Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: June 24, 2011
5.7
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 391 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
159
Mixed:
152
Negative:
80
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
6
BKMJul 18, 2011
While Cars 2 is visually stunning, it is the first Pixar film to feel a bit empty at its shiny center. Mater dominates the proceedings (a major part of the film's problem since he works better as a supporting player) unwittingly working as aWhile Cars 2 is visually stunning, it is the first Pixar film to feel a bit empty at its shiny center. Mater dominates the proceedings (a major part of the film's problem since he works better as a supporting player) unwittingly working as a spy while Lightning McQueen races in the World Grand Prix. This is the first Pixar film that seems geared almost entirely for kids which is a bit of a disappointment. Still, there is enough inventiveness and chuckles to makes it a tolerable vieweing experience. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
AwesomeReviewerMar 26, 2012
Lets start of with the good things. The action sequences are well done and there are a lot of them. And the visuals are top notch. It really does feel like youâ
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
HappymonkJul 11, 2012
Cars 2 is Pixar's worst film to date, but that doesn't mean it's bad. It is a good film, but not a lot more, as some of the comedy isn't very funny and the plot isn't exactly top of the line. My main complaint of the film however is that itCars 2 is Pixar's worst film to date, but that doesn't mean it's bad. It is a good film, but not a lot more, as some of the comedy isn't very funny and the plot isn't exactly top of the line. My main complaint of the film however is that it feels disjointed, giving you no time to get adjusted to "Lightning's" storyline, while also at times not giving you enough time to really get into "Mater's" storyline. It's odd that they shifted the focus of the main protagonist to Mater, which, while isn't necessarily bad, some will find it very off-putting. The film is fun, and this is where it holds up, making it a 6/10, also it has a good plot twist that I did not see happening at all. All in all, it's a fun film that shouldn't be overlooked, but it should really be called something like "Cars: it's Materin' Time!" as the story revolves around Mater, giving a fun Spy based film with explosions and everything, but certainly no Pixar masterpiece like we should be getting given their track record. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
4
AgentHeroesJun 27, 2011
Truly the weakest pixar movie.It emphasised on random subplots,it was entertatining but i expected alot more!!! plus there is no racing this time so...yeah
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
4
Bullet97Jun 24, 2011
I thought Pixar was better than this. I thought they were above doing cashgrabs. Well, looks like they've been corupted. Cars 2 is a movie that's made only for the money, and it shows. Yes, it's got great animation, good voice acting, and funI thought Pixar was better than this. I thought they were above doing cashgrabs. Well, looks like they've been corupted. Cars 2 is a movie that's made only for the money, and it shows. Yes, it's got great animation, good voice acting, and fun action, but everything else is so below Pixar's and even Dreamworks's level. It's very unfunny, Mater was so annoying, the story was so boring, thrown together, and hollow, and the whole movie is just a very mediocre and boring animated movie. C'mon Pixar. You're better than this crap. Expand
5 of 9 users found this helpful54
All this user's reviews
6
grandpajoe6191Sep 18, 2011
The movie is overly creative with a complex story-telling that is not quite for the kids to understand. I know that Pixar can do better, and I hope they will.
5 of 9 users found this helpful54
All this user's reviews
4
DrGhettoblasterJun 28, 2011
My 3.5 year old boy loves all Pixar movies, as do I. Cars 2 should be rated PG, not G, as it IS very violent. Guns, explosions, and killing/death are what the entire movie consists of, oh yeah and racing. We are trying to limit the amount ofMy 3.5 year old boy loves all Pixar movies, as do I. Cars 2 should be rated PG, not G, as it IS very violent. Guns, explosions, and killing/death are what the entire movie consists of, oh yeah and racing. We are trying to limit the amount of violence/weapons our son intakes. If you remember, even in Toy Story, Woody never had a gun in his holster, always empty. I don't necesarily mind that Pixar went this route cause it's not there job to cater to young children. I am however disapointed that the MPAA approved a G rating for this film when it CLEARLY should be PG. Expand
7 of 13 users found this helpful76
All this user's reviews
6
shimano6000Jul 16, 2011
This isn't bad, it's just not that good. Way different feel to the first, and pretty much feels like a cash grab. Not for younger kids, but not really sure who would enjoy it!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
DDtcsJun 24, 2011
A plot somewhat long and boring, something that would use as a punishment in case my children do something wrong. Expecting much more than this sequel, very bad pixar.
4 of 10 users found this helpful46
All this user's reviews
4
HfahmyJun 24, 2011
Big mess, lot of noise, the audience is not required to understand what's going on, who and how. Humans are replaced by talking cars, boats and airplanes, to get used to that half of the movie would have gone. If this movie is intended forBig mess, lot of noise, the audience is not required to understand what's going on, who and how. Humans are replaced by talking cars, boats and airplanes, to get used to that half of the movie would have gone. If this movie is intended for kids, they didn't understand it, if it is for grownups they didn't like it. There is no real storyline, scattered events, non-related, just to have the two hours gone, but very slowly, boringly. Collapse
3 of 9 users found this helpful36
All this user's reviews
6
FalindrithJun 24, 2011
Let's start with this. I'm going to guess that Pixar did not devote enough effort to this movie. Given a cursory glance at the credits, it seemed unusually short for a Pixar movie, but I could've been distracted. Remember also that theLet's start with this. I'm going to guess that Pixar did not devote enough effort to this movie. Given a cursory glance at the credits, it seemed unusually short for a Pixar movie, but I could've been distracted. Remember also that the release date was move up a year from the original 2012 release date for unknown reasons. It seems that Pixar is under pressure to get movies out every year, rather than focusing on quality, which is quite honestly, a disturbing trend. It shows in the movie as well. The story is a blend of a spy movie with the normal Pixar themes of "don't ditch your friends" etc. The spy sections work well. The normal Pixar themes feel forced and unnatural in the context of the plot. Mater has his moments, but is not a strong enough or deep enough character to carry the movie and ended up being very annoying towards the middle of the film. The animation is as always fantastic, the sets were awesome, the water physics are getting much better, can't complain much there. That being said, Cars 2 is still a pretty fun ride. But it definitely wasn't given the attention that it desperately needed. Hopefully Pixar's just saving it for Brave, their next original movie. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
5
utmamJun 25, 2011
There is absolutely NO way this film is a zero. Yes, it lacks the heart of the first one, yes Mater is the main character, and yes Larry the Cable Guy is an awful comedian, but this movie is still somewhat entertaining. For the record, if youThere is absolutely NO way this film is a zero. Yes, it lacks the heart of the first one, yes Mater is the main character, and yes Larry the Cable Guy is an awful comedian, but this movie is still somewhat entertaining. For the record, if you hate Larry the Cable Guy, you probably will hate the movie as he gets about 80% of the screen time. There are a lot of things that kids will not get, but both of my daughters, 7 and 4, enjoyed it. It got a few chuckles out of me, and parts of it were pretty good. I actually really enjoyed how Pixar poked a little good natured fun at the James Bond franchise while trying to weave a story kids will enjoy. Still, rent it on DVD when it comes out, don't spend your money at a theatre to see this. As to the people who say the animation is terrible, I think you might have seen a different movie. I saw it in IMAX 3D and was blown away by the animation. The street scenes, racing scenes, and backgrounds are amazing. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
5
BikerjamesJun 27, 2011
I liked the original Cars movie. This one is amazingly boring. I didn't laugh once the entire movie. The kids in the theater were restless as well. Very hard to follow, especially for kids. It looks spectacular, of course, but does notI liked the original Cars movie. This one is amazingly boring. I didn't laugh once the entire movie. The kids in the theater were restless as well. Very hard to follow, especially for kids. It looks spectacular, of course, but does not deliver on content. There is a lot of action and explosions, but lacking the heart of other Pixar films. This is the first Pixar film I haven't liked (although "Up" was barely acceptable for me). There is a 5 minute short before the movie featuring the Toy Story characters, and it is better than the feature film! Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
4
ZabbotJun 25, 2011
[adult review]I am a huge Pixar fan. The only Pixar movies I don't like are the original Cars and of course their worst movie ever, Wall-e. That said, I didn't like Cars 2, but I disliked it less than the other two aforementioned movies.[adult review]I am a huge Pixar fan. The only Pixar movies I don't like are the original Cars and of course their worst movie ever, Wall-e. That said, I didn't like Cars 2, but I disliked it less than the other two aforementioned movies. Overall I'd say this movie scores 1 from an adult perspective.

[child review] to be fair this movie is really just for kids. And viewed from that perspective is an entirely great movie. Lots of action, bright colors, and funny characters. From the child's perspective I'd estimate this movie would hit around about an 8. Thus, my score is the average of the two rounded down to the nearest number.
Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
4
JacobNov 14, 2013
Cars 2 is a disappointment. If a studio such as Dreamworks or Sony Animation were making this I’d be more lenient. But this is Pixar we are talking about. The studio is much better than this. I don’t know what to say. I want to say this isCars 2 is a disappointment. If a studio such as Dreamworks or Sony Animation were making this I’d be more lenient. But this is Pixar we are talking about. The studio is much better than this. I don’t know what to say. I want to say this is good but I’m not really sure what they were thinking. I’m as baffled as the cars in the movie were when McQueen moves to the outside lane. The Toy Story short at the start of the movie was better the film itself. If you’re a kid or a Mater fan you’ll love this movie. However, anyone who believes that Cars 2 will be another masterpiece from Pixar forget it. Cars 2 is a disappointing movie that has made me lose trust in studio that until now has been flawless. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
scrieciuJul 6, 2011
I heard a lot of bad comments about this movie. My thoughts : it was average. Well it's definitely better then the first one. People are complaining, but they forget that this movie is for KIDS. I was surprised that Matter had the leadingI heard a lot of bad comments about this movie. My thoughts : it was average. Well it's definitely better then the first one. People are complaining, but they forget that this movie is for KIDS. I was surprised that Matter had the leading role. I wasn't expecting that at all. But he was really annoying, especially when it's voiced by Larry the Cable Guy. This is probably one of the worst Pixar movies, including the first one. But why did they made a sequel to '' Cars " ? Why they didn't to that to a good Pixar movie, like '' Monsters, Inc. '' for example ? It bothers me a little. After seeing how terrible and boring '' Cars '' was, I would have never thought that they will make an other one. At least '' Cars 2 '' was more enjoyable. Also, I liked the fact that the world of Cars resembles our world. The animators did a good job on that. I liked how the makers made the cars holding a gun and stuff like that. Yes, there's action scenes with guns, which was way to violent for children. The imagination was there, but not the elements necessary to make a good and noticeable Pixar movie. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
TheQuietGamerMay 13, 2012
I personally believed that a sequel to Cars would be unnecessary, but Pixar's Toy Story movies have had fantastic sequels so I figured this one would be good, and I wasn't exactly wrong kids are going to love it but older audiences aren't andI personally believed that a sequel to Cars would be unnecessary, but Pixar's Toy Story movies have had fantastic sequels so I figured this one would be good, and I wasn't exactly wrong kids are going to love it but older audiences aren't and given Pixar's reputation of creating fantastic animated movies that both kids and adults love makes this disappointing. It's pretty funny even throwing in a few laugh out loud moments, and seeing you favorite characters from Cars return is welcome, I didn't find the plot or new spy theme interesting, and Pixar took an appalling turn by adding killing to the movie so cautious parents beware. Like I said before kids are going to love it for it's humor and returning characters, but older audiences are going to be disappointed with it's bland and predictable story and spy setting, and upset/shocked at the killing in it, but respect it for keeping they're kids entertained and it's lesson on friendship, all in all not the worst but not the best, and a huge disappointment for Pixar fans. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
petegutz2Jul 15, 2011
This movie is pretty much like it's predecessor in that it is full of slick visuals, light plot and sub-plot to keep children tuned-in. Unfortunately, my kids fell asleep halfway through. I enjoyed the movie. I enjoyed the pre-movie shortThis movie is pretty much like it's predecessor in that it is full of slick visuals, light plot and sub-plot to keep children tuned-in. Unfortunately, my kids fell asleep halfway through. I enjoyed the movie. I enjoyed the pre-movie short featuring the "Toy Story 3" gang even more so. Go figure! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
MRaynAug 1, 2011
Not terribly bad, nor amazingly good. Pixar, surely, made a mistake with this one. Cars 2 brings back the first movie's characters in a new storyline and a new point of view. More than the last one, the cars are humanised while a mess is madeNot terribly bad, nor amazingly good. Pixar, surely, made a mistake with this one. Cars 2 brings back the first movie's characters in a new storyline and a new point of view. More than the last one, the cars are humanised while a mess is made right in front of you. On one side of the story, there's a GP - the only place where you can see McQueen - and, on the other, there's some kind of 007-ish thing happening - where you find a more stupid Tom Mater. Nevertheless, it's a funny and well-done movie. Of course, there are many better things to watch, but it is an option at worst. Just an option, not the best... Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
buellerbuellerAug 27, 2011
What?!?!?! Pixar can make a bad film?! The Apocalypse really is near! LOL. I saw this while in Minnesota with my cousins, expecting an enjoyable experience. Sadly, it felt lie I was watching one of those straight-to-video Disney films theyWhat?!?!?! Pixar can make a bad film?! The Apocalypse really is near! LOL. I saw this while in Minnesota with my cousins, expecting an enjoyable experience. Sadly, it felt lie I was watching one of those straight-to-video Disney films they keep making. That doesn't mean it's unbearable. The jokes are kind of amusing, and it accidentally spoofs the summer blockbuster. I think it would have been good, if only Mater hadn't been made the main character. That really reminds you of Family Matters making Urkel the main character. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
skeletonking123Sep 10, 2011
Well Pixar has done it again. Cars 2 may not be the best Pixar has done , it is still fun to watch. Many new voice actors were brought in for this movie, Eddie Izzard, Jeff Gordon, Michael Caine, Jeff Garlin, Bruce Campbell and many others,Well Pixar has done it again. Cars 2 may not be the best Pixar has done , it is still fun to watch. Many new voice actors were brought in for this movie, Eddie Izzard, Jeff Gordon, Michael Caine, Jeff Garlin, Bruce Campbell and many others, my favorite was Michael Caine. Caine is good in most things, and this spy character he pulls off perfectly. AS with most Pixar movies the animation is top notch, and the final 25 minutes are great amounts of CG. The film does start out kind of stupid but it then gets really entertaining. My only gripe i have about the movie, is how it differs a lot from the first film, the first film was a racing movie and very heartwarming, this one is more of an action movie and spy movie than a racing movie, plus the plot is all over the place. But the comedy is still spot on with this movie, it still has all the original characters as the original, Mater, Sally, Flo, Ramone, Sarge, Filmore, Guido, Luigi, the only one not there is Doc Hudson. Now i was wondering how they were going to do Doc for the movie, if they were going to kill him off, or if they were going to get another voice actor for him like they did for Slinky in the new Toy Story. Speaking of Toy Story there is a fantastic short film before the movie that is about all the Toy Story 3 characters having a hawaian vacation. if you are looking for a decent animated film definitely check this out. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
Kieran91Nov 27, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is the first time I have felt so let down by a Pixar film. Cars 2 exploded into the cinemas with such great expectations usually filled by the magicians over at Pixar, particularly after their first great hit with Cars; however, these expectations were not met and, subsequently, what was once a good idea has now been squandered.

Pixar should not be slated entirely, however; they still maintained their impeccable graphics, character reactions and humour input in Cars 2, yet the film lacked a general sense of any sort of storyline. We see our favourite character Lightning McQueen burst back into the fray near the beginning of the film when, without any sort of heads up, the audience suddenly discovers he has won the Piston Cup four times, is now officially going out with Sally and Doc Hudson has died. This is just the start of what created such a flat effort for a film; new character introductions were brief, the attempt at a storyline was sloppy and there was no effort to show how amazing Lightning McQueen was at racing. The whole film revolved around a brand-new renewable fuel for cars called Allinol and, ever since its introduction, conquered the whole film in every scene possible. Okay, so maybe the film was about Allinol and how it was going to be used to kill Lightning McQueen in a very dramatic way, but I just miss the ideology behind the original Cars. Another main problem lies with Lightning McQueen's recession into more of a background character; the main character becomes Mater who, in short, is a funny character, but his characteristic traits can only be stretched out by so much and 106 minutes is far too stretched. Pixar are now to redeem themselves and prove to their countless fans that they can produce another decent film with a great backing storyline mixed with characters you are forced to love and hate. Pixar's new film, Brave, now has very high expectations in order to excuse this below-par effort at a film, for never before have I been disappointed in a Pixar film.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
EpicLadySpongeDec 27, 2015
Is it just me or did Pixar focus way too much on the action than on their beautiful moments they have done in the past? (Toy Story 3, Up, WALL-E, etc.) In this movie, Mater is the protagonist rather than Lightning McQueen. They're off toIs it just me or did Pixar focus way too much on the action than on their beautiful moments they have done in the past? (Toy Story 3, Up, WALL-E, etc.) In this movie, Mater is the protagonist rather than Lightning McQueen. They're off to Tokyo, Japan. After that, the movie went down too hard. This isn't James Bond or Mission: Impossible. We don't need a sequel to Cars. We don't even need Cars 3. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
ShiiraAug 5, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A VHS copy of the musical "Hello, Dolly" is the robot's most-prized possession. "WALL-E", a lonely earthbound portable garbage compactor, makes a recording of the duet "It Only Takes a Moment" because the song moves him, inspiring the machine to hold his own hand, in imitation of the characters who have fallen for each other, from a long-ago past when the planet was habitable. Nothing green grows on earth anymore. The detritus of human civilization, bearing a color scheme that's nearly monochromatic in its brownness, is all that's left. Overrun by trash, entire populations boarded vast spaceships, leaving WALL-E behind with the endless job of minimizing waste into stacked cubes, while the planetary refugees floated around space in what are, essentially, movable countries, displaced indefinitely from their homes. But what does hardware know about love? How can something made out of microprocessors and integrated circuits develop a consciousness? At what point in time did "it" evolve and become a "he"? It's only a matter of time before robots like Eve(as in Adam &) supplant a human race made morbidly obese by generation upon generation of insentient living. Whereas "WALL-E" presents a dystopian take on our extrapolated planet that's easily identifiable, "Cars 2"(and "Cars"), obscures the nightmarish elements of a four-wheeled society through the audience's supposition that this largely inorganic world is an alternate one. Under closer scrutiny, "Cars" starts to look more and more Cronenberg-ian, in which the pornography of auto fetishism in "Crash" actually gets put into practice. Let's meet the Flintstones again. Similar to the animated series, with its parodic names like Rock Quarry and Cary Granite to corroborate the Jurassic Period setting, both films use car-centric names(Bob Cutlass, Brent Mustangburger) as a means of harmonizing its metal beings with this variant earth. But when it comes to places, in which Bedford becomes Bedrock, the conversion process stalls in "Cars 2" stalls, leaving the names of Paris, Tokyo, and London in its original incarnation, and furthermore, the landmarks of the cities(for instance, the Eiffel Tower) remain unaltered. Where are we, exactly? In "Planet of the Apes", the astronaut learns that he traveled across time, not space, when he discovers Lady Liberty in ruins, decapitated and rusting, along the shoreline of what turns out to be the Atlantic Ocean. Dr. Zaius' best efforts to perpetuate the long-standing notion of simian superiority is undermined by a chimpanzee, the archaeologist Cornelius, who unearths artifacts which proves that apes evolved from man during his cave excavations in the forbidden zone. "Cars" shares with "Planet of the Apes" the same conspiracy: the suppression of evolution. While remaining silent on the subject of man, despite the cars' admission that dinosaurs existed, they give themselves away, therefore deeming full disclosure of the timeline a moot point. Unlike Dreamworks, whose "Shrek" films employ a lot of pop culture references, Pixar avoids such anachronisms(the post-modernism of pastiche) yet in "Cars", Kenny G.'s "Songbird" scores a cheap laugh when a car gang puts Mack to sleep with the easy-listening jazz, causing the truck to lose his precious cargo(Lightning McQueen). This instrumental, like the videotape in "Wall-E", proves that man existed. Quite possibly, he's the missing link. Bolstering this theory, a VW bus, an auto-hippie, without any spoofing appellation, names Hendrix, after a military jeep voices his displeasure with the metalized version of "The Star-Spangled Banner". This is our earth, not some near-identical equivalent, like the one in the Tim Burton remake, where the film ends with a man staring aghast at the Lincoln Memorial, augmented with ape-like features. These cars are partly human. Vestiges of their humanity can be glimpsed in their faces. In addition to the eyes, Lightning has a tongue, while Mater sports buckteeth like a hayseed. And somewhere in the recesses of their "brains", these evolved vehicles remember sex. In "Cars", Mater throws Lightning into a homosexual panic as the tow-truck uses his hook on the auto racing car's undercarriage(read; sodomy). Likewise, the spy in "Cars 2", as suggested by the double entendre inherent in the name Holly Shiftswell, denotes a woman who was mustard in the sack. Unlike "Planet of the Apes", perhaps the conspiracy is an extra-diegetic one. In "Cars", Sally waxes nostalgic about Radiator Springs in the fifties. This history runs concurrently with the our timeline. What if she's lying? What if the conspiracy is the film itself, in which the narrators, both omniscient and first-person are fallible? In the climactic race for the coveted Piston Cup("Cars"), a blimp hanging over the stadium reads "Light Year". It's a clue. Exactly what year is it in this planet of the cars? Maybe these aren't Anno Domini times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
nutterjrMar 16, 2012
In isolation Cars 2 will not have won over new audience, but should have tickled the audience of the first outing enough to long for a 3rd instalment.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
aaronpaul121Oct 3, 2012
Overall, it is a good animated movie. But this is not what I expect from Pixar. Complicated plot, occasionally cheesy voice acting and surprisingly basic presentation. The animation as always is fantastic. But still, I am very disappointedOverall, it is a good animated movie. But this is not what I expect from Pixar. Complicated plot, occasionally cheesy voice acting and surprisingly basic presentation. The animation as always is fantastic. But still, I am very disappointed with Pixar. I expect a lot more from them. I hope they will redeem themselves in their next films................. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Knicksfan7Jul 26, 2011
Finally saw this movie earlier today and to be honest, i enjoyed it. I almost didnt see it because of what everyone has been saying about it. It was good but it definitely is at the bottom of my list of pixar films. I went in with lowFinally saw this movie earlier today and to be honest, i enjoyed it. I almost didnt see it because of what everyone has been saying about it. It was good but it definitely is at the bottom of my list of pixar films. I went in with low expectations and i wasnt disappointed. Ive been a huge Pixar fan, but never a big cars fan, the first one was at the bottom of my pixar list and now the second one is there. This movie was decent ill give it that. I cant say it was a disappointment because you'd have to expect something in order to be disappointed and i didnt expect much because i never really liked cars and i didnt like the fact that they made a sequel to my least favorite pixar movie, and they shouldnt have. I know they are making a sequel to monsters inc (my fav pixar film) but that shouldve been thought of first before this, feels like they rushed this one into theatres, dont get me wrong, i did still enjoy it but they couldve spent more time on it and thought of a better storyline. I think alot of people disliked this movie so much because it was released right after toy story 3 which was really good and it set the bar real high for pixar. Anyways i still enjoyed this movie even though im not a cars fan. More like 5.5/10 but ill round it up to 6 because its Pixar. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
JawsPapi87Aug 9, 2011
Decent movie but one of Pixar's worst even though it's better than most trash out right now though. It has a few really funny moments that are rare in most animated movies of other studios.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
KadeemluvmusicJun 14, 2012
I think Cars is one of the most overrated movies in the Disney/Pixar universe because I thought this was supposed to be an original look for Cars 2 (the same as the original Cars movie), but I find it a little less violent and the JamesI think Cars is one of the most overrated movies in the Disney/Pixar universe because I thought this was supposed to be an original look for Cars 2 (the same as the original Cars movie), but I find it a little less violent and the James Bond-type spy theme just isn't the type of script or design Pixar has hoped for. I loved how they done Toy Story and all of the critically-acclaimed movies that we shared and thinking of the great moments since Oscar night arrives. Cars 2 just wasn't in the Oscar picture, it was the first and only movie not to receive an Oscar nomination because of the bad criticism these critics and fans felt. So I'm hoping that Disney/Pixar could put Brave to #1. It's a new year and hopefully they'd better not make the same mistakes as Cars 2 did. Cars 2 is one of the big disappointments of 2011. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
OfficialMar 8, 2014
This could be the first Pixar movie that disappointed us. Just like all Pixar films, the visuals and effects are stunning, but we have an under-plotted and messy story to go with it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews