User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 126 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 56 out of 126
  2. Negative: 35 out of 126

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling

User Reviews

  1. Sep 4, 2012
    8
    Okay, so it might not be as good as the original Charlie's Angels movie. But the sequel has a little bit of flaws and the script seems fishy to me. I must say good for Sony because Full Throttle has a lot of action, a dose of sexiness, and one of my favorite scenes in the movie was when the angels wear their BMX-type motorcycles, they were trying to catch that mysterious man in a blackOkay, so it might not be as good as the original Charlie's Angels movie. But the sequel has a little bit of flaws and the script seems fishy to me. I must say good for Sony because Full Throttle has a lot of action, a dose of sexiness, and one of my favorite scenes in the movie was when the angels wear their BMX-type motorcycles, they were trying to catch that mysterious man in a black bike and another scene were they parodied CSI and also disguise themselves like as they were spies. It's a great film, hopefully they should make Charlie's Angels 3 as soon as the cast comes back for more. Demi Moore looks smokin' hot as Madison (Angel-turned-villain). The Unrated version is slightly better than the theatrical version. Expand
  2. iSHii
    Jul 8, 2003
    10
    I enjoyed it. The EXTREME ACTION scenes are getting a little old, but everyone loves EXTREME stunts.
  3. JPKnapic
    Oct 21, 2004
    9
    It's quality entertainment. The reason we love these women is because of ther personalities, and that's exactly what they showed on screen. I'm so sick of everyone wnating to be "a decorated actress" or a "real actor". Stop taking life so seriously and just have fun which is exactky what these ladies did. I had fun too!!!!!
  4. TedB.
    Jun 30, 2003
    8
    I don't think anyone connected with this movie is expecting an Oscar nomination. It is what it is: mindless escapism with lots of explosions, special effects, and some pretty girls. Which, if you think about it, is exactly what a summer movie should be.
  5. Killer
    Jul 10, 2003
    10
    Man that g who cares, knows his sh*t, Cameron and Lucy are f.....en hot along with stunts and music.
  6. LukeWilson
    Jul 12, 2003
    9
    I have the opportunity to get down with Cameron Diaz, Reese Witherspoon, and Kate Hudson. I am one lucky bastard.
  7. 8Ball
    Jun 28, 2003
    8
    Yo, this movie is the shiznit! Fighting white womens, I love it! Demi's my girl, you know what I'm saying? I give it an 8, cuz I'm 8 Ball!
  8. SamB.
    Jun 29, 2003
    7
    To call this a movie is unjust. it's more of an extended music video, but the truth is that it is immensley entertaining.
  9. Jack
    Jun 29, 2003
    7
    Much better than the first one!
  10. ChadS.
    Jul 11, 2003
    7
    Learning about Dylan's transformation from being some guy's accessory to an ass-kickin' crime-fighter was mildly interesting, but imagine the comic potential of ploughing through Natalie's past. If you're going to do backstory, go with your star. To some extent, Drew Barrymore and Lucy Liu seem miscast because all eyes are on Cameron whenever she's on-screen. Learning about Dylan's transformation from being some guy's accessory to an ass-kickin' crime-fighter was mildly interesting, but imagine the comic potential of ploughing through Natalie's past. If you're going to do backstory, go with your star. To some extent, Drew Barrymore and Lucy Liu seem miscast because all eyes are on Cameron whenever she's on-screen. Case and point; the scene in which Diaz dances along to the M.C. Hammer video is ruined when Barrymore and Liu join her. What initially felt spontaneous and giddy, turns into contrived fun. Diaz lights up the screen. And so does Crispin Glover in a surprisingly sweet love scene he shares with Barrymore. "Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle" has no story to speak of, so why belabor the point? Neither does "Russian Ark". Mayhem or tedium? Choose. Expand
  11. WAKOJAKO
    Jul 1, 2003
    7
    Here's my one-word review: YUM!
  12. Patrick
    Jul 1, 2003
    9
    For people (and those so call ?movie critic?) who give this movie lower than a 5, I think you guys are obviously going to the wrong theater and watching the wrong movie. This movie is suppose to make you laugh and?.laugh hard! Open up a little bit. Enjoy it as it is! BTW, Lucy is HOT!
  13. SarahM.
    Jul 14, 2003
    7
    I thought it was very entertaining. I wasn't expecting much from the film except lots of giggly girls, action sequences, and ass shaking and that's what i got. And i loved it.
  14. TheElusivePossom
    Jul 17, 2003
    7
    I expected to dislike this movie, what with all the unecessary hype beforehand, but I found myself smiling from the moment the foxy Miss Cameron Diaz first entered with that cheeky grin and pretty much thereafter. The film is laden with rather randomly themed yet humerous puns that had me chuckling (Lucy Liu is genuinely funny) and the action is fast-paced, ridiculous and entertaining.The I expected to dislike this movie, what with all the unecessary hype beforehand, but I found myself smiling from the moment the foxy Miss Cameron Diaz first entered with that cheeky grin and pretty much thereafter. The film is laden with rather randomly themed yet humerous puns that had me chuckling (Lucy Liu is genuinely funny) and the action is fast-paced, ridiculous and entertaining.The story has surprising depth despite the OTT action theme on which it's based, and the girls appear completely naked at one point. However, the new black Bosley proves a pointless addition as his dialogue is entirely cringworthy: a black blot on an otherwise entertaining night out. Expand
  15. JennyN.
    Jul 18, 2003
    10
    It Was A Great Movie, Unmissable, So Go Spend some Money And Watch This Movie Cause You Will Not Regret It.
  16. FredR
    Nov 16, 2005
    10
    I love giving this movie a 10 because of how I saw it. I was studying at dinner table while my nephew started to watch it in the living room. I turned my head to see what all the commotion was about and I didn't turn back to my books until it was over. It's visually captivating. I'm not sure if it's good, does it have to be? Some of the special effects flat-out sucked, I love giving this movie a 10 because of how I saw it. I was studying at dinner table while my nephew started to watch it in the living room. I turned my head to see what all the commotion was about and I didn't turn back to my books until it was over. It's visually captivating. I'm not sure if it's good, does it have to be? Some of the special effects flat-out sucked, and there were at least a few painfully corny scenes, but it was delicious for the eyes. I will definitely see it a 3rd time. Expand
  17. JerryH.
    Jun 27, 2003
    7
    Just on the magnetism of it's stars -- especially Bernie Mac - this movie gets over a five. Even at a full tilt boogie the movie seems too long and the repeated film "references" or should we call them stolen moments actually take some of the fun out of the film. Why remind people of other films they like, just go out and and make a good one -- it seems like everyone is game for it Just on the magnetism of it's stars -- especially Bernie Mac - this movie gets over a five. Even at a full tilt boogie the movie seems too long and the repeated film "references" or should we call them stolen moments actually take some of the fun out of the film. Why remind people of other films they like, just go out and and make a good one -- it seems like everyone is game for it -- esp. Lucy and Cameron. A little more thin man (Crispin Glover rules: "I'm making my LUNCH!!!), Bernie, and Demi would have been nice, but the real story is about the girls, their friendship, and the power they get from it, and you can't fault a movie for that. Constant visual and aural pounding, well that's another issue. Pull back just a touch McG. But it is the date movie for the new generation -- x-games and hot bods. Enjoy, kids. Expand
  18. TimL.
    Jun 27, 2003
    8
    Charlie's Angels won't seduce you with its incredible character development, stunning plot developments, or articulate camera work. That said, it's a great ride... hold on.
  19. ScottL.
    Jun 27, 2003
    8
    This is brainless summer fun. Hot chicks and Joey from friends.
  20. MikeM.
    Jun 29, 2003
    8
    Just like the television from the 70's you should know what you getting into; beautiful girls, cheesy jokes and nearly impossible to believe luck as to how the action moves this movie along. I found it harder not to laugh because of the timing of the jokes. McG did direct this like a nearly two hour music video but I didn't mind, in fact, I enjoyed it a little more than the Just like the television from the 70's you should know what you getting into; beautiful girls, cheesy jokes and nearly impossible to believe luck as to how the action moves this movie along. I found it harder not to laugh because of the timing of the jokes. McG did direct this like a nearly two hour music video but I didn't mind, in fact, I enjoyed it a little more than the first movie. I would have liked to see Demi a little more but that all figures in the storyline. Bernie Mac is hilarious but his best jokes are already revealed in the trailers, sorry! See this if all you want is a popcorn movie you can enjoy without thinking much; if you're expecting well put together film, wait a minute.. why would expect that? This is good summer fun that'll leave you laughing like a teenager who doesn't have a cynical bone in thier body. Full throttle and full speed ahead, Charlie Angels are back and ready to kick it. Expand
  21. yorid.
    Jul 4, 2003
    10
    DO NOT understand where the bad reviews are coming from,what were people expecting?...this is based on the tv show Charlies Angels afterall.have you sat down to watch an old episode today? the movie just gave it the hyper modern spin it needed to satisfy the same campiness.this was so over the top and everyone involved seems to be aware except these unsatisfied moviegoers and critics.i DO NOT understand where the bad reviews are coming from,what were people expecting?...this is based on the tv show Charlies Angels afterall.have you sat down to watch an old episode today? the movie just gave it the hyper modern spin it needed to satisfy the same campiness.this was so over the top and everyone involved seems to be aware except these unsatisfied moviegoers and critics.i found myself laughing and grinning through out the entire movie.we were a bunch of friends-men and women and we ALL had a blast with this flick.ultimate camp and silliness and i would NOT want Charlie`s Angels any other way. Expand
  22. RajS.
    Jul 9, 2003
    8
    I hated the first film, and was going into this one with little expectation. I came out entertained. That's all I asked of this movie. Bernie Mac is a genious.
  23. G.M.D.K.
    May 23, 2005
    9
    The film may have its flaws, but boy, Isnt this movie greatly entertaining?
  24. MikeyG.
    Jun 26, 2003
    9
    This is about as enjoyable a summer movie as you can get. Multiple closeups of Cameron Diaz' ass, multiple explosions, multiple attitude, hilarious jokes from Bernie Mac, Demi Friggen' Moore looking just as good if not better than in Striptease, what else could a young boy want? This film is damn near perfect because it is exactly what it is trying to be: a big fun summer movie This is about as enjoyable a summer movie as you can get. Multiple closeups of Cameron Diaz' ass, multiple explosions, multiple attitude, hilarious jokes from Bernie Mac, Demi Friggen' Moore looking just as good if not better than in Striptease, what else could a young boy want? This film is damn near perfect because it is exactly what it is trying to be: a big fun summer movie to make you forget your problems and have fun for an hour and a half! Don't even try to look for a plot, but just sit back and let the movie take over your brain. Expand
  25. TristanD.
    Jun 27, 2003
    8
    How can people not love this movie?? it's great! fast, funny to many of you take it to seriously, it's a cartoon.
  26. AlanS.
    Jun 28, 2003
    9
    I thought this movie was great!!! Sure it wasn't the most intellegent movie ever but it was really fun. It is the perfect summer movie to see. And bye the way Allen S. who gave it a 1, i think you should not be such a stuck up loser i mean, come on do you have no sense of humor at all gosh!!! it was a comedy/action movie and sure some of the syunts were a bit unrealistic, that I thought this movie was great!!! Sure it wasn't the most intellegent movie ever but it was really fun. It is the perfect summer movie to see. And bye the way Allen S. who gave it a 1, i think you should not be such a stuck up loser i mean, come on do you have no sense of humor at all gosh!!! it was a comedy/action movie and sure some of the syunts were a bit unrealistic, that doesn't mean you have to be such an a**hole about it!!! Collapse
  27. FeelGoodTime
    Aug 18, 2003
    9
    This movie was part tehehe and another part rock concert! I had tons of fun in this movie. This is not a movie you want to go to if you want to think. This is one of those feel good crazy rock out with your firends movies. Not a movie to see alone. The stunts that were obviously fake were that much more amusing. If you just want to release some energy this is the movie to do it with. My This movie was part tehehe and another part rock concert! I had tons of fun in this movie. This is not a movie you want to go to if you want to think. This is one of those feel good crazy rock out with your firends movies. Not a movie to see alone. The stunts that were obviously fake were that much more amusing. If you just want to release some energy this is the movie to do it with. My friends and I sang and rocked out the whole time. It really was a feel good time! Expand
  28. MeMe
    May 3, 2004
    10
    I loved this movie! it was so much better than the first one. i liked it so much that i could watch it over and over again!!
  29. BonbonA.
    Aug 3, 2005
    8
    Better than the 1st one. Altough, they need to make some improvements. But in fact, it's true when it says that it's entertaining :)
  30. AllyJ.
    Dec 21, 2003
    10
    I loved it.......it was the BEST!
  31. NickS.
    Jun 26, 2003
    7
    If you liked the first one at all, you're going to have a blast with this. The laughs are bigger and the action is amazing. The humor is all tongue-in-cheek and the girls look unbelievable. It'll be everything you're expecting and probably more. Just go in to have a good time and sit back and enjoy!
  32. Wolverine
    Jun 29, 2003
    10
    It´s a great pop-corn movie! Shut up you´re brain and watch it!
  33. OwenWilson
    Jul 13, 2003
    10
    I agree with Luke. Boy I wish I were him.As for this movie I liked it a lot. Any guy in the world would be crazy not to like it. It has hot girls,action,and did I mention girls? So anyways I thought it was great. But there should not be a part 3!!!
  34. HelenZ.
    Jul 13, 2003
    10
    It rocked. I love Cameron Diaz!!!
  35. HamishG.
    Jul 13, 2003
    8
    Critics and movie watchers alike are being way to hard on this movie. It's a fun, fast, and sexy movie that is really really entertaining. Sure, it has next to no plot, far fetched action sequances and fights like dance routines, but bloody hell I enjoyed this movie much more then The Hulk or some other serious summer movies. The music was brilliant, McZ really knows his stuff. Critics and movie watchers alike are being way to hard on this movie. It's a fun, fast, and sexy movie that is really really entertaining. Sure, it has next to no plot, far fetched action sequances and fights like dance routines, but bloody hell I enjoyed this movie much more then The Hulk or some other serious summer movies. The music was brilliant, McZ really knows his stuff. I'm looking foward to more far fetched action in 3. Expand
  36. EricJ.
    Jul 14, 2003
    9
    Just a little better than the first one...I thought I'd hate it because of Bernie Mac (not that I hate Bernie Mac, he just didn't seem like a good fit), but he was barely even present. They threw in some nice little questions to be answered in the third one...namely the role of the Thin Man. Suffice it to say, it was well worth watching.
  37. RickC.
    Jul 29, 2003
    9
    This movie is a must-see, the girls obviously had a lot of fun makiing it, and that really transfers to the screen. The film is fast, fun, and never boring. merchant Ivory it ain't, but what it is is pure entertainment. leave your brain at the door folks, and prepare to be entertained. Much better than the first movie too.
  38. Kelsea
    Apr 26, 2004
    10
    It is a great movie! I own it and am proud of it!
  39. Aug 15, 2016
    7
    Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle has a wacky plot line but has some really entertaining performances and unique action sequences. It has its flaws but overall its a very fun and entertaining movie to watch.
Metascore
48

Mixed or average reviews - based on 39 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 39
  2. Negative: 9 out of 39
  1. As insistent as it is skillful -- and it is very skillful -- it does all it can to pound you into enjoying yourself. The result is rather like being force-fed a meal of your favorite foods by the Terminator.
  2. 75
    You may strain to recall just what happened an hour after you see it, but there are so many worse things to have to remember in life. It's a relief to focus on something so attractively amusing.
  3. All of the actresses are fun to watch, and as much attention appears to have been lavished on their outfits and hairdos as on their high-flying fight scenes.