "Cars" shares with "Planet of the Apes" the same conspiracy: the suppression of evolution. While remaining silent on the subject of man, despite the cars' admission that dinosaurs existed, they give themselves away, therefore deeming full disclosure of the timeline a moot point. Unlike Dreamworks, whose "Shrek" films employ a lot of pop culture references, Pixar avoids such anachronisms(the post-modernism of pastiche) yet in "Cars", Kenny G.'s "Songbird" scores a cheap laugh when a car gang puts Mack to sleep with the easy-listening jazz, causing the truck to lose his precious cargo(Lightning McQueen). This instrumental, like the videotape in "Wall-E", proves that man existed. Quite possibly, he's the missing link. Bolstering this theory, a VW bus, an auto-hippie, without any spoofing appellation, names Hendrix, after a military jeep voices his displeasure with the metalized version of "The Star-Spangled Banner". This is our earth, not some near-identical equivalent, like the one in the Tim Burton remake, where the film ends with a man staring aghast at the Lincoln Memorial, augmented with ape-like features. These cars are partly human. Vestiges of their humanity can be glimpsed in their faces. In addition to the eyes, Lightning has a tongue, while Mater sports buckteeth like a hayseed. And somewhere in the recesses of their "brains", these evolved vehicles remember sex. In "Cars", Mater throws Lightning into a homosexual panic as the tow-truck uses his hook on the auto racing car's undercarriage(read; sodomy). Likewise, the spy in "Cars 2", as suggested by the double entendre inherent in the name Holly Shiftswell, denotes a woman who was mustard in the sack. Unlike "Planet of the Apes", perhaps the conspiracy is an extra-diegetic one. In "Cars", Sally waxes nostalgic about Radiator Springs in the fifties. This history runs concurrently with the our timeline. What if she's lying? What if the conspiracy is the film itself, in which the narrators, both omniscient and first-person are fallible? In the climactic race for the coveted Piston Cup("Cars"), a blimp hanging over the stadium reads "Light Year". It's a clue. Exactly what year is it in this planet of the cars? Maybe these aren't Anno Domini times. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
nutterjrMar 16, 2012
In isolation Cars 2 will not have won over new audience, but should have tickled the audience of the first outing enough to long for a 3rd instalment.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
diogomendesDec 24, 2014
Admittedly impressive on animation level, but annoying and uninspiring on storytelling and dialogue, this Pixar sequel induces some laughs and little else.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
OfficialMar 8, 2014
This could be the first Pixar movie that disappointed us. Just like all Pixar films, the visuals and effects are stunning, but we have an under-plotted and messy story to go with it.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
5
oblique15Mar 23, 2013
This was OK, but a serious let down from the first! Watching this was hard, cause I wanted to like it after watching the first, but like others have said, this was a money grab.I guess I wasn't surprised cause I did wonder what could theyThis was OK, but a serious let down from the first! Watching this was hard, cause I wanted to like it after watching the first, but like others have said, this was a money grab.I guess I wasn't surprised cause I did wonder what could they possibly do with a second part. Sadly they had no clue just like me. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
KadeemluvmusicJun 14, 2012
I think Cars is one of the most overrated movies in the Disney/Pixar universe because I thought this was supposed to be an original look for Cars 2 (the same as the original Cars movie), but I find it a little less violent and the JamesI think Cars is one of the most overrated movies in the Disney/Pixar universe because I thought this was supposed to be an original look for Cars 2 (the same as the original Cars movie), but I find it a little less violent and the James Bond-type spy theme just isn't the type of script or design Pixar has hoped for. I loved how they done Toy Story and all of the critically-acclaimed movies that we shared and thinking of the great moments since Oscar night arrives. Cars 2 just wasn't in the Oscar picture, it was the first and only movie not to receive an Oscar nomination because of the bad criticism these critics and fans felt. So I'm hoping that Disney/Pixar could put Brave to #1. It's a new year and hopefully they'd better not make the same mistakes as Cars 2 did. Cars 2 is one of the big disappointments of 2011. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
DanBurritoSep 27, 2015
Like the first, this was not great but not very bad either. The transition from the "Hot-shot comes to small town and learns life lessons" theme of the first to a spy movie was a bit odd but there were still some entertaining gags. Mater wasLike the first, this was not great but not very bad either. The transition from the "Hot-shot comes to small town and learns life lessons" theme of the first to a spy movie was a bit odd but there were still some entertaining gags. Mater was a great part of the first so it was nice to see him get more screen time. And it was clever to have the James Bond parody be an Aston Martin but it was a bit weak in parts. Perhaps this wouldn't be a problem if we hadn't come to expect so much from Pixar but we have. Who knows-maybe Cars 3 will be better. Maybe it'll be a third time lucky situation. But the movie does have it's charms, it's by no means bad. Just a bit disappointing compared to most Pixar films. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
MovieManiac83Apr 24, 2015
It’s never easy coping with the death of an icon, especially for a franchise as intimately associated with that icon as Cars was with Paul Newman. Yet in a shocking miscalculation, the usually brilliant folks over at Pixar coped with Newman’sIt’s never easy coping with the death of an icon, especially for a franchise as intimately associated with that icon as Cars was with Paul Newman. Yet in a shocking miscalculation, the usually brilliant folks over at Pixar coped with Newman’s death in the stupidest possible way—by transforming John Lasseter’s shiny love letter to the automobile into an unabashed vehicle for the hayseed comedy stylings of Larry The Cable Guy. Larry The Cable Guy’s hillbilly tow truck Mater must have sold a lot of toys and played like gangbusters for focus-group respondents, because Cars 2 makes the vehicular redneck its proud centerpiece. That leaves Owen Wilson, the film’s ostensible star, to fret about the state of his relationship with his best friend Mater. Itchy & Scratchy Studios didn’t push Poochie on audiences the way Cars 2 does Mater.

Cars 2 sends Mater and Wilson’s Lightning McQueen on a globe-trotting trek to compete in an international Grand Prix that doubles as a showcase for an amazing new wonder-fuel. In Europe, Mater unwittingly lives out the plot of The Man Who Knew Too Little when he gets entangled in a web of intrigue involving a James Bond-style car voiced by Michael Caine and his more-than-capable associate Holley Shiftwell. Yes, in Cars 2, Mater even gets the girl.

The first Cars was pitched at a much younger audience than the rest of Pixar’s oeuvre; the sequel is pitched even more directly at an even younger audience. It’s difficult to insert scatological humor into a film devoid of human bodily functions, but Cars 2 nevertheless manages to smuggle some in via Mater “leaking fluids” and at one point ending up in a lavatory truck. Cars 2 is so enraptured with Larry The Cable Guy’s persona that it even has Mater spout the comedian’s catchphrases, though the more Mater insists something is just funny right there, the less funny it becomes. This being Pixar, Cars 2 looks fantastic, but the studio has never given audiences—especially audiences over the age of 10—less reason to be emotionally invested in the beautiful shiny things flying across the screen.

(Preceding the film is a clever short from the Toy Story universe involving Ken and Barbie’s crudely improvised Hawaiian vacation. This provides an unflattering reminder of what a really good Pixar sequel looks like.)
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
gameguardian21Mar 14, 2016
While the animation is still great, the story, humor, and dumb plot is not what I expected from this sequel. I liked the first cars, as it had a lesson and emotional moments. But this is not that movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
Muskrat147Jul 13, 2016
Though boasting impressive visuals, Cars 2 is an unnecessary sequel with a thin and convoluted plot, unlikable characters, a long run-time, and a lack of heart and emotion.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
Knicksfan7Jul 26, 2011
Finally saw this movie earlier today and to be honest, i enjoyed it. I almost didnt see it because of what everyone has been saying about it. It was good but it definitely is at the bottom of my list of pixar films. I went in with lowFinally saw this movie earlier today and to be honest, i enjoyed it. I almost didnt see it because of what everyone has been saying about it. It was good but it definitely is at the bottom of my list of pixar films. I went in with low expectations and i wasnt disappointed. Ive been a huge Pixar fan, but never a big cars fan, the first one was at the bottom of my pixar list and now the second one is there. This movie was decent ill give it that. I cant say it was a disappointment because you'd have to expect something in order to be disappointed and i didnt expect much because i never really liked cars and i didnt like the fact that they made a sequel to my least favorite pixar movie, and they shouldnt have. I know they are making a sequel to monsters inc (my fav pixar film) but that shouldve been thought of first before this, feels like they rushed this one into theatres, dont get me wrong, i did still enjoy it but they couldve spent more time on it and thought of a better storyline. I think alot of people disliked this movie so much because it was released right after toy story 3 which was really good and it set the bar real high for pixar. Anyways i still enjoyed this movie even though im not a cars fan. More like 5.5/10 but ill round it up to 6 because its Pixar. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
BKMJul 18, 2011
While Cars 2 is visually stunning, it is the first Pixar film to feel a bit empty at its shiny center. Mater dominates the proceedings (a major part of the film's problem since he works better as a supporting player) unwittingly working as aWhile Cars 2 is visually stunning, it is the first Pixar film to feel a bit empty at its shiny center. Mater dominates the proceedings (a major part of the film's problem since he works better as a supporting player) unwittingly working as a spy while Lightning McQueen races in the World Grand Prix. This is the first Pixar film that seems geared almost entirely for kids which is a bit of a disappointment. Still, there is enough inventiveness and chuckles to makes it a tolerable vieweing experience. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
4
WheelzFourReelzDec 29, 2014
There is a little bit of fun to be had, but Cars 2 is a very messy and incoherent film that made the fatal mistake of making the comic relief from the first Cars the main character of this one.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
AwesomeReviewerMar 26, 2012
Lets start of with the good things. The action sequences are well done and there are a lot of them. And the visuals are top notch. It really does feel like youâ
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
5
spacebear1Dec 11, 2017
John Lasseter's Cars 2 in my opinion is the worst Pixar film. I'm not saying that it was atrocious but it was pretty bad. Basically they took the comedy relief character of the previous film and made him the star. I have two words for that.John Lasseter's Cars 2 in my opinion is the worst Pixar film. I'm not saying that it was atrocious but it was pretty bad. Basically they took the comedy relief character of the previous film and made him the star. I have two words for that. Big mistake. In the end, this film suffers from the "too much is a good thing is a bad thing" thing and my rating is a 5.8/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
aaronpaul121Oct 3, 2012
Overall, it is a good animated movie. But this is not what I expect from Pixar. Complicated plot, occasionally cheesy voice acting and surprisingly basic presentation. The animation as always is fantastic. But still, I am very disappointedOverall, it is a good animated movie. But this is not what I expect from Pixar. Complicated plot, occasionally cheesy voice acting and surprisingly basic presentation. The animation as always is fantastic. But still, I am very disappointed with Pixar. I expect a lot more from them. I hope they will redeem themselves in their next films................. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
SythusRATINGSOct 19, 2014
Star racecar Lightning McQueen and the incomparable tow truck Mater take their friendship to exciting new places in "Cars 2" when they head overseas to compete in the first-ever World Grand Prix to determine the world's fastest car. But theStar racecar Lightning McQueen and the incomparable tow truck Mater take their friendship to exciting new places in "Cars 2" when they head overseas to compete in the first-ever World Grand Prix to determine the world's fastest car. But the road to the championship is filled with plenty of potholes, detours and hilarious surprises when Mater gets caught up in an intriguing adventure of his own: international espionage. Torn between assisting Lightning McQueen in the high-profile race and towing the line in a top-secret spy mission, Mater’s action-packed journey leads him on an explosive chase through the streets of Japan and Europe, trailed by his friends and watched by the whole world. Adding to the fast-paced fun is a colorful new all-car cast that includes secret agents, menacing villains and international racing competitors. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
joao1198pedroOct 31, 2013
in my opinion thisis the worst film that walt disney pixar has ever made so far,the first movie wasn't so good at all,this second movie is even worst then the first one.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
scrieciuJul 6, 2011
I heard a lot of bad comments about this movie. My thoughts : it was average. Well it's definitely better then the first one. People are complaining, but they forget that this movie is for KIDS. I was surprised that Matter had the leadingI heard a lot of bad comments about this movie. My thoughts : it was average. Well it's definitely better then the first one. People are complaining, but they forget that this movie is for KIDS. I was surprised that Matter had the leading role. I wasn't expecting that at all. But he was really annoying, especially when it's voiced by Larry the Cable Guy. This is probably one of the worst Pixar movies, including the first one. But why did they made a sequel to '' Cars " ? Why they didn't to that to a good Pixar movie, like '' Monsters, Inc. '' for example ? It bothers me a little. After seeing how terrible and boring '' Cars '' was, I would have never thought that they will make an other one. At least '' Cars 2 '' was more enjoyable. Also, I liked the fact that the world of Cars resembles our world. The animators did a good job on that. I liked how the makers made the cars holding a gun and stuff like that. Yes, there's action scenes with guns, which was way to violent for children. The imagination was there, but not the elements necessary to make a good and noticeable Pixar movie. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
5
JawsPapi87Aug 9, 2011
Decent movie but one of Pixar's worst even though it's better than most trash out right now though. It has a few really funny moments that are rare in most animated movies of other studios.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
FilmMasterEdJan 6, 2016
As Pixar tradition dictates, Cars 2 stars with a short. Hawaiian Vacation revisits the Toy Story gang who, after Ken and Barbie are left behind from Bonnie’s summer holiday, recreate a perfect tropical idyll for the Mattel lovebirds to shareAs Pixar tradition dictates, Cars 2 stars with a short. Hawaiian Vacation revisits the Toy Story gang who, after Ken and Barbie are left behind from Bonnie’s summer holiday, recreate a perfect tropical idyll for the Mattel lovebirds to share their first kiss. It is pitch-perfect Pixar: a strong set-up delivered with jokes, filmmaking flair, perfect character moments — Mr. Pricklepants’ alien audition is genius — smarts and sentiment, all topped off with a post-credits payoff that works a treat.

This reminder of Pixar’s high benchmark doesn’t make life any easier for Cars 2. Coming off the back of the studio’s least favourably reviewed film — it currently sits at 74 per cent at Rotten Tomatoes — and one of its lower-grossing flicks (it made $462 million worldwide so it’s all relative), the movie has built itself up into a franchise through a series of shorts and spin-off merchandise. A kind of Doc Hollywood with a NASCAR replacing Michael J. Fox, the original was that rare children’s film that suggested you ease up a bit, live life in the slow lane. This time round, things have been amped up considerably, transplanting hot rod Lightning McQueen and thicko tow truck Mater not only into a globe-trotting Grand Prix, but also into a slick espionage flick circa 1966. The two strands never really cohere, but deliver enough spy-cool, visual fizz and comedic touches to entertain.

From the retro fittings of The Incredibles to WALL•E’s adoration of Hello Dolly, Pixar has always been enamoured with ’60s pop culture, and Cars 2 positively thrums with it. From Michael Giacchino’s stupidly catchy Finn McMissile guitar riffs, to a delight in gizmos and gadgetry, to impenetrable coded secret-agent greetings, this is a love letter not only to 007, but also to American counterparts like The Man From U. N. C. L. E. and Get Smart. A terrific opening set-piece sees Michael Caine’s Finn McMissile, an Aston Martin overflowing with Q Department firepower, infiltrate the baddies’ oil rig and the subsequent escape is a potent reminder that Pixar can hold its own against anybody in the action stakes. Be it a nighttime Tokyo race or a high-speed runway rumpus courtesy of Jason Isaacs’ spy plane, Cars 2 is at its best when it is on the move.

It is in the bits between the action, the Pixar specialities of plot points and character beats, that the movie does less well. The narrative is admirably complicated — everyone is chasing a camera which can generate an electro-magnetic pulse that can destroy the cars mid race — but offers little in the way of surprises. There are tons of new characters but, save the Brit spy duo of McMissile and Emily Mortimer’s Holley Shiftwell and John Turturro’s Formula 1 demon Francesco Bernoulli, few register.

It is also hard to remember a more talk-driven Pixar movie, but little of the dialogue crackles or pops. There are first-base jokes about cultural difference, wasabi mistaken for ice cream hijinks, over-emotional Italians and wrong-side-of-the-road gags. The relationship dynamics between McQueen and Mater are too simply drawn, the moralising, as McQueen asks his gauche friend to change to fit into the wider world, too on the nose. It’ll play perfectly for the young but, for once with Pixar, that’s all it does.

As ever, there are stunning little grace notes (watch the mud speckle the camera as the race cars speed by), lovingly realised street scenes and the frame is filled with inspired visual puns. But the film never truly finds its mojo, its heartbeat. If you want a barometer of the difference between top-drawer Pixar and Cars 2, you could do worse than listen to the songs. Randy Newman’s songs for the Toy Story series are smart, charming and heartfelt. Country star Brad Paisley’s tunes are pleasant but forgettable. The former will last for the ages. The latter works well enough for now.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
HfahmyJun 24, 2011
Big mess, lot of noise, the audience is not required to understand what's going on, who and how. Humans are replaced by talking cars, boats and airplanes, to get used to that half of the movie would have gone. If this movie is intended forBig mess, lot of noise, the audience is not required to understand what's going on, who and how. Humans are replaced by talking cars, boats and airplanes, to get used to that half of the movie would have gone. If this movie is intended for kids, they didn't understand it, if it is for grownups they didn't like it. There is no real storyline, scattered events, non-related, just to have the two hours gone, but very slowly, boringly. Expand
3 of 9 users found this helpful36
All this user's reviews
5
Delaforce828Oct 13, 2014
This is sadly Pixar's worst film in terms of the quantity, it loses the special magic that made the original so good for me. It's not one of the worst animated films I've seen, but it's still pretty disappointing seeing this after Toy StoryThis is sadly Pixar's worst film in terms of the quantity, it loses the special magic that made the original so good for me. It's not one of the worst animated films I've seen, but it's still pretty disappointing seeing this after Toy Story 3. Whilst the film looks gorges, has great action, good racing sequences it still doesn't make up for it's unoriginality. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
Bullet97Jun 24, 2011
I thought Pixar was better than this. I thought they were above doing cashgrabs. Well, looks like they've been corupted. Cars 2 is a movie that's made only for the money, and it shows. Yes, it's got great animation, good voice acting, and funI thought Pixar was better than this. I thought they were above doing cashgrabs. Well, looks like they've been corupted. Cars 2 is a movie that's made only for the money, and it shows. Yes, it's got great animation, good voice acting, and fun action, but everything else is so below Pixar's and even Dreamworks's level. It's very unfunny, Mater was so annoying, the story was so boring, thrown together, and hollow, and the whole movie is just a very mediocre and boring animated movie. C'mon Pixar. You're better than this crap. Expand
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews