Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 30, 2010
5.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 64 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
24
Mixed:
15
Negative:
25
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
NF123Aug 23, 2010
When I was growing up the first Cats and Dogs came out, however I'm now all grown up and have no feelings of love towards it, so when I had to take my cousin to see it, you could say I was horrified I liked the original in the first place.When I was growing up the first Cats and Dogs came out, however I'm now all grown up and have no feelings of love towards it, so when I had to take my cousin to see it, you could say I was horrified I liked the original in the first place. Where to start, the acting, CG and story are all inept. I will say Marmaduke looks worse but that's not a whole lot of praise. Overall I'd say if your child is around 5 s/he be entertained. But at around 7+ I'd recommend renting something Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
0
AlanGJul 30, 2010
A horrible piece of crap. It makes the first one look bad. It makes battlefield earth look bad.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
1
TheCriticAug 16, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. $85 Million Dollars was used to make this film. Where did the money go?!!?! Not in the story part of Cats and Dogs The Revenge of Kitty Galore. Seriously what company would wait for nine years to make a sequel to a film that didn't need one in the first place. I hated everything about this film. All it was was a rehash of the first films plot which involves a cat bent on taking over the world and some dogs trying to stop the mad feline. The only difference is that the dogs team up with the cats. This film made me laugh a few times, but not enough to recommend this movie. Plus the ending leaves opened for a sequel that will probably never see the light of day. Hopefully this is the final film in the Cats and Dogs Franchise. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
1
MikeH.Jul 30, 2010
Really, it's rated PG for "Animal Action"? It's as if their making up things to rate it PG for. PG is the New G.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
ESS180Oct 8, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A disappointment...

A big waste of time.

There was some jokes that were not funny at all like in one part you see the main villain from the first movie and he's in a hannibal lector costume i mean chidren don't know about that!

It was good for the first 5 minutes then it got stupid and annoying.

All in all it was pretty terrible.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
homer4presidentMar 11, 2015
This isn't worth spending time watching. I would rather was dishes than watch this. My 3 year-old brother, 20 minutes into this movie asked if we could leave. How's that for a critic.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
cub317Sep 28, 2011
This is not a good movie at all! I can't believe I even went to see it! The plot is so unoriginal. It reminds me of James Bond, or some other secret agent movie. The acting is pretty bad also. It sounds like nails screeching on a blackThis is not a good movie at all! I can't believe I even went to see it! The plot is so unoriginal. It reminds me of James Bond, or some other secret agent movie. The acting is pretty bad also. It sounds like nails screeching on a black board. To be fair here, this movie is meant for little kids, but I was fourteen when I saw this. I thought it would be good, but it was terrible! I don't even like dogs! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
BrandonBonaseraNov 11, 2011
CATS & DOGS: The Revenge of Kitty Galore is a bad and highly unfunny or entertaining kiddie film that doesn't pay respect to the decent original and looks more cheaper than the first.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
KivaJun 11, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. the first movie was funny and entertaining. This film was boring and bad. I saw it on 3d and the 3d sucked. I liked the scene with The silence of the cats. This one was good. All the other movie was flying cats and dogs talking Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
emlugo123Feb 22, 2015
Cats and Dogs should not have added this piece of crap sequel. I fell asleep 30 minutes into the movie. This movie is definitely for kids 7 and under.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
EpicLadySpongeJan 14, 2016
Don't get me wrong, but I do love the attempt of cats and dogs fighting some evil (especially fighting Kitty Galore) and saving the day once again. Unfortunately, all of this was let down by the jokes this film had and it's not cool.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
gameguardian21Mar 20, 2016
While I love cats and dogs in real life, this was not what anyone really wanted. The plot is dumb, its dumb how animals would be fighting like this, and this is just no other reason to watch this hunk of garbage.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews