Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: December 21, 2005
4.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 81 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
23
Mixed:
19
Negative:
39
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
PrimusP.Feb 25, 2006
For those saying they hated this movie even more than the first should know that they are biased. If you didn't like the first movie (which was pretty good) don't watch the sequal, which is bound to be worse. I think the sequel For those saying they hated this movie even more than the first should know that they are biased. If you didn't like the first movie (which was pretty good) don't watch the sequal, which is bound to be worse. I think the sequel doesn't compare to the first movie, but it is not terrible... Martin and the whole cast give performances that force you to laugh. It makes a good family movie, because that's what the director made it for... It was a clear maketing scheme, but everyone knows that. Overall, the movie is not bad, as far as some sequels go! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
Lau`renM.Mar 18, 2006
This is very interesting.A couple good laughs but not realy good or really bad... just... interesting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
MelissaDec 25, 2005
Taken for what this movie was, it was okay. The family had fun and enjoyed the time spent.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
AMovieCriticAug 18, 2006
I thought it was actually kind of decent. I mean...look. No, it's really not a comedy but an over-sentimental "family movie"... but at this, it was kind of successful. I don't know...it was just a "nice movie." I wouldn't I thought it was actually kind of decent. I mean...look. No, it's really not a comedy but an over-sentimental "family movie"... but at this, it was kind of successful. I don't know...it was just a "nice movie." I wouldn't recommend it to anyone except younger kids, but I think they may actually end up liking it. Older audiences who are forced to watch it will not be completely bored. And the movie also didn't play it quite as safe as the 1st movie, introducing at least a couple jokes for an older audience. Although yeah, as a comedy, this series has failed miserably. I really think these movies would have been better with a PG-13 rating, maybe older kids, target an older audience, have more older issues and much more humor (not slapstick,) and we may have had a good franchise. At any rate, sometimes you're forced to see movies like this, and...look; it wasn't the worst thing in the world. It was actually an alright movie. It deserves at least a little credit for not being as horrible as the first Cheaper by the Dozen. Still, this great idea of a 12-kid family was wasted on sugary family movies, and it's just unfortunate. As for Steve Martin....I don't know. He tried to go back to his zany roots with Pink Panther, but this was then edited down by the studio to become (yet another) family movie. It's really not his fault, although let's hope that whatever he's in next will actually be for HIS FANS, not the kids of his fans. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
MovieLonely94Nov 7, 2010
an improvement over the first movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
MovieGuysSep 26, 2013
A little better than the first movie, but not by much. In fact, I'm not even going to change it to a higher rating than I gave the first Dozen. Instead, I'll tell you that if you want to see one of these movies, watch the second one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
homer4presidentMar 28, 2015
I laughed many times and was moved at others. It is still weaker than it could have been, but it could be that making this for a family audience ... With 12 children and only 2 parents at a nearly run down lake side home you think some moreI laughed many times and was moved at others. It is still weaker than it could have been, but it could be that making this for a family audience ... With 12 children and only 2 parents at a nearly run down lake side home you think some more comedy - at least better physical comedy - could have been written... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews