Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: December 21, 2005
4.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 79 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
22
Mixed:
18
Negative:
39
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
cameronmorewoodNov 8, 2012
This sour sequel is just more of what we saw the first time around, and I didn't much care for that either.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
M0vieAddictMay 11, 2013
Totally? Omg? Whatever? Three words that spring to mind at the thought of this movie. The baker family has zero chemistry on screen and even Steve Martin appears dull as the doting father. Levy (who I agree is excellent in most roles) isTotally? Omg? Whatever? Three words that spring to mind at the thought of this movie. The baker family has zero chemistry on screen and even Steve Martin appears dull as the doting father. Levy (who I agree is excellent in most roles) is simply wasted here. Twelve screaming, moody kids are supposed to carry this movie (along with murtagh's forgettable eight) youngster Sarah is the only saving grace while I still back Eugene Levy with his brave albeit lacking performance of Jimmy. This movie isn't worth the headache. Kudos to the actors/actresses who tried to make it worthwhile. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
Nero97Jan 9, 2012
The first one was weak, nothing special, a bad movie... but this sequel just sucks a lot. It isn't funny, enjoyable or good. It's bad, very very bad. Cheaper by the dozen? It's cheaper looking at a wall, and it's better.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
DanDec 22, 2005
Nobody asked for a second one!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
CharlesRJan 8, 2006
Very poor.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
LarryS.Dec 29, 2005
Should have been called stupider by the dozen in memory of all the nitwits who payed money to see such a film!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MeYouJan 2, 2006
Hilary Duff is all you need for a bad movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
TheCriticJan 8, 2006
Terrible. Not even worth sleeping through.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
EddieC.Apr 3, 2006
Horrible movie, just like the first, and in fact, just like almost every comedy now-a-days... they try too hard to make you laugh, that you just feel like walking out.. remember the good old days when Steve Martin did good movies, and was Horrible movie, just like the first, and in fact, just like almost every comedy now-a-days... they try too hard to make you laugh, that you just feel like walking out.. remember the good old days when Steve Martin did good movies, and was actually funny? Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
GGDec 23, 2005
Made a mockery of a movie going experience.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
GeorgeF.Dec 29, 2005
It was so bad I had trouble even sleeping through it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
ThomasH.Dec 31, 2005
No one buys eggs from the same store again after getting a dozen bad ones the first time! Just don't bother!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
ChristopherP.Nov 14, 2006
You know what you can expect when you see a film titled "Cheaper By The Dozen 2." Lighthearted fun, breezy moments with a few chuckles. That is the highest expectations, and anyone who expects more needs to have seen more. The first "Cheaper You know what you can expect when you see a film titled "Cheaper By The Dozen 2." Lighthearted fun, breezy moments with a few chuckles. That is the highest expectations, and anyone who expects more needs to have seen more. The first "Cheaper By The Dozen," well, actually not the first but the first remake, was surprisingly delightful. Sure, it was a crockpot of mush and oversentiment but it fit the bill for its target audience. Here, the entire cast is back and the only feasible explanation one can give to that is a contract that would have forced them to produce a sequel if the first "Dozen" was a success, which it was. "Cheaper By The Dozen 2" is a laughless affair, and even worse than no laughs are all the desperate gags Steve Martin and Eugene Levy attempt to do. Hilary Duff continues stuck in family-fare fluff, and such quips such as "you are so butch" and "I totally know how you feel" makes me long for her to either sign onto a film where she actually can expand her artistic merit, or leave acting altogether. Piper Perabo, a talented young actress when she's given a task, has nothing better to do than complain to her anal-retantive dad, Martin, and deliver her baby. Carmen Electra is Levy's third wife, and Electra got the most credit for getting down the role of an airheaded, bimboish mom right. That's how desperate some critics were to give any form of credit to the movie. Bottom line is "Cheaper 2" is lame and incredibly boring. The only good aspect is its scenery. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
ChrissyFeb 11, 2006
Simply horrible. Absolutely hated the first "Cheaper by the Dozen" movie, and this one is not better in the least. I wouldn't even take this movie from a free-bin. I honestly couldn't even finish it. It was completely dull, unfunny Simply horrible. Absolutely hated the first "Cheaper by the Dozen" movie, and this one is not better in the least. I wouldn't even take this movie from a free-bin. I honestly couldn't even finish it. It was completely dull, unfunny and one of the worst movies i've ever seen. Grandma's home movies are better then this folks :) Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
GerrickC.May 27, 2006
Sequels tend to be worse than the original, even though they are supposed to be a "remake" of it. And I usually thought of Steve Martin to be the funny guy in a movie, but it seems desperation has set in for him. Aside from Martin we have an Sequels tend to be worse than the original, even though they are supposed to be a "remake" of it. And I usually thought of Steve Martin to be the funny guy in a movie, but it seems desperation has set in for him. Aside from Martin we have an all-star cast with Hillary Duff and Carmen Electra to name a couple. The first Cheaper by the Dozen movie with Martin and Duff didn't even turn out that hot, so what makes one think another one will be better? Someone desperate for work? It seems that for Cheaper by the Dozen 2 isn't that far off. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GraemeW.Jun 19, 2006
Even as a generic hollywood movie its bad, practically no laughs unless you take the mickey out of it- only a couple of actors rate and steve martin isn't one of them. Who cares about the charactors - no one in my family did - Even as a generic hollywood movie its bad, practically no laughs unless you take the mickey out of it- only a couple of actors rate and steve martin isn't one of them. Who cares about the charactors - no one in my family did - couldn't wait to get in out of the dvd player. More effort pu into tv dramas. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JGJul 8, 2006
Perhaps a moment the corners of my mouth were tugged at a bit in the whole 2 hours. Really quite stupid. Bad humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SidneyB.Dec 21, 2005
Poor Steve Martin! It's been years since he's been in a movie worthy of his enourmous talent.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
EstebanF.Feb 24, 2006
The first cheaper by dozen movie was an example of the boring, ridiculous and non-sense American obnoxious sitcoms. If the 1st was bad, this is even more obnoxious. It's the better example of the american sitcoms, I repeat. I The first cheaper by dozen movie was an example of the boring, ridiculous and non-sense American obnoxious sitcoms. If the 1st was bad, this is even more obnoxious. It's the better example of the american sitcoms, I repeat. I didn't even wanted to waste time and cash on the entrance, so I saw it in a "family reunion", using an illegal DVD of my cousin, and I'm glad of that. Obnoxious movie, only comparable with Chicken Little. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RobB.May 24, 2006
I agree with the sentiment about Steve Martin. What happened??? He went from being the funniest person on the planet (see early SNL) to possibly the dullest individual in the entertainment industry.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
meDec 26, 2005
Hillary duff really looks awful. but not as awful as the idea of a sequel to this already boring, poorely directed and acted film...if you could use the world film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful