Sony Pictures Classics | Release Date: November 20, 1998
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 61 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
55
Mixed:
0
Negative:
6
WATCH NOW
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
HouldineJan 9, 2011
The best brazilian movie of all time and count with the extraordinary performance of Fernanda Montenegro, who should did win Oscar. Simply wonderful!!!
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
CarlosE.Oct 19, 2005
The best movier ot the history.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
Iky009Jan 3, 2014
Outra obra magnífica do cinema brasileiro, uma road movie simplesmente comovente e feito com alta qualidade de seus produtores, com certeza um dos melhor filmes estrangeiros de todos os tempos.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
VictorBuenoJul 28, 2014
"Central Station" is a masterpiece where Walter Salles joins his great talent as a director perfectly to the excellent script and cast powerful. Film ensures Fernanda Montenegro the title of one of the best performances of world cinema.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
DougS.Feb 27, 2007
This a terribly amateurish boring movie that I would not wish on anyone. Don't waste your time, get something else.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
10
MoroccoAug 6, 2003
Sentimental yet incredibly deep.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PatC.Jan 13, 2004
This is a beautiful film that reminds us that real people still become adventurers, lay it all on the line, and go on quests through magical lands. We simply need to be austute enough to spot them. I can believe Dora might have undergone This is a beautiful film that reminds us that real people still become adventurers, lay it all on the line, and go on quests through magical lands. We simply need to be austute enough to spot them. I can believe Dora might have undergone some redemptive process on this trip, but I was more inclined to think she was just too far gone. On the other hand, Josue seemed perfectly authentic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MiguelS.Feb 23, 2005
It's good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WelingtonMay 14, 2006
A masterpiece!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JimG.Jul 27, 2006
Enjoyable portrait of the universal search for family.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnderV.Mar 16, 2006
Very deep. A beautiful and touch history.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndreR.Nov 24, 2002
MASTERPIECE. One of the all-time best.
0 of 0 users found this helpful